如何使用物聯網解決方案創建智能工作空間?

目錄

Covid-19病毒已經持續了三年, 其間各行各業都受到了一定程度的衝擊和損失, 以及工作場所的影響, 佔據了大多數人的生活, 也很大, 甚至產生連鎖反應, 引發各公司高層領導和CRE改革辦公環境的想法. 我們都知道,利潤最大化是企業​​存在的基本目的. 封鎖期間, 公司首席財務官在辦公室空蕩蕩的情況下苦苦掙扎, 即使許多同事遠程辦公,這也一直在消耗租金和其他開銷. 所以問題是, 公司需要這麼大的辦公室嗎? 公司如何在不影響工作秩序和效率的情況下最大限度地利用其辦公空間? 有沒有比傳統辦公室更靈活的替代方案? 哪些智能技術可以創建智能工作空間和以人為本的工作環境,讓員工在公司工作時感到舒適並在大流行期間提高工作效率? 此外, 房地產公司應該採取什麼解決方案來應對這些挑戰,因為小公司取消了他們的租約,並且由於病毒在辦公樓中的傳播而不得不關閉建築物? 與任何其他業務指標一樣, 這些問題的答案必須有準確的數據支持. 現在,技術使獲取和使用辦公空間和其他數據成為可能,並將其轉化為商業智能,從而就如何擴展業務並賦予其在行業中的競爭優勢做出更明智的決策.

然而, 新的改革不能只專注於應對 COVID-19 病毒帶來的挑戰; 長期和靈活的計劃可以適應不斷變化的環境. 所以, 在組織和 CRE 可以決定選擇哪些選項之前, 必須清楚地了解需要解決的領域以及任何選項如何演變以適應不斷變化的環境.

後 COVID-19 工作場所的智能工作空間設計

在大流行後的世界中,靈活性很重要. 大多數空間並非專用於一個人或一個目的. 反而, 工作場所的存在是為了容納任何需要這種空間的人. 因此, 辦公空間規劃者必須為出勤率的突然激增做好準備, 團隊突然解散, 並提供私人和公共區域的混合, 除其他事項外.

經過 2019, 一些桌子預計將保留給 40 每週幾個小時為特定的人. 現在, 辦公桌進入智能辦公室,成為當代辦公生活的標誌性特徵. 誰需要它, 如果他們需要, 桌子在那裡.

辦公桌輪用

而不是將辦公桌分配給個人, 辦公桌輪用為員工提供一定數量的辦公空間,先到先得, 先到先得. 更少的辦公空間意味著對辦公空間的需求更少, 降低房地產成本, 以及最大化空間甚至提高整體效率的機會. 任何需要它的人都可以快速輕鬆地使用任何可用的辦公桌,而無需查看空間佔用安排. 而且因為辦公用品是共享的, 員工可以

免費使用觸手可及的辦公用品. 辦公桌不再是私人物品, 消除員工在裝飾辦公室和桌面環境上花費額外精力的需要,以便他們可以更專注於手頭的任務.

辦公桌輪用

混合工作模式

今天的員工重視工作與生活的平衡,並且在他們在辦公室和其他地方花費多少時間的靈活性方面往往參差不齊. 這意味著分析工作流程並使用考勤數據對未來需求做出可靠預測.

那是因為, 在大流行之後, 新的混合工作文化需要足夠的靈活性. 員工可以根據工作需要和自己的時間靈活選擇是否必須去辦公室. 他們可以選擇一直擔任遠程工作人員,只出現在特殊活動或會議上, 如果他們喜歡大部分時間在辦公室工作,他們也可以是現場工作人員. 但是,當公司採用混合工作場所時,也需要取得平衡, 以免士氣低落或造成組織問題. 找出確切的平衡可能很棘手, 但是當公司至少可以決定混合辦公室需要多少工作空間時, 有一些方法可以幫助您做出更好的決定.

混合工作模式

您的辦公空間計劃需要什麼樣的工作站?

為不同類型的工作設計的適當混合區域是任何智能工作空間的關鍵要素. 在一個典型的工作日, 不同類型的工作需要不同大小的會議空間. 除了單獨的工作站, 您可能需要準備好其他必需品, 例如接聽電話的私人空間, 指定的安靜房間, 或會議空間. 每個房間的房間數量會根據不同的需求而有所不同, 所以混合是最佳選擇:

  • 私密/安靜的空間. 無論是在封閉的隔間內接聽電話,還是遠離其他地方的干擾, 這些空間存在是必要的.
  • 小型聚會的空間. “小的” 可能意味著兩個, 六, 並且智能燈不會減慢 Wi-Fi 速度,除非您同時運行一堆, 取決於辦公室的大小, 但小團隊聚在一起頭腦風暴時,辦公空間規劃需要考慮到這個要求.
  • 大小會議區. 再次, 的定義 “小的” 和 “大的” 會有所不同, 但有時團隊的員工需要在同一個房間裡. 在規劃會議空間時,請務必在這些區域包括站立空間, 很多時候,會議的人數會多於座位數.

4 建立智能工作空間時要遵循的步驟

以下是使重新部署工作區更容易的四個步驟:

  • 了解您的財產是如何被使用的. 知道高峰時間是什麼時候. 哪些房間和空間最常用,哪些大部分是空的? 那些長長的空閒空間可以用於其他用途或直接消除, 節省一些租金.
  • 您需要定義和部署技術來整理有關空間使用情況的數據. 當您有數據顯示如何使用現有空間時,重新設計重新設計的空間會容易得多. 獲取此信息的最佳方式是使用可擴展且易於部署的解決方案,同時將總擁有成本保持在您的能力範圍內. 理想的解決方案還將提供歷史和實時數據, 讓您可以看到隨著時間的推移空間是如何被使用的. 一旦你做出了這個選擇, 確保在部署時考慮到特定目標 — 讓您盡可能深入地了解您當前的工作空間如何滿足或不滿足您的需求.
  • 使用數據重新設計您的智能工作空間. 一旦您在不同時間獲得來自不同部門的信息, 你可以看看你的工作風格是否符合你的工作承諾.
  • 測量和驗證, 並與其他系統集成以提高生產力. 相同的數字網絡可用於衡量您在進行更改或重新配置時所做的任何改進. 此外, 數據可以跨系統共享以優化房間預訂, 能源使用, 清潔時間表, 等等.

我們的物聯網解決方案可以專門為您的智能工作空間做什麼?

工作場所利用率

過去三年大流行的影響之一是我們使用空間的方式發生了變化, 物業經理等利益相關者面臨評估他們真正需要多少工作空間的挑戰. 這種更仔細地將財產承諾與實際需求保持一致的不同方法延續到了大流行後的重返工作崗位運動中, 利益相關者現在不再需要依靠猜測他們需要多少工作空間.

數字解決方案現在可以提供有關給定空間實際使用情況的高度準確數據. 入住率和人流量讓您實時了解空間中有多少人, 他們集中的地方, 他們在那里花了多少錢, 等等. 結合和分析歷史數據可以幫助您識別高峰和高峰時間以及安靜時間, 了解實際發生了多少變化, 以及適應這種變化需要多大的靈活性. 優化使用已經被這些見解佔據的工作場所要容易得多, 更好地了解任何潛在擴展真正需要多少空間, 總體調整資產和房地產需求.

從實時跟踪房間甚至座位的佔用情況到精確的人流量,實時訪問任何監控區域等等, 摩科智能的物聯網解決方案提供數據驅動的洞察力. 深入洞察基於藍牙®le 的網絡的佔用和辦公環境, 您可以就智能工作空間和設計問題做出明智的決定, 優化實施所需的空間,同時最大限度地提高員工體驗.

入住體驗

工作場所的技術變革也使在工作場所花費的時間更有效率.

  • 尋路系統越來越成為現代辦公室的標準功能, 特別是在大而復雜的空間中. 對於遊客, 供應商, 和其他不熟悉建築佈局的臨時住戶, 部署 H2 導航信標 可以讓他們更快地到達目的地, 節省大量尋路時間.
  • 使用 PIR 存在 用於訪問實時入住率的信標, 居民體驗也得到了提升. 這與前面提到的入住率略有不同但很重要, 它提供的歷史數據可以幫助確定辦公室真正需要多少空間才能正常運作.
  • 資產位置和狀態跟踪. 實時佔用使此時此地的員工能夠立即查看整個智能工作空間中任何空間的可用性, 無需親自前往現場確認可用性. 此外, 尋找各種辦公設施和用品對每個人來說都是浪費時間. 具有位置和狀態跟踪器,例如 M2, 您可以一鍵找到您需要的內容,並收到有關哪些內容無法正常工作的通知. 這是改善辦公室體驗和消除乾擾的努力的一部分.

智能工作空間的用戶體驗

建築安全 & 現代工作場所的健康

智能工作空間中的建築安全和健康技術有助於使人們在建築中花費的時間健康, 安全的, 舒適.

  • 環境監視器跟踪溫度, 濕度, 和空氣質量,以確保它們都在預設參數範圍內. 當超過舒適或安全限制時,可以發送警報以通知建築物管理人員. 由於大流行病毒傳播, 強調了環境監測的效用, 特別是溫度和濕度數據, 因為濕度水平可能是創造有利於病毒生長的環境的主要因素. 可以使用溫度和濕度傳感器跟踪此環境指標,例如 H4 或者 LW002-TH.
  • 為員工提供更好的人身安全是展示技術如何改變工作場所的另一種方式. 現在可以通過使用可穿戴徽章(例如 W5, 和 H3 數字鏈接到位置跟踪網絡. 例如, 當醫護人員必須與攻擊性或潛在威脅患者打交道時, 他們只需觸摸徽章上的按鈕即可獲得即時幫助. 管理層可以立即知道他們的確切位置並幫助人員準時到達以避免進一步升級. 此外, 很大, 複雜空間, 確保每個人都安全離開大樓可能具有挑戰性, 但定位技術再次提供了解決方案. 通過定位可穿戴技術, 它不僅可以快速確認那些特定的人沒有受到傷害, 還要確定留在大樓內的人員及其具體位置. 這獲得了加速援助的寶貴信息.

建築安全 & 智能工作空間中的健康

如果您正在尋找通過以人為本的技術來創建對居住者更友好的工作場所的方法, 聯繫我們,我們將為您展示更可行的智能工作空間解決方案.

繼續閱讀我們的智能工作空間產品

作者——
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我們 R 中經驗豐富的專案經理&您還可以使用此產品對貨運集裝箱和存儲庫存進行位置跟踪, 為MOKOSMART帶來豐富的經驗, 曾擔任比亞迪專案工程師. 他在 R 方面的專業知識&D 為他的物聯網專案管理帶來了全面的技能. 具有紮實的背景跨越 6 多年專案管理經驗並獲得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等認證, 尼克擅長協調銷售工作, 工程, 測試, 和行銷團隊. 曾參與的物聯網設備專案包括Beacons, LoRa設備, 網關, 和智慧插頭.
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我們 R 中經驗豐富的專案經理&您還可以使用此產品對貨運集裝箱和存儲庫存進行位置跟踪, 為MOKOSMART帶來豐富的經驗, 曾擔任比亞迪專案工程師. 他在 R 方面的專業知識&D 為他的物聯網專案管理帶來了全面的技能. 具有紮實的背景跨越 6 多年專案管理經驗並獲得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等認證, 尼克擅長協調銷售工作, 工程, 測試, 和行銷團隊. 曾參與的物聯網設備專案包括Beacons, LoRa設備, 網關, 和智慧插頭.
分享這個帖子
增強您的互聯能力 需要MOKOSmart 物聯網設備解決方案!

How to create a smart workspace with IoT solutions?

How to create a smart workspace with IoT solutions?
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

    The Covid-19 virus has lasted for three years, during which all walks of life have suffered a certain degree of impact and loss, and the impact of the workplace, which occupies most people’s lives, is also huge, and even has a ripple effect, triggering the ideas of senior leaders and CRE of various companies to reform the office environment. We all know that maximizing profit is the basic purpose of business existence. During the lockdown, the company’s chief financial officer struggled with empty offices, which have been burning up rent and other overhead even as many colleagues telecommute. So the question is, does the company need an office that big? How can the company maximize the use of the office space it has without compromising work order and efficiency? Is there a more flexible alternative to the traditional office? What smart technologies could create a smart workspace and human-centric working environment so that employees can feel comfortable working in the company and be more productive during the pandemic? In addition, what solutions should real estate companies take to deal with these challenges as small companies cancel their leases and buildings have to be closed due to the spread of the virus in office buildings? As with any other business metric, the answers to these questions must be supported by accurate data. Technology now makes it possible to take and use office space and other data and turn it into business intelligence to make smarter decisions about how to scale a business and give it a competitive edge in the industry.

    However, new reforms cannot just focus on addressing the challenges posed by COVID-19 virus; longer-term and flexible plans can adapt to changing circumstances. Therefore, before organizations and CRE can make decisions about what options to choose, it is essential to have a clear understanding of the areas that are required to be addressed and how any options might evolve to fit the changing environment.

     

    Smart workspace design for the post-COVID-19 workplace

    Flexibility is important in the post-pandemic world. Most spaces are not dedicated to one person or purpose. Instead, workplaces exist to accommodate anyone who needs that kind of space. Thus, office space planners must be prepared for sudden surges in attendance, for sudden disbanding of teams, and for providing a mix of private and public areas, among other things.

    By 2019, some desks are expected to be reserved for 40 hours a week for specific people. Now, hot desks are coming into the smart office and becoming a defining feature of contemporary office life. Whoever needs it, if they need it, the table is there.

    Hot desking

    Instead of assigning desks to individuals, Hot desking provides employees with a set amount of office space on a first-come, first-served basis. Less office space means less demand for office space, lower real estate costs, and an opportunity to maximize space and even improve overall efficiency. Anyone who needs it can quickly and easily use any available desk without looking at the space occupancy arrangement. And because office supplies are shared, employees can

    Free use of office supplies at your fingertips. The desk is no longer a private thing, eliminating the need for employees to spend extra energy on decorating their office and desktop environment so that they can focus more on the task at hand.

    Hot desking

    Hybrid working model 

    Today’s employees value work-life balance and tend to be mixed in terms of flexibility in how much time they spend in the office and elsewhere. This means analyzing workflows and using attendance data to make reliable forecasts of future demand.

    That’s because, in the wake of the pandemic, the new hybrid work culture demands plenty of flexibility. Employees can be flexible about whether or not they have to go to the office according to their work needs and their own time. They can choose to be remote workers all the time and only show up for special events or meetings, they can also be on-site workers if they prefer to work at the office most of the time. But there is also a balance to be struck when a company adopts a hybrid workplace, so as not to lose morale or create organizational problems. Figuring out the exact balance can be tricky, but when companies can at least decide how much workspace a hybrid office needs, there are ways to help you make a better decision.

    Hybrid working model 

     

    What kinds of workstations does your office space plan need?

    A properly mixed area designed for different types of work is a key element of any smart workspace. In a typical workday, different types of work require different sizes of meeting spaces. In addition to a separate workstation, you may need to have other essentials in places, such as a private space to answer the phone, a designated quiet room, or a meeting space. The number of rooms per room will vary according to different needs, so mixing is an optimal choice:

    • Private/quiet space. Whether it’s answering the phone in an enclosed cubicle or away from distractions elsewhere, it’s necessary that these Spaces exist.
    • Space for small gatherings. “Small” can mean two, six, or more, depending on the size of the office, but office space planning needs to take this requirement into account when small teams get together to brainstorm.
    • Large and small meeting areas. Again, the definitions of “small” and “large” will vary, but sometimes the team’s employees need to be in the same room. Be sure to include standing space in these areas when planning your meeting space, as many times there will be more people than seats for meetings.

     

    4 steps to follow when establishing your smart workspace

    Here are four steps to make redeploying your workspace easier:

    • Learn how your property is being used. Know when the rush hour is. Which rooms and spaces are most used and which are mostly empty? Those long idle spaces can be used for other purposes or directly eliminated, saving some rent.
    • You need to define and deploy techniques that collate data about how space is being used. It’s much easier to redesign a reimagined space when you have data showing how to use existing space. The best way to gain this information is to use a solution that is scalable and easy to deploy while keeping the total cost of ownership within your capabilities. An ideal solution will also provide historical and real-time data, allowing you to see how the space is being used over time. Once you’ve made this choice, make sure you deploy it with a specific goal in mind — to give you as much insight as possible into how your current workspace meets or doesn’t meet your needs.
    • Redesign your smart workspace using data. Once you have information from different departments at different times, you can see if your work style matches your job commitments.
    • Measures and validates, and integrates with other systems to improve productivity. The same digital network can be used to measure any improvements you make when making changes or reconfiguring. In addition, data can be shared across systems to optimize room reservations, energy use, cleaning schedules, etc.

     

    What can our IoT solution specifically do for your smart workspace?

    Workplace Utilization

    One of the effects of the pandemic over the past three years has been in the changing way we use space, with stakeholders such as property managers facing the challenge of assessing how much workspace they really need. This different method of more careful alignment of property commitments with actual needs carried over into the post-pandemic back-to-work movement, where stakeholders now no longer need to rely on guesswork about how much workspace they need.

    Digital solutions can now provide highly accurate data on the actual use of a given space. Occupancy rates and foot traffic give you a real-time picture of how many people are in a space, where they are concentrated, how much they are spending there, and so on. Combining and analyzing historical data can help you identify peak and peak times and quiet times, understand how much has actually changed, and how much flexibility is needed to adapt to that change. It is much easier to optimize the use of workplaces already occupied with these insights, better understand how much space is really needed for any potential expansion, and adjust assets and real estate needs in general.

    From real-time tracking of room and even seat level occupancy to precise foot traffic with real-time access to any monitored area and more, MOKOSmart‘s IoT solutions provide data-driven insights. Enabled by the deep insight into occupancy and office environments of Bluetooth ®le based networks, you can make informed decisions about smart workspace and design issues, optimizing the space required for implementation while maximizing the employee experience.

    Occupant Experience

    Technological change in the workplace is also making time spent in the workplace more productive.

    • Wayfinding systems are increasingly a standard feature in modern offices, especially in large and complex Spaces. For tourists, vendors, and other temporary occupants unfamiliar with building layouts, deploying H2 navigation beacon can get them to their destinations faster, saving a lot of wayfinding time.
    • Using PIR PRESENCE Beacons to access real-time occupancy levels, the resident experience is also enhanced. This is a slight but important difference from the occupancy levels mentioned earlier, which provide historical data that can help determine how much space an office really needs to function properly.
    • Asset location and status tracking. Real-time occupancy enables employees in the here and now to immediately see the availability of any space throughout the smart workspace, without having to physically go to the site to confirm availability. In addition, searching for various office facilities and supplies can be a waste of time for everyone. With location and status trackers such as M2, you can find what you need with one click and get notifications about what isn’t working properly. It’s all part of an effort to improve the office experience and eliminate distractions.

    Occupant Experience in smart workspace

    Building Safety & Wellness in the modern workplace

    Building safety and health technologies in the smart workspace help to make the time people spend in buildings healthy, safe, and comfortable.

    • An environment monitor tracks temperature, humidity, and air quality to make sure they’re all within preset parameters. An alarm can be sent to notify building managers when comfort or safety limits are exceeded. Since the pandemic goes viral, the utility of environmental monitoring has been emphasized, particularly data on temperature and humidity, as humidity levels may be a major contributing factor behind the creation of an environment conducive to virus growth. This environmental metric can be tracked with temperature and humidity sensors such as H4 or LW002-TH.
    • Better personal safety for employees is another way to show how technology is changing the workplace. Coercive policies against staff can now be significantly strengthened through the use of a wearable badge such as the W5, digitally linked to a location tracking network. For instance, when healthcare workers have to deal with an aggressive or potentially threatening patient, they can just touch a button on the badge for instant assistance. Management can immediately know their exact location and help personnel arrive on time to avoid further escalation. In addition, in large, complex Spaces, it can be challenging to ensure that everybody has safely left the building, but again location technology provides a solution. By locating the wearable technology, it can not only quickly confirm those specific people are out of harm’s way, but also identify those who remain in the building and their specific location. This has gained valuable information to speed up aid.

    Building Safety & Wellness in the smart workspace

    If you’re looking for ways to create a more habitant-friendly workplace via human-centric technology, reach out to us and we’ll show you more viable solutions for your smart workspace.

     

    Talk to an Expert