Optimisation des performances de l'entrepôt – Cas de Navigine

Notre société en coopération avec le fabricant d'appareils intellectuels MOKOSmart a développé le système de suivi d'entrepôt qui permet d'augmenter l'efficacité en 5%!

 

INFORMATIONS SUR LA SOCIÉTÉ

  • Région: Etats-Unis.
  • Sphère d'activité: Entreposage et logistique.
  • Surface: 10,000 m2.
  • Solutions mises en œuvre: suivi intérieur à l'aide de balises Bluetooth.

DÉFINITION DU PROBLÈME

L'entreposage est un élément important de la chaîne de livraison des marchandises et des cargaisons. Les travailleurs doivent généralement rechercher les biens ou l'équipement nécessaires sur une grande surface. Donc, une mauvaise optimisation de l'entrepôt et des opérations d'entreposage inefficaces peuvent entraîner des retards dans la livraison des marchandises aux clients, suspension de la production et coûts inutiles.

de plus, au travail, les employés sont confrontés à de nombreux risques. Dans les situations d'urgence, les données sur l'emplacement du personnel sont cruciales pour les informer de ces situations ou de leur évacuation en toute sécurité..

PROBLÈMES QUI DOIVENT ÊTRE RÉSOLUS:

  • difficultés à rechercher des marchandises et des équipements de travail sur une grande surface;
  • absence d'un système de localisation d'entrepôt et carte numérique du lieu;
  • absence de système de notification d'urgence;
  • faible performance du personnel de l'entrepôt.

OBJECTIF DU PROJET

Optimiser les performances de l'entrepôt et augmenter l'efficacité de l'entrepôt et du personnel à l'aide d'outils de suivi.

Pour atteindre cet objectif, Navigine en coopération avec le fabricant d'appareils intellectuels MOKOSmart a dû effectuer les tâches suivantes:

  • choisissez le matériel adapté pour un grand entrepôt;
  • développer le système de suivi d'entrepôt qui pourrait positionner les marchandises sur des étagères, suivre le transport et les affirmations importantes à l'intérieur du bâtiment;
  • installer des balises et des passerelles BLE;
  • tester les performances du matériel et de la solution développée.

SOLUTION

Pour travailler sur le projet donné, Navigine a entamé une coopération avec le fournisseur d'équipement «intelligent» MOKOSmart. MOKOSmart est un leader sur le marché des appareils intelligents pour divers besoins commerciaux. La société s'occupe également de la recherche dans le domaine des équipements intellectuels pour l'IoT et l'IIoT.

Notre société a développé la plate-forme qui fournit des informations sur la localisation des marchandises et des matières premières à l'intérieur de l'entrepôt, ainsi que pour le suivi du transport (chariots élévateurs, transporteurs, chariots, etc.) en temps réel. Utilisation d'un smartphone et d'une interface Web, les employés d'entrepôt peuvent construire des itinéraires pratiques vers les étagères de stockage nécessaires, palettes ou marchandises, ainsi que trouver rapidement des transports gratuits ou mobiles. La haute précision du suivi des assertions en intérieur est assurée par l'utilisation d'un système de positionnement intérieur, Balises Bluetooth et équipement sans fil.

Le système permet de générer des rapports quotidiens et une analyse des données qui peuvent être utilisés comme base pour une gestion efficace des processus de travail et la coordination des ressources. de plus, la plateforme de tracking permet d'envoyer des notifications intellectuelles sur les situations d'urgence ou les risques industriels, ce qui augmente la sécurité du personnel de l'entrepôt.

RÉALISATION TECHNIQUE

Pour réaliser le projet donné, Navigine a utilisé des passerelles Bluetooth Low Energy, appareils portables et fixes avec balises (pour le personnel, équipement et étagères) de la société MOKOSmart. Pendant le test initial, ils ont montré une grande précision des données fournies et ont été facilement intégrés dans notre système de suivi.

L'entrepôt était équipé de transpondeurs BLE (passerelles) nécessaires pour recevoir des signaux d'appareils portables et fixes et pour transmettre des données à la plate-forme Navigine. Des balises Bluetooth étaient attachées aux véhicules, étagères, palettes, et, en cas avec le personnel, ils ont été mis en œuvre dans leurs appareils portables.

Passerelle BLE de MOKOSmart, connecté au secteur et à Internet, détecté des signaux Bluetooth émis par les balises sur les objets. Les données reçues sur place ont été transmises à la plateforme de suivi Navigine qui a traité les données et les a envoyées à la gestion de l'entrepôt et à l'application mobile. Utiliser cette application, les employés ont eu accès aux données sur le lieu de transport de l'entrepôt et ont pu voir dans l'interface Web de la plate-forme de suivi la disposition des étagères et des marchandises.

Pour le suivi des équipements, par exemple, suivi de palette ou suivi de mouvement de chariot élévateur, et avertissement de danger, il suffisait d'installer une seule passerelle dans chaque zone ou atelier. Le système de positionnement interne fonctionne non seulement à l'intérieur mais aussi à l'extérieur ou dans des locaux sans toit. Le système de protection des zones potentiellement dangereuses (endroits avec des ponts roulants, étagères hautes, etc.) a été réalisé aussi. Si la balise de l’employé a été détectée dans l’une de ces zones, il a immédiatement reçu une notification automatique lorsqu'il se trouvait dans une zone dangereuse.

RÉSULTATS

  • La carte numérique de l'entrepôt permet au personnel de trouver en temps opportun les meilleurs itinéraires pour le transport et les racks de marchandises; Donc, l'efficacité des performances augmentée de 5%.
  • Les données analytiques et les rapports ont aidé la direction à optimiser au maximum l'espace de l'entrepôt.
  • Grâce au système de notification d'urgence, l'indemnisation des accidents du travail a diminué.

Le projet de navigation a été réalisé en collaboration avec la société MOKOSmart. Grâce à nos logiciels et à ses équipements «intelligents», nous avons réussi à atteindre une grande précision dans la surveillance et le suivi des affirmations importantes.

 

Parlez à un expert

Warehouse Performance Optimization – Case from Navigine

Warehouse Performance Optimization – Case from Navigine

Our company in cooperation with the manufacturer of intellectual devices MOKOSmart has developed a warehouse tracking system that allows increasing efficiency by 5%!

 

INFORMATION ABOUT THE COMPANY

  • Region: USA.
  • Sphere of activity: Warehousing and logistics.
  • Area: 10,000 sq.m.
  • Implemented solutions: indoor tracking using Bluetooth beacons.

PROBLEM DEFINITION

Warehousing is an important part of the chain of delivery of goods and cargo. Workers usually have to search for the necessary goods or equipment in a large area. Thus, bad warehouse optimization and ineffective warehousing operations can lead to delays in delivering goods to customers, suspension of production and unnecessary costs.

Moreover, at work employees face many risks. In emergency situations, the data on the staff location is crucial for informing them about such situations or their safe evacuation.

PROBLEMS THAT HAD TO BE SOLVED:

  • difficulties in searching for goods and working equipment over a large area;
  • absence of a warehouse location system and digital map of the place;
  • absence of an emergency notification system;
  • low warehouse staff performance.

PURPOSE OF THE PROJECT

For the warehouse performance Optimization and efficiency improvement of the warehouse and staff using tracking tools.

For achieving this aim, Navigine in cooperation with the manufacturer of intellectual devices MOKOSmart had to perform the following tasks:

  • choose the suitable hardware for a big warehouse;
  • develop the warehouse tracking system which could position goods on shelves, track transport and important asserts inside the building;
  • install BLE beacons and gateways;
  • test the performance of the hardware and developed solutions.

SOLUTION

For work on the given project, Navigine started cooperation with the supplier of “smart” equipment MOKOSmart. MOKOSmart is a leader in the market of smart devices for various business needs. The company also deals with research in the sphere of intellectual equipment for IoT and IIoT.

Our company developed a platform that provides information on locating goods and raw materials inside the warehouse, as well as for tracking transport (forklifts, haulers, trolleys, etc.) in real time. Using a smartphone and web interface, warehouse workers can build convenient routes to the necessary storage shelves, pallets or goods, as well as quickly find free or moving transport. High accuracy of indoor asset tracking is ensured by the usage of the indoor positioning system, Bluetooth beacons and wireless equipment.

The system provides for generating daily reports and data analysis that can be used as the basis for effective management of working processes and resource coordination. Moreover, the tracking platform allows sending intellectual notifications about emergency situations or industrial risks, which increases warehouse staff safety.

TECHNICAL REALIZATION

For realizing the given project, Navigine made use of Bluetooth Low Energy gateways, and wearable and stationary devices with beacons (for staff, equipment, and shelves) from the company MOKOSmart. During the initial testing, they showed high accuracy of the data provided and were easily integrated into our tracking system.

The warehouse was equipped with BLE transponders (gateways) that were necessary for receiving signals from wearable and stationary devices and for further transmitting data to the Navigine platform. Bluetooth beacons were attached to vehicles, shelves, and pallets, and, in the case of the staff, they were implemented into their wearable devices.

BLE Gateway from MOKOSmart, connected to the mains and the Internet, detected Bluetooth signals emitted by the beacons on the objects. The received data on location was transmitted to the Navigine tracking platform that handled the data and sent it to the warehouse management and to the mobile application. Using this app, the employees got access to the data on the warehouse transport location and could see in the web interface of the tracking platform the arrangement of shelves and goods.

For equipment tracking, for example, pallet tracking or forklift movement tracking, and warning about danger, it was enough to install only one gateway in each zone or workshop. The internal positioning system works not only inside but also outside or on-premises without a roof. The system of protecting potentially dangerous zones (places with overhead cranes, high racks, etc.) was realized as well. If the employee’s beacon was detected in one of such zones, he immediately got an automatic notification of being in a dangerous zone.

RESULTS

  • The digital map of the warehouse let the staff timely find the best routes to the transport and racks with goods; thus, the performance efficiency increased by 5%.
  • Analytical data and reports helped the management to optimize the warehouse space at a maximum.
  • Thanks to the emergency notification system, compensation for industrial accidents has been reduced.

The navigation project was realized in collaboration with the company MOKOSmart. Thanks to our software and its “smart” equipment, we managed to achieve high accuracy in monitoring and tracking important assets.

 

Written by ——
Nick He
Nick He
Nick, a seasoned project manager in our R&D department, brings a wealth of experience to MOKOSMART, having previously served as a project engineer at BYD. His expertise in R&D brings a well-rounded skill to his IoT project management. With a solid background spanning 6 years in project management and get certifications like PMP and CSPM-2, Nick excels in coordinating efforts across sales, engineering, testing, and marketing teams. The IoT device projects he has participated in include Beacons, LoRa devices, gateways, and smart plugs.
Nick He
Nick He
Nick, a seasoned project manager in our R&D department, brings a wealth of experience to MOKOSMART, having previously served as a project engineer at BYD. His expertise in R&D brings a well-rounded skill to his IoT project management. With a solid background spanning 6 years in project management and get certifications like PMP and CSPM-2, Nick excels in coordinating efforts across sales, engineering, testing, and marketing teams. The IoT device projects he has participated in include Beacons, LoRa devices, gateways, and smart plugs.
Share this post