仓库绩效优化 – 来自Navigine的案例

我公司与智能设备制造商MOKOSmart合作开发了仓库跟踪系统,该系统可通过以下方式提高效率: 5%!

 

有关公司的信息

  • 地区: 美国.
  • 活动范围: 仓储物流.
  • 区: 10,000 平方米.
  • 已实施的解决方案: 使用蓝牙信标进行室内跟踪.

问题定义

仓储是交付货物和货物链中的重要组成部分. 工人通常必须在大范围内搜索必要的货物或设备. 从而, 糟糕的仓库优化和无效的仓储操作会导致延迟向客户交付货物, 停产和不必要的成本.

此外, 在工作中,员工面临许多风险. 在紧急情况下,员工位置数据对于告知他们这种情况或他们的安全疏散至关重要.

必须解决的问题:

  • 在大范围内寻找货物和工作设备的困难;
  • 没有一个 仓库定位系统 和该地方的数字地图;
  • 缺乏紧急情况通知系统;
  • 仓库员工绩效低下.

项目目的

使用跟踪工具优化仓库性能并提高仓库和员工的效率.

为了达到这个目的, Navigine与智能设备制造商MOKOSmart合作必须执行以下任务:

  • 选择适合大型仓库的硬件;
  • 开发可以将货物放置在货架上的仓库跟踪系统, 跟踪建筑物内的运输和重要断言;
  • 安装BLE信标和网关;
  • 测试硬件性能并开发解决方案.

对于给定项目的工作, Navigine开始与“智能”设备供应商合作 MOKOSmart. MOKOSmart是满足各种业务需求的智能设备市场的领导者. 该公司还从事物联网和IIoT智能设备领域的研究.

我公司开发了该平台,可提供有关在仓库内查找货物和原材料的信息, 以及跟踪运输 (叉车, 搬运工, 手推车, 等等) 实时. 使用智能手机和网络界面, 仓库工人可以建立通往必要仓储货架的便捷路线, 货盘或货物, 以及快速找到免费或移动的交通工具. 使用室内定位系统可确保高精度的室内断言跟踪, 蓝牙信标和无线设备.

该系统提供生成每日报告和数据分析的功能,可作为有效管理工作流程和资源协调的基础. 此外, 跟踪平台允许发送有关紧急情况或工业风险的智能通知, 从而提高仓库人员的安全性.

技术实现

用于实现给定的项目, Navigine利用蓝牙低功耗网关, 带信标的可穿戴和固定设备 (对于员工, 设备和货架) 来自MOKOSmart公司. 在初始测试期间, 它们显示了所提供数据的高精度,并且很容易集成到我们的跟踪系统中.

仓库配备了BLE转发器 (网关) 从可穿戴和固定设备接收信号以及将数据进一步传输到Navigine平台所必需的. 蓝牙信标连接到车辆, 货架, 货盘, 和, 如果有工作人员, 它们被实现到可穿戴设备中.

MOKOSmart的BLE网关, 连接到电源和互联网, 检测到信标在物体上发出的蓝牙信号. 所接收的位置数据已传输到Navigine跟踪平台,该平台处理该数据并将其发送到仓库管理和移动应用程序. 使用这个程序, 员工可以访问仓库运输位置上的数据,并且可以在跟踪平台的Web界面中看到货架和货物的布置.

用于设备跟踪, 例如, 托盘跟踪或叉车运动跟踪, 并警告危险, 在每个区域或车间仅安装一个网关就足够了. 内部定位系统不仅可以在室内使用,而且可以在室外或无屋顶的场所中使用. 保护潜在危险区的系统 (高架起重机的地方, 高架, 等等) 也被意识到. 如果在此类区域之一中检测到员工的信标, 他立即收到关于进入危险区域的自动通知.

结果

  • 仓库的电子地图使工作人员能够及时找到最佳的运输路线和货架; 从而, 性能效率提高了 5%.
  • 分析数据和报告有助于管理层最大程度地优化仓库空间.
  • 多亏了紧急通知系统, 工业事故赔偿金减少.

与MOKOSmart公司合作实现了导航项目. 得益于我们的软件及其“智能”设备, 我们设法在监视和跟踪重要断言方面实现了高精度.

 

与专家交谈

Warehouse Performance Optimization – Case from Navigine

Warehouse Performance Optimization – Case from Navigine

Our company in cooperation with the manufacturer of intellectual devices MOKOSmart has developed a warehouse tracking system that allows increasing efficiency by 5%!

 

INFORMATION ABOUT THE COMPANY

  • Region: USA.
  • Sphere of activity: Warehousing and logistics.
  • Area: 10,000 sq.m.
  • Implemented solutions: indoor tracking using Bluetooth beacons.

PROBLEM DEFINITION

Warehousing is an important part of the chain of delivery of goods and cargo. Workers usually have to search for the necessary goods or equipment in a large area. Thus, bad warehouse optimization and ineffective warehousing operations can lead to delays in delivering goods to customers, suspension of production and unnecessary costs.

Moreover, at work employees face many risks. In emergency situations, the data on the staff location is crucial for informing them about such situations or their safe evacuation.

PROBLEMS THAT HAD TO BE SOLVED:

  • difficulties in searching for goods and working equipment over a large area;
  • absence of a warehouse location system and digital map of the place;
  • absence of an emergency notification system;
  • low warehouse staff performance.

PURPOSE OF THE PROJECT

For the warehouse performance Optimization and efficiency improvement of the warehouse and staff using tracking tools.

For achieving this aim, Navigine in cooperation with the manufacturer of intellectual devices MOKOSmart had to perform the following tasks:

  • choose the suitable hardware for a big warehouse;
  • develop the warehouse tracking system which could position goods on shelves, track transport and important asserts inside the building;
  • install BLE beacons and gateways;
  • test the performance of the hardware and developed solutions.

SOLUTION

For work on the given project, Navigine started cooperation with the supplier of “smart” equipment MOKOSmart. MOKOSmart is a leader in the market of smart devices for various business needs. The company also deals with research in the sphere of intellectual equipment for IoT and IIoT.

Our company developed a platform that provides information on locating goods and raw materials inside the warehouse, as well as for tracking transport (forklifts, haulers, trolleys, etc.) in real time. Using a smartphone and web interface, warehouse workers can build convenient routes to the necessary storage shelves, pallets or goods, as well as quickly find free or moving transport. High accuracy of indoor asset tracking is ensured by the usage of the indoor positioning system, Bluetooth beacons and wireless equipment.

The system provides for generating daily reports and data analysis that can be used as the basis for effective management of working processes and resource coordination. Moreover, the tracking platform allows sending intellectual notifications about emergency situations or industrial risks, which increases warehouse staff safety.

TECHNICAL REALIZATION

For realizing the given project, Navigine made use of Bluetooth Low Energy gateways, and wearable and stationary devices with beacons (for staff, equipment, and shelves) from the company MOKOSmart. During the initial testing, they showed high accuracy of the data provided and were easily integrated into our tracking system.

The warehouse was equipped with BLE transponders (gateways) that were necessary for receiving signals from wearable and stationary devices and for further transmitting data to the Navigine platform. Bluetooth beacons were attached to vehicles, shelves, and pallets, and, in the case of the staff, they were implemented into their wearable devices.

BLE Gateway from MOKOSmart, connected to the mains and the Internet, detected Bluetooth signals emitted by the beacons on the objects. The received data on location was transmitted to the Navigine tracking platform that handled the data and sent it to the warehouse management and to the mobile application. Using this app, the employees got access to the data on the warehouse transport location and could see in the web interface of the tracking platform the arrangement of shelves and goods.

For equipment tracking, for example, pallet tracking or forklift movement tracking, and warning about danger, it was enough to install only one gateway in each zone or workshop. The internal positioning system works not only inside but also outside or on-premises without a roof. The system of protecting potentially dangerous zones (places with overhead cranes, high racks, etc.) was realized as well. If the employee’s beacon was detected in one of such zones, he immediately got an automatic notification of being in a dangerous zone.

RESULTS

  • The digital map of the warehouse let the staff timely find the best routes to the transport and racks with goods; thus, the performance efficiency increased by 5%.
  • Analytical data and reports helped the management to optimize the warehouse space at a maximum.
  • Thanks to the emergency notification system, compensation for industrial accidents has been reduced.

The navigation project was realized in collaboration with the company MOKOSmart. Thanks to our software and its “smart” equipment, we managed to achieve high accuracy in monitoring and tracking important assets.

 

Written by ——
Nick He
Nick He
Nick, a seasoned project manager in our R&D department, brings a wealth of experience to MOKOSMART, having previously served as a project engineer at BYD. His expertise in R&D brings a well-rounded skill to his IoT project management. With a solid background spanning 6 years in project management and get certifications like PMP and CSPM-2, Nick excels in coordinating efforts across sales, engineering, testing, and marketing teams. The IoT device projects he has participated in include Beacons, LoRa devices, gateways, and smart plugs.
Nick He
Nick He
Nick, a seasoned project manager in our R&D department, brings a wealth of experience to MOKOSMART, having previously served as a project engineer at BYD. His expertise in R&D brings a well-rounded skill to his IoT project management. With a solid background spanning 6 years in project management and get certifications like PMP and CSPM-2, Nick excels in coordinating efforts across sales, engineering, testing, and marketing teams. The IoT device projects he has participated in include Beacons, LoRa devices, gateways, and smart plugs.
Share this post