Optimierung der Lagerleistung – Fall von Navigine

Unser Unternehmen hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hersteller von intellektuellen Geräten MOKOSmart das Lagerverfolgungssystem entwickelt, mit dem die Effizienz gesteigert werden kann 5%!

 

INFORMATIONEN ÜBER DAS UNTERNEHMEN

  • Region: USA.
  • Wirkungskreis: Lagerhaltung und Logistik.
  • Bereich: 10,000 qm.
  • Implementierte Lösungen: Indoor-Tracking mit Bluetooth-Beacons.

PROBLEM DEFINITION

Die Lagerhaltung ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Liefer- und Ladungskette. Die Arbeitnehmer müssen in der Regel großflächig nach den erforderlichen Gütern oder Ausrüstungen suchen. So, Eine schlechte Lageroptimierung und ineffektive Lagerhaltung können zu Verzögerungen bei der Lieferung von Waren an Kunden führen, Aussetzung der Produktion und unnötige Kosten.

Außerdem, Bei der Arbeit sind die Mitarbeiter vielen Risiken ausgesetzt. In Notsituationen sind die Daten am Standort des Personals entscheidend, um sie über solche Situationen oder ihre sichere Evakuierung zu informieren.

PROBLEME, DIE GELÖST WERDEN MÜSSEN:

  • Schwierigkeiten bei der großflächigen Suche nach Waren und Arbeitsmitteln;
  • Fehlen eines Lagerortungssystem und digitale Karte des Ortes;
  • Fehlen eines Notfallmeldesystems;
  • geringe Leistung des Lagerpersonals.

ZWECK DES PROJEKTS

Optimieren Sie die Lagerleistung und steigern Sie die Effizienz des Lagers und des Personals mithilfe von Tracking-Tools.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, Navigine musste in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hersteller von intellektuellen Geräten MOKOSmart die folgenden Aufgaben ausführen:

  • Wählen Sie die geeignete Hardware für ein großes Lager;
  • Entwicklung des Lagerverfolgungssystems, mit dem Waren in Regalen positioniert werden können, Gleistransport und wichtige Aussagen im Gebäude;
  • Installieren Sie BLE-Beacons und Gateways;
  • Testen Sie die Leistung der Hardware und der entwickelten Lösung.

LÖSUNG

Für die Arbeit am gegebenen Projekt, Navigine begann eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Anbieter von „intelligenten“ Geräten MOKOSmart. MOKOSmart ist führend auf dem Markt für intelligente Geräte für verschiedene Geschäftsanforderungen. Das Unternehmen befasst sich auch mit Forschung im Bereich der intellektuellen Ausrüstung für IoT und IIoT.

Unser Unternehmen hat die Plattform entwickelt, die Informationen zur Lokalisierung von Waren und Rohstoffen im Lager bietet, sowie zur Verfolgung des Transports (Gabelstapler, Spediteure, Wagen, etc.) in Echtzeit. Verwenden eines Smartphones und einer Weboberfläche, Lagerarbeiter können bequeme Wege zu den erforderlichen Lagerregalen bauen, Paletten oder Waren, sowie schnell freien oder beweglichen Transport finden. Die hohe Genauigkeit der Indoor-Assert-Verfolgung wird durch die Verwendung eines Indoor-Positionierungssystems sichergestellt, Bluetooth-Beacons und drahtlose Geräte.

Das System ermöglicht die Erstellung täglicher Berichte und Datenanalysen, die als Grundlage für ein effektives Management der Arbeitsprozesse und die Ressourcenkoordination dienen können. Außerdem, Die Tracking-Plattform ermöglicht das Versenden von intellektuellen Benachrichtigungen über Notfallsituationen oder industrielle Risiken, Dies erhöht die Sicherheit des Lagerpersonals.

TECHNISCHE REALISIERUNG

Zur Realisierung des gegebenen Projekts, Navigine nutzte Bluetooth Low Energy Gateways, tragbare und stationäre Geräte mit Leuchtfeuern (für Personal, Ausrüstung und Regale) von der Firma MOKOSmart. Während des ersten Tests, Sie zeigten eine hohe Genauigkeit der bereitgestellten Daten und konnten problemlos in unser Tracking-System integriert werden.

Das Lager war mit BLE-Transpondern ausgestattet (Gateways) Dies war erforderlich, um Signale von tragbaren und stationären Geräten zu empfangen und Daten an die Navigine-Plattform weiter zu übertragen. An Fahrzeugen wurden Bluetooth-Beacons angebracht, Regale, Paletten, und, im Falle mit dem Personal, Sie wurden in ihre tragbaren Geräte implementiert.

BLE Gateway von MOKOSmart, an das Stromnetz und das Internet angeschlossen, erkannte Bluetooth-Signale, die von den Beacons auf den Objekten gesendet werden. Die vor Ort empfangenen Daten wurden an die Navigine-Tracking-Plattform übertragen, die die Daten verarbeitet und an die Lagerverwaltung und an die mobile Anwendung gesendet hat. Mit dieser App, Die Mitarbeiter erhielten Zugriff auf die Daten des Lagertransportstandorts und konnten auf der Weboberfläche der Tracking-Plattform die Anordnung von Regalen und Waren sehen.

Zur Geräteverfolgung, beispielsweise, Palettenverfolgung oder Gabelstaplerbewegungsverfolgung, und Warnung vor Gefahr, Es reichte aus, nur ein Gateway in jeder Zone oder Werkstatt zu installieren. Das interne Positionierungssystem funktioniert nicht nur innen, sondern auch außen oder in Räumen ohne Dach. Das System zum Schutz potenziell gefährlicher Zonen (Orte mit Laufkränen, hohe Gestelle, etc.) wurde auch realisiert. Wenn das Leuchtfeuer des Mitarbeiters in einer dieser Zonen erkannt wurde, Er erhielt sofort eine automatische Benachrichtigung, wenn er sich in einer gefährlichen Zone befand.

ERGEBNISSE

  • Die digitale Karte des Lagers ermöglicht es den Mitarbeitern, rechtzeitig die besten Wege zum Transport und zu den Regalen mit Waren zu finden; so, die Leistungseffizienz erhöht um 5%.
  • Analytische Daten und Berichte halfen dem Management, die Lagerfläche maximal zu optimieren.
  • Dank des Notfallmeldesystems, Die Entschädigung für Arbeitsunfälle hat sich verringert.

Das Navigationsprojekt wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma MOKOSmart realisiert. Dank unserer Software und ihrer „intelligenten“ Ausstattung, Es ist uns gelungen, eine hohe Genauigkeit bei der Überwachung und Verfolgung wichtiger Aussagen zu erreichen.

 

Sprechen Sie mit einem Experten

Warehouse Performance Optimization – Case from Navigine

Warehouse Performance Optimization – Case from Navigine

Our company in cooperation with the manufacturer of intellectual devices MOKOSmart has developed a warehouse tracking system that allows increasing efficiency by 5%!

 

INFORMATION ABOUT THE COMPANY

  • Region: USA.
  • Sphere of activity: Warehousing and logistics.
  • Area: 10,000 sq.m.
  • Implemented solutions: indoor tracking using Bluetooth beacons.

PROBLEM DEFINITION

Warehousing is an important part of the chain of delivery of goods and cargo. Workers usually have to search for the necessary goods or equipment in a large area. Thus, bad warehouse optimization and ineffective warehousing operations can lead to delays in delivering goods to customers, suspension of production and unnecessary costs.

Moreover, at work employees face many risks. In emergency situations, the data on the staff location is crucial for informing them about such situations or their safe evacuation.

PROBLEMS THAT HAD TO BE SOLVED:

  • difficulties in searching for goods and working equipment over a large area;
  • absence of a warehouse location system and digital map of the place;
  • absence of an emergency notification system;
  • low warehouse staff performance.

PURPOSE OF THE PROJECT

For the warehouse performance Optimization and efficiency improvement of the warehouse and staff using tracking tools.

For achieving this aim, Navigine in cooperation with the manufacturer of intellectual devices MOKOSmart had to perform the following tasks:

  • choose the suitable hardware for a big warehouse;
  • develop the warehouse tracking system which could position goods on shelves, track transport and important asserts inside the building;
  • install BLE beacons and gateways;
  • test the performance of the hardware and developed solutions.

SOLUTION

For work on the given project, Navigine started cooperation with the supplier of “smart” equipment MOKOSmart. MOKOSmart is a leader in the market of smart devices for various business needs. The company also deals with research in the sphere of intellectual equipment for IoT and IIoT.

Our company developed a platform that provides information on locating goods and raw materials inside the warehouse, as well as for tracking transport (forklifts, haulers, trolleys, etc.) in real time. Using a smartphone and web interface, warehouse workers can build convenient routes to the necessary storage shelves, pallets or goods, as well as quickly find free or moving transport. High accuracy of indoor asset tracking is ensured by the usage of the indoor positioning system, Bluetooth beacons and wireless equipment.

The system provides for generating daily reports and data analysis that can be used as the basis for effective management of working processes and resource coordination. Moreover, the tracking platform allows sending intellectual notifications about emergency situations or industrial risks, which increases warehouse staff safety.

TECHNICAL REALIZATION

For realizing the given project, Navigine made use of Bluetooth Low Energy gateways, and wearable and stationary devices with beacons (for staff, equipment, and shelves) from the company MOKOSmart. During the initial testing, they showed high accuracy of the data provided and were easily integrated into our tracking system.

The warehouse was equipped with BLE transponders (gateways) that were necessary for receiving signals from wearable and stationary devices and for further transmitting data to the Navigine platform. Bluetooth beacons were attached to vehicles, shelves, and pallets, and, in the case of the staff, they were implemented into their wearable devices.

BLE Gateway from MOKOSmart, connected to the mains and the Internet, detected Bluetooth signals emitted by the beacons on the objects. The received data on location was transmitted to the Navigine tracking platform that handled the data and sent it to the warehouse management and to the mobile application. Using this app, the employees got access to the data on the warehouse transport location and could see in the web interface of the tracking platform the arrangement of shelves and goods.

For equipment tracking, for example, pallet tracking or forklift movement tracking, and warning about danger, it was enough to install only one gateway in each zone or workshop. The internal positioning system works not only inside but also outside or on-premises without a roof. The system of protecting potentially dangerous zones (places with overhead cranes, high racks, etc.) was realized as well. If the employee’s beacon was detected in one of such zones, he immediately got an automatic notification of being in a dangerous zone.

RESULTS

  • The digital map of the warehouse let the staff timely find the best routes to the transport and racks with goods; thus, the performance efficiency increased by 5%.
  • Analytical data and reports helped the management to optimize the warehouse space at a maximum.
  • Thanks to the emergency notification system, compensation for industrial accidents has been reduced.

The navigation project was realized in collaboration with the company MOKOSmart. Thanks to our software and its “smart” equipment, we managed to achieve high accuracy in monitoring and tracking important assets.

 

Written by ——
Nick He
Nick He
Nick, a seasoned project manager in our R&D department, brings a wealth of experience to MOKOSMART, having previously served as a project engineer at BYD. His expertise in R&D brings a well-rounded skill to his IoT project management. With a solid background spanning 6 years in project management and get certifications like PMP and CSPM-2, Nick excels in coordinating efforts across sales, engineering, testing, and marketing teams. The IoT device projects he has participated in include Beacons, LoRa devices, gateways, and smart plugs.
Nick He
Nick He
Nick, a seasoned project manager in our R&D department, brings a wealth of experience to MOKOSMART, having previously served as a project engineer at BYD. His expertise in R&D brings a well-rounded skill to his IoT project management. With a solid background spanning 6 years in project management and get certifications like PMP and CSPM-2, Nick excels in coordinating efforts across sales, engineering, testing, and marketing teams. The IoT device projects he has participated in include Beacons, LoRa devices, gateways, and smart plugs.
Share this post