10 灯塔应用服务

灯塔应用

烽火 和iBeacon显示

今天每个人都知道的名字RFID, NFC, 全球定位系统, WLAN, 蓝牙, 等等. 现在, 显然一些新来了: 信标或iBeacon显示, 这是基于著名的蓝牙技术. 两者都是基于蓝牙的无线通信技术方面. 在这篇文章中, 我们将详细展示信标应用.

你一起在超市的货架上行走,你的智能手机使自己感觉和表演权在你面前顶部的架子上, 以低价鸡蛋馄饨只有今天和明天是可用. 或者你是一个城市度假, 站在威尼斯的标志性的前, 您可以阅读钟楼和智能手机的显示,这个世界著名的塔倒塌了上 1902 又重修,直到 1912 并且是 99 米高. 请问在你耳边这种声音乌托邦? 没有, 一点也不. 信标应用的未来已经开始. 你现在觉得肯定, 重点是什么? 难道我们没有足够的信息和广告的日常生活充斥和, 作为移动当代, 正日益成为一个玻璃智人.

下面这篇文章是为了表明,其中的机会和烽火科技风险, 以及它是否也是在公共交通中使用. 字标是从英文术语派生 “烽火”. 品牌名称是iBeacon显示, 用于室内导航的专有标准由苹果公司推出. 在 2013, 基于蓝牙低能量, 这两个术语的使用方法相同. 烽火网络是可以发送消息和信息到移动设备的小发射机.

没有GPS信号或手机连接的要求. 例如, 在火车站或旅游景点或约适应客户的艺术信息的具体工作博物馆可以在智能手机或平板电脑上播放.

信标功能

信标是基于发送接收的原则,并 “电子标”. 到小发射机被放置在某个房间作为信号发射器, 这些固定时间间隔发送蓝牙信号. 发射器本身不能接收到任何数据. 进来的接收器, e.g. 具有安装的应用程序的智能电话,用于接收信标信号是发射机的范围内配置, 接收器可控制发射器和信号强度确定. 通过这种方式, 收件人的位置可以被确定. 是至少三个信标接收器的范围可以通过随时间的三个发射器的信号进行比较,以计算在两维空间中的接收器的位置来确定. 为了确定在三维空间中的位置, 的范围内的四个信标需要. 它是, 因此, 可能的是,确定在实时接收机和发射机之间的距离. 进入或离开发送信标的的区域时成为上通知的智能手机”的已安装的应用’ 即使该应用程序和设备不活跃. 灯塔只有工作,如果用户已经激活他的智能手机的蓝牙,并允许信标启用应用程序来接收和显示推送通知.

底层技术, 蓝牙低能量, 是的iOS5和Android兼容 4.3 最多是非常节能. 根据信号强度, 于信标测量的距离被分为三类, “即时” 至 50 公分, “近” 取决于 2 米, “远” 取决于 70 米. 信标还可以用于在GPS信号不在有限程度上可靠地或只工作, e.g. 建筑物内. 无线网络和近场通信 (NFC) 也正是工作,但有被用的短距离高功耗和应用限制的缺点最多只 20 公分.

下表显示了信标技术相比,NFC和GPS. 这表明,该技术也有它的优点:

烽火NFC
与蓝牙作品 4.0 启用LE

终端

与NFC设备厂
几厘米的信号范围

取决于 70 米

终端必须从几厘米

一个NFC终端

转让信息

可能性店内营销, 室内映射或导航 

交易流程, 没有

跟踪选项

很容易建立和负担得起的

采购

在支持NFC的POS昂贵的投资

需要终端

 

烽火全球定位系统
目标确定在微范围的可能目标确定在宏范围的可能
工作室内和建筑在户外工作,但接收

少建筑物良好信号

内非常准确 30 米GPS三角测量不准确
能耗低能耗高

灯塔的应用

信标的可能的用途是多种多样的: 下面是应用程序的几个方面:
广告
信息传递 (位置特定的推送消息)
旅游
旅游
实时公共交通信息, 空中交通
导购, 室内导航, 客户导向, 步行路线的分析
在私人家庭应用 (控制灯, 设备, 加热, 等等)
移动支付
社会社区功能
分析客户行为

在公共交通信号灯应用

“基于位置的服务’ (LBS) 正在成为公交乘坐着越来越重要的作用. 在“基于位置的服务’ (LBS) 或与位置相关的服务 (LDS) 一个理解移动, 基于位置的服务, 的帮助下依赖于位置, 提供数据与选择信息的最终用户或提供其他服务.

运输公司希望为其客户提供更多信息. 在更好地了解一个乘客更满意,他是与所提供的服务.

启动行程和规划它主要是利用互联网作为信息来源, 智能手机或平板电脑越来越多地使用一次在旅途中. 旅客高品质的实时信息, 因此, 变得越来越重要. 该SBB测试时间

灯塔应用 交通

在机场信标应用

在航空业, 信标技术可以在机场的应用. 注释出现在iPhone上的航班信息, 下一个信息台或者多长时间在安检等待时间. 登机牌出现在登机口在智能电话上. 在你的口袋或夹克恼人的搜索不再是必需的. 其他人也, 航空公司正在测试的新技术,基于位置的信息.

灯塔应用 零售

与信标应用, 它有可能改变购买习惯或客户行为在不同应用领域. 客户经常离开商店没有什么买. 信标提供捕捉未来的潜在客户,并获取经验使他们有兴趣在该产品或服务的可能性. 例如, 购买习惯,如住院时间, 留, 偏好等因素与灯塔的帮助下被记录和保存. 客户可以得到精美的产品报价, 审查和测试报告, 产品信息和实时信息经由推送消息发送到智能电话. 该数据成为在附近,其中智能手机的主人是传递准确的产品和服务.

信标有可能使供应商,为客户提供相关的, 最新, 基于位置的实时,直接在智能手机上的个性化内容. 从而, 客户忠诚度提高,销量增加. 除了推送消息图像, HTML, 视频和文本传输也是可能的,只要客户, 例如, 在商店接近产品.

灯塔应用 非现金支付

在将来, 信标设备将成为客户在旅行时, 店或购买服务的支持. 非接触支付是在今天已经可以使用近场通信 (NFC) 和可能的移动设备对应的芯片. 非现金支付应该在未来的信标也是可能的. 随着蓝牙的帮助, 支付数据应该是客户和卖方之间的交换方式. 这是很可能的,这是未来的交易形式. 苹果, 例如, 迄今没有在其移动设备上安装任何NFC芯片. 成为iBeacons准备批量生产,并纳入所有的苹果产品, 该公司可以用它来完全取代市场力量作为移动支付系统. 无论是视觉, 支付使之完全看不见, 但要能实现, 在被质疑, 特别是因为各方面的安全和数据保护需要进一步澄清. 使用预装的应用程序和一次性授权或登记的,应当在未来给一个客户 “服务提供者” 自动“办理登机手续’ 并且可以支付,而不必把他的智能手机在手.

由于对更大范围可达的信标 70 米, 在现金讨厌排队登记不必要的,甚至连信用卡都必须采取手.

灯塔在营销中的应用

灯塔在营销中的应用

信标已经在很多地方使用定位在一家商店的访客和位置相关的报价发送到相应的终端设备. 例如, 信标是在汉堡机场使用, 其测量各种商店花费的时间和奖品奖励他们.

反过来, 一些事件使用信标技术导航游客. 这种使用是特别明显,在数码行业事件.

此外, 贝宝正在与贝宝灯塔上的自动付款. 这种创新的客户与业务连接,并允许通过PayPal自动处理,而不会与收银接触.

Beacon application in flexible e-commerce

信标技术在电子商务 – 分化因子或噱头?
公司希望通过娴熟地运用技术来个性化自己的客户在所有渠道的购物体验,从而使他们更直观和感性. 其目的是拿起客户,他是: 有个人的方法, 更有针对性的找到合适的产品, 在产品的位置相关的广告和折扣活动, 以及移动支付方式.

同时, 员工应实时失踪库存,并能够控制与数字的价格标签灵活的定价通知. 这些想法并不新鲜: 作为他们的“零售业未来展望”的一部分, 来自微软的智囊团Officelabs十多年前勾勒这一愿景. 但这种情况只会成为当今现实, 或在未来数月和数年, 用信标技术或类似的方法的帮助.

信标: 驱动基于位置的服务

信标技术使公司设计的基于位置的服务. 信标根据灯塔工作原理: 他们发出信号,最终是在附近,因此开始与潜在客户交互选项设备.

风险与烽火科技的机会

信标是在现实和虚拟世界之间的关系又迈进了一步. 该技术仍处于起步阶段,尚不清楚群众. 信标是在美国大型连锁百货商店未来已经使用. 多功能应用选择的决定性因素将是新技术的不断发展,共同. 它会影响全球所有服务行业. 智能手机正在成为用于通信和移动性的中心控制. 通过 2020 这将是在 3 全球十亿.

互联网和智能手机正在改变的期望和现代移动人的信息行为. 烽火科技的成功取决于消费者的意愿, 广告和允许在他的信息 “移动设备” 因而对他的隐私的侵犯. 用户必须主动释放自己的智能手机,并安装相应的应用程序. 所以, 他有机会积极地决定他是否愿意与否. 太高的概率的优点的便利这样’ 为客户和可能的应用众多大于和有关隐私和入侵的隐私问题都是次要的.

信标是价格低廉,很快将适用于很少的钱,很容易安装. 她的优点与其它技术相比,没有重要的信息传送或保存. 信标技术将改变每个人的日常生活.

信标信号重叠

放置并配置了一天. 由于酒厂的相对较小的房间也带来问题,为制造商: 从信标信号重叠,因为在墙壁上的回波. WLAN发射机也影响该信标信号.

信标选择性 – 在实践中,专家根据设备计算的一至五个米的最小距离 – 常常是不应该被低估的问题.

该机构在其办公楼以及电梯和出入口与信标楼梯间已经配备了七个楼层,并宣布为最勤奋的爬楼梯比赛. 在门口和电梯, 员工收到了应该激励他们走楼梯代替搭电梯的消息. 最后, 消息是在楼梯间解雇了.

结论

信标的可能的用途似乎无限. 这项新技术是为客户方便使用, 具有创新性, “最先进的” 与iOS和Android下工作也都. 智能手机正在发展成为占主导地位的通信和信息平台. 在公共交通, 它已经是载体在一定程度上的电子票. 蓝牙技术并不是一项新发明. 信标或蓝牙低能量 (BLE) 报价显然许多优势,为移动无论是在公司内部导航或办理登机手续过程中或配对与手机智能设备. 随着灯塔的帮助, 旅客可以更有针对性,并获得更多向上的最新实时信息. 进出登记下船时可以改变乘客的位置. 通过使用这种技术, 旅行和购买一个驱动授权可以简化. 未来, 旅游为客户简化, 肯定出在不同的信息技术的结合. 信标可以是其中之一. 这将是有趣的,看看如何以及在何处标真的得走成为.

10 Beacon Application Services

Beacon application

Beacon and iBeacon 

Everyone knows today the names RFID, NFC, GPS, WLAN, Bluetooth, etc. Now, something apparently new is coming: A beacon or iBeacon, which are based on well-known Bluetooth technology. Both are terms for Bluetooth-based wireless communication technology. In this article, we will demonstrate the beacon application detailedly.

You walk along the shelves in the supermarket and your smartphone makes itself felt and shows on the shelf on the top right in front of you, the egg ravioli only today and tomorrow at a bargain price is available. Or you are on a city break, standing in front of the landmark of Venice, you can read the Campanile and on the display of your smartphone that the world-famous tower collapsed in 1902 and was rebuilt until 1912 and is 99 meters high. Does this sound utopian in your ears? No, not at all. The future of the beacon application has already started. you think now sure, what’s the point? Are we not enough in everyday life with information and advertising is flooding and, as a mobile contemporary, is increasingly becoming a glass Homo Sapiens.

The following article is intended to show where the opportunities and risks of beacon technology, and whether it is also used in public transport. The word beacon is derived from the English term for “beacon”. The brand name is iBeacon, a proprietary standard for indoor navigation introduced by Apple Inc. in 2013, based on Bluetooth Low Energy, both terms are used identically. Beacon network are small transmitters that can send messages and information to mobile devices.

No GPS signal or mobile phone connection is required. For example, at the train station or for tourist sights or in the museum about a specific work of art information tailored to the customer can be played on a smartphone or tablet.

Beacon functionality

Beacons are based on a transmitter-receiver principle and are “electronic beacons”. To small transmitters are placed in a certain room as signal transmitters, which are fixed Intervals send Bluetooth signals. The transmitter itself cannot receive any data. Come in the receiver, e.g. a smartphone with an installed app for receiving beacon signals is configured within the range of a transmitter, the receiver can control the transmitter and signal strength determine. In this way, the position of the recipient can be determined. Are at least three beacons in the Range of the receiver can be determined by comparing the signals of the three transmitters over time to calculate the position of the receiver in two-dimensional space. To determine a location in a three-dimensional space, four beacons within the range are required. It is, therefore, possible that determine the distance between receiver and transmitter in real-time. When entering or leaving an area of ​​sending beacons becomes an installed app on a smartphone ‘Notified’ even if the app and device are not active. Beacons only work if the user has activated Bluetooth on his smartphone and allows Beacon-enabled apps to receive and display push notifications.

The underlying technology, Bluetooth Low Energy, is compatible with iOS5 and Android 4.3 and up is extremely energy efficient. Depending on signal strength, the measured distance to the beacon is divided into three categories, “immediate” to 50 centimeters, “near” up to 2 meters and “far” up to 70 meters. Beacons can also be used where GPS signals do not work reliably or only to a limited extent, e.g. inside buildings. WiFi and near field Communication (NFC) also work precisely but have the disadvantage of being high power consumption and application limitations with a short range of only up to 20 centimeters.

The following table shows the beacon technology compared to NFC and GPS. It shows that this technology also has its advantages:

BeaconNFC
Works with Bluetooth 4.0 LE enabled

terminals

Works with NFC-enabled devices
Signal range of a few centimeters

up to 70 meters

Terminal must be a few centimeters from

an NFC terminal

Transfer information

Possibilities for in-store marketing, indoor mapping or navigation 

Processes transactions, none

tracking options

Are easy to build and affordable

purchase

Expensive investment in NFC-enabled POS

Terminals necessary

 

BeaconGPS
Target determination in the micro range possibleTarget determination in the macro range possible
Works indoors and in buildingsWorks outdoors but receives

less good signals in buildings

Very accurate within 30 metersGPS triangulation is inaccurate
low energy consumptionHigh energy consumption

Beacon applications

The possible uses of beacons are diverse: Below are a few areas of application:
 advertising
 Information transfer (location-specific push messages)
 tourism
 travel
 Real-time information in public transport, air traffic
 Shopping guide, indoor navigation, customer guidance, analysis of walking routes
 Applications in private households (control lights, devices, heating, etc.)
 Mobile payment
 Social community functions
 Analyzes of customer behavior

Beacon application in public transport

‘Location-Based Services’ (LBS) are becoming an increasingly important function in public transport take in. Under ‘Location-Based Services’ (LBS) or Location Dependent Services (LDS) one understands mobile, location-based services, with the help of position-dependent, provide data to the end-user with selective information or provide other services.

Transport companies want to provide their customers with more information. The better informed a passenger is the more satisfied he is with the services offered.

Starting a trip and planning it mostly uses the Internet as a source of information, the smartphone or tablet is increasingly used once on the go. High-quality real-time information for travelers is, therefore, becoming increasingly important. The SBB tests time

Beacon application in traffic

beacon application at the airport

In the aviation industry, Beacon technology can be applied at the Airport. Notes appear on the iPhone for flight information, the next information desk or how long the waiting time at the security check is. The boarding pass appears at the departure gate on the smartphone. Annoying searches in your pocket or jacket are no longer necessary. Others too, Airlines are testing the new technology for location-based information.

Beacon application in retail

With the beacon application, it is possible to change buying habits or customer behavior in different areas of application. Customers often leave a store without anything to buy. Beacons offer the possibility of capturing future potential customers and gaining experience bring which products or services they are interested in. For example, buying habits such as length of stay, stay, preferences and other factors with the help of beacons be recorded and saved. The customer can get attractive product offers, reviews and test reports, product information and real-time information are sent to the smartphone via push message. The data become exact products and services transmitted in the immediate vicinity of which the smartphone owner is.

Beacons make it possible for providers to provide customers with relevant, up-to-date, location-based and real-time and personalized content directly on your smartphone. Thus, customer loyalty increased and sales increased. Besides push messages are image, HTML, video and text transmissions are also possible as soon as the customer, for example, approaching a product in a store.

Beacon application in cashless payment

In the future, the beacon devices will become customers when they travel, shop or purchase services support. Contactless payment is already possible today using Near Field Communication (NFC) and a corresponding chip on the mobile devices possible. Cashless payments should in future beacons are also possible. With the help of Bluetooth, the payment data should be between customer and seller are exchanged. It is quite conceivable that this is the transaction form of the future. Apple, for example, has so far not installed any NFC chips in its mobile devices. Become iBeacons ready for series production and integrated into all Apple products, the company could with its to completely replace market power as a mobile payment system. Whether the vision, the payment To make it completely invisible, but to be able to be realized, is to be questioned, especially since the aspects security and data protection require further clarifications. Using a pre-installed app and one-time authorization or registration should in future be given to a customer with a “service provider” automatically ‘check-in’ and can pay without having to take his smartphone in hand.

Due to the greater range of beacons of up to 70 meters, the annoying queue at the cash register unnecessary and not even the credit card would have to be taken on hand.

Beacon application in marketing

Beacon application in marketing

Beacons are already in use in many places to locate visitors in a shop and to send location-dependent offers to the respective end device. For example, beacons are used in Hamburg Airport, which measures the time spent in various shops and rewards them with prizes.

In turn, some events navigate visitors using beacon technology. This use is particularly noticeable at events in the digital industry.

In addition, PayPal is working with PayPal Beacon on automatic payment. This innovation connects the customer with the business and allows automatic processing via PayPal without coming into contact with the cash register.

Beacon application in flexible e-commerce 

Beacon technology in e-commerce – differentiation factor or gimmick?
Companies want to personalize the shopping experience of their customers across all channels through the skillful use of technologies and thus make them more intuitive and emotional. The aim is to pick up the customer where he is: with a personal approach, a more targeted finding of the right products, relevant advertising and discount campaigns at the location of the product, as well as mobile payment methods.

At the same time, employees should be informed in real-time about missing inventory and be able to control flexible pricing with digital price tags. These ideas are not new: As part of their “Retail Future Vision”, the think tank Officelabs from Microsoft sketched this vision ten years ago. But this scenario will only become real today, or in the coming months and years, with the help of beacons technology or similar approaches.

Beacons: drivers for location-based services

Beacon technology enables companies to design location-based services. Beacons work according to the lighthouse principle: They send signals to end devices that are nearby and thus initiate interaction options with the potential customer.

Risks and opportunities of beacon technology

Beacons are another step in the connection between the real and virtual worlds. The technology is still in its infancy and is not yet known to the masses. Beacons are coming already used in large US department store chains. The versatile application options the decisive factor will be that the new technology continues to develop and common. It will affect all service sectors globally. Smartphones are becoming a control center for communication and mobility. By 2020 it will be over 3 billion worldwide.

Internet and smartphones are changing expectations and the information behavior of modern mobile people. The success of beacon technology depends on the willingness of the consumer, advertising and allowing information on his “mobile device” and thus the encroachment on his privacy. The user must actively release their smartphone and install the corresponding apps. Consequently, he has the opportunity to actively decide whether he wants it or not. Too high a probability advantages such as ‘convenience’ for the customer and the multitude of possible applications outweigh and concerns about privacy and intrusion on privacy are secondary.

Beacons are inexpensive and will soon be available for little money and are easy to install. she has the advantage over other technologies that no critical information is transmitted or be saved. Beacon technology will change the everyday life of everyone.

Beacon signals overlap

The placement and configuration took a day. Because the relatively small rooms of the winery also posed problems for the makers: the signals from the beacons overlap because there is an echo on the walls. WLAN transmitters also influence the beacon signal.

The selectivity of the beacons – in practice the specialists calculate a minimum distance of one to five meters depending on the device – is often a problem that should not be underestimated.

The agency has equipped the seven floors in the stairwell of its office building as well as the elevator and entrance with beacons and announced a competition for the hardest-working stair climber. At the door and in the elevator, employees received a message that should motivate them to take the stairs instead of the elevator. Finally, messages were fired up in the stairwell.

Conclusions

The possible uses of beacons seem unlimited. The new technology is for the customers easy to use, is innovative and “state-of-the-art” and works both under iOS and Android too. The smartphone is developing into the dominant communication and information medium. In public transport, it is already a carrier to some extent electronic tickets. Bluetooth technology is not a new invention. Beacon or Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) offers apparently many advantages for mobility whether for in-house navigation or for check-in processes or pairing smart devices with mobile phones. With the help of beacons, the traveler can be more targeted and get more up-to-date real-time information. You can change the location of a passenger when entering and leaving register to disembark. By using this technology, traveling and buying one driving authorization may be simplified. The future, travel for customers to simplify, certainly lies in the combination of different information technologies. The beacon could be one of them. It will be interesting to see how and where beacons really get going become.