低功耗标准LoRaWAN模块

目录
LoRaWAN模块

LoRaWAN模块

LoRaWAN模块紧凑, 节能LPWAN无线电模块 (低功耗广域网) 提供对LoRaWAN无线协议的长期支持.

这个新的无线电模块旨在帮助扩大LoRaWAN平台的全球发布,使其成为支持低功耗IOT应用的LPWAN的标准。.

LPWAN模块是第一个掌握两种LPWAN技术的模块. 特别, 除了现有的LoRa堆栈外,MOKOSmart还被移植到紧凑型LoRaWAN模块中. 因此,LoRa功能可以在全球范围内以相同的硬件实现. 该概念由客户决定哪种网络技术在位置方面最能满足其应用程序的要求, 服务要求和费用.

LoRaWAN提供类似的LPWAN功能 (低功耗广域网) 适用于智能电表, 设施管理, 资产跟踪和许多其他物联网应用. 尽管两种网络技术都有其特定的特征, 他们的目标是长期和高质量的服务. 因为LoRaWAN模块支持两种技术, 如果网络中出现问题,它也可以充当它们之间的桥梁。, 例如, 应用程序可以切换到其他协议, 因此通讯连接需要冗余.

它的工作频率为 806 至 930 MHz并达到标称输出功率 +14 分贝, 可以增加到 +20 dBm,以扩大范围,并在不利信号传播条件的应用中使用.

LoRaWAN模块 特性

•具有强大的热性能和低漂移的集成TCXO为RF发送器-接收器提供了精确的时钟源
•ADC最多 18 GPIO为连接传感器提供了极大的灵活性, 开关和状态LED
•预先认证的无线电法规批准可用于运营 868 和 915 工业中的MHz, 科学和医学 (主义) 世界上大多数地理区域的频谱
•模块的电源电压为 2.2 至 3.6 直流电压
•微控制器包含 192 KB Flash和 20 KB RAM
•正常输出功率为 +14 分贝, 但可以选择PA增强功能以​​将RF输出功率增加到 +20 dBm适用于远程应用
•与模块的通信可以通过UART实现, SPI或I2C外设接口
•可选的STSAFE保险丝元件可以集成到微控制器中,以改善网络安全功能
•工作温度: -40 + 85 °C

LoRaWAN模块的应用

•智能电表 (智能电表)
• 便携式设备
•追踪
•M2M与物联网 (物联网) 边缘节点

如果您正在互联网上寻找东西, 您将很快找到可以通过LoRaWan发送数据的现成通道,并且仅在等待附近的网关将数据转发到服务器. 这是一些链接, 当然哪一个永远不完整.

远程广域网 (广域网)

远程广域网 (广域网) 是LoRa联盟指定的低功耗无线网络协议. 这是一项使用专有专利传输方法的免费技术. 它基于称为LoRa的线性调频扩频调制技术. LoRaWAN是非对称开发的,并着重于能源效率. 此外, 范围最大 10 传输速率为 292 位 / 取决于 50 千比特 / s. 乍一看, 对于今天的情况,这似乎很少, 但对于各种应用的物联网设备而言已足够.

一个简单的用例被黑 – // 公园

然后使用简单的用例介绍了IoT Edge和LoRa WAN的实际应用 “// 公园”.

// 公园 – 物联网优化了停车位搜索

// Park是我们在慕尼黑的DoubleSlash内开展的一个小项目. 它用于研究LoRa WAN和IoT Edge技术,其中使用带有LoRa模块的Rapberry Pis作为LoRa网关,并使用Seeeduino LoRa WAN作为LoRa节点.

除了探索这两种技术, 慕尼黑地区的停车情况是 // 公园项目. 它应该使doubleSlash的员工在早上进行停车搜索时更加愉快.

如图所示, 对于早上要寻找停车位的同事来说,最坏的情况包括五个步骤:

1. 同事正在上班
2. 同事到达双斜线分支
3. 同事指出,地下停车场和庭院中的所有停车位已满。
4. 同事现在必须寻找另一个停车位. 因此,可以在全球范围内使用统一的固件包的基础上实现双模式操作.
5. 同事有停车位,现在可以开始工作

// Park现在的任务是桥接第二步,使同事的生活更轻松. 因为它们可以节省时间,并且可以使工作日更加轻松.

以此目的 // Park使用带有传感器的LoRa节点(如上图所示)来确定当前停车场状态,并使用LoRa网关和IoT Edge将其提供给Azure云中的进一步服务.

这些服务之一 // 公园是前端, 每个员工都可以通过其智能手机或PC随时查询任何doubleSlash分支机构的当前停车状态. 因此,他可以一目了然,看看是否值得直接开车到分支机构以获取停车位,还是最好去街上的下一个免费停车位.

借助网络和踢脚程序结束Azure DEV聚会

讲座结束后, 参加者和演讲者交流经验, 有关Azure主题的建议和专业知识. 当然, 一两个投手不容错过. 总而言之, 一个成功的夜晚,也是doubleSlash上​​新的Meetup讲座系列的良好开端.

有关Azure DEV慕尼黑聚会的更多信息,请访问LinkedIn, Twitter,当然也可以在Meetup门户上. 成为Meetup Group的一员,并期待进一步有趣的演讲和良好的交流.

无线M-BUS & LoRa模块

带有MOKO wMBUS的紧凑型SMD模块 & LoRaWAN多堆栈固件

无线M-Bus (公交车, 电表巴士) 是广泛使用的欧洲标准 (DIN EN 13757-4) 在智能计量领域. 很多气, 水, 电力和热量表已经可以通过无线M-Bus进行记录,并且可以控制各种执行器. 不限制要查询的传感器类型,并使用无线M-Bus, 除其他事项外. 也用于湿度 / 温度传感器, 脉冲转换器, 模数转换器.

得益于特殊的MOKO固件, 我们可以为您提供节能的无线模块, 特别是对于上述. 提供以下应用场景 (子) 计量. 我们将在最短的时间内将其集成到您的应用程序场景中. 标准应用包括wMBUS电报的接收以及随后通过LoRaWAN网络的传输. 通过蜂窝网络上传 (2G, LTE, NB-IoT) LOB900C也没问题 & GSM调制解调器!

该模块具有功能强大的32位Cortex-M3处理器以及Semtech SX1272无线电收发器, 借助MOKO多堆栈固件,可用于实施客户特定的固件解决方案.

支持的无线电技术 & 协议:
MOKO LoRa点对点 (对等) 基于LoRa
广域网 (宽频)
wMBUS接收S, C模式和T模式设备 (标准FSK)

MOKOSmart提供的服务

我们不仅提供硬件, 而且还可以帮助您进行安装, 必要时进行数据采集和评估.

可以根据您的应用量身定制数据采集. 短期或长期监测, 不同的测量间隔.

我们的客户定期受益于硬件改进, 因为在其他项目中MOKO盒子的基本元素也会定期扩展和改进.

LoRaWAN模块参数: MKL62BA

模型

MKL62BA

频段

433/470 MHZ, 868/915MHZ

LoRaWAN协议

V1.0.2

BLE协议

V4.2

输入电压

1.8-3.6V

睡眠电流

2除其他外

最大发射功率

20分贝
主界面

SPI,串口,I2C,通用输入输出,NFC

SPI,串口,I2C,通用输入输出,NFC

34 别针,贴片机

尺寸 24毫米x 19毫米

LoRaWAN模块功能

•基于LoRaWAN™ 和BLE协议
•内置TCXO可提高高频稳定性,并可在室外应用中用于恶劣环境
•无线固件更新 (OTA)
•支持AT命令配置
•内置BLE陶瓷天线和IPEX连接器,用于外部后壁
•支持NFC功能
•低成本和低功耗

 

作者——
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我们 R 中经验丰富的项目经理&D部门, 为MOKOSMART带来丰富的经验, 曾担任比亚迪项目工程师. 他在 R 方面的专业知识&D 为他的物联网项目管理带来了全面的技能. 有着扎实的背景跨越 6 多年项目管理经验并获得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等认证, 尼克擅长协调销售工作, 工程, 测试, 和营销团队. 参与过的物联网设备项目包括Beacons, LoRa设备, 网关, 和智能插头.
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我们 R 中经验丰富的项目经理&D部门, 为MOKOSMART带来丰富的经验, 曾担任比亚迪项目工程师. 他在 R 方面的专业知识&D 为他的物联网项目管理带来了全面的技能. 有着扎实的背景跨越 6 多年项目管理经验并获得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等认证, 尼克擅长协调销售工作, 工程, 测试, 和营销团队. 参与过的物联网设备项目包括Beacons, LoRa设备, 网关, 和智能插头.
分享这个帖子
增强您的互联能力 需要MOKOSmart 物联网设备解决方案!

Low Power Standard LoRaWAN Module

LoRaWAN module

LoRaWAN module

The LoRaWAN module are compact, energy-saving LPWAN radio modules (Low-Power-Wide-Area-Network) that offer support for the LoRaWAN wireless protocol with a long range.

This new radio module is intended to help increase the worldwide launch of the LoRaWAN platform and make it a standard for LPWANs that support IOT applications with low power consumption.

The LPWAN module is the first to master two LPWAN technologies. Specifically, MOKOSmart was ported into the compact LoRaWAN module in addition to the existing LoRa stack. LoRa functions can thus be implemented worldwide on the same hardware basis. The concept leaves it to the customer to decide which network technology best meets the requirements of his application in terms of location, service requirements and costs.

LoRaWAN offer similar LPWAN capabilities (Low-Power Wide Area Network) and are suitable for smart meters, facility management, asset tracking and many other IoT applications. Although both network technologies have their specific characteristics, they are aimed at long range and high quality of service. Because the LoRaWAN module supports both techniques, it can also act as a bridge between them.If problems occur in a network, for example, applications can switch to the other protocol, so that redundancy is required for the communication connections.

It operates at frequencies from 806 to 930 MHz and achieves a nominal output power of +14 dBm, which can be increased to +20 dBm to increase the range and in applications with unfavorable signal propagation conditions.

LoRaWAN Module Characteristic

• Integrated TCXO with robust thermal properties with low drift offer a precise clock source for the RF transmitter-receiver
• An ADC and up to 18 GPIOs offer great flexibility for connecting sensors, switches and status LEDs
• Pre-certified radio regulatory approvals for operating 868 and 915 MHz in the industrial, scientific and medical (ISM) spectrum in most geographic regions of the world
• The module is operated with a supply voltage of 2.2 to 3.6 VDC
• The microcontroller contains 192 KB flash and 20 KB RAM
• The normal output power is +14 dBm, but a PA boost function can be selected to increase the RF output power to +20 dBm for long range applications
• Communication with the module can be achieved through UART, SPI or I2C peripheral interfaces
• The optional STSAFE fuse element can be integrated into the microcontroller to improve network security functions
• Operating temperature: -40 + 85 ° C

Application of LoRaWAN Module

• Intelligent electricity meters (Smart Meter)
• Portable devices
• Tracking
• M2M and Internet of Things (IoT) edge nodes

If you are looking for something on the Internet, you will very quickly find ready-made channels that send their data with LoRaWan and are just waiting for a gateway nearby to forward the data to a server. Here is a selection of links, which of course is never complete.

Long Range Wide Area Network (LoRaWAN)

Long Range Wide Area Network (LoRaWAN) is a low-power wireless network protocol that was specified by the LoRa Alliance. It is a free technology that uses a proprietary and patented transmission method. It is based on the chirp spread spectrum modulation technology called LoRa. LoRaWAN has been developed asymmetrically and with a focus on energy efficiency. In addition, the range is up to 10 kilometers with a transmission rate of 292 bits / s up to 50 kbit / s. At first glance, this appears to be very little for today’s conditions, but is completely sufficient for IoT devices for various applications.

A simple use case hacked – // park

Then a practical application for IoT Edge and LoRa WAN was presented using the simple use case “// Park”.

// Park – optimized parking space search thanks to IoT

// Park is a small project that we carried out within doubleSlash in Munich. It is used to research the technologies LoRa WAN and IoT Edge using a Rapberry Pis with LoRa module as LoRa gateway and a Seeeduino LoRa WAN as LoRa node.

In addition to exploring the two technologies, the parking situation at the Munich location was a main motivation for the // Park project. It should make the morning search for parking a little more pleasant for the employees of doubleSlash.

As can be seen in the figure, the worst case scenario for colleagues looking for a parking space in the morning consists of five steps:

1. Colleague is on the way to work
2. Colleague arrives at the double Slash branch
3. Colleague notes that all parking spaces in the underground car park and in the courtyard are full
4. Colleague must now look for another parking space. Dual mode operation is therefore possible on the basis of a uniform firmware package that can be used worldwide.
5. Colleague has a parking space and can now start his work

// Park now has the task of bridging step two and making life easier for colleagues. Because they save time and can start the working day more relaxed.

For this purpose // Park uses LoRa nodes with sensors as shown in the figure above to determine the current parking lot status and to make them available for further services in the Azure Cloud using a LoRa gateway and IoT Edge.

One of these services at // Park is the frontend, with which every employee can query the current parking status for any doubleSlash branch at any time via his smartphone or PC. So he can see at a glance whether it is worth driving directly to the branch for a parking space or whether it is better to strike at the next free parking space on the street.

End of the Azure DEV Meetup with networking and kicker

After the lecture, the participants and speakers exchanged experiences, suggestions and know-how on the topic of Azure. Of course, a round or two of kickers could not be missing. All in all, a successful evening and a good start to the new Meetup lecture series at doubleSlash.

Further information about Azure DEV Meetup Munich is available on LinkedIn, Twitter and of course also on the Meetup Portal. Become part of the Meetup Group and look forward to further interesting lectures and a good exchange.

Wireless M-BUS & LoRa Module

Compact SMD module with Lobaro wMBUS & LoRaWAN Multi Stack Firmware

Wireless M-Bus (wMBUS, Meter-Bus) is a widely used European standard (DIN EN 13757-4) in the field of smart metering. Many gas, water, electricity and heat meters can already be recorded with Wireless M-Bus and a wide variety of actuators can be controlled. The type of sensor to be queried is not restricted and Wireless M-Bus is used, among other things. also used for humidity / temperature sensors, pulse converters, analogue-digital converters.

Thanks to the special Lobaro firmware, we can offer you an energy-saving wireless module, especially for the above-mentioned. Offer application scenarios in (sub) metering. We integrate this into your application scenario in the shortest possible time. Standard applications include the reception of wMBUS telegrams and the subsequent transmission via a LoRaWAN network. Uploading via cellular networks (2G, LTE, NB-IoT) is also no problem with the LOB900C & a GSM modem!

The module has a powerful 32-bit Cortex-M3 processor in combination with the Semtech SX1272 radio transceiver, which can be used to implement customer-specific firmware solutions thanks to the Lobaro multi-stack firmware.

Supported radio technologies & protocols:
Lobaro LoRa Point to Point (P2P) based on LoRa
LoRaWAN (wideband)
wMBUS reception of S, C and T-mode devices (standard FSK)

Services From MOKOSmart

We not only offers the hardware, but also helps you with installation, data acquisition and evaluation if required.

The data acquisition can be tailored to your application. Short or long-term monitoring, different measuring intervals.

Our customers regularly benefit from improvements to the hardware, since the basic elements of the Lobaro box are also regularly expanded and improved in other projects.

Parameters of LoRaWAN Module: MKL62BA

lorawan module

Model

MKL62BA

Frequency Bands

433/470 MHZ, 868/915MHZ

LoRaWAN Protocol

V1.0.2

BLE Protocol

V4.2

Input Voltage

1.8-3.6V

Sleep Current

2uA

Max TX Power

20dBm
Main Interface

SPI,UART,I2C,GPIO,NFC

SPI,UART,I2C,GPIO,NFC

34 pins,SMT

Dimension24mm x 19mm

LoRaWAN Module Features

• Based on LoRaWAN™ and BLE Protocol
• Built-in TCXO for improve high frequency stability and can be used for harsh enviroment in outdoor application
• Firmware update Over The Air (OTA)
• Support for AT command configuring
• Built-in BLE ceramic antenna and IPEX connector for outside anterna
• Support NFC function
• Low cost and low power comsuption