苹果iBeacon显示技术: 无微不至的一件大事

苹果iBeacon显示技术: 无微不至的一件大事

在夏天 2013, 苹果的软件首席克雷格·费德里吉基于蓝牙低耗能无线技术与移动iOS操作系统的呈现在建筑物内推出位置 7. 苹果iBeacon显示也相当随便在上市的新功能的专有工艺中使用, 它现在不仅可以通过移动苹果设备,还通过与Android智能手机使用 4.3.

苹果iBeacon显示技术的核心是小 信标设备 - 所谓的信标 - 一个火柴盒大小, 它可以安装在电池供电的或可在室内或对对象永久电力连接. 智能手机也可以作为一个灯塔,并以公司,使用的iPad有吸引力, 例如, 类似于苹果信息的访问是在其专卖店. 这样的信标发送一个唯一的标识符, 所谓的UID (唯一身份), 在短, 在定期 2.4 GHz频段.

如果在智能电话上的应用程序被配置成接收iBeacon显示信号和智能电话是内的发射器的范围, 该技术允许在建筑物内的地点待定. 类似于手机的定位桅杆, iBeacon显示跟踪作品基于RSSI中提到的信号强度. 之间iBeacon显示区分 “即时” (0 至 10 厘米), “附近” (10 厘米 3 米) “广远” (进一步 3 米) 为距离该iBeacon显示接收的智能手机测量基于信号强度.

智能手机变成一个博物馆和导购与iBeacon显示

iBeacon显示技术的可能性,可以到博物馆参观解释. 一旦iPhone检测到博物馆门前的第一信标, 博物馆应用程序在后台启动,并与有关当前展览信息迎接游客. 一旦打开, 在iPhone成为与信息文本源, 图片, 和视频. 该系统定位用户,并知道, 例如, 这显示出他目前在眼前. 前提条件是,内容是关于智能手机已经上市,或者可以通过互联网连接被重新加载. IBeacons不发送任何数据除了UID.

然而, 相应的UID也可以确保iPhone加载相应的音频文件,并在整个访问期间接管的特定位置,语音导览的功能. 该工程,而无需进行选择或跳转到下一个标题. 由于廉价的信标, 小预算甚至博物馆都能够通过文字和声音,提供他们的客人提供一个翔实的住宿. 昂贵的语音导游可能很快成为过去的事情.

苹果iBeacon显示还提供了存储运营商的机会,提供了更好的服务 - 从欢迎辞具有特殊, 个人报价, 开始导航和在店里寻找特定产品, 进一步上- 关于产品的信息. 如果智能手机用户保持与衬衫的桌子前, 一个iBeacon显示信号可以触发奖金促销的消息或推荐合适的裤.

什么是苹果iBeacon显示技术?

物联网灯塔技术是基于蓝牙低功耗标准 (BLE) 在封闭的房间导航. 苹果公司使用的英文术语为航标命名iBeacons.

灯塔是一个基于蓝牙低能量发射器或接收器 (BLE) 或蓝牙智能技术. 基本上, 这是一种无线技术,它可以理解为蓝牙的进一步发展. 已经知道了好几年, 但与主要营销, 苹果变得已知的名义下更广泛的受众iBeacon显示. 智能手机和平板电脑都配备有iOS7和Android这项技术 4.3 分别并因此易受信标.

像信标, 发射机允许智能手机和其它接收器能够确定自己的位置. 在封闭的房间, 苹果iBeacon显示使得能够更加精确的位置确定比标准技术GPS, WLAN和蜂窝网络.

BLE一直是行业标准蓝牙的扩展 4.0 自十二月 2009 在大约一个区域和网络设备 10 米.

苹果iBeacon显示技术的技术方面

正如任何无线技术, 你首先需要一个发射器和接收器: 这些被称为信标. 其范围约 50 米, 但它也说出了对 75 米, 根据开发和制造商的水平. 设备之间的数据传输使用少得多的能量比前身蓝牙, 其结果在智能电话上的低电池消耗, 例如. 转移的成本也仍然很低. 大量的数据不适合交换,因为传输速率相对较低. 这些信标本身由电池或较不频繁地直接电力连接操作.

的设备不能由信标,直到合适的软件来解决 (应用) 安装. 只要兼容的智能手机或平板电脑是一盏明灯的范围, 这些推送消息可以被发送. 如果几个信标放置在行动半径, 接收器的位置也可以相对精确地确定.

使用营销iBeacons的

苹果iBeacon显示已经在很多地方使用定位在一家商店的访客和位置相关的报价发送到相应的终端设备. 例如, 信标是在汉堡机场的使用, 其测量各种商店花费的时间与报酬奖励他们.

有些事件, 反过来, 利用烽火科技导航游客. 这可以使用特别是在数码行业的事件观察.

此外, 贝可与贝宝灯塔上的自动付款. 这种创新的客户与业务连接,并允许通过PayPal自动处理,而不会与收银接触.

除了博物馆和营销

自今年夏天, 旧金山机场已经使用约 300 信标瓶盖的大小, 分布在整个机场, 以使它更容易为视障人士浏览建筑. 蓝牙信号, 其中发送奥地利制造商在室内的电池供电标, 其中约成本 20 美元 (相当于 16 欧元), 接收和处理由一个应用程序. 这表明使用醒目的位置内置的阅读功能. 商店等场所的清单还可以通过导航机场.

内容不可用.
请允许通过点击接受饼干.
如果你想体验iBeacon显示在行动在这个国家, 你只需要支付给MOKOSmart访问. 我们最近安装了数目不详的信标有, 哪一个, 与汉莎航空应用程式iOS版组合, 表示在安全检查接下来的德国汉莎航空公司休息室或等候时间. 在伦敦盖特威克, 伦敦卢顿和法国枢纽戴高乐在巴黎, 然而, 低价格的竞争对手易捷航空公司推出用信标进行首次测试运行. 该航空公司的应用程序也将作为一个导航设备和会提醒你在安全检查和其他控件打开电子票.

苹果iBeacon显示全国范围内很快?

该信标将在未来一年重要性和分布上升,这主要是由于硬件和软件解决方案广泛的可用性. 虽然像Bluloc公司自己定位为普遍服务玩家, 其他创业公司一样Asandoo与老人基于iBeacon显示,家庭的帮助系统修修补补. “当你看信标作为移动伴侣和补充,智能手机的它变得非常有趣,” 斯蒂芬妮说:仁达, match2blue董事总经理. 移动应用程序和上下文敏感的解决方案的专家工作在航标产品针对不同的目标群体. 随着lilalarmi, 例如, 全家一个小信号发射器将在年初推出 2015.

该应用程序宝石鲈, 这是在App Store的原岩之一, 另一方面, 持续推动与我的麦片市场跟踪和节目合作中如何根据iBeacon显示营销可以在商店水平运行. 如果通过谷物市场在慕尼黑漫步并通过我的-麦片车间, 您将通过宝石鲈的应用程序接收推送消息, 该通知有关新产品或邀请您加入咖啡.

不管信标将在促进结的下一件大事是有争议的,而且在很大程度上取决于消费者的接受. “技术上, 很多可能, 但消费者决定的相关性,” 基督教Schmalzl, 广告服务提供商Ströer的CEO, 告诉柏林晨. 这就是为什么信广告需求是 “真的很不错。”

关于启用iBeacon显示系统接收器, 在iPhone发布 6 和iPhone 6 加上已经确保了进一步蔓延. 在推出iPhone之前, 启用iBeacon显示,iPhone手机的所有iPhone之间的市场份额已经 73 百分. 随着市场份额 42.1 %。在中美. 市场, 近三分之一的智能手机是一个iBeacon显示启用iPhone的推出新的iPhone的前. 对于运行Android智能手机, 至少版本 4.3 是必须的, 其中谷歌说,安装在三分之一以上的所有设备. 所以良好的条件是 2015 是灯塔的一年.

烽火 (接近iBeacon显示)

信标是具有基于位置的服务,使数据的设备的特定半径范围内传输到移动设备相关联的小型硬件设备. 对于大多数应用, 收件人必须启用蓝牙, 相关的移动应用与位置服务, 并签署了发送者传送信息. 信标是附连到壁或对象通常小的独立设备. 最简单的信标仅将信号发送到有效范围内的设备. 它们也可以连接到Wi-Fi和云, 包括存储, 计算资源, 和温度和运动检测传感器 (其他选项).

典型的配置可能包括一个ARM处理器, 从Nordic半导体或德州仪器芯片组, 蓝牙低能量 (BLE) 模, 和电池. 该设备是节能和高性价比与数年的电池寿命. 信标通常被设计为功能像灯塔和发射可被附近单元中检测到的间歇信号. 代替光信号附带发送的, 的信标发射,可以通过配备有相关联的应用程序的移动设备接收的无线电信号.

谷歌开发者评论了埃迪斯通灯塔轮廓释放: “就像灯塔帮助水手航行世界千百年来, 电子信标可被用来提供精确的位置和应用内提供上下文线索。” 谷歌的埃迪斯通和苹果的iBeacon显示是两个最普遍实施的灯塔协议. 这里是iBeacon显示是如何工作的简单说明: 支持蓝牙任何硬件设备 4.0 理论上可以成为信标在iBeacon显示网络. 这意味着,智能手机, 个人电脑, 和片剂可以充当信标.

信标连续启用了蓝牙和执行相关的移动应用程序基于iOS的移动设备搜索. 当信标检测到这样的设备, 它发送一个连接请求到打开该应用. 在所述请求内的信息包含在实时需要发射所希望的通信的设备的信息. 信标正越来越多地在零售环境中用到哪里用于简化移动支付系统并进行线下营销: 无线提供广告材料到触手可及移动用户. 该位置可以如此精确确定买方是谁在特定产品的正面可以提供优惠券的优惠, 闪电销售, 并为相关产品的建议, 许多其他选项.

随着苹果iBeacon显示技术, 许多其它应用是可能的. 在目标消费者找到相同的精度允许某人站在一个特定地点在体育场通信, 在博物馆安装的前, 或艺术的画廊工作. 该技术可以给用户指令或映射到机场,如门, 售票柜台, 商店和餐馆, 并确定最近的电梯, 厕所和免费电话. 类似的应用程序可以帮助其他主要机构的人喜欢医院,帮助他们找到自己的车,当他们离开这些地方.

Apple iBeacon Technology: The Big Thing of The Little Things

Apple iBeacon Technology: The Big Thing of The Little Things

In the summer of 2013, Apple’s software chief Craig Federighi launched the location within buildings based on Bluetooth low energy wireless technology with the presentation of the mobile operating system iOS 7. The apple iBeacon was also rather casually used in listing the new functions for the proprietary process, which can now be used not only by Mobile Apple devices but also by smartphones with Android 4.3.

The core of apple iBeacon technology is small beacon devices – so-called beacons – the size of a matchbox, which can be installed either battery-powered or with permanent power connection in rooms or on objects. Smartphones can also act as a beacon and are attractive to companies that use iPads, for example, as information access similar to Apple’s in its stores. Such a beacon sends a unique identifier, the so-called UID (Unique ID), at short, regular intervals in the 2.4 GHz band.

If an app on the smartphone is configured to receive iBeacon signals and the smartphone is within range of a transmitter, the technology allows the location within a building to be determined. Similar to locating with mobile phone masts, iBeacon tracking works based on the signal strength mentioned in RSSI. iBeacon distinguishes between “Immediate” (0 to 10 cm), “Nearby” (10 cm to 3 m) “Wide away” (further than 3 m) for the distances that iBeacon-receiving smartphones measure based on signal strength.

The smartphone becomes a museum and shopping guide with iBeacon

The possibilities of iBeacon technology can be explained by a visit to the museum. As soon as the iPhone detects the first beacon in front of the museum’s doors, the museum app starts in the background and greets the visitor with information about current exhibitions. Once opened, the iPhone becomes a source of information with texts, images, and videos. The system locates the user and knows, for example, which exhibit he is currently in front of. The prerequisite is that the content is already available on the smartphone or can be reloaded via an internet connection. IBeacons do not send any data except for the UID.

However, the respective UID can also ensure that the iPhone loads the appropriate audio file and takes over the function of a location-specific audio guide during the entire visit. This works without having to make a selection or jump to the next title. Thanks to the cheap beacons, even museums with small budgets are able to provide their guests with an informative stay by text and sound. Expensive audio guides could soon be a thing of the past.

Apple iBeacon also offers store operators opportunities to offer improved services – from the welcome message with a special, personal offer, starting with navigating and searching for specific products in the store, to further-on- Information about products. If the smartphone user stays in front of a table with shirts, an iBeacon signal could trigger the message of a bonus promotion or recommend suitable trousers.

What is Apple iBeacon technology?

IoT Beacon technology is a standard based on Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) for navigation in closed rooms. Apple used the English term for the beacon to name the iBeacons.

Beacon is a transmitter or receiver based on Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) or Bluetooth Smart technology. Basically, this is a radio technology that can be understood as a further development of Bluetooth. It has been known for several years, but with a major marketer, Apple becoming known to a wider audience under the name iBeacon. Smartphones and tablets are equipped with this technology from iOS7 and Android 4.3 respectively and are therefore susceptible to beacons.

Like beacons, the transmitters allow smartphones and other receivers to determine their position. In closed rooms, apple iBeacon enables a much more precise location determination than the standard technologies GPS, WLAN and cellular network.

BLE has been an extension of the industry-standard Bluetooth 4.0 since December 2009 and network devices in an area of ​​approximately 10 meters.

Technical aspects of apple iBeacon technology

As with any radio technology, you first need a transmitter and a receiver: these are called beacons. its range is about 50 meters, but it is also spoken of up to 75 meters, depending on the level of development and manufacturer. Data transmission between devices uses far less energy than the predecessor Bluetooth, which results in low battery consumption on the smartphone, for example. The cost of the transfer also remains low. Large amounts of data are not suitable for exchange because the transfer rate is relatively low. The beacons themselves are operated by battery or less frequently direct power connection.

A device cannot be addressed by a beacon until appropriate software (app) is installed. As soon as a compatible smartphone or tablet is in the scope of a beacon, these push messages can be sent. If several beacons are placed in the radius of action, the location of the receiver can also be determined relatively precisely.

Use of iBeacons in marketing

Apple iBeacon are already in use in many places to locate visitors in a shop and to send location-dependent offers to the respective terminal device. For example, beacons are used at Hamburg Airport, which measures the time spent in various shops and rewards them with rewards.

Some events, in turn, navigate visitors using beacon technology. This use can be observed especially at events in the digital industry.

In addition, PayPal works with PayPal Beacon on automatic payment. This innovation connects the customer with the business and allows automatic processing via PayPal without coming into contact with the cash register.

Beyond Museum and Marketing

Since the summer of this year, San Francisco Airport has been using about 300 beacons the size of a bottle cap, distributed throughout the airport, to make it easier for visually impaired people to navigate the building. The Bluetooth signals, which send the battery-powered beacons of the Austrian manufacturer indoors, which cost about 20 US dollars (equivalent to 16 euros), are received and processed by an app. This indicates striking locations using the built-in reading function. A list of shops and other places also allows navigation through the airport.

Content not available.
Please allow cookies by clicking Accept.
If you want to experience iBeacon in action in this country, you only have to pay a visit to MOKOSmart. We recently installed an unknown number of beacons there, which, in combination with the Lufthansa app for iOS, indicate the next Lufthansa lounge or the waiting time at the security check. In London Gatwick, London Luton and the French hub Charles de Gaulle in Paris, however, low-price competitor Easyjet has launched a first test run with beacons. The airline’s app will also serve as a navigation aid and will remind you to open the electronic ticket at the security check and other controls.

Apple iBeacon soon nationwide?

The fact that beacons will increase in importance and distribution in the coming year is primarily due to the wide availability of hardware and software solutions. While companies like Bluloc position themselves as universal service players, other startups like Asandoo are tinkering with iBeacon-based home help systems for the elderly. “It gets really interesting when you look at beacons as a mobile companion and complement to the smartphone,” says Stephanie Renda, managing director of match2blue. The specialist of mobile applications and context-sensitive solutions works on beacon products for different target groups. With lilalarmi, for example, a small signal transmitter for the whole family will be launched at the beginning of 2015.

The app Barcoo, which is one of the original rocks of the App Store, on the other hand, consistently drives the marketing track and shows in cooperation with My Muesli how iBeacon-based marketing can be operated at the store level. If you stroll through the Viktualienmarkt in Munich and pass the My-Muesli-Shop, you will receive a push message via the Barcoo app, which informs about new products or invites you to a coffee.

Whether beacons will be the next big thing in the promotion of the knot is debatable and depends heavily on consumer acceptance. “Technically, a lot is possible, but the consumer decides on the relevance,” Christian Schmalzl, CEO of the advertising service provider Ströer, told the Berliner Morgenpost. That’s why beacon advertising needs to be “really good.”

With regard to iBeacon-enabled receivers, the release of the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus has ensured a further spread. Before the launch of the iPhone, the market share of iBeacon-enabled iPhones among all iPhones was already 73 percent. With a market share of 42.1 percent in the U.S. market, nearly one in three smartphones was an iBeacon-enabled iPhone before the launch of the new iPhones. For smartphones running Android, at least version 4.3 is required, which Google says is installed on more than a third of all devices. So good conditions are for 2015 to be the year of the Beacons.

Beacon (Proximity iBeacon)

A beacon is a small hardware device associated with location-based services that enable data transfer to mobile devices within a specific radius of the device. For most applications, the recipients must have enabled Bluetooth, the associated mobile app with Location Services, and signed up for the sender to transfer the information. Beacons are usually small standalone devices attached to walls or objects. The simplest beacons only send a signal to the devices that are within range. They can also be connected to Wi-Fi and cloud, including storage, compute resources, and temperature and motion detection sensors (among other options).

A typical configuration could include an ARM processor, a chipset from Nordic Semiconductor or Texas Instruments, a Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) module, and a battery. The devices are energy-saving and cost-effective with a battery life of several years. Beacons are often designed to function like lighthouses and emit an intermittent signal that can be detected by a nearby unit. Instead of the light signals that ships transmit, a beacon emits a radio signal that can be received by mobile devices equipped with the associated app.

Google developers commented on the release of the Eddystone Beacon profile: “Just as lighthouses have helped sailors navigate the world for thousands of years, electronic beacons can be used to provide precise location and provide contextual cues within apps.” Google’s Eddystone and Apple’s iBeacon are the two most commonly implemented beacon protocols. Here’s a quick explanation of how iBeacon works: Any hardware device that supports Bluetooth 4.0 can theoretically become a beacon in an iBeacon network. This means that smartphones, PCs, and tablets can act as beacons.

The beacon continuously searches for iOS-based mobile devices that have Bluetooth enabled and run the associated mobile app. When the beacon detects such a device, it sends a connection request to turn on the app. The information within the request contains the information needed to transmit the desired communication to the device in real-time. Beacons are increasingly being used in retail environments where they are used to streamline mobile payment systems and conduct proximity marketing: the wireless provision of advertising material to mobile users within reach. The location can be determined so precisely that a buyer who is in front of a particular product can be offered coupon offers, lightning sales, and suggestions for related products, among many other options.

With apple iBeacon technology, many other applications are possible. The same precision in targeting that consumers find allows communication with someone standing in a particular place in a stadium, in front of a museum installation, or a work of art in a gallery. The technology can give users instructions or maps to airports such as gates, ticket counters, shops and restaurants, and identify the nearest elevators, toilets and free phones. Similar apps can help people in other major institutions like hospitals and help them find their cars when they leave these places.