資產追踪解決方案

MOKOSmart 是一家物聯網製造商,集成 藍牙信標 和 LoRa 技術持續監控資產和基礎設施狀況, 並啟用預測性維護

用於資產跟踪的物聯網設備

特徵

資產跟踪具有以下功能:

靈活性

跟踪資產有不同的目的. 它可用於跟踪庫存,管理車隊. 可用於記錄設備的使用和資源分配.

簡單

資產追踪技術簡單易用. 在跟踪資產之前,您不必成為任何方面的專家.

耐用性

因為您可能會選擇跟踪您的資產多年, 該技術使用耐用材料.

好處

資產跟踪可以為企業帶來以下好處:

資產安全

評估跟踪可以防止資產被盜或濫用. 遠程監控資產,讓管理人員隨時了解資產的使用情況.

集中資產管理

資產跟踪幫助企業組織集中管理其所有資產. 這提供了更好的控制, 更好地分配資源, 和更好的監督.

改進的資產管理和維護

所有資產都集中, 更容易管理資產, 選擇更好的維護文化, 並保持庫存.

誰需要資產跟踪?

行業

資產跟踪的常見用途是倉庫管理和生產監控.

醫院

醫院和其他醫療服務機構可以使用資產跟踪解決方案來監控醫療設備, 高危患者, 和醫學樣本的移動.

停車場

停車場使用實時資產跟踪技術, 如果您的車輛中有資產跟踪設備並且被盜, 您可以輕鬆找到車輛所在的位置.

租賃行業

租賃行業使用資產跟踪來密切關注已出租的設備,直至歸還.

軍隊

軍方使用它來監控他們的資產並在緊急情況下有效地分配士兵 .

製造業

帶資產跟踪, 製造可以快速跟踪原材料和產品的位置,從而優化生產線.

什麼是資產跟踪?

公司跟踪其資產的主要原因是了解他們擁有什麼. 資產跟踪還可以實時提供資產的狀態及其位置. 然而, 這項技術還有更多好處. 但首先, 什麼是資產跟踪, 誰需要它, 以及它是如何工作的? 評估跟踪是一種通過掃描條形碼或處理附在資產上的標籤的廣播來獲取有關實物資產狀態和位置數據的方法. 通過資產跟踪獲得的信息是實時的,通常是關於資產的狀態和位置. 標籤通常使用 GPS 進行廣播. 然而, 標籤也可能使用藍牙低功耗, 洛拉, 或射頻識別.

資產追踪的歷史

當產業工人開始詢問時,資產追踪就開始了, 這是哪裡? 那在哪裡? 在復雜建築物中尋找在其他幾種工具和設備中丟失的工具的時間和成本導致發明了實時監控資產位置的方法.

資產跟踪市場

資產追踪市場分析有很多依據. 市場包括基礎設施, 連接類型, 解決方案, 移動和定位技術, 及其他配套技術. 市場可大致分為車隊跟踪和非車隊跟踪. 車隊跟踪涉及車輛和移動設備的跟踪. 它主要適用於 GPS 信號. 市場估值超過 17 十億美元 2020 並以 17.1 複合年增長率百分比. 預計將增長至 $55 億 2026. 車隊跟踪包括超過 80 市場百分比, 它的增長速度也快於非船隊資產市場. 其中資產追踪解決方案, 支持物聯網的解決方案是增長最快的. 他們預計將代表超過 90 到本十年末解決方案的百分比. 在定位方法中, GPS資產跟踪處於領先地位,而RFID也在興起. 條碼掃描在非機隊市場上最為流行. 擁有行業領先的船隊, 北美的資產跟踪市場增長速度快於世界其他地區.

資產跟踪如何工作?

資產跟踪通過應用跟踪設備提供基於物聯網的資產遠程監控和管理, 連接方式, 和軟件. 標記工具旨在跟踪固定資產並為每項資產分配唯一標識符.
有不同形式的資產標記工具. 它可能是條形碼掃描儀, 藍牙傳感器, 信標或 RFID 跟踪設備. 感謝物聯網連接, 數據自動反饋到服務器, 它將所有信息存儲在雲端.
藍牙技術本質上是使用無線電波在短距離的設備之間交換信息.
藍牙信標設備安裝在永久性固定裝置上,並持續監控環境中的信標或其他 BLE 信號. 當標記資產在附近時, BLE 接收器通過 WiFi 或蜂窩數據將此信息廣播回雲服務.

挑戰

儘管資產跟踪的所有好處, 它有以下挑戰:

維護費用: 資產管理和資產管理硬件中使用的設備可能很昂貴, 因此小企業可能會發現它具有挑戰性.

對互聯網服務的依賴: 超過 90 百分比的資產跟踪基於物聯網. 這需要公司可能無法控制的互聯網服務.

政府監管: 資產追踪行業受到各國政府的監管. 在某些地區, 監管可能不友好.

用於資產跟踪的物聯網技術

射頻識別: 射頻識別標籤是當今最常用的資產跟踪標籤之一. RFID資產跟踪標籤可以存儲包含名稱的數據, 地位, 和資產的位置. 您可以從資產管理系統監控此信息.

條碼: 條形碼附在資產上, 手持條碼閱讀器用於掃描代碼並獲取代碼存儲的數據.

近場通信: l 現場通信是RFD跟踪技術的衍生. 它使用電磁射線在設備之間傳輸信息. 該技術可用於保護資產並防止它們被帶出辦公樓.

全球定位系統: 資產跟踪的主要功能之一是實時了解資產的位置. 這個位置需要 GPS 技術來檢測它.

無線上網: 讓資產跟踪與物聯網一起工作, 必須有互聯網服務. 這可能由覆蓋資產所在位置的 Wifi 提供.

洛拉: LoRa 技術提供位置信息, 位置, 溫度, 速度, 以及標記它的資產的其他屬性. 可以遠程獲取這些數據,並允許鏈接不同位置的資產. 它的電池壽命可以長達十年.

藍牙信標: 藍牙信標使用藍牙低能量傳輸信號. 如果信標標籤安裝在資產上並且定位器放置在設施內, 它可以接收來自藍牙信標的信號. 來自 BLE 跟踪的這個信號可以提供信息, 包括資產的位置.

庫存跟踪與資產跟踪與固定資產管理

庫存跟踪涉及跟踪貨物以記錄其可用數量以及如何使用或銷售. 該流程可確保企業始終擁有適量的庫存產品. 它通常由零售商店實施. 庫存跟踪將使零售商能夠知道何時訂購更多特定產品.

資產管理跟踪, 另一方面, 以企業資產為目標. 它對資產的移動及其狀況更感興趣. 車隊資產跟踪更側重於安全以及車輛和其他移動資產的正確使用.

固定資產管理是一種與固定資產管理有關的資產跟踪形式. 固定資產跟踪更多的是一種會計程序,用於記錄和核算企業的每一項固定資產. 它可用於預防性維護或防止盜竊. 該程序可能包括在企業的固定資產上放置帶有序列號的標籤,以便於識別, 監控和參考. 可以管理的常見資產包括建築物, 機械, 重型設備, 固定裝置, 和配件.

IT 資產跟踪

IT 資產跟踪是指對企業組織的計算機和其他 IT 資產的跟踪. IT 屬性可能擴展到屬於公司但由員工使用的手機和平板電腦. 公司需要保留這些資產的記錄, 隨時知道他們的位置, 並了解他們的狀況. IT 資產跟踪還包括公司計算機和移動設備上使用的軟件. 跟踪將包括跟踪軟件的許可, 他們的訂閱狀態和用途. 標籤和代碼可以安裝在這些資產上並遠程監控.

如何選擇合適的資產跟踪技術

今天, 有許多技術可用於資產跟踪. 選擇哪一個最適合您取決於任何條件. 以下是選擇資產跟踪技術之前需要考慮的因素:

資產性質

您的資產的性質將在很大程度上決定最適合它的技術. 適合車隊資產的內容與您需要的固定資產不同. 因此, 確保您選擇的技術適合您的資產.

你的目標

您跟踪資產的原因和期望對於確定最適合您的技術也至關重要. 因此, 第一的, 在選擇資產跟踪技術之前諮詢您的團隊並明確您的期望.

功能

您必須考慮您正在考慮的每個資產的功能. 它必須滿足您的需求並與您組織中的現有技術兼容.

便於使用

資產跟踪一定不難使用. 因此,請確保您選擇任何人都可以方便使用的技術.

可靠性

選擇有記錄的產品. 您可以閱讀其他用戶的評論,以確保您所使用的技術是可靠的並且已被許多其他公司成功使用.

成本

在選擇資產跟踪技術之前還應考慮定價. 無論您選擇什麼,都必須在您的預算範圍內.

與專家交談

Asset Tracking Solutions

MOKOSmart is an OEM&ODM manufacturer that integrates Bluetooth and IoT technology to continuously monitor asset and infrastructure condition, and enable predictive maintenance

IoT Devices For Asset Tracking

Features

Asset tracking has the following features:

Flexibility

There are different purposes for tracking asset. It can be used to track inventory,manage fleet. It can be used to keep records of the use of equipment and allocation of resources.

Simplicity

Asset tracking technology is simple and easy to use. You don’t have to be an expert in anything before you can track your asset.

Durability

Because you may choose to track your asset for years, the technology uses durable materials.

Benefits

Asset tracking can earn a business the following benefits:

Security of Asset

Assess tracking can prevent theft or misuse of assets. Remote monitoring and control of assets enable managers to know how assets are being used at any time.

Centralized Asset Management

Asset tracking helps business organizations to centralize the management of all their assets. This gives better control, better allocation of resources, and better supervision.

Improved Asset Management and Maintenance

With all assets being centralized, it is easier to manage the assets, choose better maintenance culture, and keep inventory.

Who Needs Asset Tracking?

Industry

The common use of asset tracking are warehouse management and production monitoring.

Hospital

Hospitals and other health services can use asset tracking solutions to monitor medical equipment, high risk patients, and movement of medical samples.

Parking Lots

Parking lots use real time asset tracking technology, if you have an asset tracking device in your vehicle and it is stolen, you can easily locate where the vehicle is.

Rental industry

The rental industry uses asset tracking to keep their eyes on the equipment that have been rented out till they are returned.

Military

Military uses it to monitor their assets and allocate soldier efficienctly when there's emergency .

Manufacturing

With asset tracking, manufacturing can track the location of source materials and product quckily so as to optimize the production lines.

What is Asset Tracking?

The primary reason companies track their assets is to know what they have. Asset tracking can also provide the status of an asset and its location in real-time. Yet, there are still more benefits of this technology. But first, what is asset tracking, who needs it, and how does it work? Assess tracking is a method of obtaining data on the status and location of a physical asset by scanning the barcode or processing broadcast by a tag attached to the asset. The information obtained through asset tracking is in real-time and is usually on the status and location of the asset. The tags usually use GPS for broadcast. However, the tags may also use Bluetooth Low Energy, LoRa, or RFID.

History of Asset Tracking

Asset tracking began when industrial workers started asking, where is this? And where is that? The time and cost of searching for a tool that is lost amid several other tools and equipment in a complex building led to the invention of methods to monitor the location of assets in real-time.

Asset Tracking Market

There are many bases to analyze the asset tracking market. The market includes the infrastructure, connection type, solution, mobility and location techniques, and other supporting technologies. The market can be broadly divided into fleet tracking and non-fleet tracking. Fleet tracking involves the tracking of vehicles and mobile equipment. It works majorly on GPS signals. The market was valued at over 17 billion dollars in 2020 and growing at a rate of 17.1 percent CAGR. It is projected to grow to $55 billion by 2026. Fleet tracking consists of more than 80 percent of the market, and it is also growing faster than the non-fleet asset market. Among the asset tracking solution, internet of things enabled solutions are the fastest growing. They are expected to represent more than 90 percent of the solutions by the end of this decade. Among the location methods, GPS asset tracking is leading while RFID is also rising. Barcode scanning is the most popular in the non-fleet market. With the fleet leading the industry, the asset tracking market is growing faster in North America than in the rest of the world.

How Does Asset Tracking Work?

Asset tracking provides remote monitoring and management of assets based on the Internet of Things by applying tracking devices, connection methods, and software. Tagging tools are designed to track fixed assets and assign a unique identifier to each asset.
There are different forms of asset marking tools. It could be a bar code scanner, bluetooth sensor, beacon or RFID tracking device. Thanks to the Iot connection, the data is automatically fed back to the server, which stores all the information on the cloud.
Bluetooth technology essentially uses radio waves to exchange information between devices over short distances.
And bluetooth beacon devices are mounted to permanent fixtures and continuously monitor the environment for beacons or other BLE signals. When a tagged asset is nearby, the BLE receiver broadcasts this information back to a cloud service via WiFi or cellular data.

Challenge

Despite all the benefits of asset tracking, it has the following challenges:

Cost of Maintenance:  Equipment used in asset management and asset management hardware may be expensive, hence small businesses may find it challenging.

Reliance on the Internet Services:  Over 90 percent of asset tracking is based on the Internet of Things. This requires internet services which the company may have little control over.

Government Regulation: The asset tracking industry is being regulated by the government of each country. In some regions, the regulation may not be friendly.

IoT Technology Used in Asset Tracking

RFID: The Radio-Frequency Identification tag is one of the most commonly used today for tracking assets. RFID asset tracking tags can store data containing the name, status, and location of an asset. You can monitor this information from an asset management system.

Barcodes: Barcodes are attached to the asset, and a handheld barcode reader is used to scan the code and get data stored by the code.

NFC: l Field Communication is a derivative of RFD tracking technology. It uses electromagnetic rays to transmit information between devices. The technology can be used to protect assets and prevent them from being taken out of an office building.

GPS: One of the major functions of asset tracking is to know the location of the asset in real-time. This location will need GPS technology to detect it.

WiFi: For asset tracking to work with the Internet of Things, there must be internet service. This may be provided by a Wifi covering the place the asset is located.

LoRa: LoRa technology provides information on the location, position, temperature, speed, and other properties of an asset on which it is tagged. This data may be obtained at a long-range and allows assets at different locations to be linked. It has a battery life that can last up to ten years.

Bluetooth Beacon: Bluetooth beacon uses Bluetooth low energy to transmit signals. If the beacon tag is installed on an asset and a locator is placed within the facility, it can receive signals from the Bluetooth beacon. This signal from BLE tracking can provide information, including the location of the asset.

Inventory Tracking vs Asset Tracking vs fixed asset management

Inventory tracking involves tracking goods to keep records of its quantity available and how it is being used or sold. The process ensures the business has the right amount of product in stock at all times. It is commonly practiced by retail shops. Inventory tracking will enable a retailer to know when to order more of a particular product.

Asset management tracking, on the other hand, targets the assets of a business. It is more interested in the movement of the asset and its condition. Fleet asset tracking focuses more on security and the proper use of vehicles and other mobile assets.

Fixed asset management is a form of asset tracking that is concerned with the management of fixed assets. Fixed asset tracking is more of an accounting procedure to keep a record and account for every fixed asset of the business. It may be used for preventive maintenance or to protect against thefts. The procedure may include putting tags that bear serial numbers on fixed assets of the business for easy identification, monitoring and referencing. Common assets that can be managed include buildings, machinery, heavy equipment, fixtures, and fittings.

IT Asset Tracking

IT asset tracking refers to the tracking of computers and other IT properties of a business organization. The IT properties may extend to mobile phones and tablets that belong to the company but are being used by the employees. The company needs to keep records of these assets, know their location at all times, and know their condition. IT asset tracking also includes software used on the company’s computers and mobile devices. The tracking will include tracking of the licensing of the software, their subscription status and their uses. Tags and codes can be installed on these assets and monitored remotely.

How to Choose the Right Asset Tracking Technology

Today, there are many technologies available for asset tracking. The choice of which one is the best for you depends on any conditions. Here are factors to consider before choosing asset tracking technology:

Nature of the Asset

The nature of your asset will go a long way to determine the technology that best suits it. What is suitable for a fleet asset is different from what you will need for a fixed asset. Hence, ensure the technology you choose fits your asset.

Your Objective

Your reason and expectation for tracking the asset will also be vital in determining the best technology for you. Hence, first, consult with your team and clarify your expectation before choosing your asset tracking technology. 

Functionality

You must consider the functionality of each of the assets you are considering. It must meet your demand and be compatible with the existing technology in your organization.

Ease of Use

Asset tracking must not be difficult to use. Hence make sure you choose a technology that anyone can use conveniently.

Reliability

Choose a product with a track record. You can read reviews of other users to be sure the technology you are going for is reliable and had been used successfully by many other companies.

Cost

Pricing should also be considered before choosing an asset tracking technology. Whatever you choose must be within your budget.

Talk to an Expert