什么是信标网关? 如何部署?

目录
mokosmart 信标网关的组合

能够生活在我们的连接度不断提高的时代,这是一种荣幸. 这一切都得益于物联网的最新发展 (物联网) 信标网关在他们的掌控之下. Beacon 网关可实现蓝牙信标与现有 LAN 之间的通信 & 广域网. 因此, 之间的通信 智能设备 建筑物内的蓝牙信标是可能的. 这个能力对我们来说是非常有利的, 我们将其广泛部署用于各种物联网应用. 信标网关不断创新,使我们有可能构建越来越多的智能系统. 很快我们将达到一个纽带,我们将拥有智能, 连接的, 和可持续的生态系统.

什么是信标网关?

信标网关是一种智能设备, 它允许蓝牙信标与现有网络进行通信. 换一种说法, 它充当蓝牙信标和云服务器之间的桥梁.

此类设备是必要的,因为信标是小型无线发射器,定期广播包含唯一 ID 和一些附加信息的蓝牙信号. 他们自己, 它们的传输范围极其有限,并且除了本地无线通信之外没有任何网络连接. 信标网关从其附近的信标接收蓝牙信号, 处理它们, 并通过互联网或本地网络将它们转发到云服务器或应用程序.

如何 部署 信标网关

如果您是第一次部署信标网关, 这可能看起来很有挑战性. 然而, 如果你有一些专家的指导,事情会变得更容易、更顺利. 所以, 以下分步指南将帮助您完成整个过程.

定义您的要求

您需要做的第一件事是定义您的业务需求和要求. 所以, 您应该与业务分析师和工程师坐下来,彻底进行操作. 您应该广泛映射需要高级物联网连接的区域. 确定需要部署 IoT 连接的区域后, 您可以继续下一步.

获取并激活信标

寻找可用的 蓝牙信标 符合您业务需求的市场. 之后, 您可以联系 MOKOSmart 等知名供应商来提供您正在寻找的信标. 信标到达后, 你可以激活它们. 激活信标可能看起来很棘手,但如果您从 MOKOSmart 购买,那么您还将收到详细的用户手册. 这将使您的工作更加轻松.

安装 并设置 b易康网关

这一步非常重要,后续还有很多阶段. 这些描述如下:

  • 查出 一世交易 s: 您应该确定要放置信标网关的位置. 以此目的, 您应该咨询建筑物的施工图. 这将使您能够以数学方式计算出每个网关的放置位置. 经验法则是放置一个信标网关大约 4-6 地上米. 也, 您需要确保每个信标网关的间距至少为 9-11 米. 另外, 您必须确保您的信标不与有毒元素直接接触.
  • 使用最佳部署技术: 您应该使用粘合剂来部署固定信标,例如我们用于资产跟踪的那些信标. 常见, 我们使用扎带和 3M 贴纸等粘合剂. 然而, 用于涉及大量运动的信标, 我们建议使用螺丝.
  • 激活并设置信标网关: 在完美的接入点上安装网关后, 现在您可以通过用户手册和专家指导激活信标网关. 理想的接入点应该能够扫描 WiFi 和 BLE 信号。因此, 您的整体信标运营将会更加高效.

维修 b易康网关

如果您与一家好的公司合作, 那么你还将拥有基于云计算的管理工具. 这将使您可以在世界任何地方监视信标的电池寿命. 所以, 如果信标网关需要维护,则您将收到通知,并且可以有效地解决它. 蓝牙信标网关的最大优点是它们基于 BLE,因此功耗非常低. 因此, 他们的寿命往往很长.

BLE信标网关如何工作?

一旦部署了信标网关,例如. MKGW3:

  • 它开始检测来自附近智能设备的传入蓝牙信号. 这些智能设备包括但不限于笔记本电脑, 手机, 和平板电脑.
  • 然后网关处理所有这些信号并记录相关数据. 所以, 相关数据包括位置, 地理位置, 运动, 静止时间, 等等.
  • 当网关收集数据时, 然后将其发送到云服务器. 一旦数据到达云服务器, 他们对这些数据应用复杂的算法. 所以, 数据现在以已处理信息的形式提供.
  • 您可以随时随地访问此信息. 以此目的, 您所需要的只是良好的互联网连接和智能设备来访问专用的 MOKO 云仪表板.

这个BLE网关最好的一点是它可以告诉你它在数据传输和网络连接期间的工作状态. 它可以通过其LED指示来做到这一点. 如果要更改这些网关存储的数据类型,则只需通过USB插入新命令即可完成此操作.

蓝牙信标网关的功能s

信标网关的高级功能使其比传统替代品具有明显的竞争优势.

  • 极端主义者 大号P华尔 C消费: BLE信标技术非常节能,这是一个众所周知的事实. 这意味着信标网关仅消耗很少的电量. 因此, 您可以预期长达十年的电池寿命.
  • 优越的 d阿塔 G聚集: 信标技术使我们能够监控建筑物内的各种数据.
  • 远程 中号监控和OTA ü日期: 信标网关允许远程监控连接的信标和传感器. 它支持无线 (OTA) 固件更新可实现无缝升级和维护,无需物理访问.
  • LED指示灯: 大多数信标和网关都配有基本 LED 指示灯. 我们的 BLE 信标网关配有多个 LED 指示灯. 这意味着当网关连接到电源时会有一个 LED 指示. 第二个 LED 指示表示网络连接成功. 当信标网关向云服务器传输数据时,有单独的LED指示.
  • 离线存储: 网关具有本地存储功能,可在互联网连接中断时临时缓存来自信标/传感器的数据. 这种离线存储可确保在连接问题期间不会丢失数据. 连接恢复后, 缓存数据自动同步到云服务器.
  • 灵活性和 P可移动性: 网关非常便携,因此您可以将它们部署在各种设置中. 如果您想沉迷于影子营销,这尤其有用. MOKO Smart 网关设计坚固、使用寿命长. 他们体贴的机械设计确保您可以轻松地将它们安装在需要的地方.

实用一信标网关的应用

信标技术正在掀起巨大浪潮,是基于物联网的未来的关键. 它的一些新兴应用如下,

库存管理

企业主面临的最大问题之一是他们不知道要购买多少数量的产品. 因此, 他们经常卖光一些产品,而其他产品却有多余的库存. 信标网关使我们能够监视哪些客户对产品更感兴趣. 因此, 我们可以有效地管理我们的库存并增加我们的收入.

动物追踪和监控

大型农场的主人常常很难追踪他们的牛和羊. 手动清点人数并确定动物是否已离开农场很困难. 所以, 我们可以部署信标网关以随时了解所有动物的确切位置. 因此, 每当动物离开农场时,我们都会收到通知, 我们可以及时追赶并找回那只动物.

医疗保健中的资产和患者跟踪

医院和其他医疗机构通常拥有大量贵重的便携式医疗设备,例如轮椅, 输液架, 监控设备等. 通过将信标连接到这些设备上, 他们的实时位置可以使用安装在整个场所的信标网关网络进行监控. 此外, 为患者配备信标标签, 信标网关可以精确监控他们在整个医院场所的活动.

零售人员管理

大型商店的老板经常在为员工安置位置上挣扎. 客户无时无刻不在进入商店,他们经常在各种问题上需要帮助. 所以, 商店员工必须始终在附近. 因此, 如果我们部署信标,那么我们将知道商店的哪个部分在特定时刻很拥挤. 因此, 我们可以将员工放在这些区域中,以帮助客户.

活动及展览管理

我们生活在一个大型活动和展览随处可见的时代. 一些著名的例子包括大型音乐会, 筹款人, 婚礼, 庆祝活动, 社交演说, 公众运动, 等等. 管理人员经常难以阻止人们进入场所的某些限制区域. 向与会者分发特殊的访客卡信标, 我们可以随时使用信标网关来跟踪其移动. 如果他们试图进入禁区, 我们可以立即阻止他们.

邻近行销

在销售分析领域, 邻近营销是一种新兴现象. 这意味着将与他们的上下文设置相匹配的产品或服务推销给潜在客户. 例如, 一个人进入服装店. 他去了T恤区,在那里呆了几分钟. 现在,假设他在智能手机上收到一条通知,告知某件特定的T恤正在促销. 在这种情况下, 他更有可能购买那件 T 恤. 这就是邻近营销的力量,我们可以使用信标网关来实现它.

交通物流

供应链是任何业务的组成部分,因为它涉及到产品的移动. 物流期间, 许多产品经常丢失或损坏. 所以, 我们可以随时跟踪他们的位置和运动,从而最大程度地减少这种情况.

信标信标 网关: 什么区别在于

我们经常将术语“信标网关”和“ iBeacon网关”相互混淆. 也, 我们经常互换使用. 然而, 这是不完全正确的,因为这两个术语在技术上是不同的. iBeacon 最初由科技巨头苹果公司于 2017 年推出。 2013. iBeacon网关在其竞争对手进入市场之前已经占领了市场多年。. 然后是由Radius网络在2000年引入的AltBeacon 2014. 一年来,它是iBeacon的主要竞争对手. 在 2015, 埃迪斯通(Eddystone)是由Google推出的,在一段时间内一直是它的最爱。. 然而, 在 2017 Tecno World宣布其GeoBeacon.

简而言之, 所有这些技术都属于信标网关. 也就是说, 信标网关是一个总称,而 iBeacon, 涡流石, 地理信标, AltBeacon, 等等. 是子类别.

为什么选择 MOKO BLE 信标网关

MOKO SMART 是 BLE 信标和信标网关的大型供应商,拥有良好的业绩记录. 我们的 BLE 信标网关高度可靠, 可扩展的, 并与所有领先的信标协议(例如 iBeacon)良好配合, 涡流石, 和别的. 配备扩展连接范围等功能, 节能工作模式, 和增强的安全性; MOKO 的 BLE 信标网关非常适合各个行业’ 众多的应用. 也, 我们的解决方案配备有效的技术支持和定制选项,以便企业能够满足个性化需求.

关于信标网关的常见问题

蓝牙信标网关的典型范围是多少?

典型范围是 30-150 室内可达数米,室外可达数百米(视线范围内).

信标网关的成本是多少?

入门级型号的成本约为 $20-$100 每单位, 而工业网关的范围包括 $200 至 $500 并且智能灯不会减慢 Wi-Fi 速度,除非您同时运行一堆. 大规模部署的定价通常是协商的.

作者——
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我们 R 中经验丰富的项目经理&D部门, 为MOKOSMART带来丰富的经验, 曾担任比亚迪项目工程师. 他在 R 方面的专业知识&D 为他的物联网项目管理带来了全面的技能. 有着扎实的背景跨越 6 多年项目管理经验并获得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等认证, 尼克擅长协调销售工作, 工程, 测试, 和营销团队. 参与过的物联网设备项目包括Beacons, LoRa设备, 网关, 和智能插头.
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我们 R 中经验丰富的项目经理&D部门, 为MOKOSMART带来丰富的经验, 曾担任比亚迪项目工程师. 他在 R 方面的专业知识&D 为他的物联网项目管理带来了全面的技能. 有着扎实的背景跨越 6 多年项目管理经验并获得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等认证, 尼克擅长协调销售工作, 工程, 测试, 和营销团队. 参与过的物联网设备项目包括Beacons, LoRa设备, 网关, 和智能插头.
分享这个帖子
增强您的互联能力 需要MOKOSmart 物联网设备解决方案!

What is a Beacon Gateway? How to Deploy It?

Table of Contents
what is a beacon gateway

It is a privilege to live in an age where we have improved connectivity. This is all thanks to the latest developments in the Internet of Things (IoT) and beacon gateway is at their helm. The Beacon gateway enables the communication between Bluetooth beacons and existing LAN & WAN networks. Therefore, communications between smart devices and Bluetooth beacons in a building are possible. This capability is quite beneficial for us, and we widely deploy it for various IoT applications. The constant innovation accompanied by a beacon gateway is making it possible for us to build more and more smart systems. Soon we will reach a nexus where we will have smart, connected, and sustainable ecosystems.

What is a beacon gateway?

A beacon gateway is a smart device, which allows Bluetooth beacons to communicate with the existing networks. In other words, it acts as a bridge between the Bluetooth beacons and the cloud server.

Such devices are necessary because beacons are small wireless transmitters that periodically broadcast Bluetooth signals containing unique IDs and some additional information. On their own, the range of their transmission is extremely limited and they do not have any network connectivity beyond local wireless communication. A beacon gateway receives the Bluetooth signals from the beacons in its proximity, processes them, and forwards them over the internet or a local network to cloud servers or applications.

How to deploy a beacon gateway

If you are deploying a beacon gateway for the first time, it might seem challenging. However, things will be easier and smoother if you have some expert guidance. So, the following step-by-step guide will help you juggle through the process.

Define your requirements

The first thing you need to do is to define your business needs and requirements. So, you should sit down with your business analysts and engineers and thoroughly go through your operations. You should extensively map down areas where you need advanced IoT connectivity. Once you have identified the areas where you need to deploy IoT connectivity, you can move on to the next step.

Procure and activate beacons

Seek for available Bluetooth beacons in the market that match your business needs. After that, you can contact a reputed vendor like MOKOSmart to provide the beacons you are looking for. Once the beacons arrive, you can activate them. Activating beacons might seem tricky however if you purchase from MOKOSmart then you will receive detailed user manuals as well. This will make your job much easier.

Installing and setting up the beacons gateway

This step is very important and there are many subsequent stages. These are described below:

  • Find out ideal spots: You should map out where you want to place your beacons gateway. For this purpose, you should consult the construction blueprints of your building. This will allow you to mathematically calculate where you should place every gateway. The rule of thumb is to place a beacon gateway approximately 4-6 meters above ground level. Also, you need to ensure that every beacon gateway has a spacing of at least 9-11 meters. Additionally, you must ensure that your beacons are not in direct contact with toxic elements.
  • Use the best deployment techniques: You should use adhesives for deploying stationary beacons such as the ones we use for asset tracking. Commonly, we use adhesives like zip ties and 3M stickers. However, for beacons that involve a significant amount of motion, we recommend using screws.
  • Activate and set up the beacon gateway: After installing the gateway on the perfect access points, now you can activate the beacon gateway with a user manual and expert guidance. The ideal access point should have the capability to scan WiFi as well as BLE signals.Thus, your overall beacon operations will be more efficient.

Maintenance of beacon gateway

If you work with a good firm, then you will also have management tools based on cloud computing. This will allow you to monitor the battery life of your beacons from anywhere in the world. So, if a beacon gateway requires maintenance then you will receive a notification and you can address it effectively. The best thing about Bluetooth beacon gateways is that they are based on BLE so they consume very little power. Hence, they tend to have very long lifespans.

How does a BLE beacon gateway work?

Once you deploy a beacon gateway e.g. MKGW3:

  • It begins to detect incoming Bluetooth signals from nearby smart devices. These smart devices include but are not limited to laptops, mobile phones, and tablets.
  • The gateway then processes all of those signals and records relevant data. So, the relevant data includes position, geolocation, motion, stationary time, etc.
  • When the gateway collects the data, it then sends it to the cloud server. Once the data reaches the cloud server, they apply sophisticated algorithms to this data. So, the data is now available in the form of processed information.
  • You can access this information from anywhere in the world and at any time. For this purpose, all you need is a good internet connection and a smart device to access the dedicated MOKO Cloud Dashboard.

The best thing about this BLE gateway is that it tells you its state of working during data transfer and network connection. It can do this through its LED indications. If you want to change the type of data these gateway stores then you can do it simply by inserting a new command through USB.

Features of Bluetooth beacon gateways

The advanced features of the beacon gateway give it a significant competitive edge over conventional alternatives.

  • Ultra Low Power Consumption: It is a renowned fact that BLE beacon technology is very power efficient. This means that a beacon gateway consumes a very little amount of power. Hence, you can expect a battery life of up to a decade.
  • Superior Data Gathering: Beacon technology allows us to monitor all sorts of data within the premises of a building.
  • Remote Monitoring and OTA Update: The Beacon gateway allows for remote monitoring of connected beacons and sensors. It supports over-the-air (OTA) firmware updates for seamless upgrades and maintenance without needing physical access.
  • Indicator LEDs: Most beacons and gateways come with a basic indicator LED. Our BLE beacon gateways come with multiple LED indicators. This means there is one LED indication when the gateway is connected to a power source. The second LED indication is for a successful connection with the network. And there is a separate LED indication when the beacon gateway is transmitting data to the cloud server.
  • Offline Storage: The gateway has local storage capability to temporarily cache data from beacons/sensors when the internet connection is disrupted. This offline storage ensures no data loss during connectivity issues. Once the connection is restored, the cached data is automatically synced to the cloud server.
  • Flexibility and Portability: The gateways are very portable so that you can deploy them in all sorts of settings. This is especially useful if you want to indulge in shadow marketing. The gateways from MOKO Smart have robust design and long operating life. Their considerate mechanical design ensures that you can easily fit them where you need them.

Practical applications of beacon gateway

Beacon technology is making huge waves and is the key to IoT based futures. Some of its emerging applications are as follows,

Inventory management

One of the biggest problems that business owners face is that they don’t know which product to buy in what amount. Therefore, they often sell out some of their products while having a surplus inventory of others. Beacon gateways allow us to monitor which product customers are showing more interest in. Hence, we can effectively manage our inventory and increase our revenue.

Animal tracking and monitoring

Owners of large farms often struggle with keeping track of their cows and sheep. It’s difficult to do a manual headcount and figure out if an animal has left the farm premises. So, we can deploy beacon gateways to know the exact location of all the animals at all times. Hence, we will receive a notification whenever an animal leaves the farm, and we can chase and retrieve that animal in time.

Asset and patient tracking in healthcare

Hospitals and other healthcare facilities often have a large number of valuable and portable medical equipment like wheelchairs, IV stands, monitoring devices etc. By attaching beacons to these equipment, their real-time location can be monitored using a network of beacon gateways installed throughout the premises. Moreover, by equipping patients with beacon tags, beacon gateways can precisely monitor their movements throughout the hospital premises.

Retail personnel management

Large store owners often struggle with where to position their employees. Customers are coming into the store all the time and they often need help with various matters. So, it is necessary that a store employee is always nearby. Hence, if we deploy beacons then we will know which sections of the store are crowded at a particular moment. Therefore, we can position our employees in those sections to help out the customers.

Event and exhibition management

We live in an era where large events and exhibitions are happening all around us. Some prominent examples include large concerts, fundraisers, weddings, celebrations, social speeches, public campaigns, etc. Managers often struggle with preventing people from entering certain restricted areas of the premises. By handing out special visitor card beacons to the attendees, we can use beacon gateways to track their movements at all times. If they try to enter a restricted area, we can immediately stop them.

Proximity marketing

In the world of sales analytics, proximity marketing is an emerging phenomenon. It means marketing those products or services to prospective customers that align with their contextual settings. For instance, a person enters a clothing store. He goes to the t-shirt section and stays there for a couple of minutes. Now imagine that he receives a notification on his smartphone that there is a special promotion running on a particular t-shirt. In this case, it is much more likely that he will buy that T-shirt. Such is the power of proximity marketing and we can implement it by using beacon gateways.

Transportation and logistics

The supply chain is an integral part of any business as it involves moving products around. During logistics, many products are often lost or damaged. So, we can minimize this by tracking their position and motion at all times.

Beacon and iBeacon gateway: whats the difference

We often confuse the terms “beacon gateway” and “iBeacon gateway” with each other. Also, we often use them interchangeably. However, that is not entirely true as the two terms are technically different. iBeacon was first introduced by the tech giant Apple in 2013. The iBeacon gateway dominated the market for some years before its competitors arrived in the market. Then came the AltBeacon which was introduced by Radius networks in 2014. It was the major competitor to iBeacon for a year. In 2015, Eddystone was introduced by Google and it remained a favorite for some period. However, in 2017 Tecno World announced its GeoBeacon.

In short, all of these technologies fall under the beacon gateway. That’s to say, beacon gateway is an umbrella term while iBeacon, Eddystone, GeoBeacon, AltBeacon, etc. are subcategories.

Why choose BLE beacon gateways from MOKO

MOKO SMART is a large supplier of BLE beacons and beacon gateways with a proven track record. Our BLE beacon gateways are highly reliable, scalable, and work well with all leading beacon protocols such as iBeacon, Eddystone, and others. Equipped with features such as extended connectivity range, energy-efficient working mode, and enhanced security; MOKO’s BLE beacon gateways are well-suited for various industries’ numerous applications. Also, our solutions come along with effective technical support and customization options so that businesses can fit individual needs.

FAQs about beacon gateway

What’s the typical range of a Bluetooth beacon gateway?

The typical range is 30-150 meters indoors and up to several hundred meters outdoors with line-of-sight.

How much does a beacon gateway cost?

Entry-level models cost around $20-$100 per unit, while industrial gateways range from $200 to $500 or more. Pricing for large-scale deployments is often negotiated.

Written by ——
Nick He
Nick He
Nick, a seasoned project manager in our R&D department, brings a wealth of experience to MOKOSMART, having previously served as a project engineer at BYD. His expertise in R&D brings a well-rounded skill to his IoT project management. With a solid background spanning 6 years in project management and get certifications like PMP and CSPM-2, Nick excels in coordinating efforts across sales, engineering, testing, and marketing teams. The IoT device projects he has participated in include Beacons, LoRa devices, gateways, and smart plugs.
Nick He
Nick He
Nick, a seasoned project manager in our R&D department, brings a wealth of experience to MOKOSMART, having previously served as a project engineer at BYD. His expertise in R&D brings a well-rounded skill to his IoT project management. With a solid background spanning 6 years in project management and get certifications like PMP and CSPM-2, Nick excels in coordinating efforts across sales, engineering, testing, and marketing teams. The IoT device projects he has participated in include Beacons, LoRa devices, gateways, and smart plugs.
Share this post
Empower Your Connected Need with MOKOSmart loT Device Solutions!