10 منارة خدمات التطبيق

تطبيق منارة

منارة وتقنية أي بيكون

يعلم الجميع اليوم أسماء RFID, NFC, GPS, WLAN, بلوتوث, إلخ. الآن, شيء يبدو جديدا قادم: منارة أو تقنية أي بيكون, والتي تقوم على تقنية بلوتوث المعروفة. كلاهما شروط تكنولوجيا الاتصالات اللاسلكية القائمة على تقنية Bluetooth. في هذه المقالة, سوف نظهر تطبيق منارة detailedly.

أنت تمشي على طول الرفوف في السوبر ماركت والهاتف الذكي يجعل من نفسه شعر والعروض على الرف في أعلى يمين أمامك, رافيولي البيض فقط اليوم وغدا بسعر الصفقة متاح. أو كنت على كسر المدينة, يقف أمام إحدى المعالم الرئيسية في البندقية, يمكنك أن تقرأ برج الأجراس وعلى شاشة الهاتف الذكي أن البرج الشهيرة على مستوى العالم انهار في 1902 وأعيد بناؤه حتى 1912 وهو 99 يبلغ طوله عدة أمتار. هل هذا طوباوية الصوت في أذنيك? لا, لا على الاطلاق. بدأت مستقبل تطبيق منارة بالفعل. كنت تعتقد الآن بالتأكيد, ما هي النقطة? نحن لا يكفي في الحياة اليومية مع المعلومات والإعلان والفيضانات و, كما عاصر المحمول, على نحو متزايد الزجاج الانسان العاقل.

والقصد من المقالة التالي لتظهر فيها فرص ومخاطر التكنولوجيا منارة, وعما إذا كان يتم استخدامه أيضا في وسائل النقل العام. مشتق من كلمة منارة من المصطلح الإنجليزي ل “منارة”. اسم العلامة التجارية هي تقنية أي بيكون, معيار الملكية للملاحة داخلي عرضته شركة أبل. في 2013, بناء على تقنية البلوتوث منخفض الطاقة, كلا تستخدم المصطلحات مماثل. منارة الشبكة وأجهزة الإرسال الصغيرة التي يمكن إرسال الرسائل والمعلومات إلى الأجهزة النقالة.

لا يلزم إشارة GPS أو اتصال الهاتف المحمول. فمثلا, في محطة القطار أو المعالم السياحية أو في المتحف حول عمل محددة من المعلومات الفنية مصممة خصيصا للعميل يمكن تشغيلها على الهاتف الذكي أو الكمبيوتر اللوحي.

منارة الوظائف

وتستند منارات على مبدأ الارسال المتلقي وهي “منارات الإلكترونية”. إلى أجهزة الإرسال صغيرة يتم وضعها في غرفة معينة والإرسال إشارة, فترات التي يتم إصلاحها ترسل إشارات بلوتوث. الارسال نفسها لا يمكن تلقي أي بيانات. ويأتي في المستقبل, منها مثلا. تم تكوين الهاتف الذكي مع التطبيقات المثبتة من أجل استقبال إشارات منارة في نطاق الارسال, المتلقي يمكن السيطرة على الارسال وقوة الإشارة تحدد. في هذا الطريق, موقف المتلقي يمكن تحديد. ولا يقل عن ثلاث منارات في مجموعة من المتلقي يمكن تحديد بمقارنة إشارات من أجهزة الإرسال الثلاثة على مر الزمن لحساب موقف المتلقي في ثنائي الأبعاد الفضاء. لتحديد موقع في الفضاء ثلاثي الأبعاد, مطلوبة أربع منارات في نطاق. أنه, وبالتالي, ممكن أن تحديد المسافة بين جهاز الاستقبال والارسال في الوقت الحقيقي. عند الدخول أو الخروج مساحة إرسال منارات يصبح أحد التطبيقات المثبتة على الهاتف الذكي 'أخطرت’ حتى إذا كان التطبيق وجهاز ليست نشطة. منارات تنجح إلا إذا قام المستخدم تفعيل البلوتوث على هاتفه الذكي، ويسمح التطبيقات لتلقي الإخطارات وعرض دفع منارة تمكين.

التكنولوجيا الأساسية, بلوتوث منخفضة الطاقة, متوافق مع نظام التشغيل iOS5 والروبوت 4.3 ومتروك للغاية كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة. اعتمادا على قوة الإشارة, وينقسم المسافة تقاس إلى منارة في ثلاث فئات, “فوري” إلى 50 سم, “قريب” يصل إلى 2 متر و “بعيدا” يصل إلى 70 متر. ويمكن أيضا أن تستخدم منارات حيث إشارات GPS لا تعمل بشكل موثوق أو فقط على نطاق محدود, منها مثلا. داخل المباني. واي فاي وقرب حقل الاتصالات (NFC) أيضا العمل على وجه التحديد ولكن لديها عيب يجري الاستهلاك وتطبيق القيود عالية الطاقة مع قصيرة المدى فقط ما يصل الى 20 سم.

يظهر الجدول التالي تكنولوجيا منارة مقارنة NFC ونظام تحديد المواقع. فإنه يدل على أن هذه التكنولوجيا لديها أيضا مزاياه:

منارةNFC
يعمل مع بلوتوث 4.0 تمكين LE

محطات

يعمل مع الأجهزة التي تدعم NFC-
نطاق إشارة من بضعة سنتيمترات

يصل إلى 70 متر

يجب أن يكون محطة بضعة سنتيمترات من

محطة لNFC

نقل المعلومات

الاحتمالات عن التسويق في متجر, خرائط الأماكن المغلقة أو في الملاحة 

المعاملات العمليات, لا شيء

خيارات التتبع

هل من السهل بناء وبأسعار معقولة

عملية الشراء

الاستثمار مكلفة في POS نفك تمكين

محطات اللازمة

 

منارةGPS
تقرير هدف في الدقيقة نطاق ممكنتقرير المستهدفة في نطاق الكلي الممكن
يعمل في الداخل وفي المبانييعمل في الهواء الطلق لكنها تتلقى

أقل إشارات جيدة في المباني

دقيقة للغاية داخل 30 مترGPS تثليث غير دقيق
استخدام طاقة منخفضةارتفاع استهلاك الطاقة

منارة التطبيقات

الاستخدامات الممكنة من منارات متنوعة: وفيما يلي بعض مجالات التطبيق:
 الإعلان
نقل معلومات  (رسائل دفع موقع محددة)
 السياحة
 السفر
 في الوقت الحقيقي المعلومات في وسائل النقل العام, الحركة الجوية
دليل  التسوق, التنقل في الأماكن المغلقة, توجيه العملاء, تحليل طرق المشي
 التطبيقات في المنازل الخاصة (أضواء السيطرة, الأجهزة, تدفئة, إلخ)
 الدفع بواسطة الهاتف النقال
 وظائف المجتمع الاجتماعية
 تحليلات سلوك العملاء

تطبيق منارة في وسائل النقل العام

'خدمات تحديد المواقع’ (LBS) أصبحت وظيفة ذات أهمية متزايدة في اتخاذ وسائل النقل العام في. تحت عنوان "الخدمات المستندة إلى الموقع’ (LBS) أو خدمات الموقع التابعة (LDS) واحد يفهم المحمول, خدمات تحديد المواقع, مع مساعدة من موقف تعتمد, تقديم البيانات إلى المستخدم النهائي مع معلومات انتقائية أو تقديم خدمات أخرى.

شركات النقل تريد أن توفر لعملائها مع مزيد من المعلومات. وأبلغ أفضل الركاب هو أكثر راض هو مع الخدمات المقدمة.

بدء الرحلة والتخطيط ويستخدم في الغالب الإنترنت كمصدر للمعلومات, يستخدم الهاتف الذكي أو الكمبيوتر اللوحي بشكل متزايد مرة واحدة على الذهاب. عالية الجودة المعلومات في الوقت الحقيقي للمسافرين ل, وبالتالي, أصبحت ذات أهمية متزايدة. اختبارات وقت SBB

منارة التطبيق في حركة المرور

تطبيق منارة في المطار

في صناعة الطيران, منارة التكنولوجيا يمكن تطبيقها في مطار. ملاحظات تظهر على اي فون للحصول على معلومات الطيران, مكتب المعلومات التالية أو متى وقت الانتظار عند نقطة التفتيش الأمني ​​هو. يظهر بطاقة الصعود إلى الطائرة عند بوابة المغادرة في الهاتف الذكي. البحث مزعج في جيبك أو سترة لم تعد ضرورية. الآخرين أيضا, شركات الطيران اختبار التكنولوجيا الجديدة للمعلومات تعتمد على الموقع.

منارة التطبيق في قطاعي

مع تطبيق منارة, فمن الممكن لتغيير عادات الشراء أو سلوك العملاء في مناطق مختلفة من التطبيق. الزبائن غالبا ما يترك المتجر دون أي شيء للشراء. منارات توفر إمكانية التقاط الزبائن إمكانات المستقبل، واكتساب الخبرة جلب المنتجات أو الخدمات التي مهتما أنهم في. فمثلا, عادات الشراء مثل طول فترة الإقامة, البقاء, يتم تسجيل تفضيلات وعوامل أخرى بمساعدة من منارات وحفظها. يمكن للعميل الحصول على عروض المنتجات جذابة, استعراضات وتقارير الاختبار, وترسل معلومات عن المنتجات والمعلومات في الوقت الحقيقي إلى الهاتف الذكي عبر رسالة دفع. تصبح البيانات المنتجات والخدمات المحددة التي تنتقل في المنطقة المجاورة مباشرة منها صاحب الهاتف الذكي هو.

منارات تجعل من الممكن لمزودي الخدمات لتوفر للعملاء ذات صلة, حتى الآن, تعتمد على الموقع والوقت الحقيقي والشخصية المحتوى مباشرة على الهاتف الذكي. وهكذا, زيادة ولاء العملاء وزيادة المبيعات. وإلى جانب الرسائل دفعة لصورة, لغة البرمجة, الفيديو والنص نقل من الممكن أيضا بمجرد أن العملاء, فمثلا, تقترب من المنتجات في متجر.

منارة التطبيق في الدفع غير النقدي

فى المستقبل, وسوف تصبح الأجهزة منارة للعملاء عند السفر, متجر أو خدمات الشراء الدعم. دفع تماس هو بالفعل من الممكن اليوم باستخدام قرب حقل الاتصالات (NFC) ورقاقة المقابلة على الأجهزة النقالة الممكنة. يجب أن المدفوعات غير النقدية في المستقبل منارات من الممكن أيضا. مع مساعدة من بلوتوث, يجب أن تكون البيانات الدفع بين العميل والبائع يتم تبادل. ومن المتصور تماما أن هذا هو الشكل المعاملة في المستقبل. تفاحة, فمثلا, وحتى الآن لم يتم تثبيت أي رقائق NFC في الأجهزة المتنقلة. iBeacons تصبح جاهزة للإنتاج سلسلة ومتكاملة في جميع منتجات شركة أبل, الشركة يمكن مع لتحل تماما محل قوة السوق كنظام الدفع بواسطة الهاتف النقال. إذا كانت الرؤية, دفع لجعلها غير مرئية تماما, ولكن لتكون قادرة على أن تتحقق, يخضع للاستجواب, لا سيما وأن أمن الجوانب وحماية البيانات تتطلب مزيدا من التوضيحات. باستخدام مثبتة مسبقا التطبيق ولمرة واحدة ترخيص أو تسجيل يجب في المستقبل أن تعطى للزبون مع “مقدم الخدمة” تلقائيا "الاختيار في’ ويمكن دفع دون الحاجة إلى اتخاذ الهاتف الذكي في يده.

نظرا لمداها من منارات تصل إلى 70 متر, قائمة انتظار مزعج في النقد التسجيل غير ضروري ولن حتى بطاقة الائتمان يجب أن تؤخذ على يد.

منارة تطبيق في مجال التسويق

منارة تطبيق في مجال التسويق

منارات هي قيد الاستخدام في العديد من الأماكن لتحديد موقع الزوار في متجر وإرسال العروض التي تعتمد على الموقع إلى جهاز نهاية المعنية. فمثلا, وتستخدم منارات في مطار هامبورغ, والذي يقيس الوقت الذي يقضيه في العديد من المتاجر ومكافآت لهم جوائز.

فى الاعاده, بعض الأحداث التنقل زوار باستخدام تكنولوجيا منارة. هذا الاستخدام هو ملحوظ لا سيما في المناسبات في صناعة التكنولوجيا الرقمية.

بالاضافة, يعمل باي بال مع باي بال بيكون على الدفع الآلي. هذا الابتكار يربط العملاء مع رجال الأعمال ويسمح المعالجة التلقائية عبر باي بال دون ملامسة تسجيل النقدية.

Beacon application in flexible e-commerce

منارة التكنولوجيا في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية – عامل التمايز أو وسيلة للتحايل?
شركات ترغب في تخصيص تجربة التسوق لعملائها عبر جميع القنوات من خلال استخدام التكنولوجيات ماهرا، وبالتالي جعلها أكثر سهولة والعاطفية. والهدف من ذلك هو لالتقاط العملاء حيث هو: مع مقاربة شخصية, أكثر استهدافا العثور على المنتجات المناسبة, الحملات الإعلانية والخصم ذات الصلة على موقع المنتج, فضلا عن أساليب الدفع بواسطة الهاتف النقال.

في نفس الوقت, ينبغي إعلام الموظفين في الوقت الحقيقي حول فقدان المخزون وتكون قادرة على السيطرة على تسعير مرنة مع بطاقات الأسعار الرقمية. هذه الأفكار ليست جديدة: كجزء من "التجزئة الرؤية المستقبلية", وOfficelabs فكرية من Microsoft رسم هذه الرؤية قبل عشر سنوات. لكن هذا السيناريو سوف تصبح فقط الحقيقي اليوم, أو في الأشهر والسنوات المقبلة, مع مساعدة من التكنولوجيا منارات أو نهج مماثلة.

منارات: السائقين لخدمات تعتمد على الموقع

تمكن التكنولوجيا منارة الشركات لتصميم خدمات تعتمد على الموقع. تعمل منارات وفقا لمبدأ المنارة: يرسلون إشارات لانهاء الأجهزة التي هي في مكان قريب، وبالتالي الشروع في خيارات التفاعل مع العملاء المحتملين.

المخاطر والفرص التي تتيحها التكنولوجيا منارة

منارات هي خطوة أخرى في العلاقة بين الحقيقي والعالم الافتراضي. هذه التكنولوجيا لا تزال في مهدها، وليس من المعروف بعد إلى الجماهير. قادمون تستخدم منارات بالفعل في سلاسل متاجر أمريكية كبيرة. الخيارات تطبيق تنوعا العامل الحاسم سيكون أن التكنولوجيا الجديدة تواصل تطوير والمشتركة. وسوف تؤثر على جميع القطاعات الخدمية على مستوى العالم. الهواتف الذكية أصبحت مركزا لمراقبة الاتصالات والتنقل. بواسطة 2020 سيكون على 3 مليار في جميع أنحاء العالم.

الإنترنت والهواتف الذكية تتغير التوقعات والسلوك المعلومات من الناس المحمول الحديثة. نجاح التكنولوجيا منارة يعتمد على رغبة المستهلك, الإعلان والسماح للحصول على معلومات حول له “جهاز محمول” وبالتالي التعدي على خصوصيته. يجب على المستخدم الإفراج بنشاط هواتفهم الذكية وتثبيت التطبيقات المقابلة. بناء على ذلك, لديه الفرصة لاتخاذ قرار بنشاط ما إذا كان يريد ذلك أم لا. ومزايا مرتفعة جدا احتمال مثل "الراحة’ للعميل والعديد من التطبيقات المحتملة تفوق والمخاوف بشأن الخصوصية والتطفل على خصوصية والثانوي.

منارات غير مكلفة، وسوف تكون متاحة للقليلا المال قريبا وهي سهلة التركيب. لديها ميزة على غيرها من التكنولوجيات التي لا المعلومات الهامة تنتقل أو حفظها. سوف التكنولوجيا منارة تغيير الحياة اليومية من الجميع.

إشارات منارة تتداخل

استغرق وضع والتكوين يوم. لأن غرف صغيرة نسبيا من الخمرة يشكل أيضا مشاكل لصانعي: الإشارات من منارات تتداخل لأن هناك صدى على الجدران. أجهزة الإرسال والشبكات اللاسلكية تؤثر أيضا على إشارة منارة.

الانتقائية من منارات – في الممارسة العملية المتخصصين حساب مسافة لا تقل عن 1-5 متر اعتمادا على الجهاز – وغالبا ما يكون المشكلة التي لا ينبغي الاستهانة به.

وقد جهزت وكالة الطوابق السبعة في الدرج مكتبها بناء فضلا عن المصعد ومدخل مع منارات وأعلنت مسابقة لمتسلق درج كدا في العمل. عند الباب وفي المصعد, تلقى موظفو رسالة التي يجب تحفيزهم على اتخاذ الدرج بدلا من المصعد. أخيرا, أطلقت الرسائل تصل في الدرج.

الاستنتاجات

الاستخدامات الممكنة من منارات يبدو غير محدود. التكنولوجيا الجديدة للعملاء سهلة الاستخدام, غير مبتكرة و “مثال رائع من الفن” ويعمل كلا تحت دائرة الرقابة الداخلية والروبوت أيضا. الهاتف الذكي يتطور إلى المهيمن الاتصالات والمعلومات المتوسطة. في وسائل النقل العام, هو بالفعل حاملة لبعض التذاكر الإلكترونية مدى. تقنية Bluetooth ليست اختراعا جديدا. منارة أو تقنية البلوتوث منخفض الطاقة (بليه) يقدم العديد من المزايا على ما يبدو للتنقل سواء للملاحة في المنزل أو الاختيار في العمليات أو الاقتران الأجهزة الذكية مع الهواتف المحمولة. مع مساعدة من منارات, المسافر يمكن أن يكون أكثر استهدافا والحصول على أكثر ما يصل إلى أحدث المعلومات في الوقت الحقيقي. يمكنك تغيير موقع أحد الركاب عند الدخول والخروج السجل إلى النزول. باستخدام هذه التكنولوجيا, السفر وشراء واحدة ترخيص القيادة قد تكون مبسطة. المستقبل, السفر للعملاء لتبسيط, بالتأكيد يكمن في الجمع بين تقنيات المعلومات المختلفة. منارة يمكن أن يكون واحد منهم. سيكون من المثير للاهتمام أن نرى كيف وأين منارات حقا الحصول على الذهاب تصبح.

10 Beacon Application Services

Beacon application

Beacon and iBeacon 

Everyone knows today the names RFID, NFC, GPS, WLAN, Bluetooth, etc. Now, something apparently new is coming: A beacon or iBeacon, which are based on well-known Bluetooth technology. Both are terms for Bluetooth-based wireless communication technology. In this article, we will demonstrate the beacon application detailedly.

You walk along the shelves in the supermarket and your smartphone makes itself felt and shows on the shelf on the top right in front of you, the egg ravioli only today and tomorrow at a bargain price is available. Or you are on a city break, standing in front of the landmark of Venice, you can read the Campanile and on the display of your smartphone that the world-famous tower collapsed in 1902 and was rebuilt until 1912 and is 99 meters high. Does this sound utopian in your ears? No, not at all. The future of the beacon application has already started. you think now sure, what’s the point? Are we not enough in everyday life with information and advertising is flooding and, as a mobile contemporary, is increasingly becoming a glass Homo Sapiens.

The following article is intended to show where the opportunities and risks of beacon technology, and whether it is also used in public transport. The word beacon is derived from the English term for “beacon”. The brand name is iBeacon, a proprietary standard for indoor navigation introduced by Apple Inc. in 2013, based on Bluetooth Low Energy, both terms are used identically. Beacon network are small transmitters that can send messages and information to mobile devices.

No GPS signal or mobile phone connection is required. For example, at the train station or for tourist sights or in the museum about a specific work of art information tailored to the customer can be played on a smartphone or tablet.

Beacon functionality

Beacons are based on a transmitter-receiver principle and are “electronic beacons”. To small transmitters are placed in a certain room as signal transmitters, which are fixed Intervals send Bluetooth signals. The transmitter itself cannot receive any data. Come in the receiver, e.g. a smartphone with an installed app for receiving beacon signals is configured within the range of a transmitter, the receiver can control the transmitter and signal strength determine. In this way, the position of the recipient can be determined. Are at least three beacons in the Range of the receiver can be determined by comparing the signals of the three transmitters over time to calculate the position of the receiver in two-dimensional space. To determine a location in a three-dimensional space, four beacons within the range are required. It is, therefore, possible that determine the distance between receiver and transmitter in real-time. When entering or leaving an area of ​​sending beacons becomes an installed app on a smartphone ‘Notified’ even if the app and device are not active. Beacons only work if the user has activated Bluetooth on his smartphone and allows Beacon-enabled apps to receive and display push notifications.

The underlying technology, Bluetooth Low Energy, is compatible with iOS5 and Android 4.3 and up is extremely energy efficient. Depending on signal strength, the measured distance to the beacon is divided into three categories, “immediate” to 50 centimeters, “near” up to 2 meters and “far” up to 70 meters. Beacons can also be used where GPS signals do not work reliably or only to a limited extent, e.g. inside buildings. WiFi and near field Communication (NFC) also work precisely but have the disadvantage of being high power consumption and application limitations with a short range of only up to 20 centimeters.

The following table shows the beacon technology compared to NFC and GPS. It shows that this technology also has its advantages:

BeaconNFC
Works with Bluetooth 4.0 LE enabled

terminals

Works with NFC-enabled devices
Signal range of a few centimeters

up to 70 meters

Terminal must be a few centimeters from

an NFC terminal

Transfer information

Possibilities for in-store marketing, indoor mapping or navigation 

Processes transactions, none

tracking options

Are easy to build and affordable

purchase

Expensive investment in NFC-enabled POS

Terminals necessary

 

BeaconGPS
Target determination in the micro range possibleTarget determination in the macro range possible
Works indoors and in buildingsWorks outdoors but receives

less good signals in buildings

Very accurate within 30 metersGPS triangulation is inaccurate
low energy consumptionHigh energy consumption

Beacon applications

The possible uses of beacons are diverse: Below are a few areas of application:
 advertising
 Information transfer (location-specific push messages)
 tourism
 travel
 Real-time information in public transport, air traffic
 Shopping guide, indoor navigation, customer guidance, analysis of walking routes
 Applications in private households (control lights, devices, heating, etc.)
 Mobile payment
 Social community functions
 Analyzes of customer behavior

Beacon application in public transport

‘Location-Based Services’ (LBS) are becoming an increasingly important function in public transport take in. Under ‘Location-Based Services’ (LBS) or Location Dependent Services (LDS) one understands mobile, location-based services, with the help of position-dependent, provide data to the end-user with selective information or provide other services.

Transport companies want to provide their customers with more information. The better informed a passenger is the more satisfied he is with the services offered.

Starting a trip and planning it mostly uses the Internet as a source of information, the smartphone or tablet is increasingly used once on the go. High-quality real-time information for travelers is, therefore, becoming increasingly important. The SBB tests time

Beacon application in traffic

beacon application at the airport

In the aviation industry, Beacon technology can be applied at the Airport. Notes appear on the iPhone for flight information, the next information desk or how long the waiting time at the security check is. The boarding pass appears at the departure gate on the smartphone. Annoying searches in your pocket or jacket are no longer necessary. Others too, Airlines are testing the new technology for location-based information.

Beacon application in retail

With the beacon application, it is possible to change buying habits or customer behavior in different areas of application. Customers often leave a store without anything to buy. Beacons offer the possibility of capturing future potential customers and gaining experience bring which products or services they are interested in. For example, buying habits such as length of stay, stay, preferences and other factors with the help of beacons be recorded and saved. The customer can get attractive product offers, reviews and test reports, product information and real-time information are sent to the smartphone via push message. The data become exact products and services transmitted in the immediate vicinity of which the smartphone owner is.

Beacons make it possible for providers to provide customers with relevant, up-to-date, location-based and real-time and personalized content directly on your smartphone. Thus, customer loyalty increased and sales increased. Besides push messages are image, HTML, video and text transmissions are also possible as soon as the customer, for example, approaching a product in a store.

Beacon application in cashless payment

In the future, the beacon devices will become customers when they travel, shop or purchase services support. Contactless payment is already possible today using Near Field Communication (NFC) and a corresponding chip on the mobile devices possible. Cashless payments should in future beacons are also possible. With the help of Bluetooth, the payment data should be between customer and seller are exchanged. It is quite conceivable that this is the transaction form of the future. Apple, for example, has so far not installed any NFC chips in its mobile devices. Become iBeacons ready for series production and integrated into all Apple products, the company could with its to completely replace market power as a mobile payment system. Whether the vision, the payment To make it completely invisible, but to be able to be realized, is to be questioned, especially since the aspects security and data protection require further clarifications. Using a pre-installed app and one-time authorization or registration should in future be given to a customer with a “service provider” automatically ‘check-in’ and can pay without having to take his smartphone in hand.

Due to the greater range of beacons of up to 70 meters, the annoying queue at the cash register unnecessary and not even the credit card would have to be taken on hand.

Beacon application in marketing

Beacon application in marketing

Beacons are already in use in many places to locate visitors in a shop and to send location-dependent offers to the respective end device. For example, beacons are used in Hamburg Airport, which measures the time spent in various shops and rewards them with prizes.

In turn, some events navigate visitors using beacon technology. This use is particularly noticeable at events in the digital industry.

In addition, PayPal is working with PayPal Beacon on automatic payment. This innovation connects the customer with the business and allows automatic processing via PayPal without coming into contact with the cash register.

Beacon application in flexible e-commerce 

Beacon technology in e-commerce – differentiation factor or gimmick?
Companies want to personalize the shopping experience of their customers across all channels through the skillful use of technologies and thus make them more intuitive and emotional. The aim is to pick up the customer where he is: with a personal approach, a more targeted finding of the right products, relevant advertising and discount campaigns at the location of the product, as well as mobile payment methods.

At the same time, employees should be informed in real-time about missing inventory and be able to control flexible pricing with digital price tags. These ideas are not new: As part of their “Retail Future Vision”, the think tank Officelabs from Microsoft sketched this vision ten years ago. But this scenario will only become real today, or in the coming months and years, with the help of beacons technology or similar approaches.

Beacons: drivers for location-based services

Beacon technology enables companies to design location-based services. Beacons work according to the lighthouse principle: They send signals to end devices that are nearby and thus initiate interaction options with the potential customer.

Risks and opportunities of beacon technology

Beacons are another step in the connection between the real and virtual worlds. The technology is still in its infancy and is not yet known to the masses. Beacons are coming already used in large US department store chains. The versatile application options the decisive factor will be that the new technology continues to develop and common. It will affect all service sectors globally. Smartphones are becoming a control center for communication and mobility. By 2020 it will be over 3 billion worldwide.

Internet and smartphones are changing expectations and the information behavior of modern mobile people. The success of beacon technology depends on the willingness of the consumer, advertising and allowing information on his “mobile device” and thus the encroachment on his privacy. The user must actively release their smartphone and install the corresponding apps. Consequently, he has the opportunity to actively decide whether he wants it or not. Too high a probability advantages such as ‘convenience’ for the customer and the multitude of possible applications outweigh and concerns about privacy and intrusion on privacy are secondary.

Beacons are inexpensive and will soon be available for little money and are easy to install. she has the advantage over other technologies that no critical information is transmitted or be saved. Beacon technology will change the everyday life of everyone.

Beacon signals overlap

The placement and configuration took a day. Because the relatively small rooms of the winery also posed problems for the makers: the signals from the beacons overlap because there is an echo on the walls. WLAN transmitters also influence the beacon signal.

The selectivity of the beacons – in practice the specialists calculate a minimum distance of one to five meters depending on the device – is often a problem that should not be underestimated.

The agency has equipped the seven floors in the stairwell of its office building as well as the elevator and entrance with beacons and announced a competition for the hardest-working stair climber. At the door and in the elevator, employees received a message that should motivate them to take the stairs instead of the elevator. Finally, messages were fired up in the stairwell.

Conclusions

The possible uses of beacons seem unlimited. The new technology is for the customers easy to use, is innovative and “state-of-the-art” and works both under iOS and Android too. The smartphone is developing into the dominant communication and information medium. In public transport, it is already a carrier to some extent electronic tickets. Bluetooth technology is not a new invention. Beacon or Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) offers apparently many advantages for mobility whether for in-house navigation or for check-in processes or pairing smart devices with mobile phones. With the help of beacons, the traveler can be more targeted and get more up-to-date real-time information. You can change the location of a passenger when entering and leaving register to disembark. By using this technology, traveling and buying one driving authorization may be simplified. The future, travel for customers to simplify, certainly lies in the combination of different information technologies. The beacon could be one of them. It will be interesting to see how and where beacons really get going become.