تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت على MOKOSmart

تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت على MOKOSmart

تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت مع SDK MOKOSmart

ويدعم بروتوكول تقنية أي بيكون تطويرها من قبل شركة آبل على أساس تقنية البلوتوث منخفض الطاقة من قبل مجموعة متنوعة من الأجهزة. تشرح المادة iBeacons وبلوتوث منخفضة الطاقة ويستخدم سبيل المثال تطوير التطبيق الروبوت لقوائم التسوق التي تعتمد على موقع لإظهار التفاعل تعتمد على موقع التطبيق مع تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت. ويستند هذا التطبيق على MokoBeacon وSDK المرتبطة.

تقنية أي بيكون, بلوتوث 4.0, بليه, ذكي. سوالف?

التكنولوجيا الأساسية لتقنية أي بيكون هو بلوتوث. بلوتوث منخفضة الطاقة (بليه), والتي غالبا ما يشار اليها على انها التسمية التسويق بلوتوث الذكية, وقد أدرج في الإصدار 4.0 من بلوتوث القياسية. بليه غير متوافق الخلف مع الإصدارات السابقة دعا بلوتوث كلاسيكي. بلوتوث 4.0 يحدد أن الأجهزة المتوافقة مع المعيار يجب أن تنفذ واحد أو كلا الخيارين, أي. طاقة منخفضة أو كلاسيكي.

ويتم تنفيذ بليه على الهواتف الذكية كل الحالية تقريبا مثل اي فون 4+ وسامسونج غالاكسي 3+. اي فون يمكن أن تعمل على حد سواء باعتبارها استقبال إشارات تقنية أي بيكون و – على عكس تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت – كمنارة نفسها. يشمل الروبوت السائقين BLE من الإصدار API 18, أي. ذكري المظهر 4.3. صدفة, أجهزة الكمبيوتر الحالية هي أيضا قادرة بليه. في نظام التشغيل Windows, ومع ذلك, برامج التشغيل فقط على متن من ويندوز 8 ومنذ نحو كان منتصف عام 2011 بليه متاح في أجهزة أبل.

تواصل بليه لدعم مجموعة متنوعة من الأجهزة الطرفية مثل شاشات معدل ضربات القلب وطائرات الهليكوبتر لعبة, الحرارة, معدات اللياقة البدنية وفرشاة الأسنان, نعم فعلا, فرشاة الأسنان وأحذية رياضية.

دائرة الرقابة الداخلية والروبوت مع تطبيقات تقنية أي بيكون الأولى

IOS 7 يقدم حاليا للمطورين أفضل الشروط لدمج تقنية أي بيكون في التطبيقات. منذ دائرة الرقابة الداخلية 7, نظام التشغيل حتى يبدأ التطبيقات التي لم تعد في الذاكرة إذا اكتشفت أنها سجلت تقنية أي بيكون بها أو يفقد اشارة. التسجيل لهذا تتم عن طريق إطار موقع الأساسية, وهو أسهل للاستخدام من جوهر بلوتوث. الأكثر المعروفة تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت ودائرة الرقابة الداخلية التطبيق هي MokoBeacon. يستغرق العمل عند وقوع أحداث محددة. فمثلا, أنه يخلق إدخال التقويم عند العودة الى الوطن.

الروبوت لا يدعم تقنية أي بيكون تسليم المصنع. عدة بائعين لجهة خارجية تتنافس على صالح المطور مع حلولها, بما في ذلك شبكات الشعاع وSensorberg. يتكون الحل شبكات نصف قطر خالية من مكتبة البرنامج الذي يوفر الروبوت مع خدمة تقنية أي بيكون وAPI ضروري.

تعتمد Sensorberg على مجموعة كاملة تتألف من الأجهزة, مجموعة تطوير البرامج والبرمجيات لإدارة iBeacons, محتوى التطبيق وتفاعلات المستخدم. وقد استخدم الحل Sensorberg, فمثلا, في التطبيق لسيبت 2014, الذي يتوفر للتقنية أي بيكون الروبوت ودائرة الرقابة الداخلية تقنية أي بيكون. التطبيق المقدمة أماكن التدريب, التدريب وعرضا للعمل على الهواتف الذكية في مواقع مختارة المعرض التجاري.

جودة المعلومات وحماية البيانات هي حاسمة للنجاح

على الجانب الاستهلاكي, تقنية أي بيكون يثير الخوف من الهاتف الذكي محتوى غير مرغوب فيه مع الإعلان, من تدخلي, الفردي اتصال العملاء, كما هو الحال في تقرير الأقلية. بعض هذه المخاوف غير مبررة, كما تقنية أي بيكون وظيفة الروبوت, الذي يخدم حتما كمرجع, عروض. يستخدم تقنية أي بيكون التقيد في نموذج. يمكنك أن تصبح فقط للمستخدم عن طريق تثبيت التطبيق تقنية أي بيكون; وبمنأى عن أصحاب الهواتف الذكية الأخرى.

IOS أيضا يشير فقط تكتم المعلومات الناجمة عن تقنية أي بيكون. تظهر عند تبديل المستخدم على هاتفه الذكي بينما هو ضمن مجموعة من منارة ويختفي عندما يتحرك بعيدا عن ذلك. لا تدخل من الأصوات والاهتزازات أو حتى مركز رسالة تفيض بعد زيارة مركز للتسوق.

عندما يجد مستخدمي التطبيق تقنية أي بيكون مفيد وعندما يزعج منهم سوف تحدد إلى حد كبير على نوعية المعلومات والوظائف المنصوص. يفسر Oelling: “خدمات الموقع, لا مكان التسويق”. وفقا لذلك, سوف الوحيدة التطبيقات مع الأداة تكون ناجحة. التطبيقات المزعجة تطير تشغيل الهاتف, ملاحظات سلبية تفعل بقية.

ماذا يمكنني أن أفعل مع تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت?

وتقنية أي بيكون يمكن منها مثلا. أن تستخدم لتحديد مواقف معينة مثل “عمل” أو “الصفحة الرئيسية”. ويمكن بعد ذلك أن تسبب إجراءات محددة مسبقا في الهاتف الذكي. منها مثلا. وWLAN يمكن أن تنتقل وإيقاف تلقائيا عندما يترك المستخدم أو يدخل وطنهم.

مع مختلف التطبيقات, كما يمكن تنفيذ هذه المهام استنادا إلى بيانات GPS أو أبراج الخليوي, ولكن كل البدائل لها عيوب. GPS تعقب يستخدم كثير من الطاقة ولا العمل في المباني. الموقع مع الأبراج الخليوية ليست دقيقة تماما. في المناطق الريفية, قد يكون برج الخلية لعدة كيلومترات مرئية. مع iBeacons, أنها ليست سوى بضعة أمتار. حتى أنه يمكن أن تستخدم لتحديد الغرف الفردية داخل منزل. كملاذ أخير, ولن يكون هنالك WLAN, منذ أن تبث أيضا SSID بشكل منتظم. لسوء الحظ, هذا فشل لأن الهواتف المحمولة إيقاف تشغيل الأجهزة WLAN لتوفير الطاقة, ولكن ليس المتلقي بلوتوث.

تهيئة مكيبيكون المعلمات

على هذا المقال, نستخدم MkiBeacon. يتم توصيل تقنية أي بيكون ببساطة إلى أي منفذ USB. فإنه ليس من الضروري أن يكون جهاز كمبيوتر منذ مطلوب فقط التيار الكهربائي.

يتم تثبيت التطبيق التالي على الهاتف الذكي لتكوين:

بعد بدء تشغيل التطبيق, يتم عرض كافة iBeacons قريب. إذا كانت هناك عدة, وربما هو واحد مع أقصر مسافة. بعد النقر على تقنية أي بيكون الخاصة بك, يفتح عرض التكوين:

تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت التكوين

يمكن تعديل الإعدادات التالية:

UUID:

معرف الفعلي للتقنية أي بيكون. في الممارسة العملية منها مثلا. كل فودافون منارات لها نفس UUID. في هذا الطريق, ليست هناك حاجة للحفاظ على قائمة من منارات صالحة في التطبيق. المحل يمكن بعد ذلك منها مثلا. الكشف عن هويته عبر الرئيسية والثانوية.

UUID من تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت
رائد / تحت السن القانوني:

والفكرة هي أن جميع المحلات التجارية الحصول على نفس UUID. يمكن استخدامها لتحديد تخصص إدارة (إلكترونيات, ملابس, اضافات للطعام تجعله شهيا, ..). ويتم استخدام قاصر, فمثلا, للتعرف على الرف ("لوحة مفاتيح" الجرف في قسم "إلكترونيات").

بعد انتقال:


انتقال السلطة:

هنا قوة الإرسال يمكن تعيين في 7 خطوات. فمن الأفضل أن يحاول هو خارجا قليلا. المسافات هي التقديرات بالطبع.


بث الفاصل:

يشير عدد المرات التي يرسل تقنية أي بيكون المعرف الخاص به. في هذه الحالة, 1 يعني 100 ميلي ثانية.


ID المسلسل:

رقم سري. ويمكن تعديله.


اسم تقنية أي بيكون:

الاسم والرقم التسلسلي تشكل معا الاسم الذي يمكن التعرف على تقنية أي بيكون. ولكن UUID هو أكثر أهمية.


وضع اتصال:

هذا يمكن أن تمنعك من تغيير إعدادات. إذا كانت القيمة 1, لديك تأمين نفسك, ولكن منارة تواصل العمل.


تغيير كلمة السر:

كلمة مرور يمكن تعيين هنا.

تعديل كلمة السر على تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت
إعادة تشغيل تقنية أي بيكون:

بعد تغيير إعدادات, يجب إعادة تشغيل تقنية أي بيكون. مطلوب كلمة المرور القديمة لهذا.
بعد تغيير قيمة, انقر على حفظ في أعلى اليسار. استغرق الأمر لي دائما عن 1 ثانيا, على الرغم من أن التغيير لم ينقل بعد إلى تقنية أي بيكون. عندما تم تغيير كل شيء, انقر على إعادة تشغيل تقنية أي بيكون يفتح الحوار التالي:

إعادة تشغيل تقنية أي بيكون الروبوت

هذه الخطوة مهمة, غير ذلك, لن يتم قبول التغييرات. أنا لا أعرف ما هو الصيد ل, ولكن وضعه. أول مرة كلمة مجموعة Moko4321 في المصنع يجب إدخال هنا. غير ذلك, سوف تفشل العملية دون أي رسائل خطأ 🙁 بالطبع, المره الثانيه, وسوف تستخدم كلمة المرور الخاصة بك.

تقنية أي بيكون العروض التكنولوجيا وسيلة مثالية للأعمال التي تعتمد على موقع الزناد على الهاتف المحمول. نظرا لانخفاض التكلفة وانخفاض استهلاك الطاقة, عدة منارات يمكن استخدامها بدون أي مشاكل. منذ منارات تميز بين ثلاثة نطاقات المسافة, ويمكن أيضا أن تسبب إجراءات إذا كان موجودا في الهاتف الذكي مباشرة بجوار منارة (منها مثلا. في السرير).

على الرغم من أن التطبيق هو المدمن قليلا, منارة يجعل انطباعا جيدا. يعمل التطبيق ومطلوب مرة واحدة فقط الإعداد الأولي. قد يكون انتقال السلطة إلى تعديل في بداية – اعتمادا على التطبيق.

في المنزل, وأود أن اختيار حل غير بطارية تعمل بالطاقة, كما لديهم مشاكل نطاق أقل ليست هناك حاجة لتجنيب البطارية. إذا كنت ترغب في تعيين تلقائيا الهاتف الخليوي الخاص بك إلى الصمت بعد دخول الغابة, يجب, بالطبع, استخدام أجهزة تعمل بالبطارية. هذه عادة تستمر لفترة أطول من سنة.

تكنولوجيا تقنية أي بيكون: الهواتف الذكية المكان الصغير وتطبيقات الكمبيوتر اللوحي

حسب الاسم المقترح, وقد أدخلت التكنولوجيا تقنية أي بيكون من قبل شركة آبل في 2013. منارات هي أجهزة البث الإذاعي الصغيرة التي يمكن تثبيتها, فمثلا, في متجر أو في متحف وإرسال بعض المعلومات للعملاء والزوار. بليه (بلوتوث منخفضة الطاقة) يستخدم هنا. هذه ليست تقنية جديدة ولكن يحدث بالفعل في الساعات نبض, فمثلا. ومع ذلك, أجهزة البث الإذاعي لم يكن لديك طويلة المدى جدا. ومع ذلك, منارات لا تحتوي على أي تكنولوجيا أخرى أن الجهاز المحمول أو يمكن للمستخدم التعرف شخصيا أو رصد حتى. مطلوب أحد التطبيقات التي تدعم تقنية أي بيكون أيضا. إذا تم تثبيت أي تطبيق للتكنولوجيا على الجهاز المحمول, الهاتف الذكي, فمثلا, لا يتفاعل لتقنية أي بيكون المثبتة في مخزن.

كيف iBeacons / العمل منارة

إذا تم تثبيت التطبيق المطابق ويأتي الجهاز بالقرب من منارة, النظام ينشط التطبيق. لفعل هذا, يتلقى التطبيق إشارة من منارات، وبالتالي يعرف أن هناك تقنية أي بيكون معينة في مكان قريب. ماذا يحدث في التفاصيل هو دائما مختلفة, اعتمادا على التطبيق والتشغيل. في بعض الحالات, فمثلا, يتم عرض رسالة واحدة فقط, في عروض أو قسائم أخرى يتم عرض. كل تقنية أي بيكون لديها معرف خاص, كما دعا UUID (عالميا معرف فريد) في المصطلحات التقنية. مع هذا, التطبيق يمكن أيضا البحث عن مزيد من المعلومات عن طريق شبكة الإنترنت وعرضها للمستخدم.
ومع ذلك, تطبيقات لا يمكن التعرف فقط منارات في جوارها, ولكنها يمكن أيضا تحديد مدى هم من يده منها. هناك ثلاث مسافات مختلفة:

1. بعيدا (مسافة “بعيدا”)
وهذا يعني مسافة تقريبا. 2م – 20م. فمثلا, يتم إرسال المعلومات حول المحلات التجارية القريبة إلى الهاتف الذكي.

2. قريب (مسافة “قريب”)
هنا كانت المسافة حوالي 0.5M – 2م. إذا قمت بإدخال مخزن, فمثلا, التطبيق يرحب المستخدم.

3. مباشرة (مسافة “فوري”)
وهذا يعني القرب المباشر. فمثلا, إذا كان المستخدم يقف مباشرة أمام لوحة في متحف, التطبيق يمكن أن توفر معلومات محددة حول الكائن الفن.

بالاضافة, لا بد من القول أن تحديد المسافة هو بالفعل جيدة نسبيا, ولكن ليس بالضبط. الموضع الدقيق يمكن أن تنحرف على بعد بضعة أمتار من المكان المحدد.

iBeacons = أبل – ما هو كومباراأصبح لالروبوت iBeacon?

كما ذكر سلفا, طرحت شركة آبل تقنية أي بيكون. للمطورين, iOS8 هو أفضل بيئة لدمج iBeacons إلى تطبيقات. لكن تقنية أي بيكون يمكن أيضا أن تستخدم في أجهزة الروبوت. ومع ذلك, هذا لا يذهب بشكل طبيعي. ومع ذلك, هناك العديد من موفري التي توفر حلولا مختلفة لهذا.
الحل معروفة وخالية يأتي من شبكات الشعاع, فمثلا. يتم توفير مكتبة البرامج هنا, تتكون من API المطلوبة لاستخدام تقنية أي بيكون وخدمة تقنية أي بيكون.
Sensorberg يقدم حل آخر. مع مجموعة من الأجهزة, مجموعة تطوير البرامج والبرمجيات لإدارة iBeacons, محتوى التطبيق والتفاعل بين المستخدمين, يتم تضمين كل ما يلزم لتنفيذ.

ومع ذلك, لا بد من التأكد من أن الهاتف الذكي أو الكمبيوتر اللوحي يدعم تقنية BLE ولديه رقاقة متوافق. هذا مكفول بالفعل في شركة أبل من آي فون 4S. ولكن العديد من أجهزة الروبوت القيام بالفعل هذا رقاقة ل. مثل HTC واحدة, نيكزس جوجل 4, 5, 7 و 10 والهاتف الذكي سامسونج غالاكسي S3 من.
ومع ذلك, ليس فقط الأجهزة أمر بالغ الأهمية, ولكن أيضا البرنامج. بليه من الإصدار 5 معتمد على دائرة الرقابة الداخلية. مع الروبوت فقط من الإصدار 4.3. إذا كان الجهاز غير الصحيح, ولكن البرنامج غير, هناك حلول مثل الأقراص المخصصة لترقية الهاتف الذكي أو الكمبيوتر اللوحي.

iBeacon Android on MOKOSmart

iBeacon Android on MOKOSmart

iBeacon Android with the MOKOSmart SDK

The iBeacon protocol developed by Apple based on Bluetooth Low Energy is supported by a variety of devices. The article explains iBeacons and Bluetooth Low Energy and uses the example of developing an Android app for location-dependent shopping lists to show the location-dependent interaction of an app with iBeacon android. The implementation is based on MokoBeacon and the associated SDK.

iBeacon, Bluetooth 4.0, BLE, SMART. Wot?

The basic technology for iBeacon is Bluetooth. Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), which is often referred to as the Bluetooth Smart marketing label, has been included in version 4.0 of the Bluetooth standard. BLE is not backward compatible with previous versions called Bluetooth Classic. Bluetooth 4.0 specifies that standard-compliant devices must implement one or both variants, i.e. Low Energy or Classic.

BLE is implemented on almost all current smartphones such as the iPhone 4+ and the Samsung Galaxy 3+. An iPhone can function both as a receiver of iBeacon signals and – unlike iBeacon Android – as a beacon itself. Android includes BLE drivers from API version 18, i.e. Android 4.3. Incidentally, current computers are also BLE-capable. In Windows, however, the drivers are only on board from Windows 8 and since around mid-2011 BLE has been available on Apple computers.

BLE continues to support a variety of peripheral devices such as heart rate monitors and toy helicopters, thermometers, fitness equipment and toothbrushes, yes, toothbrushes and sneakers.

iOS and Android with the first iBeacon apps

IOS 7 currently offers developers the best prerequisites for integrating iBeacon into apps. Since iOS 7, the operating system even starts apps that are no longer in memory if it has discovered an iBeacon registered by them or loses its signal. Registration for this takes place via the core location framework, which is easier to use than core Bluetooth. The most well-known iBeacon android and iOS app are MokoBeacon. It takes action when selected events occur. For example, it creates a calendar entry when you come home.

Android does not support iBeacon ex-works. Several third-party vendors compete for developer favor with their solutions, including Radius Networks and Sensorberg. The free Radius Networks solution consists of a program library that Android provides with an iBeacon service and the necessary API.

Sensorberg relies on a complete package consisting of hardware, software development kit and software for the management of the iBeacons, the app content and user interactions. The Sensorberg solution was used, for example, in the app for Cebit 2014, which is available for iBeacon Android and iBeacon iOS. The app provided training places, internships and a job offer on the smartphone at selected trade fair locations.

Information quality and data protection are crucial for success

On the consumer side, iBeacon arouses the fear of a smartphone spammed with advertising, of intrusive, individualized customer contact, as in the Minority Report. Some of these concerns are unjustified, as the iBeacon android function, which inevitably serves as a reference, shows. iBeacon uses an opt-in model. You only become a user by installing an iBeacon app; all other smartphone owners are spared.

IOS also only discreetly indicates information triggered by iBeacon. They appear when the user switches on his smartphone while he is within range of the beacon and disappears when he moves away from it. No interference from beeps and vibrations or even an overflowing message center after visiting a shopping center.

When users find an iBeacon app useful and when it annoys them will largely determine the quality of the information and functions provided. Oelling explains: “Location services, not location marketing”. Accordingly, only apps with utility will be successful. Annoying apps fly off the phone, negative reviews do the rest.

What can I do with an iBeacon android?

The iBeacon can e.g. be used to identify certain positions such as “work” or “home”. Predefined actions can then be triggered in the smartphone. E.g. the WLAN can be switched on and off automatically when the user leaves or enters their home.

With various apps, these functions can also be implemented based on GPS data or cell towers, but both alternatives have disadvantages. GPS tracking uses a lot of energy and does not work in buildings. The location with cell towers is not exactly accurate. In rural areas, a cell tower may be visible for several kilometers. With iBeacons, it is only a few meters. It can even be used to identify individual rooms within a house. As a last resort, there would still be WLAN, since it also broadcasts its SSID regularly. Unfortunately, this fails because the cell phones switch off the WLAN hardware to save energy, but not the Bluetooth receiver.

Configure MkiBeacon Parameters

For this article, we use MkiBeacon. The iBeacon is simply plugged into any USB port. It does not have to be a PC since only the voltage is required.

The following app is installed on the smartphone for configuration:

After starting the app, all iBeacons are displayed nearby. If there are several, it is probably the one with the shortest distance. After clicking on your own iBeacon, the configuration view opens:

iBeacon android configuration

The following settings can be adjusted:

UUID:

The actual ID of the iBeacon. In practice e.g. all Vodafone Beacons have the same UUID. In this way, there is no need to maintain a list of valid beacons in the app. The shop can then e.g. Be identified via major and minor.

UUID of ibeacon android
Major / Minor:

The idea is that all shops get the same UUID. Major could be used to identify the department (electronics, clothing, delicatessen, ..). Minor would then be used, for example, to identify the shelf (“keyboards” shelf in the “Electronics” department).

Transmission distance:


Transmission Power:

Here the transmission strength can be set in 7 steps. It’s best to try it out a bit. The distances are of course estimates.


Broadcast Interval:

Indicates how often the iBeacon sends its ID. In this case, 1 means 100 milliseconds.


Serial ID:

Serial number. It can be adjusted.


iBeacon Name:

The name and serial number together form the name with which the iBeacon can be identified. But the UUID is more important.


Connection Mode:

This can prevent you from changing the settings. If the value is 1, you have locked yourself out, but the beacon continues to work.


Change password:

A password can be set here.

modify password on ibeacon android
Reboot iBeacon:

After changing settings, the iBeacon must be restarted. The old password is required for this.
After changing a value, click on Save at the top right. It always took me about 1 second, although the change was not yet transferred to the iBeacon. When everything has been changed, a click on Reboot iBeacon opens the following dialog:

reboot ibeacon android

This step is important, otherwise, the changes will not be accepted. I don’t know what the catch is for, but I put it. The first time the Moko4321 password set at the factory must be entered here. Otherwise, the process will fail without any error message 🙁 Of course, the second time, your own password will be used.

IBeacon technology offers an ideal way to trigger location-dependent actions on the mobile phone. Due to the low cost and low energy consumption, several beacons can be used without any problems. Since the beacons distinguish between three distance ranges, actions can also be triggered if the smartphone is located directly next to the beacon (e.g. at the bed).

Even though the app is a bit junky, the beacon makes a good impression. The app works and is only required once for the initial setup. The transmission power may have to be adjusted at the beginning – depending on the application.

For at home, I would choose a non-battery-powered solution, as they have fewer range problems because there is no need to spare the battery. If you want to automatically set your cell phone to silent after entering the forest, you should, of course, use battery-powered devices. These usually last longer than a year.

iBeacon technology: micro-location smartphones and tablet apps

As the name suggests, the iBeacon technology was introduced by Apple in 2013. Beacons are small radio transmitters that can be installed, for example, in a shop or in a museum and send certain information to customers or visitors. BLE (Bluetooth Low Energy) is used here. This is not a new technology but already occurs in pulse watches, for example. However, radio transmitters do not have a very long range. However, beacons do not contain any other technology that the mobile device or the user can personally recognize or even monitor. An app that supports iBeacon is also required. If no app for the technology is installed on the mobile device, the smartphone, for example, does not react to an iBeacon installed in the store.

How iBeacons / beacon work

If a corresponding app is installed and the device comes close to a beacon, the system activates the app. To do this, the app receives a signal from the beacons and thus knows that there is a certain iBeacon nearby. What happens in detail is always different, depending on the app and operator. In some cases, for example, only one message is displayed, in other offers or vouchers are presented. Each iBeacon has a specific identifier, also called UUID (Universally Unique Identifier) ​​in technical jargon. With this, the app can also search for further information via the Internet and display it to the user.
However, the apps can not only recognize the beacons in their vicinity, but they can also determine how far they are from the respective handheld. There are three different distances:

1. Far (distance “far”)
This means a distance of approx. 2m – 20m. For example, information about nearby shops is sent to the smartphone.

2. Near (distance “near”)
Here the distance is about 0.5m – 2m. If you enter a store, for example, the app welcomes the user.

3. Direct (distance “immediate”)
This means direct proximity. For example, if the user is standing directly in front of a painting in a museum, the app can provide specific information about the art object.

In addition, it must be said that the determination of the distance is already relatively good, but not exactly. The exact position can deviate a few meters from the exact location.

iBeacons = Apple – What is there comparable for iBeacon android?

As already mentioned, Apple introduced iBeacon. For developers, iOS8 is the best environment for integrating iBeacons into apps. But iBeacon can also be used on Android devices. However, this does not go naturally. However, there are several providers that provide different solutions for this.
A well-known and free solution comes from Radius Networks, for example. A program library is provided here, consisting of the API required for using iBeacon and an iBeacon service.
Sensorberg presents another solution. With the package of hardware, software development kit and software for the management of the iBeacons, the content of the app and the interaction of the users, everything is included that is needed for the implementation.

However, it must be ensured that the smartphone or tablet supports BLE technology and has a compatible chip. This is already guaranteed at Apple from the iPhone 4S. But many of the Android devices already carry such a chip. Like the HTC One, the Google Nexus 4, 5, 7 and 10 and the Samsung Galaxy smartphone from S3.
However, not only the hardware is crucial, but also the software. BLE from version 5 is supported on iOS. With Android only from version 4.3. If the hardware is correct, but the software is not, there are solutions such as custom ROMs to upgrade the smartphone or tablet.