LoRaWAN物联网应用于Satallite

LoRaWAN物联网应用于Satallite

LoRaWAN物联网是在LPWAN的最新发展 (低电量, 广域网) 技术. 它是专门用于连接电池供电的设备连接到Internet是全球性的设计, 区域性, 或国家网络. 这使我们能够针对主物联网 (物联网) 要求,如终端到终端的安全, 双向通信, 本土化, 和移动服务.

LoRaWAN网络体系结构是仿照明星的明星拓扑. 在这种拓扑结构, 网关中继的中央网络服务器和终端设备之间的消息. 因此, 网关采用标准的IP连接与网络服务器进行通信. 于是, 它们充当用于IP分组的至RF分组并且反之亦然转换透明网桥.

LoRaWAN技术允许通过使用LORA物理层的功能在一个远距离通信. 所以, 它允许在网关和终端设备之间的单跳链路. 因此, 所有模式能够双向通信的. 因此, 它给我们多点寻址组支持在各种任务有效地利用频谱的. 这些任务包括质量分布信息和FOTA (固件空中) 升级.

在卫星需要的物联网

物联网的发展势头可以发挥卫星技术至关重要的作用. 这里有一些原因而主张需要物联网的卫星,

  1. 通过物联网LoRaWAN转型卫星连接

卫星技术可作为各行业发展的一个重要工具,因为我们今天所理解的可以将物联网连接. 因此卫星运营商可以通过利用物联网的潜在成本通过对所有客户群各领域的战略优势.

  1. 连接远程资产

许多业务运营扩展到远程环境,因此, 企业必须依靠关键的通信卫星. 于是, 我们需要一个远程设备监控无人值守站点, 海上平台, 和实时资产管理.

  1. 传感器网络的应用

矿业和能源公司经常要在海上勘探项目沉迷. 因此, 这些公司需要的卫星驱动的传感器网络的广泛使用. 于是, 物联网可以对应用程序的任何给定的规模建立这样的网络帮助.

  1. 改善基础设施

载货汽车, 海上船只, 和火车越来越依赖于宽带连接的新兴趋势的整个世界的风景结果. 因此, 在卫星通信中使用物联网是为经验使新一代的运输服务.

  1. 智能和可持续发展的城市

智能城市的开发人员和管理员都在努力利用物联网的力量. 使他们能够有效地利用现有的能源和进行更好的资源分配. 于是, 这将让他们做出更明智,更可持续发展的城市. 然而, 地面网络在一些偏远地区达不到. 于是, 物联网在卫星服务可帮助智能电网在这样偏远地区的发展. 它也可以作为关键任务和服务,如安全和安全可靠的备份网络.

  1. 车辆连接

大多数汽车制造公司提供在他们的车辆,其中包括安全气囊展开通知和自动紧急呼叫的安全功能. 然而, 我们只能达到这样的服务的可用性,如果我们确保物联网支持卫星覆盖五湖四海的朋友们.

  1. 身体素质 & 卫生保健

大多数运动员依靠小型传感器来跟踪他们的位置和采集生物数据. 这种生物数据包括血压, 氧气水平, 和心脏率. 所以, 我们可以用这个收集的数据跟踪健康风险, 确定在偏远地区受伤的运动员的位置, 和监控训练进度.

  1. 手机银行和零售

我们可以在卫星使用LoRaWAN作为银行沟通的积分骨干. 在保持无线ATM机,并在所有地理区域平稳运行的移动应用程序,这将帮助.

LoRaWAN物联网的特点

下面是LoRaWAN物联网的一些显着特征

  1. 长距离

单个基站LoRaWAN工作允许用于室内覆盖和城市环境深穿透能力. 它允许与传感器连接是超过 15-30 在农村地区英里远.

  1. 低电量

LoRaWAN物联网的部署允许低功耗. 因此, 有可能电池最多的一个寿命 10 年份 (这可根据应用而变化).

  1. 地理位置

它允许跟踪应用而无需消耗额外的电源或依靠GPS.

  1. 低成本

LoRaWAN物联网的部署要求较低的投资. 另外, 它们具有低的安装和维护成本. 因为它们消耗更少的电力, 因此, 它们具有低运营成本以及.

  1. 开放标准

LoRaWAN工作由LORA联盟提供的开放标准. 因此, 它非常适用于物联网的部署,因为它允许设备之间的互操作性. 于是, 它非常适合于电信运营商和物联网解决方案供应商,因为它更容易和方便的采用.

使用LoRaWAN物联网的情况下卫星

至目前为止, 我们已经建立了为什么我们需要物联网的卫星和LoRaWAN如何是一个很好的适合它. 所以, 现在我们可以在卫星的一些LoRaWAN的使用情况来看看.

窝系统

窝系统在lorawan IOT

在12月的第一周 2019, 窝系统成功地推出了他们的卫星. 他们现在通过其控制机制运行它. 该卫星能够与部署在地球上的LoRaWAN设备直接通信的. 该卫星是非常小的规模和窝声称,它已成功通信,并从LoRaWAN网关和节点拿起信息.

窝系统命名为卫星FOSSASAT-1. 他们推出了它进入轨道,通过来自新西兰火箭发射. 他们推出了它的早晨 6 十二月 2019. 这次发射是一个巨大的成功,卫星安全到达轨道.

该卫星重 200 克 0.2 公斤,是建立在开源的标准名称“PocketQube 1P”. 卫星为立方体的形状,并且其尺寸为 50 毫米. 用于建造和发射该卫星的总费用约为 25,000 欧元. 该卫星事业的成功,可能会激发其他行业竞争者,它可能很快导致低成本LoRaWAN卫星的群被送入轨道从各种物联网设备收集信息.

窝投入了大量的精力投入到这家合资公司,他们不得不花一些时间建立安全通信链路. 根据该公司的新闻稿, 他们目前正在对卫星的太阳能电池的完整部署.

空白空间

空白空间在lorawan IOT

他们的卫星支持LoRaWAN物联网和LORA硬件. 空白空间通过纳米航空电子另一个合作开发的这个卫星. 腔隙空间的新闻稿声称,卫星正在执行得非常好,其结果是,即使超过在初始阶段的期望.

腔隙空间的CTO, 托马斯Telkamp声称,测试传感器在不同国家部署的和他们成功地与卫星通信. 这些国家包括荷兰, 南非, 英国, 美国, 日本, 斯洛文尼亚, 印度, 而在印度洋一些偏远岛屿. 托马斯声称,所有这些地理位置传感器能够成功地与卫星的通信网关.

空白空间正计划建立“腔隙星座”. 以此目的, 他们打算在2010年底推出三个LoRaWAN卫星 2019. 因此, 他们可以提升自己的物联网网络的整体性能. 空白空间也正在他们的新的自适应无线电系统,其允许信号检测甚至从传感器上最远.

空白空间计划在2010年底完成其网络的广泛论证 2019 或开始 2020. 以此目的, 他们将获得支持,并从U.K资助. 航天局和欧洲航天局.

一锤定音

LoRaWAN物联网的卫星是一个新的还没有广阔的市场前景. 有一个迫切需要更多的创业公司介入,并拿出一个成本效益和小的时间到市场解决方案. 空白空间和窝系统已经成功地推出了物联网LoRaWAN卫星和有更多的竞争者开放空间. 市场分析师预测,公司,使在卫星现在迈向LoRaWAN物联网将管理的长期运行,以确保可观的回报.

我们朝着智能未来,物联网的部署和增强的连接性将起到至关重要的作用移动. 因此, 这是经验,一个强大和可靠的框架存在用于处理大数据和大量的流量. LoRaWAN的IoT已经显示出很多的电位在这方面,并因此它是慢慢成为各种的IoT节点之间远程通信的事实标准. LoRaWAN物联网设备将继续获得普及及其卫星嵌入会导致智能网络的新时代.

如果您正在寻找与您的LoRaWAN物联网部署的帮助,那么你是在正确的地方. MOKOSmart专业LoRaWAN网关,我们可以开发专用 LoRaWAN模块 和其他LoRaWAN产品按您的需要和要求. 如果您想了解更多的了解我们的服务,或者如果您想对我们的专业产品报价则随时联系我们.

LoRaWAN IoT Used In Satallite

LoRaWAN IoT Used In Satallite

LoRaWAN IoT is the latest development in LPWAN (Low-power, Wide-area Network) technologies. It is specifically designed for connecting battery-operated devices to the internet is global, regional, or national networks. This allows us to target the main IoT (internet of things) requirements such as end-to-end security, bi-directional communication, localization, and mobility services.

LoRaWAN network architecture is modeled on the star-of-stars topology. In this topology, gateways relay messages between a central network server and end-devices. Therefore, the gateways use standard IP connections to communicate with the network server. Hence, they act as a transparent bridge for the conversion of IP packets to RF packets and vice versa.

LoRaWAN technology allows communication over a long-range by using the capabilities of the LoRa physical layer. So, it allows for a single-hop link between the gateways and the end-devices. Therefore, all modes are capable of bi-directional communication. Therefore, it gives us support for multicast addressing groups for efficient use of the spectrum during various tasks. These tasks include mass distribution messages and FOTA (Firmware Over-The-Air) upgrades.

Need for IoT in Satellite

The growth momentum of IoT can play a vital role in Satellite technology. Here are some reasons which advocate the need for IoT in Satellite,

  1. Transforming satellite connectivity through LoRaWAN IoT

Satellite technology serves as a major tool for development across various industries and can transform the IoT connectivity as we understand it today. So the satellite operators can deliver strategic advantages over various domains for all customer segments by harnessing the potential of IoT.

  1. Connectivity for remote assets

Many business operations extend to remote environments and therefore, businesses have to rely on satellites for critical communication. Hence, we need a remote facility for monitoring unmanned sites, offshore platforms, and real-time asset management.

  1. Use of sensor networks

Mining and energy companies often have to indulge in offshore exploration projects. Therefore, these companies need extensive usage of satellite driven sensor networks. Hence, IoT can help with establishing such networks on any given scale of application.

  1. Improving the infrastructure

Cargo Vehicles, maritime vessels, and trains rely more and more on broadband connectivity as a consequence of the burgeoning trend across the global landscape. Therefore, the use of IoT in satellite communications is empirical for enabling the next generation of transport services.

  1. Smart and sustainable cities

Smart city developers and administrators are working hard to harness the power of IoT. So that they can efficiently use the available energy and perform better resource allocation. Hence, this will allow them to make smarter and more sustainable cities. However, terrestrial networks fall short in some remote areas. Hence, IoT in satellite services can help the development of smart grids in such remote regions. It can also act as a reliable backup network for critical tasks and services such as security and safety.

  1. Vehicle Connectivity

Most car manufacturing companies are providing safety features in their vehicles which includes airbag deployment notifications and automated emergency calls. However, we can only achieve the availability of such services if we ensure IoT supported satellite coverage allover the world.

  1. Fitness & Healthcare

Most athletes rely on small sensors for tracking their location and collecting bio-data. This bio-data includes blood pressure, oxygen levels, and heart rate. So, we can use this gathered data for tracking health risks, identifying the location of injured athletes in remote areas, and monitoring the training progress.

  1. Mobile banking and retail

We can use LoRaWAN in satellites as the integral backbone of banking communication. This will help in keeping wireless ATMs and mobile applications running smoothly in all geographical regions.

Features of LoRaWAN IoT

Here are some distinguishing features of LoRaWAN IoT

  1. Long Range

A single base station working on LoRaWAN allows for deep penetration capability for indoor coverage and urban environments. It allows for connecting with sensors that are more than 15-30 miles away in rural areas.

  1. Low Power

LoRaWAN IoT deployments allow for low power consumption. Therefore, it is possible for batteries to have a lifespan of up to 10 years (this may vary according to the application).

  1. Geo-location

It allows for tracking applications without consuming additional power or relying on GPS.

  1. Low Cost

LoRaWAN IoT deployments require low investments. Additionally, they have low installment and maintenance costs. Since they consume less power, therefore, they have low operating costs as well.

  1. Open Standard

LoRaWAN works on the open standard provided by the LoRa Alliance. Therefore, it is ideal for IoT deployments because it allows for interoperability among devices. Hence, it is well-suited for telecom operators and IoT solution providers because it is easier and convenient to adopt.

Use Cases of LoRaWAN IoT in Satellite

Up till now, we have established why we need IoT in satellite and how LoRaWAN is a good fit for it. So, now we can take a look at some of the use cases of LoRaWAN in the satellite.

Fossa Systems

Fossa Systems in lorawan iot

In the first week of December 2019, Fossa systems successfully launched their satellite. They are now operating it via their control mechanisms. This satellite is capable of directly communicating with the LoRaWAN devices deployed on Earth. The satellite is very small in size and Fossa claims that it is successfully communicating and picking up information from the LoRaWAN gateways and nodes.

Fossa systems named this satellite FOSSASAT-1. They launched it into orbit through a Rocket Launch from New Zealand. They launched it on the morning of 6th December 2019. The launch was a huge success as the satellite safely reached the orbit.

 This satellite weighs 200 grams or 0.2 Kg and is built on the open-source standard names “PocketQube 1P”. The satellite is in the shape of a cube and its dimensions are 50 millimeters. The total expense for building and launching this satellite was around 25,000 euros. The success of this satellite venture might inspire other industry competitors and it may soon lead to a swarm of low-cost LoRaWAN satellites which are put into orbit for collecting information from the various IoT devices.

Fossa put a lot of effort into this venture and they had to spend some time on establishing a secure communication link. According to the company’s press releases, they are currently working on a complete deployment of the satellite’s solar cells.

Lacuna Space

Lacuna Space in lorawan iot

Their satellite supports LoRaWAN IoT and LoRa hardware. Lacuna Space developed this satellite through another collaboration with Nano Avionics. The press releases of Lacuna Space claim that the satellite is performing extremely well and the results are beyond expectations even in the initial phase.

CTO of Lacuna Space, Thomas Telkamp claims that the test sensors are deployed in various countries and they are successfully communicating with the satellite. The countries include the Netherlands, South Africa, England, the United States, Japan, Slovenia, India, and some remote islands in the Indian oceans. Thomas claims that all of the sensors in these geographical locations were able to successfully communicate with the satellite’s gateways.

Lacuna Space is planning on establishing the “Lacuna Constellation”. For this purpose, they intend to launch three more LoRaWAN satellites by the end of 2019. Therefore, they can enhance the overall performance of their IoT network. Lacuna Space is also working on their novel adaptive Radio system which allows for signal detection even from remotest of sensors.

Lacuna Space is planning to perform an extensive demonstration of its network by the end of 2019 or the beginning of 2020. For this purpose, they are going to receive support and funding from the U.K. Space Agency and the European Space Agency.

Final Word

LoRaWAN IoT in the satellite is a new yet promising market. There is a dire need for more startups to step in and come up with a cost-effective and small time-to-market solution. Lacuna Space and Fossa Systems have successfully launched their LoRaWAN IoT satellites and there is open space for more competitors. Market analysts predict that companies that make a move now towards LoRaWAN IoT in the satellite will manage to secure promising returns in the long runs.

We are moving toward a smart future where IoT deployments and enhanced connectivity will play a vital role. Therefore, it is empirical that a strong and reliable framework exists for handling big data and massive traffic. LoRaWAN IoT has shown a lot of potentials in this regard and hence it is slowly becoming the de facto standard for long-range communication between various IoT nodes. LoRaWAN IoT devices will keep gaining popularity and its embedding in satellites will lead to a new era of smart networks.

If you are seeking help with your LoRaWAN IoT deployments then you are in the right place. MOKOSmart specializes in LoRaWAN gateways and we can develop dedicated LoRaWAN modules and other LoRaWAN products as per your needs and requirements. If you would like to know more about our services or if you want a quote on our specialized products then feel free to contact us.