物聯網提高製造業的生產效率 7 方法

目錄

生產效率優化是每個製造企業追求的首要目標, 和行業 4.0 和工業物聯網是實現目標的兩個重要手段. 隨著工廠自動化數據收集和通信, IIoT 創建互連機器和系統的網絡,使工廠更高效、更具成本效益 IoT 通過精益製造提高生產效率, 預見性維護, 和人工智能集成.

工業物聯網背後的技術 (工業物聯網) 將物理流程與內部系統連接起來,以實現製造運營的全面可見性. 系統之間的直接鏈接創建了從預生產到客戶交付的更順暢和更快的工作流程,停機時間幾乎為零. IIoT 的這些優勢正在為行業增加價值, 據說值得 $205 億 2022, 都歸功於這個行業.

美國質量研究所對已將流程數字化的製造公司進行了調查,發現以下令人驚訝的結果:

  • 通過以下方式提高效率 82%
  • 49% 的缺陷更少
  • 客戶滿意度提高了 45%

工業物聯網如何提高生產效率

工業物聯網如何提高生產效率

儘管智能工廠的力量強大,但人類仍然在製造業中發揮著重要作用. 隨著生產工人通過移動通信應用進入製造數字化工作場所, 他們可以通過實時監控整個生產線的任何潛在弱點來提高製造過程中的生產效率, 遠程監控設備功能和生產操作.

1. 庫存管理

知道庫存在哪裡並有一個有效的方法來移動它, 盤點和揀貨盤點一直是提高生產力的必經之路. IIoT 解決方案利用傳感器來幫助跟踪整個工廠倉庫中的資產流動. 自主機器人可以移動拾取, 無需人工干預即可移動產品和包裝訂單. 通過自動化這些簡單的任務,員工可以專注於其他更高效且需要更多人類洞察力的任務.

2. 預測性資產維護

物聯網對製造業的另一個影響是資產維護. 在傳感器和 RFID 的幫助下, 物聯網可以監控工具等設備的健康狀況, 智能機器和車輛,並根據使用情況安排維護. 並且包括許多基於物聯網的警報驅動系統,以深入了解可能需要更換或維修的機械問題. 它不僅提高了資產利用率,還有助於避免維護成本和代價高昂的停機時間.

3. 現場服務

製造商可以利用物聯網提供更好的服務. 使用傳感器和連接的設備, 企業可以主動服務設備, 設備和設備,同時以更具成本效益的方式規劃現場服務. 製造業中的物聯網解決方案還提供了對供應鏈中監控位置的可見性, 產品在途狀態, 和交貨時間表.

4. 勞動力管理

來自機器的信息, 移動設備和資產可以幫助企業衡量員工的生產力. 而不是檢查員工’ 表現, 工廠車間的出勤率和工作時間, 管理人員將能夠獲得實時自動更新的生產力指標的儀表板視圖. 這是一個交鑰匙工程,其中包括 物聯網網關, 無線傳感器, 和一個包含數據分析的門戶網站. 該平台提供了先進的跟踪設施, 停留時間檢測, 並提供完整的勞動力可見性.

5. 改進採購和預測

部署在生產線上的傳感器可以幫助採購經理監控產品裝配, 幫助控制原材料的使用並減少浪費. 他們還可以在供應不足時向用戶發送警報. 監控這些關鍵項目可以大大減少浪費並改善預測.

6. 產品開發

產品開發涉及一個昂貴的過程, 但所有製造商在投入生產之前都需要通過它才能做出更好的決策. 大部分 R&可以通過從高度先進的製造分析和生產車間的傳感器收集數據來模擬 D 過程. 產品上的傳感器也可用於收集現實世界中的數據. 收集實時數據可以幫助工程師為更高效的產品做出快速更改.

7. 提高產品質量控制

因為機器已經連接到雲平台, 存儲壓力和溫度等數據更容易在生產批次中進行數字跟踪. 通過高分辨率相機進行機器視覺是通過生產線跟踪產品的另一種方式. 視覺傳感器和軟件可以幫助監控產品質量. 該技術可以極大地幫助減少可能損害品牌的消費者的不合格產品數量.

即使越來越多的物聯網被用於製造, 製造商在其流程中採用物聯網解決方案時仍面臨一些挑戰. 讓我們來看看每個物聯網應用開發公司必須克服的一些挑戰.

採用物聯網的障礙提高製造業的生產效率

在製造業中採用物聯網的障礙

數據互操作性

許多應用程序開發人員面臨的最大障礙之一是數據互操作性. 在傳統製造環境中, 環境數據按功能或部門區域劃分. 這使得生產, 調度, 工程和質量難以關聯或與分析兼容. 請注意,這種情況使物聯網的性質無效, 因此,物聯網應用程序開發服務處理遺留系統的遷移很重要.

數據洩露

隨著物聯網設備和軟件在不同製造商和行業中變得普遍, 人們越來越擔心安全問題. 注意到物聯網如何在製造案例研究中圍繞關鍵業務數據和設備工作, 每個 物聯網應用 開發公司必須遵循安全第一的方法並遵守所有應用程序安全最佳實踐,以確保提供防漏洞服務.

物聯網的未來期望提高生產效率製造

在工業革命之前,製造商無法想像裝配線的未來. 正是這種新的創新改變了全球製造業的面貌,提高了當時的生產效率.

下一個這樣的創新是物聯網. 如果連接的系統看起來像科幻小說 20 幾年前, 它們將在未來變得普遍. 我們想收集更多數據, 做更多分析, 產生更多見解並提高效率. 接受這一現實並利用物聯網滲透其製造過程的製造商將利用這些優勢並分享 19 萬億美元的成本節約和預期利潤.

與我們一起開始您的製造之旅

工業物聯網如火如荼, 市場上有各種各樣的製造解決方案. 您需要專業的物聯網解決方案提供商和製造商給您最好的服務. 我們將幫助您確定適合您創新想法的用例. 如果您想通過提高生產效率來更快地拓展您的市場, 現在就聯繫我們,體驗工業物聯網的魅力.

作者——
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我們 R 中經驗豐富的專案經理&您還可以使用此產品對貨運集裝箱和存儲庫存進行位置跟踪, 為MOKOSMART帶來豐富的經驗, 曾擔任比亞迪專案工程師. 他在 R 方面的專業知識&D 為他的物聯網專案管理帶來了全面的技能. 具有紮實的背景跨越 6 多年專案管理經驗並獲得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等認證, 尼克擅長協調銷售工作, 工程, 測試, 和行銷團隊. 曾參與的物聯網設備專案包括Beacons, LoRa設備, 網關, 和智慧插頭.
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我們 R 中經驗豐富的專案經理&您還可以使用此產品對貨運集裝箱和存儲庫存進行位置跟踪, 為MOKOSMART帶來豐富的經驗, 曾擔任比亞迪專案工程師. 他在 R 方面的專業知識&D 為他的物聯網專案管理帶來了全面的技能. 具有紮實的背景跨越 6 多年專案管理經驗並獲得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等認證, 尼克擅長協調銷售工作, 工程, 測試, 和行銷團隊. 曾參與的物聯網設備專案包括Beacons, LoRa設備, 網關, 和智慧插頭.
分享這個帖子
增強您的互聯能力 需要MOKOSmart 物聯網設備解決方案!

IoT Improve Production Efficiency in Manufacturing With 7 Ways

IoT Improve Production Efficiency in Manufacturing With 7 Ways
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

    Production efficiency optimization is the primary goal pursued by every manufacturing enterprise, and industry 4.0 and industrial Internet of Things are two important means to achieve the goal. As factories automate data collection and communication, IIoT creates a network of interconnected machines and systems to make factories more efficient and cost-effective by IoT improve production efficiency through lean manufacturing, predictive maintenance and AI integration.

    The technology behind the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) connects physical processes with internal systems to achieve full visibility of manufacturing operations. Direct links between systems create a smoother and faster workflow from pre-production to customer delivery with virtually zero downtime. These benefits of iiot are adding value to the industry, which is said to be worth $205 billion by 2022, all thanks to industry.

    The American Institute for Quality surveyed manufacturing companies that had digitized their processes and found surprising results as below:

    • Boosts efficiency by 82%
    • Forty-nine percent had fewer defects
    • Customer satisfaction increased 45%

    How does industrial loT improve production efficiency

    How does industrial loT improve production efficiency

    Humans still play an important part in manufacturing despite the power of smart factories. As production workers enter the manufacturing digital workplace via mobile communication applications, they can improve production efficiency in the manufacturing process by monitoring any potential weaknesses throughout the production line in real time, remotely monitoring equipment functions and production operations.

    1. Inventory management

    Knowing where inventory is and having an efficient way to move it, inventory and picking inventory has always been a rite of passage to improving productivity. IIoT solutions utilize sensors to help track the flow of assets throughout the factory warehouse. Autonomous robots can move pick, move products and package orders without human interaction. Employees can focus on other tasks that are more efficient and require more human insight by automating these simple tasks.

    2. Predictive asset maintenance

    Another impact of loT in manufacturing is about asset maintenance. With the help of sensors and RFID, loT can monitor the health of equipment such as tools, smart machines and vehicles and schedule maintenance based on usage. And a number of IoT-based alarm driven systems are included to provide insight into mechanical problems that may need to be replaced or repaired. It not only improves asset utilization, but also helps avoid maintenance costs and costly downtime.

    3. Field Service

    Manufacturers can utilize IoT to provide better services. With sensors and connected devices, businesses can proactively service devices, devices and devices while planning on-site services in a more cost-effective way. IoT’s solutions in manufacturing also provide visibility into monitoring locations in the supply chain, product status in transit, and delivery schedules.

    4. Workforce management

    Information from machines,mobile devices and assets can help businesses measure the productivity of employees. Instead of checking employees’ performance, attendance and hours on the factory floor, managers will be able to get a dashboard view of productivity metrics that are automatically updated in real time. This is a turnkey project that includes a loT gateway, wireless sensors, and a portal site that includes data analytics. The platform provides an advanced tracking facility, dwell time detection, and provides complete workforce visibility.

    5. Improved procurement and forecasting

    Sensors deployed on the production line can help purchasing managers to monitor the products assembly, helping to control the raw materials use and reduce waste. They can also send alert to users when supplies are low. Monitoring these critical items can greatly reduce waste and improve forecasting.

    6. Product development

    Product development involves an expensive process, but all manufacturers need to go through it to make better decisions before they go into production. Much of the R&D process can be simulated by collecting data from sensors on the high-advanced manufacturing analysis and production floor. Sensors on the product can also be used to collect data in real-world occasions. Gathering the real time data can help engineers make rapid changes for more efficient products.

    7. Improve product quality control

    Because machinery is already connected to a cloud platform, storing data such as pressure and temperature is easier to track digitally in production batches. Machine vision through high-resolution cameras is another way to track products via production lines. Vision sensors and software can help monitor quality of product. The technology can greatly help reduce the number of substandard products reaching consumers who may compromise the brand.

    Even as more and more loT is used in manufacturing, manufacturers still face some challenges when adopting loT solutions in their processes. Let’s take a look at some of the challenges that every loT application development company has to overcome.

    Barriers to the adoption of IoT Improve Production Efficiency in manufacturing

    Barriers to the adoption of loT in manufacturing

    Data interoperability

    One of the biggest obstacles many application developers face is data interoperability. In traditional manufacturing settings, environmental data is segmented by functional or departmental area. This makes production, scheduling, engineering and quality difficult to relate or compatible analysis. Note that this situation invalidates the nature of loT, so it is important that the loT application development services handle the migration of legacy systems.

    Data breach

    As loT devices and software become common across different manufacturing and industries, there are growing concerns about the security. Noting how loT works around business-critical data and equipment in the manufacturing case study, each loT application development company must follow a security-first approach and adhere to all application security best practices to ensure a vulnerability proof service is provided.

    The Future expects of IoT Improve Production Efficiency Manufacturing

    Manufacturers could not imagine a future with assembly lines before the industrial revolution. It was this new innovation that has changed the face of global manufacturing and improve production efficiency at the time.

    The next such innovation is the Internet of Things. If connected systems seemed like science fiction 20 years ago, they will become widespread in the future. We want to collect more data, do more analysis, generate more insights and achieve more efficiency. Manufacturers that accept this reality and utilize iot to permeate their manufacturing processes will take advantage of these benefits and reap a share of the $19tn in cost savings and expected profits.

    Start your manufacturing journey with us

    The Industrial Internet of Things is in full swing, and there are a variety of manufacturing solutions on the market. You need professional Internet of Things solution providers and manufacturers to give you the best service. We will help you identify use cases that fits your innovative ideas. If you want to expand your market faster by improving production efficiency, please contact us now to experience the charm of the Industrial Internet of Things.

    Talk to an Expert