LoRa设备的发展历史

LoRa设备

估计 70 预计将有100万台设备连接到Internet并通过 2020. 从咖啡机到门铃再到药盒: 迄今为止,与应用程序和在线服务对话的联网设备已成为未来愿景的一部分. 劳拉万代表 “远程广域网” 是一种范围广,能耗小的无线电网络. 尽管Lora设备只能传输极少量的数据-图像已经被消除-Lora设备可以工作数英里,并且仅用少量电池就可以工作数年. 筹码很小,像两个弗兰克, 因此可以放入日常用品中,并且价格便宜-大约十法郎. 这使其非常适合以合理的价格将设备带入电网. 小型传感器或开关很快就会出现在所有日常区域中, 在花坛,信箱或自行车上.

您对LoRa技术和NB-IoT有多少了解?

作为低功耗WAN通信技术, LoRa为电池供电的物联网应用提供经济高效的解决方案. 由于这些技术特征, LoRa网络主要由终端组成 (内置LoRa模块), 网关 (或基站), 服务器 (服务器), 和云. 最重要的一点是应用程序数据可以实现双向传输, 轻松集成到现有网络基础架构中,以提供比蜂窝蜂窝蜂窝网络更大的覆盖范围, 而技术具有端到端AES128加密功能,可在没有GPS的情况下跟踪资产.

相反, NB-IoT (窄带物联网, 也称为窄带物联网), 是3GPP标准化组织定义的标准, 开发了用于物联网的窄带射频技术. NB-IoT在完成实时性方面更具优势, 大量数据.

物联网的应用必须考虑许多因素, 例如网络费用, 电池寿命, 数据传输率 (通量), 网络覆盖范围和使用类型, 显然NB-IoT和LoRa两种技术具有不同的技术特征, 广泛的覆盖范围, 低速, 低成本, 低功耗以及其他适用于物联网中低功耗应用的功能, 他们还积极扩展自己的生态系统.

在通讯距离, NB-IoT与其他低频广域传播技术相比可在开放环境中实现链路预算增加20dB, 信号覆盖范围可以增加七倍. 其中, 20dB对应于穿过建筑物外墙的信号损失. NB-IoT在室内环境中的覆盖范围相对更好, 整体通讯距离可达15km. LoRa可以提供最大168dB的连接预算. 一般来说, 无线距离范围是 1-2 公里在城市和 20 郊区公里.

我们已经成功迭代使用LoRa设备和射频技术 (LoRa技术) 到我们的智能自行车锁中,以补充其许可的频谱连接选项以实现完整的网络连接, 即使在偏远地区和人口稠密的建筑物中. MOKOSmart是物联网领域的先驱 (物联网) 并领导了NB-IoT的应用, NFC, BLE和其他物联网技术. Omni集成在无线通信产品中, 人工智能, 传感器技术, 这是一家国家高科技公司, 集成硬件开发, 软件和系统解决方案.

LoRa设备的发展历史

黑客们想要一个所有人的网络

从截然不同的观点, 越来越多的修补匠正在接近这个主题, 谁愿意看到一个自由, 通用的物联网. 荷兰人Wienke Giezeman的想法已经开始. 阿姆斯特丹的互联网企业家通过Things Network建立了基金会, 劳拉想民主化. 意向: 建立除商业网络之外的免费替代方案. 大量融资, 当前正在寻找接受硬件捐赠的顾客. Kickstarter活动已经超过了其筹资目标150,000欧元.

第一, Lora设备的独特性使联网技术成为可能: 与其他网络技术相比,每台连接设备的成本正在降低. 例如, 所谓的网关, 在私人公寓中连接到Internet, 可以带来 10,000 半径几公里内的在线无线电. 这种网关目前的成本约为 200 瑞士法郎, 趋势正在下降. 不像手机, 这样一小部分志愿者就可以用很少的钱将整个城市联系起来. “我很高兴这个机会,” 贡萨洛·卡萨斯(Gonzalo Casas)说, 在苏黎世物联网工作的人. 在他的业余时间, 该软件开发人员与办公室同事和其他有关方面为苏黎世构建了物联网. 已经有两个LoRa网关, 预计未来几个月还将在整个城市增加7个.

书呆子仍然统治

物联网仍然是计算机科学家的事. “黑客现在必须构建基础架构, 这为用户扫清了道路,” 卡萨斯说. 阿姆斯特丹的Kickstarter活动也在这里架起一座桥梁. 支持者的希望是一种苹果效应: 荷兰人希望通过简单的操作和吸引人的设备设计,使迄今为止笨拙和复杂的技术变得易用.

低功耗广域网 (广域网) 适用于长距离发送少量数据. 它们消耗很少的能量并确保较长的电池寿命.

劳拉联盟, 一个开放的, 非盈利机构, 推动LoRa技术的标准化,因为它可以安全,经济地用于许多物联网应用. LoRa联盟认证要求LoRa认证的设备满足LoRaWAN协议规范的功能要求, 通过对LoRa认证计划的成功测试证实了这一点.

认可的测试实验室 7 Ratingen的各个层已成为欧洲最早的独立第三方实验室之一,获得了根据LoRa测试和认证计划进行测试的授权.

我们为LoRa设备制造商和智能IoT服务提供商提供全面的产品组合:

•LoRa联盟测试 & 资质认证
•法规测试和型号批准
•技术支持和测试,以改善天线和无线电性能
•物联网服务: 咨询服务, 验收计划的制定, 和端到端验证

物联网的完全连接

LoRa设备: 成本优势灵活性

不仅需要更换SIM卡, 还有移动运营商. 考虑到设备的不同功能, 传统合同模式不再有意义. 在将来, 必须根据客户需求量身定制灵活的报价. 特别适合中型企业, 由于有这种单独的合同要约,因此节省下来的费用微不足道. 最后, 传感器是否应该实时检查卡车装载室中的产品状况,还是教练的乘客应该以高清格式播放电影,这有所不同.

提供商因此建立了自己的部门, 其员工专门处理物联网或行业 4.0 并准备相应的报价. 但这不仅适用于SIM卡, 还有LoRa应用程序. 如果要发送的数据量很小, 他们是一个很好的选择. 这些LoRa设备仅在预定时间发送和接收数据, 保持低能耗. 交通管理的理想选择: 街道照明可根据交通情况, 例如, 这样,只有当车辆实际在道路上时,灯笼才会消耗能量. 停车位也可以得到更好的管理: LoRa交流将使汽车有序使用,以创造一个免费的停车位, 可以优化利用率.

连通性是客户创造的

优化连接, 开发人员和提供者需要认真评估所需的连接类型,以及哪种类型最适合他们. 每种情况都需要合适的解决方案-这也取决于其他方面, 如带宽, 应用程序的使用位置, 以及各自的销售和商业模式.

除了适用于WiFi的本地物联网解决方案, 开发人员和提供者还应该能够使用对M2M连接同样重要的其他技术. 2G, 3G和4G网络已经发挥了重要作用,LoRa设备很快将得到更广泛的使用. 这将为每种可能的物联网应用提供合适的技术. 换一种说法, 连通性是用户创造的.

MOKOSmart的LoRa设备

MOKOSmart, 已将连接的LoRa设备定位为未来的业务领域,并在深圳运营测试网络, 中国, 也是有兴趣的人之一. Flory领导M2M销售部门 (机器对机器) 在深圳. 他认为Lora技术即将获得广泛的立足点. 现在是设备制造商在其屏幕上放置物联网的时候了: “如果您还不处理, 很难赶上。” 电信服务是建立网络并将关键参与者聚集在一起的核心, 从芯片制造商到软件开发商和服务提供商. “我们处于有利的地位,可以推动基础架构向更多LoRa设备发展,” 弗洛里说.

LoRaWAN网关 具有LoRaWAN服务器功能

Lora设备-Lora网关

MOKOSmart提供了用于LoRaWAN技术的LoRaWAN网关MKGW2-LW,作为构建自治系统的解决方案, 无许可证的提供商独立网络 868 MHz ISM频段.

网关MKGW2-LW, 适用于LoRaWAN技术, 也适用于FSK调制的应用. 除了传统的数据包转发器模式, 它还具有LoRaWAN服务器功能 (LoRa WAN A级 & C 1.0.2 我), 无需额外安装LoRa服务器. 其他功能还包括小尺寸 75 X 75 X 25 毫米, 外部SMA天线端口, 以太网络的连接与供应 5 通过Micro USB电缆V / 0.5 A.

具有高效的8通道LoRaWAN解决方案的LoRaWAN网关

LoRaWAN网关可用于实施高效的8通道LoRa解决方案, 也可以通过远程JAVA应用程序进行配置. 取决于 100 可以管理LoRa设备. MKGW2-LW也可作为室外版本使用.

引入世界上第一个开放价值链LoRaWAN IoT网络

深圳第一期工程正在进行中.

MOKOSmart, 大型低功耗广域网领域的行业领导者 (广域网), 今天宣布计划再建立两个国家LoRaWAN网络: 与电信和IT提供商合作, 无线宽带服务提供商和先驱, 媒体和企业IT基础架构.

“网络表明,LPWA技术不仅具有变革性, 但同时也为经济提供了开创性的机会,而这是其他方法无法比拟的。”

开放价值链物联网网络的引入在世界上是独一无二的. 提交这项突破性的业务建议, 我们正在升级LoRa网络,以在全国范围内提供第二代多用途IoT连接, 以及LoRa设备和无线技术可提供高质量的地理定位服务.

“现有LoRaWAN的升级™ 拥有新基站的无线网络以及随后在全国范围内的部署,将是一个很好的选择,因为我们将很大一部分LPWAN网关集成到了现有的无线宽带位置。”

在支持下, 我们已经开始启动全国性的LoRaWAN网络. 进行了成功的测试, 该项目的第一阶段也将实现全面覆盖.

 

 

与专家交谈

Development History of LoRa Devices

Development History of LoRa Devices

An estimated 70 million devices are expected to be connected to the Internet and exchange data by 2020. From the coffee machine to the doorbell to the pill box: Connected devices that talk to apps and online services have so far been part of the realm of visions of the future. Lorawan stands for “long range wide area network” and is a radio network with a wide range and small energy requirement. Although they can only transmit tiny amounts of data – images are already eliminated – Lora devices can work for miles and can do with a small battery for years. The chips are small like a two-franker, thus fit into everyday objects and are at the same time cheap – around ten francs. This makes them ideal for bringing devices to the grid at a reasonable price. Small sensors or switches could soon appear in all everyday areas, in flowerbeds as well as on letterboxes or bicycles.

How much do you know about LoRa technology and NB-IoT?

As a low-power WAN communication technology, LoRa offers cost-effective solutions for battery-powered IoT applications. Because of these technical characteristics, the LoRa network consists mainly of terminals (built-in LoRa module), gateway (or base station), server (server), and cloud. The most important point is that application data can achieve bidirectional transmission, easily integrated into existing network infrastructures for greater coverage than cellular cellular cellular networks, while technology has end-to-end AES128 encryption to track assets without GPS.

In contrast, NB-IoT (narrowband Internet of Things, also known as the Narrowband Internet of Things), is a standard defined by the 3GPP standardization organization, which develops a narrowband radio frequency technology for the Internet of Things. NB-IoT is more dominant for completing real-time, large amounts of data.

The application of the Internet of Things must take into account many factors, such as network costs, battery life, data transfer rate (throughput), network coverage and type of use, it is clear NB-IoT and LoRa two technologies have different technical characteristics, wide coverage, low speed, low cost, low power consumption and other features that are suitable for applications with low power consumption in the Internet of Things, and they also actively expand their own ecosystems.

At communication distance, NB-IoT compared to other low-frequency wide-area propagation technology can achieve the link budget 20dB increase in open environment, signal coverage can be increased seven times. Among them, 20dB corresponds to the loss of the signal through the outer wall of the building. Coverage of NB-IoT in the indoor environment is relatively better, and the overall communication distance can reach 15km. LoRa can provide a maximum connection budget of 168dB. In general, the range of wireless distance is 1-2 km in the city and 20 km in the suburbs.

We have successfully iterated to Use LoRa devices and Radio Frequency Technology (LoRa Technology) into our smart bike locks that complement their licensed spectrum connectivity options for full network connectivity, even in remote areas and densely populated buildings. MOKOSmart is a pioneer in the field of the Internet of Things (IoT) and has led the application of NB-IoT, NFC, BLE and other IoT technologies. Omni is integrated in the products of wireless communication, artificially specialized intelligent, sensor technology, which is a national high-tech company, integrated the development of hardware, software and system solutions.

Development history of LoRa devices

Hackers want a network for all

From a very different point of view, a growing number of tinkerers are approaching the subject, who would rather see a free, universally accessible Internet of Things. The idea of the Dutchman Wienke Giezeman has been kicked off. The Internet entrepreneur from Amsterdam has launched a foundation with the Things Network, which lora wants to democratize. The intention: to build a free alternative in addition to the commercial networks. With a swarm financing, one is currently looking for patrons who receive hardware for donations. The Kickstarter campaign has already exceeded its funding target of €150,000.

First, the networked technology is made possible by a peculiarity of Lora devices: The costs per connected device are vanishingly low compared to other network technologies. For example, a so-called gateway, connected to the Internet in a private apartment, can bring up to 10,000 radios online within a radius of several kilometres. Such a gateway currently costs around 200 Swiss francs, and the trend is falling. Unlike mobile phones, such a small group of volunteers can connect an entire city with little money. “I’m excited about this opportunity,” says Gonzalo Casas, who is working for the Things Network in Zurich. In his spare time, the software developer builds the Internet of Things for Zurich with office colleagues and other interested parties. Two LoRa gateways are already in place, and seven more are expected to be added across the city over the next few months.

The nerds still rule

The Things Network is still a matter for computer scientists. “Hackers now have to build the infrastructure, which clears the way for users,” says Casas. The Kickstarter campaign from Amsterdam is also to build a bridge here. The hope of the supporters is a kind of Apple effect: The Dutch want to make the hitherto unwieldy and complicated technology accessible – with simple operation and appealing device designs.

Low Power Wide Area Networks (LPWAN) are suitable for sending small amounts of data over a long distance. They consume little energy and ensure a long battery life.

The LoRa Alliance, an open, nonprofit organization, drives the standardization of LoRa technology because it can be used safely and economically for many IoT applications. LoRa Alliance certification requires LoRa-certified devices to meet the functional requirements of LoRaWAN protocol specifications, which is confirmed by a successful test against the LoRa Certification Program.

The accredited test laboratories of 7 layers in Ratingen have been one of the first independent 3rd party laboratories in Europe to receive the authorization to carry out tests under the LoRa test and certification program.

We offer a comprehensive portfolio for LoRa devices manufacturers and smart IoT service providers:

•LoRa Alliance Test & Certification
•Regulatory testing and type approvals
•Technical support and testing to improve antenna and radio performance
•IoT Services Services: Consulting, Acceptance Program Development, and End-to-End Verification

Full connectedness for the Internet of Things

LoRa devices: Cost advantage Flexibility

But it is not only the SIM cards that need to change, but also the mobile operators. Given the different functioning of the devices, traditional contract models no longer make sense. In the future, it will be essential to make flexible offers to the customer that can be tailored to their requirements. For medium-sized enterprises in particular, the savings could not be negligible thanks to such individual contract offers. Finally, it makes a difference whether sensors should check the condition of a product in a truck loading room in real time or passengers in coaches should stream films in HD format.

Providers have therefore set up their own departments, whose employees deal exclusively with IoT or Industry 4.0 and prepare corresponding offers. But this applies not only in connection with SIM cards, but also with LoRa applications. If the volume of data to be sent is small, they are a good alternative. These LoRa devices send and receive data only at predetermined times, keeping energy consumption low. Ideal for traffic management: Street lighting could be based on traffic, for example, so that lanterns only consume energy when vehicles are actually on the road. Parking spaces can also be better managed: LoRa communication would allow cars to be used in an orderly manner to create a free parking space, which could optimise utilization rates.

Connectivity is what the customer makes of it

To optimize connectivity, developers and providers need to critically assess what type of connection is needed and which is best for them. Every situation requires a suitable solution – which also depends on other aspects, such as bandwidth, the location where the application is used, as well as the respective sales and business model.

In addition to local IoT solutions for WiFi, developers and providers should also be able to use other technologies that are just as essential to M2M connectivity. 2G, 3G and 4G networks are already playing an important role and LoRa devices will soon become more widely used. This will provide a suitable technology for every possible IoT application. In other words, connectivity is what the user makes of it.

LoRa devices from MOKOSmart

MOKOSmart, which has located connected LoRa devices as a future business area and operates test networks in Shenzhen, China, is also one of those interested. Flory heads the sales department M2M (machine to machine) at Shenzhen. He sees Lora technology on the verge of gaining a broad foothold. It is high time for device manufacturers to have the Internet of Things on their screens: “If you don’t deal with it yet, it will be hard to catch up.” The telecommunications service is at the heart of building networks and bringing together key players, from chip manufacturers to software developers and service providers. “We are in a good position to drive forward the development of the infrastructure to more LoRa devices,” says Florry.

LoRaWAN gateway with LoRaWAN server functionality

Lora devices-lora gateway

MOKOSmart offers the LoRaWAN Gateway MKGW2-LW for LoRaWAN technology as a solution for building autonomous, provider-independent networks in the license-free 868 MHz ISM band.

The Gateway MKGW2-LW, which is suitable for LoRaWAN technology, is also suitable for applications with FSK modulation. In addition to the traditional packet forwarder mode, it also has LoRaWAN server functionality (LoRa WAN Class A & C 1.0.2 EU), which eliminates the need for additional setup of a LoRa server. Other features include the small dimensions of 75 x 75 x 25 mm, an external SMA antenna port, Ethernet network connection and the supply of 5 V/0.5 A via micro USB cable.

LoRaWAN gateway with efficient 8-channel LoRaWAN solution

The LoRaWAN gateway can be used to implement an efficient 8-channel LoRa solution, which can also be configured via a remote JAVA application. Up to 100 LoRa devices can be managed. The MKGW2-LW is also available as an outdoor version.

Introducing the world’s first open-value-chain LoRaWAN IoT network

First phase of project underway in Shenzhen.

MOKOSmart, an industry leader in the field of large low power wide area networks (LPWAN), announced today that two more national LoRaWAN networks are planned: in cooperation with  telecommunications and IT provider, the service provider and pioneer in wireless broadband, media and corporate IT infrastructure.

“The networks show that LPWA technology can not only be transformative, but also offers groundbreaking opportunities for the economy that could not otherwise be presented.”

The introduction of the open-value-chain IoT network is unique in the world. To deliver this groundbreaking business proposal, we are upgrading the LoRa network to provide second-generation multi-use IoT connectivity across the country, as well as LoRa devices and wireless technology to provide high-quality geolocation services.

“The upgrade of the existing LoRaWAN™ radio network with new base stations and the subsequent nationwide rollout will be a good deal as we integrate a large part of the LPWAN gateways into existing wireless broadband locations.”

With support, we has started to launch the nationwide LoRaWAN network. Successful tests were carried out, where full coverage will also be achieved as the first phase of the project.