لورا شبكة يمهد الطريق إلى مدينة ذكية

لورا شبكة يمهد الطريق إلى مدينة ذكية

لورا هي تقنية الراديو على أساس LoRaWAN بروتوكول, والتي بالإضافة إلى 5G هو مناسبة لتطوير المدن نحو المدن الذكية. في بعض التطبيقات, شبكة لورا هو أكثر ملاءمة من المعيار الجديد الراديو المتنقل المذكورة في كثير من الأحيان،.

العديد بهدف تطوير إلى مدينة ذكية. فكرة “مدينة ذكية” (مدينة ذكية) ليست جديدة. والهدف من تنفيذ تقنيات المدن الذكية هو تحسين نوعية الحياة للسكان, إنشاء كفاءة, تقصير فترات الانتظار, تلبية الحاجة إلى الخدمات واستخدام الموارد في المدينة، وبالتالي أموال الضرائب بشكل أكثر كفاءة. وأظهرت دراسة حديثة أن المدن الذكية يمكن أن تنقذ $ 5 تريليون دولار في التكاليف 2022.

إنترنت الأشياء, تقنيات عمليات قصيرة, يلعب دورا هاما في هذا. يخرقها جميع المجالات تقريبا من الحياة ويغير عمليا كل شركة وكل فرع. ونظرا للإمكانيات الجيل القادم من الاتصالات المتنقلة 5G, السؤال الذي يطرح نفسه ما إذا كانت هذه التكنولوجيا ليست هي الحل الطبيعي لمشاكل المدينة الحالية الذكية? ولكن هناك غيرها من التكنولوجيات التي قد يكون أكثر منطقية لبعض التطبيقات في المدن الذكية – مثل الحد من استهلاك الطاقة من خلال الإضاءة الذكية, متر, إلخ. واحد منهم هو لورا.

ما هو ورا الشبكة?

الجواب السريع: راديو المدى الطويل. التكنولوجيا لورا لاسلكية بعيدة المدى (مذياع) يتم نقل البيانات بفضل المرحلية أشباه الموصلات التي تستخدم طاقة قليلة جدا. اعتمادا على وظيفة وظائف هذا جهاز لاسلكي, بطارية يمكن مدها بالكهرباء لسنوات. هذا من شأنه أن يتيح للترشح ل 10 إلى 20 سنوات دون تغيير البطارية. وهذا يقلل بشكل كبير من جهود الصيانة.

وعلى النقيض من 4G أو 5G, لورا شبكة تعمل في الطيف غير المرخص. وهذا يتيح الاتصال ثنائي الاتجاه بدون تكاليف التنظيمية ومزاد اللازمة لبناء الشبكة على أطياف المرخصة الدولة. على وجه التحديد, يستخدم LoRaWAN نطاقات ترددية مختلفة إقليميا في الفرقة ISM الفرقة وSRD. في أوروبا, المنطقة الفرقة ISM 1 من عند 433.05 ميغاهيرتز ل 434.79 ميغاهيرتز والفرقة SRD أوروبا من 863 ميغاهيرتز ل 870 ميغاهيرتز. في أمريكا الشمالية, من ناحية أخرى, نقل البيانات يحدث في المنطقة الفرقة ISM 2 من عند 902 ميغاهيرتز ل 928 ميغاهيرتز.

العمل معا على مفتوح, ويهدف بروتوكول موحد لخلق القيمة المضافة وزيادة التغطية.

شبكة لورا في استخدام الحضري

تقدم التكنولوجيا لورا المزايا الفنية والاقتصادية لتطبيقات المدن الذكية. لورا وLoRaWAN توفير رصد ذكي والبنية التحتية السيطرة. وهذا يتيح شتات بكفاءة جمع وتحليل البيانات من الآلاف من الأجهزة وأنظمة الشبكات. مع هذه المعلومات, فمثلا, ينبغي أن تكون قادرة على أن تقرر أفضل الخدمات التي هي مناسبة لخططها.

بالنسبة للمناطق الحضرية المكتظة بالسكان, فإنه من المفيد أن الإشارات LoRaWAN تخترق عميقا نسبيا في المناطق الحضرية. تقنية المدينة الذكية يتغير الطريقة المدن, السلطات والمواطنين التفاعل.

أضواء الشوارع في بوسطن

مثال بوسطن في ولاية ماساشوستس يظهر ما هو ممكن مع لورا. ويوجد في المدينة أكثر من 67,000 مصابيح الشوارع. أنها تضيء الشوارع المزدحمة, المعالم التاريخية, والشوارع الرئيسية. بأكثر من 1,600 مربعات التبديل و 32,000 غطاء الصرف الصحي, الحفاظ على هذه البنية التحتية هو جهد جماعي كبير – وخصوصا عندما المصابيح هي تحت الاستخدام الكثيف في أشهر الشتاء.

أجهزة الاستشعار لورا والبوابات

فكيف يعمل الإضاءة الذكية في مدينة مثل بوسطن? مع شبكة لورا, أجهزة استشعار يمكن دمجها في أي نظام إضاءة الشوارع التي تحكم الإضاءة ويجمع بيانات الاستخدام. والتكنولوجيا لورا بجمع البيانات من جميع أضواء الشوارع المجاورة من خلال تحالف لورا. العبارة ثم يرسل المعلومات إلى خادم سحابة العام أو الخاص, الذي يحلل البيانات, يتحكم في نهاية المطاف الإضاءة ويولد تحذيرات حول إطفاء الأنوار وغيرها من الفشل إذا لزم الأمر تلقائيا. تحذيرات حول المصابيح المحترقة وغيرها من الأعطال إذا لزم الأمر.

يمكن للمستخدمين إضافة حتى الافراط في الهواء (OTA) التحديثات إلى التبديل بين الشبكات العامة والخاصة إذا لزم الأمر. الاتصال ثنائي الاتجاه من التكنولوجيا لورا يجعل هذا ممكنا. مجموعة من التطبيقات لتكنولوجيا ورا في المدن الذكية متنوع للغاية ولا تنتهي مع الإضاءة. التكنولوجيا يمكن استخدامها بطرق مختلفة:

موقف سيارات: موقف للسيارات ذكي مراقبة مواقف السيارات يعرض المدينة للحد من الاختناقات المرورية عندما يبحثون السائقين لأماكن لوقوف السيارات. وتشير الدراسات إلى أن السائقين تنفق 17 ساعة في السنة تبحث عن أماكن لوقوف السيارات.

تدفق حركة المرور: طائرات هليكوبتر لمراقبة حركة المرور يمكن في يوم من الأيام أن يكون شيئا من الماضي. الازدحام المروري يمثل تحديا كبيرا ومزعجة لسكان المدن. الأنظمة المرورية الذكية التي رصد كل حركة المركبات والمشاة يمكن أن توجه السيارات والمارة أفضل بكثير. ويتم ذلك باستخدام إشارات المرور الذكية التي المرور قياسي وتنسيق المراحل الخفيفة. فى المستقبل, يمكن أن الأنظمة المرورية الذكية حتى تشمل الاتصالات بين الإشارات الضوئية وأجهزة استشعار في السيارات.

صيانة إشارات المرور: رصد إشارات المرور تمكن المدينة / إدارات البلدية للرد بسرعة إلى محترقة مصابيح, أعمدة الإنارة التالفة (بسبب حادث) أو لأنظمة إشارات خاطئة. هذا يساعد على الاختناقات المرورية, حوادث محتملة وحالات أخرى خطيرة.

الصيانة الوقائية: ويمكن لنظم البناء الذكية توفير البيانات التي تستخدم نظام الصيانة التنبؤية لضمان الحفاظ على المرافق بشكل صحيح. ويمكن لهذه الأنظمة مراقبة الاهتزازات والظروف المادية الأخرى في المباني, الجسور والمعالم التاريخية, ذلك أن الإدارة يمكن اتخاذ إجراءات قبل ان يطلب إصلاحات كبيرة.

التخلص من النفايات: جمع النفايات هو أحد المجالات الأساسية للمسؤولية إدارة المدينة. في كثير من الأحيان, ومع ذلك, إهدار الموارد التي لا داعي لها, منها مثلا. نصف فارغة أو صناديق النفايات مليئة قليلا. بل لعله أسوأ إذا حاويات النفايات مكتظة بسبب عدم وجود خيارات تتبع. ويمكن لنظم إدارة النفايات ذكية تساعد في تحديد مستويات النفايات في حاويات لجمع النفايات الطرق الأمثل لتحسين كفاءة, التكاليف, والنظافة.

الضوضاء وتلوث الهواء: مع انتقال المزيد والمزيد من الناس إلى المدن, الضوضاء وتلوث الهواء أصبحت تحديا أكبر. الضوضاء الذكية ورصد تلوث الهواء يمكن أن توفر البيانات لتحسين رفاهية المواطنين وإظهار الروابط بين المشاكل الصحية الشاملة.

لورا والمصابيح: دراسة حالة مع المدن الساحلية

في 2017, مارينا تالين على الساحل الغربي للخليج شبه الجزيرة Kopli هو Kakumäe (استونيا) التكنولوجيا لورا اختبار. يوجد بالميناء مرافق واسعة النطاق, بما في ذلك أرصفة عائمة, فندق عائم, مباني الإدارة, مرافق الطعام ومدرسة الإبحار للأطفال, مما يجعلها المركز البحري الحديث في هذه المنطقة بحر البلطيق. من اجل الحفاظ على ما يصل إلى موعد مع أحدث التقنيات ميناء, يجب تحديثها الإضاءة بالإضافة إلى البنية التحتية.

يتم اختبار التركيب لورا في جميع المصابيح في المنفذ الذي يمكن التحكم فيها عن بعد عبر شبكة LoRaWAN. يتم توصيل وحدة تحكم مصباح إلى LoRaWAN بوابة من خلال نظام راديو تابعة للميناء. بوابات أخرى مجاورة أيضا أن تدعم هذا الصدد. وآمنة تقنيات عمليات منصة مركز يتصور مشفرة البيانات من العقد الطرفية من خلال الخلفية LoRaWAN.

لورا نظام الإضاءة الشبكة

الربط الشبكي للمصابيح عبر ورا تمكن عملية مستقلة مع التشكيلات الإضاءة مسبقا بحيث السجلات ميناء انخفاض استهلاك الطاقة، ولها حلا فعالا من حيث التكلفة لنظام الإضاءة. على الرغم من أن الميناء لا يزال يختبر الحل, وحدة تحكم تعمل من خلال لورا وقد أظهرت تحسن التحكم في الوقت الحقيقي والإضاءة التوحيد. القدرة على رصد شدة الضوء, وضع وحركة التشغيل الوسائل التي مصابيح تعمل دون داع يمكن تجنبها، وبالتالي يمكن تجنب التكاليف غير الضرورية.

مع تطبيق هذا النظام إضاءة جديدة, ميناء هو وضع مسار لما الموانئ المستقبل يمكن أن تبدو وكأنها. لا خطر على أمن. بالإضافة إلى نقل البيانات عبر منصة آمنة تماما, بالإضافة إلى نقل البيانات عبر منصة آمنة تماما, نظم مراقبة الدخول تتيح المزيد من المرونة في الوقت الحقيقي والإخطارات وكذلك تحذيرات حول أنشطة غير مصرح بها الممكنة. لمعالجة المخاوف الأمنية, Semtech ليضمن تكنولوجيا أن لا أحد لديه حق الوصول إلى مفتاح الجذر, أن النظام لا يمكن نسخها, وأن المستخدم الفعلي إلا لديه حق الوصول إلى بيانات الاستشعار.

يمكن أيضا تشغيل هذه التقنية على الشبكات الخاصة, إعطاء المزيد من السيطرة مزود, رؤية, والأمن على البيانات. ويمكن أيضا أن تكون التكنولوجيا تعمل في شبكة خاصة لإعطاء مقدمي المزيد من السيطرة, الرؤية والأمن على البيانات. تنفيذ الأنظمة الذكية التي أتمتة وتبسيط عمليات البنية التحتية (منها مثلا. إضاءة) هي واحدة من الخطوات الأولى نحو عمليات أكثر ذكاء وأكثر موثوقية في الموانئ.

صيانة أقل نظرا لكفاءة الطاقة العالية

شبكة لورا هو مفيد خاصة إذا زادت القيمة المضافة للتطبيق وأن تنخفض الاستثمارات في البنية التحتية وصيانة. ومرنة, التكنولوجيا لورا الموفرة للطاقة تدعم إنشاء الشبكات العامة أو الخاصة لمسافات طويلة. تخيل الآلاف من أجهزة الاستشعار المثبتة في مصابيح الشوارع وعملتم لاستبدال البطاريات في هذه المجسات عدة مرات في السنة. ويرجع ذلك إلى انخفاض استهلاك الطاقة للغاية من لورا, يمكن البطاريات في أجهزة الاستشعار تمكين سنوات من العمل, مما يقلل بشكل كبير من الوقت, التكلفة والموظفين النفقات للصيانة.

بالاضافة, في هيكلية مرنة وقابلة للتطوير من ورا, الذي يقوم على مجموعة المرخصة غير, تمكن شبكة عامة أو خاصة مع بعيدة المدى ليتم تعيين بسرعة وسهولة – من الموانئ إلى المدن إلى مرائب وقوف السيارات. حتى يمكن تثبيت أجهزة استشعار على أبراج الخلية الحالية. وهذا يقلل من الاستثمارات المطلوبة لإنشاء البنية التحتية للشبكة وهذا هو لدعم تطبيقات تقنيات عمليات.

جنبا إلى جنب مع أجهزة الاستشعار التي تقدم بعيدة المدى (يصل إلى 50 كم في المناطق الريفية) أو عبر كيلومترا في المناطق الحضرية المكتظة بالسكان أو المناطق المغلقة, ميزة لورا هو واضح على الفور. ويمكن لتكنولوجيات المدينة الذكية تقدم حلولا جديدة للذكاء وتحسين التطبيقات الحضرية. بناء قابلة للتطوير, مرن, وتأمين طويلة المدى شبكة تقنيات عمليات يمكن أن تجعل بعض الاستثمارات في البنية التحتية لا لزوم لها والحد من تكاليف الصيانة. لورا ومواصفات LoRaWAN هي أساسا مناسبا لحلول ناجحة المدينة الذكية.

LoRa Network Paves The Way To A Smart City

LoRa Network Paves The Way To A Smart City

LoRa is a radio technology based on the LoRaWAN protocol, which in addition to 5G is suitable for the development of cities towards smart cities. In some applications, LoRa network is even more suitable than the often-mentioned new mobile radio standard.

Many with the goal of developing into a smart city. The idea of ​​an “intelligent city” (Smart City) is not new. The aim of implementing smart city technologies is to improve the quality of life for residents, create efficiency, shorten waiting times, meet the need for services and use the city’s resources and thus tax money more efficiently. A recent study shows that smart cities can save $ 5 trillion in costs by 2022.

The Internet of Things, IoT for short, plays an important part in this. It penetrates almost all areas of life and changes practically every company and every branch. In view of the possibilities of the next generation of 5G mobile communications, the question arises whether this technology is not the natural solution to existing smart city problems? But there are other technologies that may make more sense for certain applications in smart cities – such as reducing energy consumption through intelligent lighting, meters, etc. One of them is LoRa.

What is LoRa Network?

The quick answer: Long Range Radio. The LoRa technology for long-range wireless (radio) data communication is made possible by semiconductor ICs that use very little power. Depending on the function and functionality of such a radio transmitter, a battery can supply it with electricity for years. This should make it possible to run for 10 to 20 years without changing the battery. This enormously reduces the maintenance effort.

In contrast to 4G or 5G, LoRa network operate in an unlicensed spectrum. This enables bidirectional communication without the regulatory and auction costs required to build a network on state-licensed spectra. Specifically, LoRaWAN uses regionally different frequency ranges in the ISM band and SRD band. In Europe, the ISM band region 1 from 433.05 MHz to 434.79 MHz and the SRD band Europe from 863 MHz to 870 MHz. In North America, on the other hand, data transmission takes place on the ISM band region 2 from 902 MHz to 928 MHz.

Working together on an open, uniform protocol is intended to create added value and increase coverage.

LoRa Network in urban use

LoRa technology offers technical and economic advantages for smart city applications. LoRa and LoRaWAN provide intelligent monitoring and control infrastructure. This enables Städt to efficiently collect and analyze data from thousands of networked devices and systems. With this information, for example, they should be able to better decide which services are suitable for their plans.

For densely populated metropolitan areas, it is advantageous that LoRaWAN signals penetrate relatively deeply into urban areas. Smart city technology is changing the way cities, authorities and citizens interact.

Street lights in Boston

The example of Boston in Massachusetts shows what is possible with LoRa. The city has more than 67,000 street lamps. They illuminate busy streets, historical sights, and main streets. With over 1,600 switch boxes and 32,000 manhole covers, maintaining this infrastructure is a considerable communal effort – especially when the lamps are under heavy use in the winter months.

LoRa sensors and gateways

So how does smart lighting work in a city like Boston? With LoRa network, sensors can be integrated into any street lighting system that controls lighting and collects usage data. And the LoRa technology collects the data of all the nearby street lights through LoRa alliance. The gateway then sends the information to a public or private cloud server, which analyzes the data, eventually controls the lighting and automatically generates warnings about lights out and other failures if necessary. Warnings about burned-out lamps and other malfunctions if necessary.

Users can even add over-the-air (OTA) updates to switch between public and private networks if necessary. The bidirectional communication of the LoRa technology makes this possible. The range of applications for LoRa technology in smart cities is extremely diverse and does not end with lighting. The technology can be used in different ways:

Parking: Intelligent parking lot monitoring displays city parking lots to reduce traffic congestion when drivers are looking for a parking space. Studies show that drivers spend 17 hours a year looking for a parking space.

Traffic flow: Helicopters for traffic monitoring could one day be a thing of the past. Traffic congestion is a major challenge and disturbing for city dwellers. Intelligent traffic systems that monitor both vehicle and pedestrian traffic can guide cars and pedestrians much better. This is done using intelligent traffic lights that record traffic and coordinate the light phases. In the future, intelligent traffic systems could even include communication between traffic light signals and sensors in vehicles.

Maintenance of traffic lights: The monitoring of traffic lights enables city / municipal administrations to react quickly to burnt-out lamps, defective light poles (due to an accident) or to faulty signaling systems. This helps with traffic jams, possible accidents and other dangerous situations.

Predictive maintenance: Smart building systems can provide data that uses a predictive maintenance system to ensure that facilities are properly maintained. These systems can monitor vibrations and other physical conditions in buildings, bridges and historical monuments, so that the administration can take action before major repairs are required.

Waste disposal: The collection of waste is an essential area of ​​responsibility for the city administration. Too often, however, unnecessary resources are wasted, e.g. to empty half or little-filled waste bins. It is even worse if waste containers are overcrowded due to the lack of tracking options. Intelligent waste management systems can help identify waste levels in containers to optimize waste collection routes to improve efficiency, costs, and cleanliness.

Noise and air pollution: as more and more people move to cities, noise and air pollution are becoming an even bigger challenge. Smart noise and air pollution monitoring can provide data to improve the well-being of citizens and show the links between systemic health problems.

LoRa and LEDs: A case study with port cities

In 2017, Tallinn’s marina on the west coast of the Kopli Gulf on the Kakumäe peninsula (Estonia) tested LoRa technology. The port has extensive facilities, including pontoon docks, a floating hotel, administration buildings, dining facilities and a sailing school for children, making it a modern maritime center in this Baltic Sea region. In order to keep up to date with the latest port technology, the lighting must be modernized in addition to the infrastructure.

The LoRa installation is tested in all lamps in the port that can be remotely controlled via a LoRaWAN network. The lamp controller is connected to the LoRaWAN gateway through a radio system belonging to the port. Other gateways nearby also support this connection. The secure IoT hub platform visualizes encrypted data from the terminal nodes through the LoRaWAN backend.

LoRa network lighting system

The networking of lamps via LoRa enables autonomous operation with preconfigured lighting profiles so that the port records lower power consumption and has a cost-effective solution for the lighting system. Although the port is still testing the solution, the controller operated through LoRa has shown improved real-time control and lighting uniformity. The ability to monitor light intensity, operating mode and movement means that unnecessarily operated lamps can be avoided and thus unnecessary costs can be avoided.

With the implementation of this new lighting system, the port is setting the course for what future ports could look like. The security is not endangered. In addition to the transmission of data via the completely secure platform, In addition to transmitting data over a fully secure platform, access control systems enable more flexibility and real-time notifications as well as warnings about possible unauthorized activities. To address security concerns, Semtech’s technology ensures that no one has access to the root key, that the system cannot be copied, and that only the actual user has access to the sensor data.

The technology can also run on private networks, giving the provider more control, visibility, and security over the data. The technology can also be operated in a private network to give providers more control, visibility and security over the data. The implementation of intelligent systems that automate and simplify infrastructure processes (e.g. lighting) is one of the first steps towards smarter and more reliable processes in ports.

Less maintenance due to high energy efficiency

LoRa network is particularly advantageous if the added value of an application is increased and the investments in infrastructure and maintenance are to be reduced. The flexible, energy-saving LoRa technology supports the establishment of public or private networks over long distances. Imagine thousands of sensors installed in street lamps and you would have to replace the batteries in these sensors several times a year. Due to the extremely low power consumption of LoRa, batteries in sensors can enable years of operation, which significantly reduces the time, cost and personnel expenditure for maintenance.

In addition, the flexible and scalable architecture of LoRa, which is based on a non-licensed spectrum, enables a public or private network with a long-range to be set up quickly and easily – from ports to cities to parking garages. Sensors can even be installed on existing cell towers. This reduces the investment required to set up a network infrastructure that is to support IoT applications.

Together with sensors that offer a long-range (up to 50 km in rural areas) or over kilometers in densely populated urban areas or indoor areas, the advantage of LoRa is immediately apparent. Smart city technologies can offer new solutions for smarter and improved urban applications. Building a scalable, flexible, and secure long-range IoT network can make some infrastructure investments unnecessary and reduce maintenance costs. LoRa and the LoRaWAN specification are a suitable basis for successful smart city solutions.