如何将您的手机用于 iBeacon iOS 设备

目录

蓝牙信标 在商界风靡一时. 他们帮助企业主密切关注场所内的特定资产和人力资源. 您还可以使用 Beacon iOS 来维护房间内的环境条件, 在工厂车间维护设备, 或帮助客户在商店中查找商品.

唯一具有挑战性的部分是信标部署. 您需要了解要使用的信标类型, 要实现的配置, 以及维护的必要性. 所有这些都伴随着购买自己的信标并部署它的成本. 幸运的是, 您可以使用 iOS 设备测试您的项目对信标技术的反应程度, 只要你知道如何处理这件事.

继续阅读以了解有关使用 iBeacon iOS 的更多信息:

如何将 iOS 设备变成 iBeacon

iBeacons 和蓝牙 BLE 如何协同工作

只要 iOS 设备支持通过低功耗蓝牙进行数据共享, 它可以变成一个 iBeacon. 然而, 将设备用作 iBeacon 的应用程序需要在前台运行. 例如, 销售点应用程序可以很容易地与这样的设备一起使用. 如果您需要使用其他 iBeacon 实现, 需要使用第三方制造商的专用硬件.
理想地, 将你的 iOS 设备变成 iBeacon 需要三个步骤, 哪个是:
• 为 iOS 设备生成或获取 128 位 UUID
• 创建一个 CLBeaconRegion 对象,其中包含信标的 UUID 值和相应的次要和主要值.
• 使用核心蓝牙框架为信标做广告

1. 为您的设备获取 UUID

识别 iBeacon 的最常见方法是通过其 UUID. 当您部署多个信标时, UUID 为感兴趣的客户提供有关信标用途的信息. 您使用的 UUID 越少, 更好, 因为您需要使用区域监控来查找与您的 UUID 匹配的信标.

您需要使用 uuidgen 命令行工具为您的信标创建新的 UUID. 在按回车键之前打开终端并在命令行中输入 uudigen. 该工具将在将其格式化为 ASCII 之前生成一个唯一的 128 位值, 通常用连字符打断.

2. 配置信标区域

为设备创建 UUID 后, 继续使用 CLBeaconRegion 对象来配置信标的身份. 您可以稍后通过蓝牙依靠信标区域获取广告信息. 您需要配置的特定值包括 UUID, 专业, 和未成年人. 您对这三个值所做的选择将决定应用程序如何与您的 ibeacon iOS 设备交互并解释其上的信息.

3. 通过蓝牙宣传您的信标

开始从您的 iOS 设备广播您的信标身份. 您应该使用 Core Bluetooth 框架将设备配置为蓝牙外设. 此步骤可确保您的 iOS 设备可以使用蓝牙硬件来广播信标信息. 其他设备将使用此信息进行测距和检测它们与 iOS 设备之间的距离.

iBeacons 和蓝牙 BLE 如何协同工作

ibeacon ios 是如何工作的

iBeacons iOS 由四个组件组成. 了解这些组件如何协同工作是了解您的设备的可靠方法. 他们还可以帮助您掌握 iBeacon 配置. 四个组成部分包括:
UUID: 全称为通用唯一标识符, UUID 是一组 32 已分成五组的十六进制数字. 例如, UUID 可能看起来像: 3f779380-9d6f-11e5-b3e9-0002a5d5c51b. 它可以帮助您根据应用程序识别每个设备, 所有者, 或制造商. 它还可以让您将网络中的信标与其他网络上的信标区分开来.
重大的: 这表示一个两字节的字符串,有助于在较大的信标中识别较小的一组信标. 例如, 航空公司将使用不同的专业来标记不同机场的信标, 这有助于识别旅客所在的机场.
次要: 这个两字节的字符串有助于识别单个信标. 例如, 同一家航空公司将在登机口附近放置不同的信标. 未成年人有助于区分他们, 更容易找到物品或人.
发射功率: 此配置有助于识别信标可以广播信息的范围.

正确的 iBeacon iOS 配置

每个信标都会以类似的方式工作 – 他们广播三个ID; UUID, 主要 ID, 和未成年人身份证. 您可以让多个信标共享一个相似的 ID, 特别是当他们在大型室外或室内区域内提供相同的内容时. 在应用程序中, 这些信标看起来像一个正在广播的大型信标. 或者, 你可以给每个信标一个不同的 ID, 尽管广播类似的内容.

大多数信标也会广播遥测数据, 可以提供有关其电池电量的信息. 有些型号还会发送不同的数据,如温度和气压. 应用程序可以轻松接收这些数据并做出相应的响应. 然而, 大多数应用忽略遥测数据, 只会由制造商的应用程序显示. 记得; 该应用程序仅用作数据库后端代理, 数据存储在哪里供以后检查.

iBeacons 主要通过制造商提供的应用程序进行配置, 大多数制造商都有易于使用的流程应用程序. 除了身份证, 配置期间要考虑的其他三个关键值包括:
广播功率和范围: 这个范围通常设置在 1 和 10. 更高的传输功率意味着更大的范围,但更多的电池消耗.
广告间隔: 这用于确定发送信号的频率. 最小间隔是 100 毫米, 大多数信标上升到 12 秒. 较短的间隔转化为消耗更多的电池电量. 然而, 更短的间隔确保应用及时接收信标的广播. 您可以根据您的特定需求确定理想的时间间隔.
测量功率/接收信号强度指示器 (RSSI): 传输强度高度依赖于发射器及其传输功率. 然而, 所有这些都可能受到反射等干扰的影响. 当您需要在考虑环境因素的同时确定特定项目的位置时,RSSI 会派上用场.
要进行的最后一项基本配置是为 iBeacon 设置密码. 除此以外, 如果任何人使用配置应用程序更改您的信标 ID,您可能会失去对信标的控制.

常见的 iBeacon iOS 问题

iBeacon 技术仍在增长. 部署信标时遇到一些挑战是正常的. iOS 中 iBeacon 的一些最常见问题及其挑战包括:

1. 频率问题

并非所有信标都在相同频率下工作或在相同功率下传输信号. 应用程序开发人员面临的挑战是让信标在用户附近时向他们广播信息, 即使信号微弱. 许多因素会影响信标强度, 包括天气条件, 温度, 和设备电源. 由于频率水平低,所有这些情况都可能导致延迟通知. 解决方案是设计应用程序以根据它接收的信息做出特定选择.

2. 三角测量期间的跟踪

附近的三个活动信标可能会导致此问题. 该应用发现难以识别用户所在的范围, 这意味着不会相应地发送消息. 最好的解决方案是结合使用蓝牙信号和Wi-Fi三角测量来准确定位.

3. 导航应用商店

最大的问题之一是浏览应用商店. 用户需要足够的信息来表明您的信标应用程序将解决他们的问题. 你可以通过:
• 在应用说明中解释应用的功能
• 您可以添加一段简短的视频来解释应用程序的功能
• 包括关于电池使用和任何其他值得注意的方面的免责声明

测试信标

测试信标及其应用程序. 您应该确保设备在合理范围内按需要进行广播. 注意任何可能使设备和应用程序功能复杂化的错误. 如有必要, 对配置进行一些微调,使您的信标部署成功.

作者——
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我们 R 中经验丰富的项目经理&D部门, 为MOKOSMART带来丰富的经验, 曾担任比亚迪项目工程师. 他在 R 方面的专业知识&D 为他的物联网项目管理带来了全面的技能. 有着扎实的背景跨越 6 多年项目管理经验并获得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等认证, 尼克擅长协调销售工作, 工程, 测试, 和营销团队. 参与过的物联网设备项目包括Beacons, LoRa设备, 网关, 和智能插头.
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我们 R 中经验丰富的项目经理&D部门, 为MOKOSMART带来丰富的经验, 曾担任比亚迪项目工程师. 他在 R 方面的专业知识&D 为他的物联网项目管理带来了全面的技能. 有着扎实的背景跨越 6 多年项目管理经验并获得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等认证, 尼克擅长协调销售工作, 工程, 测试, 和营销团队. 参与过的物联网设备项目包括Beacons, LoRa设备, 网关, 和智能插头.
分享这个帖子
增强您的互联能力 需要MOKOSmart 物联网设备解决方案!

How to Utilize Your Phone into An iBeacon iOS device

Bluetooth Beacons are all the rage in the business world. They help business owners keep tabs on specific assets and human resources in the premises. You can also use beacon iOS to maintain environmental conditions in a room, maintain equipment on a factory floor, or help customers find items in a store.

The only challenging part is beacon deployment. You need to understand the kind of beacons to use, the configurations to implement, and the necessities for maintenance. All this comes with the cost of purchasing your own beacon and deploying it. Luckily, you can test how well your project will react to beacon technology using your iOS device, as long as you know how to approach the matter.

Read on to know more about utilizing iBeacon iOS:

How To Turn An iOS Device Into An iBeacon

How iBeacons And Bluetooth BLE Work Together

As long as an iOS device supports data sharing through Bluetooth low energy, it can be turned into an iBeacon. However, the apps that use the device as an iBeacon need to be run in the foreground. For instance, point-of-sale apps can be used easily with such a device. In case you need to work with other iBeacon implementations, using dedicated hardware from third-party manufacturers will be necessary.
Ideally, there are three steps for turning your iOS device into an iBeacon, which are:
• Generating or obtaining a 128-bit UUID for the iOS device
• Creating a CLBeaconRegion object that contains the UUID value and corresponding minor and major values for the beacon.
• Use the Core Bluetooth framework for advertising the beacon

1. Obtain A UUID For Your Device

The most common way for identifying your iBeacon is through its UUID. When you are deploying multiple beacons, the UUID provides interested clients with information on the beacon’s purpose. The fewer the UUIDs you use, the better, since you need to use region monitoring to look for beacons that match your UUID.

You’ll need to use the uuidgen command-line tool to create new UUIDs for your beacons. Open the terminal and key in uudigen into the command line prior pressing return. The tool will produce a unique 128-bit value before formatting it as an ASCII, which is typically punctuated by hyphens.

2. Configure The Beacon Region

Once you create a UUID for the device, proceed to use the CLBeaconRegion object to configure the identity of your beacon. You can rely on the beacon region for advertising information later via Bluetooth. The specific values you need to configure include the UUID, the major, and the minor. The choices you make for these three values will dictate how apps interact with your ibeacon iOS device and interpret the information on it.

3. Advertise Your Beacon Over Bluetooth

Start broadcasting the identity of your beacon from your iOS device. You should use the Core Bluetooth framework for configuring the device as a Bluetooth peripheral. This step ensures your iOS device can use Bluetooth hardware to broadcast beacon information. Other devices will use this information for ranging and detecting the distance between them and the iOS device.

How iBeacons And Bluetooth BLE Work Together

how does ibeacon ios work

iBeacons iOS consist of four components. Understanding how these components work together is a sure way to understanding your device. They can also help you master iBeacon configuration. The four components include:
UUID: Known as Universally Unique Identifier in full, the UUID is a group of 32 hexadecimal digital that has been split into five groups. For instance, an UUID might look like: 3f779380-9d6f-11e5-b3e9-0002a5d5c51b. It helps you identify each device based on the application, owner, or manufacturer. It will also allow you to distinguish beacons in your network from those on other networks.
Major: this represents a two-byte string that helps in identifying a smaller group of beacons within a larger one. For instance, an airline will use different majors to label beacons in the different airports, which helps identify the airport a traveler is in.
Minor: this two-byte string helps in identifying individual beacons. For instance, the same airline will have different beacons placed close to the gate. The minor helps in telling them apart, making it easier to locate an item or person.
TX Power: This configuration helps identify the range at which a beacon can broadcast information.

Proper iBeacon iOS Configuration

Every beacon will work in a similar manner – they broadcasting three IDs; the UUID, the Major ID, and the minor ID. You can have multiple beacons sharing a similar ID, especially when they are serving the same content within a large outdoor or indoor area. In the app, these beacons will look like a single large beacon that is broadcasting. Alternatively, you can give each beacon a different ID, despite broadcasting similar content.

Most beacons will also broadcast telemetry data, which can provide information concerning their battery charge. Some models will also send different data like temperature and air pressure. Apps can easily receive this data and make a corresponding response. However, most apps ignore the telemetry data, which will only be displayed by the manufacturer’s app. Remember; the app only serves as a database backend proxy, where the data is stored for examination later.

iBeacons are mostly configured through a manufacturer-provided app, with most manufacturers having easy-to-use applications for the process. Besides the IDs, the three other crucial values to consider during configuration include:
Broadcasting power and range: this range is typically set between 1 and 10. A higher transmission power means a greater range but more battery consumption.
Advertising interval: this is used to determine the frequency at which signals are sent. The minimum interval is 100 mms, with most beacons going up to 12 seconds. Short intervals translate to more battery power consumed. However, shorter intervals ensure that the app receives the beacon’s broadcasts in a timely fashion. You can determine the ideal interval based on your specific needs.
Measured power/received signal strength indicator (RSSI): the strength of transmission is highly dependent on the transmitter and its transmission power. However, all this can be affected by disturbances like reflection. The RSSI comes in handy whenever you need to identify the location of a specific item while factoring in environmental factors.
The last essential configuration to make is to set a password for your iBeacon. Otherwise, you could lose control over the beacons were anyone with the configuration app to change your beacon’s IDs.

Common iBeacon iOS Issues

iBeacon technology is still growing. It is normal to go through a few challenges when deploying your beacons. Some of the most common issues with iBeacon in iOS and their challenges include:

1. Frequency Issues

Not all beacons function under the same frequency or transmit signals under the same power. The challenge app developers face is to make the beacon broadcast information to the user whenever they are within their proximity, even when the signals are weak. A lot of factors can affect beacon strength, including weather conditions, temperature, and device power. All these conditions can lead to delayed notification owing to low frequency levels. The solution is to design the app to make specific choices based on the information it is receiving.

2. Tracking During Triangulation

Three active beacons in close vicinity can result to this problem. The app finds it difficult to identify the range the user is in, which means that the messages won’t be sent accordingly. The best solution is to use a combination of Bluetooth signals and Wi-Fi triangulation to accurately determine location.

3. Navigating The App Store

One of the biggest issues is navigating the app store. Users need enough information to show that your beacon app will solve their problems. you can do this through:
• Explaining how the app functions within the app description
• You can include a short video to explain the app functionality
• Include a disclaimer on battery use and any other noteworthy aspects

Test The Beacons

Test the beacon and its app. You should ensure that the device broadcasts as desired and within a reasonable range. Watch out for any errors that could complicate the function of the device and the app. If necessary, do some fine-tuning to the configurations to make your beacon deployment successful.

Talk to an Expert