iBeacon显示的Android上MOKOSmart

iBeacon显示的Android上MOKOSmart

iBeacon显示 安卓与MOKOSmart SDK

基于蓝牙低耗能由苹果公司开发的iBeacon显示协议是由多种设备的支持. 文章阐述iBeacons和低功耗蓝牙和使用开发依赖于位置的购物清单的Android应用程序的例子来说明与iBeacon显示的Android的应用程序的位置相关的互动. 实现基于MokoBeacon和相关的SDK.

iBeacon显示, 蓝牙 4.0, BLE, 聪明. WOT?

对于iBeacon显示的基本技术是蓝牙. 蓝牙低能量 (BLE), 这通常被称为蓝牙智能营销标签, 已被列入版本 4.0 蓝牙标准. BLE是不是与以前的版本称为蓝牙经典向后兼容. 蓝牙 4.0 指定对符合标准的设备必须实现一个或两个变种, 即. 低能或经典.

BLE是在目前几乎所有的智能手机,如iPhone实现 4+ 和三星Galaxy 3+. 一个iPhone可以既充当iBeacon显示信号的接收器和 – 不像iBeacon显示的Android – 作为一个灯塔本身. Android包括从API版本BLE司机 18, 即. Android的 4.3. 偶然, 当前的计算机也BLE能力. 在Windows, 然而, 司机只在从Windows板 8 而且由于各地在2011年中期BLE已经可以在苹果电脑上.

BLE继续支持各种外围设备,诸如心脏速率监视器和玩具直升机, 温度计, 健身器材和牙刷, 是, 牙刷和运动鞋.

iOS和Android与第一iBeacon显示应用

IOS 7 目前为开发人员提供最佳的先决条件整合成iBeacon显示应用. 由于iOS版 7, 该操作系统启动,即使已不再在内存中,如果它发现了一个iBeacon显示注册由他们或失去了它的信号应用. 注册此通过核心位置框架发生, 哪一个更容易使用比蓝牙核心. 最知名的iBeacon显示Android和iOS应用是MokoBeacon. 选择事件发生它采取行动. 例如, 它创建了一个日历条目,当你回家.

Android不支持iBeacon显示,出厂价. 一些第三方厂商争夺开发者青睐与他们的解决方案, 包括RADIUS网络和Sensorberg. 自由半径网络解决方案由一个程序库的Android与iBeacon显示服务和必要的API提供的.

Sensorberg依赖于硬件组成的一个完整的方案, 软件开发工具和软件的iBeacons管理, 应用内容和用户互动. 使用了Sensorberg溶液, 例如, 在应用程序的Cebit展会 2014, 这是适用于iBeacon显示Android和iOS的iBeacon显示. 该应用程序提供的培训名额, 实习和在选定商品交易会地点在智能手机上的工作机会.

信息质量和数据保护是成功的关键

在消费者方面, iBeacon显示惹人智能手机的恐惧与垃圾邮件广告, 侵入的, 个性化的客户联系, 作为少数派报告. 其中一些问题是没有道理的, 作为iBeacon显示Android的功能, 这不可避免地用作基准, 节目. iBeacon显示使用一个选择模型. 您只需通过安装一个iBeacon显示应用成为用户; 所有其他智能手机用户都不能幸免.

IOS也只谨慎地表示由iBeacon显示触发信息. 当用户在他的智能手机切换,而他距离灯塔的​​范围,当他从它移开消失,他们出现. 从蜂鸣和振动,甚至是溢出信息中心参观购物中心后无干扰.

当用户发现一个iBeacon显示应用程序非常有用,当它惹恼他们将在很大程度上决定所提供的信息和功能质量. Oelling解释: “位置服务, 没有位置营销”. 于是, 只有实用的应用程序会成功. 恼人的应用飞了出去,电话, 负面评价做休息.

我能做些什么与iBeacon显示机器人?

该iBeacon显示可以e.g. 被用来识别特定的位置,如 “工作” 要么 “家”. 预定义的动作就可以在智能手机被触发. E.g. 在WLAN可以开和关时自动在用户离开或进入他们的家被切换.

随着各种应用, 这些功能也可以基于GPS数据或蜂窝塔实现, 但是这两种选择都有缺点. GPS跟踪使用了大量的精力,并没有在建筑工作. 与手机信号塔位置准确不准确. 在农村地区, 小区发射塔可能是几公里可见. 随着iBeacons, 它只有几米. 它甚至可以被用来在房子内识别个别房间. 作为最后的手段, 仍然会有WLAN, 因为它也定期广播其SSID. 不幸, 失败的原因是手机关掉WLAN硬件以节约能源, 但没有蓝牙接收器.

配置 MkiBeacon 参数

在这篇文章中, 我们使用MkiBeacon. 该iBeacon显示简单地插入任何USB端口. 这并不一定是一台PC,因为只需要电压.

下面的应用程序被安装在智能手机上进行配置:

启动应用程序后, 所有iBeacons显示附近. 如果有几个, 它可能是一个最短距离. 点击自己iBeacon显示后, 配置视图中打开:

iBeacon显示Android的配置

以下设置可以调整:

UUID:

该iBeacon显示的实际ID. 在实践中e.g. 所有沃达丰信标具有相同的UUID. 通过这种方式, 有没有必要保持应用程序的有效标列表. 店铺则可以e.g. 通过主要和次要标识.

的UUID iBeacon显示机器人
重大的 / 次要:

这个想法是,所有的商店得到相同的UUID. 主要可以用来标识该部门 (电子产品, 服装, 熟食, ..). 那么次要将用于, 例如, 识别货架 (“键盘”书架中的“电子”部门).

传输距离:


发送功率:

这里传输的强度可以在设置 7 脚步. 这是最好的尝试了一下. 距离是当然的估计.


广播间隔:

表示iBeacon显示多久发送其ID. 在这种情况下, 1 手段 100 毫秒.


串行ID:

序列号. 它可以调整.


iBeacon显示名称:

名称和序列号一起构成该iBeacon显示可识别的名称. 但UUID更重要.


连接模式:

这可以防止您更改设置. 如果该值 1, 你已经锁定自己出, 但信标继续工作.


更改密码:

密码可在此设置.

修改密码的iBeacon显示机器人
重启iBeacon显示:

更改设置后, 在iBeacon显示必须重新启动. 旧密码需要这个.
改变数值后, 点击保存在右上角. 它总是花了我 1 第二, 尽管变化还没有转移到iBeacon显示. 当一切都已经改变, 在重新启动iBeacon显示点击打开下面的对话框:

重启iBeacon显示机器人

这一步很重要, 除此以外, 这些变化将不被接受. 我不知道美中不足的是什么, 但我把它. 第一次Moko4321密码设置在工厂必须在此输入. 除此以外, 该过程将失败,而不当然任何错误消息🙁, 第二次, 自己的密码将被使用.

iBeacon显示技术提供了在手机上的触发位置相关的行动的理想方法. 由于成本低,能耗低, 一些信标可以毫无问题地使用. 由于信标三个距离范围之间的区分, 如果智能手机直接位于旁边的灯塔动作也可以触发 (e.g. 在床).

即使该应用程序是位瘾君子, 信标给人留下好印象. 这个应用程序的工作原理,并只对初始设置需要一次. 发射功率可能在开始进行调整 – 根据不同的应用.

在家里, 我会选择一个非电池供电解决方案, 因为他们有更少的范围问题,因为没有必要以备用电池. 如果你想进入森林后,你的手机会自动设置为静音, 你应该, 当然, 使用电池供电的设备. 这些通常持续超过一年.

iBeacon显示技术: 微定位智能手机和平板电脑应用

正如其名, 该iBeacon显示技术是由苹果公司在推出 2013. 信标可以安装小型无线电发射器, 例如, 在商店或在博物馆和发送某些信息到客户或访客. BLE (蓝牙低能量) 这里使用. 这不是一个新的技术,但已经出现脉冲手表, 例如. 然而, 无线发射器不具有一个很长的范围. 然而, 信标不包含任何其他技术,移动设备或用户可以亲自认识,甚至显示器. 支持iBeacon显示的应用程序,还需要. 如果技术没有应用程序安装在移动设备上, 智能手机, 例如, 不反应到安装在店内的iBeacon显示.

如何iBeacons / 灯塔工作

如果相应的应用程序安装和设备接近一盏明灯, 系统激活该应用. 去做这个, 该应用接收从信标信号,并且因此知道附近有一定iBeacon显示. 什么情况详细始终是不同的, 这取决于应用程序和操作员. 在某些情况下,, 例如, 只显示一个消息, 在其他优惠或代金券都. 每个iBeacon显示具有特定标识符, 也称为UUID (通用唯一标识符) 技术术语. 有了这个, 该应用也可以通过互联网搜索进一步的信息,并将其显示给用户.
然而, 该应用程序不仅可以识别信标在其附近, 但他们也可以决定他们从各自的手持多远. 有三种不同的距离:

1. 远 (距离 “远”)
这意味着大约的距离. 2米 – 20米. 例如, 关于附近的商店信息发送到智能手机.

2. 近 (距离 “近”)
这里距离为0.5m左右 – 2米. 如果你进入商店, 例如, 应用欢迎用户.

3. 直接 (距离 “即时”)
这意味着直接接近. 例如, 如果用户在博物馆直接站在画前, 该应用可以提供有关的技术对象的特定信息.

此外, 必须指出的是,距离的确定已经是比较好的, 但不完全. 确切的位置可以从确切位置偏离几米.

iBeacons =苹果 – 有什么比较成为iBeacon android?

前面已经提到, 苹果推出iBeacon显示. 对于开发人员, iOS8上是集成iBeacons到应用程序的最佳环境. 但iBeacon显示也可以在Android设备上使用. 然而, 这不自然地走. 然而, 有提供此不同的解决方案提供商的几个.
一个著名的和免费的解决方案来自网络半径, 例如. 程序库这里提供, 由API的需要使用iBeacon显示和iBeacon显示服务.
Sensorberg提出了另一种解决方案. 随着包硬件, 软件开发工具和软件的iBeacons管理, 应用程序的内容和用户的交互, 一切都包含所需要的执行.

然而, 必须确保的是,智能手机或平板电脑支持BLE技术,具有兼容芯片. 这已经是从iPhone 4S保证苹果. 但许多Android设备已经携带这种芯片. 像HTC一, 谷歌Nexus 4, 5, 7 和 10 和三星Galaxy S3,从智能手机.
然而, 不仅硬件是关键, 而且该软件. 从版本BLE 5 为支持iOS. 与Android仅版本 4.3. 如果硬件是正确的, 但该软件不是, 还有诸如自定义光盘升级的智能手机或平板电脑解决方案.

iBeacon Android on MOKOSmart

iBeacon Android on MOKOSmart

iBeacon Android with the MOKOSmart SDK

The iBeacon protocol developed by Apple based on Bluetooth Low Energy is supported by a variety of devices. The article explains iBeacons and Bluetooth Low Energy and uses the example of developing an Android app for location-dependent shopping lists to show the location-dependent interaction of an app with iBeacon android. The implementation is based on MokoBeacon and the associated SDK.

iBeacon, Bluetooth 4.0, BLE, SMART. Wot?

The basic technology for iBeacon is Bluetooth. Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), which is often referred to as the Bluetooth Smart marketing label, has been included in version 4.0 of the Bluetooth standard. BLE is not backward compatible with previous versions called Bluetooth Classic. Bluetooth 4.0 specifies that standard-compliant devices must implement one or both variants, i.e. Low Energy or Classic.

BLE is implemented on almost all current smartphones such as the iPhone 4+ and the Samsung Galaxy 3+. An iPhone can function both as a receiver of iBeacon signals and – unlike iBeacon Android – as a beacon itself. Android includes BLE drivers from API version 18, i.e. Android 4.3. Incidentally, current computers are also BLE-capable. In Windows, however, the drivers are only on board from Windows 8 and since around mid-2011 BLE has been available on Apple computers.

BLE continues to support a variety of peripheral devices such as heart rate monitors and toy helicopters, thermometers, fitness equipment and toothbrushes, yes, toothbrushes and sneakers.

iOS and Android with the first iBeacon apps

IOS 7 currently offers developers the best prerequisites for integrating iBeacon into apps. Since iOS 7, the operating system even starts apps that are no longer in memory if it has discovered an iBeacon registered by them or loses its signal. Registration for this takes place via the core location framework, which is easier to use than core Bluetooth. The most well-known iBeacon android and iOS app are MokoBeacon. It takes action when selected events occur. For example, it creates a calendar entry when you come home.

Android does not support iBeacon ex-works. Several third-party vendors compete for developer favor with their solutions, including Radius Networks and Sensorberg. The free Radius Networks solution consists of a program library that Android provides with an iBeacon service and the necessary API.

Sensorberg relies on a complete package consisting of hardware, software development kit and software for the management of the iBeacons, the app content and user interactions. The Sensorberg solution was used, for example, in the app for Cebit 2014, which is available for iBeacon Android and iBeacon iOS. The app provided training places, internships and a job offer on the smartphone at selected trade fair locations.

Information quality and data protection are crucial for success

On the consumer side, iBeacon arouses the fear of a smartphone spammed with advertising, of intrusive, individualized customer contact, as in the Minority Report. Some of these concerns are unjustified, as the iBeacon android function, which inevitably serves as a reference, shows. iBeacon uses an opt-in model. You only become a user by installing an iBeacon app; all other smartphone owners are spared.

IOS also only discreetly indicates information triggered by iBeacon. They appear when the user switches on his smartphone while he is within range of the beacon and disappears when he moves away from it. No interference from beeps and vibrations or even an overflowing message center after visiting a shopping center.

When users find an iBeacon app useful and when it annoys them will largely determine the quality of the information and functions provided. Oelling explains: “Location services, not location marketing”. Accordingly, only apps with utility will be successful. Annoying apps fly off the phone, negative reviews do the rest.

What can I do with an iBeacon android?

The iBeacon can e.g. be used to identify certain positions such as “work” or “home”. Predefined actions can then be triggered in the smartphone. E.g. the WLAN can be switched on and off automatically when the user leaves or enters their home.

With various apps, these functions can also be implemented based on GPS data or cell towers, but both alternatives have disadvantages. GPS tracking uses a lot of energy and does not work in buildings. The location with cell towers is not exactly accurate. In rural areas, a cell tower may be visible for several kilometers. With iBeacons, it is only a few meters. It can even be used to identify individual rooms within a house. As a last resort, there would still be WLAN, since it also broadcasts its SSID regularly. Unfortunately, this fails because the cell phones switch off the WLAN hardware to save energy, but not the Bluetooth receiver.

Configure MkiBeacon Parameters

For this article, we use MkiBeacon. The iBeacon is simply plugged into any USB port. It does not have to be a PC since only the voltage is required.

The following app is installed on the smartphone for configuration:

After starting the app, all iBeacons are displayed nearby. If there are several, it is probably the one with the shortest distance. After clicking on your own iBeacon, the configuration view opens:

iBeacon android configuration

The following settings can be adjusted:

UUID:

The actual ID of the iBeacon. In practice e.g. all Vodafone Beacons have the same UUID. In this way, there is no need to maintain a list of valid beacons in the app. The shop can then e.g. Be identified via major and minor.

UUID of ibeacon android
Major / Minor:

The idea is that all shops get the same UUID. Major could be used to identify the department (electronics, clothing, delicatessen, ..). Minor would then be used, for example, to identify the shelf (“keyboards” shelf in the “Electronics” department).

Transmission distance:


Transmission Power:

Here the transmission strength can be set in 7 steps. It’s best to try it out a bit. The distances are of course estimates.


Broadcast Interval:

Indicates how often the iBeacon sends its ID. In this case, 1 means 100 milliseconds.


Serial ID:

Serial number. It can be adjusted.


iBeacon Name:

The name and serial number together form the name with which the iBeacon can be identified. But the UUID is more important.


Connection Mode:

This can prevent you from changing the settings. If the value is 1, you have locked yourself out, but the beacon continues to work.


Change password:

A password can be set here.

modify password on ibeacon android
Reboot iBeacon:

After changing settings, the iBeacon must be restarted. The old password is required for this.
After changing a value, click on Save at the top right. It always took me about 1 second, although the change was not yet transferred to the iBeacon. When everything has been changed, a click on Reboot iBeacon opens the following dialog:

reboot ibeacon android

This step is important, otherwise, the changes will not be accepted. I don’t know what the catch is for, but I put it. The first time the Moko4321 password set at the factory must be entered here. Otherwise, the process will fail without any error message 🙁 Of course, the second time, your own password will be used.

IBeacon technology offers an ideal way to trigger location-dependent actions on the mobile phone. Due to the low cost and low energy consumption, several beacons can be used without any problems. Since the beacons distinguish between three distance ranges, actions can also be triggered if the smartphone is located directly next to the beacon (e.g. at the bed).

Even though the app is a bit junky, the beacon makes a good impression. The app works and is only required once for the initial setup. The transmission power may have to be adjusted at the beginning – depending on the application.

For at home, I would choose a non-battery-powered solution, as they have fewer range problems because there is no need to spare the battery. If you want to automatically set your cell phone to silent after entering the forest, you should, of course, use battery-powered devices. These usually last longer than a year.

iBeacon technology: micro-location smartphones and tablet apps

As the name suggests, the iBeacon technology was introduced by Apple in 2013. Beacons are small radio transmitters that can be installed, for example, in a shop or in a museum and send certain information to customers or visitors. BLE (Bluetooth Low Energy) is used here. This is not a new technology but already occurs in pulse watches, for example. However, radio transmitters do not have a very long range. However, beacons do not contain any other technology that the mobile device or the user can personally recognize or even monitor. An app that supports iBeacon is also required. If no app for the technology is installed on the mobile device, the smartphone, for example, does not react to an iBeacon installed in the store.

How iBeacons / beacon work

If a corresponding app is installed and the device comes close to a beacon, the system activates the app. To do this, the app receives a signal from the beacons and thus knows that there is a certain iBeacon nearby. What happens in detail is always different, depending on the app and operator. In some cases, for example, only one message is displayed, in other offers or vouchers are presented. Each iBeacon has a specific identifier, also called UUID (Universally Unique Identifier) ​​in technical jargon. With this, the app can also search for further information via the Internet and display it to the user.
However, the apps can not only recognize the beacons in their vicinity, but they can also determine how far they are from the respective handheld. There are three different distances:

1. Far (distance “far”)
This means a distance of approx. 2m – 20m. For example, information about nearby shops is sent to the smartphone.

2. Near (distance “near”)
Here the distance is about 0.5m – 2m. If you enter a store, for example, the app welcomes the user.

3. Direct (distance “immediate”)
This means direct proximity. For example, if the user is standing directly in front of a painting in a museum, the app can provide specific information about the art object.

In addition, it must be said that the determination of the distance is already relatively good, but not exactly. The exact position can deviate a few meters from the exact location.

iBeacons = Apple – What is there comparable for iBeacon android?

As already mentioned, Apple introduced iBeacon. For developers, iOS8 is the best environment for integrating iBeacons into apps. But iBeacon can also be used on Android devices. However, this does not go naturally. However, there are several providers that provide different solutions for this.
A well-known and free solution comes from Radius Networks, for example. A program library is provided here, consisting of the API required for using iBeacon and an iBeacon service.
Sensorberg presents another solution. With the package of hardware, software development kit and software for the management of the iBeacons, the content of the app and the interaction of the users, everything is included that is needed for the implementation.

However, it must be ensured that the smartphone or tablet supports BLE technology and has a compatible chip. This is already guaranteed at Apple from the iPhone 4S. But many of the Android devices already carry such a chip. Like the HTC One, the Google Nexus 4, 5, 7 and 10 and the Samsung Galaxy smartphone from S3.
However, not only the hardware is crucial, but also the software. BLE from version 5 is supported on iOS. With Android only from version 4.3. If the hardware is correct, but the software is not, there are solutions such as custom ROMs to upgrade the smartphone or tablet.