远程接近信标的发展

目录

邻近信标很小, 基于低能耗蓝牙技术的无线发射器. 他们可以向附近的智能设备发送信号和通知. 邻近信标是邻近营销和定位技术的最新发展. 它们可以连接到智能设备并传输信息,使用户更容易轻松搜索产品并与之交互. 按照惯例, 接近信标的范围很短,这限制了它们的功能. 然而, 随着远程接近信标的发展, 我们现在可以满足大部分现代需求.

短距离接近信标的局限性

短程接近信标有一些限制,可被远程接近信标克服. 在进一步潜入远距离接近信标之前, 让我们来看看短距离接近信标的局限性. 这将帮助我们理解为什么我们需要远程接近信标.

  1. 需要大量

短程接近信标的范围有限. 因此, 他们无法检测到远距离的活动. 因此, 如果我们想覆盖整个足球场等大面积区域,我们必须使用大量短距离接近信标. 当我们使用更多短距离接近信标时, 我们需要更多的云服务器. 这导致需要更多的支持设备和人员.

  1. 成本低效

由于我们需要大量使用它们,因此需要更多的设备和人员, 总体成本趋于增加. 如果您的预算有限或您的业务尚未达到营业额阶段,则不建议使用短距离接近信标进行大规模部署.

  1. 保养和维修

由于短距离接近信标经常大量部署,因此它们的维护通常很困难. 这是因为很难找到无响应或有故障的邻近信标,因为它们很小,而且我们无法维护它们的单独部署记录.

  1. 美学

我们经常喜欢以谨慎的方式使用邻近信标. 因此, 我们喜欢给它们上漆,使它们与环境融为一体. 然而, 大量部署短距离接近信标. 因此, 由于需要相当长的时间,因此很难对所有这些进行绘画和定制. 最重要的是, 如果油漆在部署过程中腐蚀,那么修复就更加困难.

这表明需要开发可以有效覆盖大面积且更具成本效益的远程接近信标.

现在我们来看看远距离接近信标的发展.

远距离接近信标的开发

在部署过程中对邻近信标的天线尺寸及其配置有一定的限制. 所以, 如果我们想增加接近信标的范围,那么唯一的选择就是增加它们的功率.

直到最近, 如果我们想增加接近信标的功率,那么我们必须为更广泛的蓝牙收发器设计定制的功率增益级. 然而, 这会导致很多问题,例如噪音. 然而, 我们现在有射频前端模块 (有限元) 作为使我们的工作更容易的替代方案.

FEM 通常有一个低噪声放大器 (低噪声放大器), 功率放大器 (公共广播) 有时两者兼而有之. 这允许优化以提高接收器无线电灵敏度或发射器功率输出,而不会增加系统设计的复杂性.

如果我们想增加蓝牙收发器或发射器的范围,那么我们只需将蓝牙设备的 RF I/O 端口连接到 FEM 的输入端. 然而, 我们还必须添加最少数量的无源元件.

增加 BLE 设备范围的另一个有用技术是使用 Cypress Semiconductor CYBLE-202007-01 BLE 模块. 它是用于增加接近信标范围的单一封装解决方案.

我们可以使用这些技术轻松制造远程接近信标. 一旦信标被开发出来,我们必须通过对它们进行某些测试来检查它们的性能.

远距离接近信标的测试

如果我们想测试我们的远距离接近信标的性能,那么我们必须单独测试它们的远程跟踪和检测能力.

远程跟踪测试

此测试将告诉您是否能够跟踪在指定区域内移动的接近信标.

先决条件

你会需要,

  • 6 远距离信标
  • 测试区域的参考系统
  • 中央服务器
  • 具有互联网连接的计算机

脚步

  • 全部设置 6 远距离接近信标
  • 仅打开感兴趣的邻近信标
  • 使用您的计算机将此信标添加到已知设备列表中
  • 使用专用接口跟踪接近信标
  • 如果您的专用界面显示一个点,或者您的接近信标闪烁,那么您就可以跟踪它.
  • 您可以让一位同事在会场周围走动并随身携带近程信标,从而进一步实现这一点.
  • 如果您可以在楼层地图上看到他们的动作,那么您的远程跟踪就可以正常工作.

检测信标的测试

此测试将告诉您远程接近信标的检测能力.

先决条件:

你会需要,

  • 1 远距离接近信标
  • 测试区域的参考系统
  • 具有互联网连接的计算机
  • 智能手机

脚步

  • 设置接近信标.
  • 访问专用界面.
  • 打开接近信标.
  • 将远程接近信标添加到已识别设备列表中.
  • 使用专用接口向接近信标发送指令.
  • 现在手持智能手机在信标周围走动.
  • 如果接近信标闪烁或向您的智能手机发送指定的指令,则其检测工作正常.

如果您正在考虑为您的企业部署远程接近信标,但找不到可靠的供应商,那么您不必担心. MOKO Smart 是来帮助你的. 我们专注于 BLE 技术和制造远程接近信标. 我们拥有技术先进的设备和批量生产能力. 随意地 联系我们 询问报价或提出任何问题.

作者——
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我们 R 中经验丰富的项目经理&D部门, 为MOKOSMART带来丰富的经验, 曾担任比亚迪项目工程师. 他在 R 方面的专业知识&D 为他的物联网项目管理带来了全面的技能. 有着扎实的背景跨越 6 多年项目管理经验并获得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等认证, 尼克擅长协调销售工作, 工程, 测试, 和营销团队. 参与过的物联网设备项目包括Beacons, LoRa设备, 网关, 和智能插头.
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我们 R 中经验丰富的项目经理&D部门, 为MOKOSMART带来丰富的经验, 曾担任比亚迪项目工程师. 他在 R 方面的专业知识&D 为他的物联网项目管理带来了全面的技能. 有着扎实的背景跨越 6 多年项目管理经验并获得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等认证, 尼克擅长协调销售工作, 工程, 测试, 和营销团队. 参与过的物联网设备项目包括Beacons, LoRa设备, 网关, 和智能插头.
分享这个帖子
增强您的互联能力 需要MOKOSmart 物联网设备解决方案!

The Development of Long Range Proximity Beacons

Proximity beacons are small, wireless transmitters which are based on low-energy Bluetooth technology. They can send signals and notifications to the nearby smart devices. Proximity beacons are the latest development in proximity marketing and location technology. They can connect to smart devices and transmit the information which makes it easier for users to easily search and interact with the offerings. Conventionally, proximity beacons have a short range which limits their functionality. However, with the development of Long Range Proximity Beacons, we can now address most of the modern needs.

Limitations of Short Range Proximity Beacons

Short Range proximity beacons have some limitations which are overcome by the long range proximity beacons. Before further diving into the long range proximity beacon, let us take a look at the limitations of short range proximity beacons. This will help us understand why we need long range proximity beacon.

  1. Large number needed

Short range proximity beacons have a limited range. Therefore, they are unable to detect activity at large distances. Hence, we have to use a large number of short range proximity beacons if we want to cover large areas such as an entire football stadium. When we use more short range proximity beacons, we need more cloud servers. This leads to a need for more supporting equipment and personnel.

  1. Cost ineffectiveness

Since we need to use them in large numbers and more equipment and staff is required hence, the overall costs tend to increase. If you are on a limited budget or if your business hasn’t reached the turnover phase yet then it is not recommended to use short range proximity beacons for mass deployments.

  1. Maintenance and repairs

Since short range proximity beacons are often deployed in large numbers hence their maintenance is often difficult. This is because it is hard to find unresponsive or faulty proximity beacons since they are small in size and we can not maintain their individual deployment records.

  1. Aesthetics

We often like to use proximity beacons in a discreet manner. Therefore, we like to paint them so that they blend in with the environment. However, short range proximity beacons are deployed in large numbers. Therefore, it is difficult to paint and customize all of them as it requires considerable time. On top of that, if the paint corrodes during the deployment then repair is even more difficult.

This shows that there is a need for developing long range proximity beacon which can effective cover large areas and are more cost effective.

Now we will take a look at the development of long range proximity beacon.

Development of long range proximity beacons

There are certain restrictions on the antenna size of proximity beacons and their configuration during the deployment. So, if we want to increase the range of the proximity beacons then the only option is to increase their power.

Until recently, if we wanted to increase the power for proximity beacons then we had to design customized power gain stages for the wider range of Bluetooth transceivers. However, this leads to a lot of problems such as noise. However, we now have RF Front End Modules (FEMs) as an alternative which makes our job much easier.

FEMs usually have a low noise amplifier (LNA), a power amplifier (PA) and sometimes both. This allows for optimization to increase receiver radio sensitivity or transmitter power output without increasing the complexity of the system design.

If we want to increase the range of a Bluetooth transceiver or transmitter then we have to simply connect the RF I/O port of the Bluetooth device to the input of FEM. However, we also have to add a minimum number of passive components.

Another helpful technique for increasing the range of a BLE device is to use the Cypress Semiconductor CYBLE-202007-01 BLE module. It is a single package solution for increasing the range of proximity beacons.

We can easily manufacture long range proximity beacon by using these techniques. Once the beacons are developed we have to check their performance by subjecting them to certain tests.

Testing of Long Range Proximity Beacon

If we want to test the performance of our long range proximity beacon then we have to separately test their remote tracking and detection capabilities.

Testing for remote tracking

This test will tell you if you are able to track a proximity beacon that is moving inside the specified area.

Prerequisites

You will need,

  • 6 long range proximity beacons
  • A reference system for the test area
  • A central server
  • A computer with internet connectivity

Steps

  • Setup all 6 of the long-range proximity beacons
  • Turn on only the proximity beacon of interest
  • Add this beacon to the list of known devices by using your computer
  • Use the dedicated interface for tracking the proximity beacon
  • If your dedicated interface shows a dot or if your proximity beacon blinks then you are able to track it.
  • You can take this further by asking a colleague to walk around the venue and carry the proximity beacon with him/her.
  • If you can see their movements on the floor map then your remote-tracking is working just fine.

Testing for detection of a beacon

This test will tell you about the detection capabilities of your long range proximity beacon.

Prerequisites:

You will need,

  • 1 long range proximity beacon
  • A reference system for the test area
  • A computer with internet connectivity
  • A smartphone

Steps

  • Setup the proximity beacon.
  • Access the dedicated interface.
  • Turn on the proximity beacon.
  • Add the long range proximity beacon to the list of identified devices.
  • Use the dedicated interface to send instructions to the proximity beacon.
  • Now walk around the beacon with your smartphone in your hand.
  • If the proximity beacon blinks or sends your smartphone the specified instructions then its detection is working fine.

If you are thinking about deploying long range proximity beacon for your business but can’t find a reliable vendor then you needn’t worry. MOKO Smart is here to help you out. We specialize in BLE technology and manufacturing long range proximity beacon. We have a technologically advanced setup with mass production capacity. Feel free to reach out to us for inquiring about a quote or asking any questions.