ما هي تقنية IoT Beacon؟

ما هي تقنية IoT Beacon؟

تعني تقنية منارات إنترنت الأشياء حرفياً منارة راديوية, على غرار منارة. بالمعنى الأصلي, وهي محطة راديو متنقلة أو ثابتة تستخدم في الملاحة, على سبيل المثال في الطيران أو الشحن. تصدر إشارة الراديو موجات راديو يمكن استخدامها لتحديد المواضع. في بيئة تكنولوجيا المعلومات, يتم استخدام منارات في مناطق مختلفة. منارات يمكن أن تكون أجهزة إرسال Bluetooth صغيرة, رسائل الحالة في شبكة WLAN, أو تتبع بكسل في رسالة أو على موقع ويب, وأكثر بكثير.

iBeacon من Apple والحلول الأخرى

تنفيذ معروف لل منارة بلوتوث هو iBeacon من Apple. وهو بروتوكول خاص بالمصنع يعتمد على تقنية Bluetooth منخفضة الطاقة المقدمة في 2013. من iOS 7 نظام التشغيل, تدعم أجهزة Apple مثل iPhone أو iPad iBeacon.

لا ترسل iBeacons عمومًا إشعارات الدفع إلى أجهزة الاستقبال. لا يقومون بجمع البيانات أو حفظها ولكنهم يرسلون معلومات حول هويتهم أو وضعهم. بفضل استخدام Bluetooth Low Energy (أصبح), تعمل الأجهزة الموفرة للطاقة للغاية. تحقق وحدات iBeacon نطاقات تصل إلى 30 متر وتستخدم, فمثلا, في الساعات الذكية أو منصات الألعاب.

آخر تطبيق لتقنية منارة إنترنت الأشياء هو Eddystone من Google. يدعم Eddystone كل من أجهزة Android و iOS. تقدم Radius Networks معيارًا مفتوحًا بديلاً يسمى AltBeacons.

إشارة الويب عبارة عن بكسل تتبع لمواقع الويب أو رسائل البريد الإلكتروني

كما تستخدم تقنية IoT beacon خارج تقنيات الراديو اللاسلكي. منارة الويب مصطلح بديل لبكسل التتبع. إنه رسم صغير غير مرئي على موقع ويب أو في بريد إلكتروني.

غالبًا ما يكون منارة الويب الحجم الأدنى فقط 1 س 1 بكسل. بمساعدة هذه البكسل, من الممكن التحقق مما إذا تم فتح بريد إلكتروني أو تم الوصول إلى موقع ويب. بمجرد استدعاء بكسل التتبع وتحميله من الخادم, خدمة تسجل هذا الحدث. ليس من الواضح للمستخدم نفسه أنه تم طلب البكسل. العملية غير مرئية له في الخلفية. ومع ذلك, يمكن لمشغل الخادم معرفة عدد المرات وعدد المستخدمين الذين يطلبون إشارة ويب معينة. يمكن تنفيذ الوظائف التالية باستخدام منارة الويب:

• إنشاء ملف تعريف الحركة للزائر على موقع على شبكة الإنترنت
• تحديد نظام التشغيل, إصدار المتصفح وخصائص الجهاز النهائي لزائر موقع الويب أو مستلم البريد الإلكتروني
• تحديد عنوان IP لزائر موقع الويب أو مستلم البريد الإلكتروني
• تحديد الموقع التقريبي لزائر الموقع أو مستلم البريد الإلكتروني عبر عنوان IP الخاص به
• تحديد معدل فتح ووقت فتح البريد الإلكتروني

وظيفة تقنية إشارات إنترنت الأشياء في WLAN

في WLAN, يرسل جهاز التوجيه أو نقطة الوصول حزمة بيانات صغيرة تسمى منارة على فترات منتظمة. هذه الحزمة هي نوع من رسائل الحالة التي تحتوي على معلومات حول اسم الشبكة (معرف مجموعه الخدمة; SSID), معدلات الإرسال الممكنة, ونوع التشفير المستخدم. يُمكّن جهاز التوجيه العملاء من إنشاء اتصال بنقطة وصول WLAN بسهولة. ما عليك سوى بعض المعلومات الإضافية مثل كلمة المرور. يمكن أيضًا مراقبة جودة استقبال WLAN باستخدام المرشد.

ولكن يمكن أن يكون للمنارات أيضًا وظائف أخرى. في بيئة تكنولوجيا المعلومات, غالبًا ما تستخدم المنارات أيضًا في مناطق مختلفة. يمكن أن تكون قصيرة, إرسال حزم البيانات بانتظام في شبكة WLAN, صغير, أجهزة إرسال قائمة على البلوتوث, أو تتبع وحدات البكسل في رسالة أو على موقع ويب وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. قامت Apple أيضًا بتطوير تقنية خاصة تسمى iBeacon.

تستخدم بعض خدمات الدفع منارات لتنفيذ الدفعات التلقائية دون لمس السجل النقدي. تلعب تقنية IoT beacon دورًا مهمًا في إنترنت الأشياء (إنترنت الأشياء). بمساعدة تقنية الراديو, يمكن للكائنات الشبكية تبادل المعلومات مع بعضها البعض. منارات لديها إمكانات كبيرة, ولا سيما في مجال الإنتاج الصناعي والصناعة 4.0. يمكن استخدام التكنولوجيا لتحديد قطع العمل, الآلات, أو الناس وشبكات عمليات الإنتاج بذكاء. يمكن استخدام تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية أو الهواتف الذكية للتحكم في العمليات ومراقبتها.

كيف تقوم بتكوين المنارات وكيف تقوم بتثبيتها بشكل أفضل?

هناك الآن أربعة معايير منارة: iBeacon من شركة آبل, Eddystone من Google, UriBeacon, والتبيكون. لا تزال iBeacons تشكل حصة الأسد, لكن Eddystone تكتسب باستمرار حصة سوقية بسبب خصائصها المثيرة للاهتمام. في مقالة مدونة اليوم, نحن نتعامل مع مسألة الإعدادات التي يمكن أن تتأثر بـ iBeacons وأفضل طريقة لإرفاق إشارات عامة بالموقع.

تقرير عن توزيع بروتوكولات المنارة

1. التظليل

يمكن حماية إشارات المنارات بمواد مختلفة. يمكن أن تكون هذه خشبية, الخرسانة, أو الجدران المعدنية, فمثلا. يجب أيضًا مراعاة ذلك عند التثبيت على أعمدة في الغرفة. أفضل مكان للإشارات هو حولها 2.5 إلى 4 أمتار في الارتفاع. على ارتفاع أقل, يمكن للناس أن يحميوا الإشارات. توجد أماكن مواتية على الجدران في المبنى وعلى العوارض في السقف. يمكن أيضًا تركيب بديل جيد في حاملات المصابيح, لأن هذه موزعة بالتساوي في جميع أنحاء المبنى ويمكن أن تزود المنارة بالكهرباء. من المهم عدم وجود أجسام متداخلة بين المرسلات قدر الإمكان.

2. التدخلات

غالبًا ما يسألنا العملاء عما إذا كانت المنارات تسبب تداخلًا في شبكات الراديو أو الأجهزة التقنية وما إذا كانت, بالعكس, يمكن تزوير إشارات المنارة من قبلهم. يمكننا إعطاء الكل واضح للحالة الأولى. لا تؤثر الإشارات على الإشارات الأخرى كما تظل الأجهزة الطبية بدون عائق. ومع ذلك, إذا تم تثبيت المنارات في غرفة بها عدد كبير من إشارات WiFi (على سبيل المثال في معرض تجاري), يمكن أن يحدث تداخل لأن BLE و WiFi يتشاركان في نفس نطاق التردد (2.4 غيغاهرتز).

3. تكوين IBEACON

يحمل iBeacons عددًا من الأشكال الرئيسية ولديه العديد من خيارات التكوين. يمكن عرض هذه البيانات وتحريرها باستخدام تطبيق أو برنامج هاتف ذكي من الشركة المصنعة.

UUID: ينقل UUID عمومًا عضوية المنارة إلى مجموعة عليا (على سبيل المثال. “ينتمي إلى مطار XY”). جميع المنارات من هذا المشغل لها نفس UUID وبالتالي يمكن تعيينها.

رائد: يشير هذا إلى المجموعة التي تنتمي إليها عدة منارات. فمثلا, هذا يمكن أن يكون كل منارات في الطرفية 1 في مطار فرانكفورت. يمكن أيضًا التمييز بين الغرض من الاستخدام, فمثلا, “سيارات تحديد الموقع” و “التنقل للبائعين” في وكالة لبيع السيارات.

تحت السن القانوني: يحدد منارات فردية يتم تسجيل موقعها بالضبط على خريطة رقمية.

TX Power هي قوة الإشارة المقاسة في عملية معايرة على بعد متر واحد من المنارة (قيمة RSSI – مؤشر قوة الإشارة المستقبلة). يتم تحديده ودخوله بشكل دائم. يمكن أن تؤثر قدرة الإرسال المحددة على دقة تحديد الموقع. قوة الإشارة الأعلى تعني استهلاكًا أعلى للطاقة. تقاس قوة TX بوحدة dBm. ديسيبل ملي واط (ديسيبل) هو مستوى الطاقة بالديسيبل على أساس 1 ميجاوات. قوة الإرسال العالية على سبيل المثال -59 ديسيبل, بينما -81 dBm منخفض إلى حد ما.

فاصل الإرسال: يحدد الفاصل الزمني للإرسال الفترات الزمنية (على سبيل المثال. 1000 مللي ثانية) يرسل المرشد إشارات. الأمر نفسه ينطبق هنا: كلما زاد الفاصل الزمني للإرسال, كلما زاد استهلاك الطاقة (تردد الإرسال المزدوج تقريبا. استهلاك مزدوج للطاقة). ولكنه يعني أيضًا أنه يمكن تحديد المركز بشكل أسرع وأكثر حداثة.

كيف يمكنك استخدام تقنية iBeacons وتقنية IoT في المنزل?

جهاز iPhone يفكر في نفسه: بمجرد أن تجلس على مكتبك, يفتح متصفح Safari; عند فتح الثلاجة في المطبخ, تنبثق قائمة المشتريات التي لا يزال يتعين القيام بها اليوم وفي المساء عندما تكون مجموعات صوفا مريحة, يبدأ تشغيل التطبيق البعيد لتشغيل Apple TV على الفور.

هذا ممكن مع ما يسمى iBeacons. الكلمة “iBeacons” هو من صنع شركة آبل وتم ذكره لأول مرة في WWDC في يونيو 2013. في الأساس, يعني أزرار الأجهزة الصغيرة التي تدعم Bluetooth LE (بلوتوث 4.0). ترسل هذه المنارات معلومات إلى الجهاز المحمول عبر Bluetooth. ومع ذلك, هذه المنارات لا تعمل وحدها, تتطلب تطبيقًا مناسبًا يدعم تقنية iBeacon وتقنية إشارات إنترنت الأشياء. أظهر MOKOSmart ذلك قبل بضعة أسابيع: بالنسبة لأولئك الذين قاموا بتنزيل تطبيق MOKOBeacon, ظهرت الأخبار والمعلومات حول الوظائف والمهن بانتظام على شاشة iPhone بمجرد أن يكون المستخدم في النقاط الساخنة ذات الصلة في قاعات المعرض.

iBeacons مقابل NFC

يعمل بالمثل مع NFC. تم استخدام هذه التكنولوجيا في المؤتمر العالمي للجوال. أجهزة iOS, ومع ذلك, لا تدعم NFC ولا يبدو أن Apple ستغير أي شيء في أي وقت قريب. أولئك الذين يزورون معارض التكنولوجيا في كثير من الأحيان لا يستطيعون إنكار ذلك: يعتمد مصنعو الملحقات بشكل متزايد على البلوتوث 4.0, بينما تتأخر NFC. NFC لديها ميزة في الدفع عبر الهاتف المتحرك. ولكن على عكس NFC, تستطيع iBeacons توفير غرفة كاملة خاصة بها “شبكة الاتصال”. عندما يدخل العميل إلى متجر, يعلمهم تطبيق هواتفهم الذكية بالعروض الخاصة الحالية. ميزة أخرى هي أن iBeacons تستهلك القليل جدًا من الكهرباء. إذا كنت تعتقد أن بعض الشركات المصنعة, يجب أن تستمر البطارية لمدة تصل إلى عامين.

iBeacons للمنزل

في ديسمبر 2013, مجهزة التفاح 254 متاجر Apple في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية مع iBeacons, ولكن في ألمانيا لا يزال هذا الطريق بعيدًا. يوجد بالفعل بعض المزودين الذين يبيعون iBeacons ومع تطبيق Placed هناك أيضًا تطبيق يمكنك من خلاله استخدام iBeacons في المنزل. الشرط الأساسي هو أن أجهزة iOS الخاصة بك تدعم Bluetooth 4.0. هذه هي الحالة فقط من iPhone 4S. باد 4, iPad Air, و iPad Mini مع شاشة Retina وبدونها يدعمان هذا المعيار للأجهزة اللوحية. يجب عليك أيضًا السماح للتطبيقات ذات الصلة بالوصول إلى خدمات الموقع.

أناإذا قمت الآن بوضع iBeacon مناسب على الأريكة, ثلاجة, أو مكتب, سيتم تشغيل إجراءات معينة بمجرد أن تكون ضمن دائرة نصف قطرها متر واحد من الكائن ذي الصلة. Placed يدعم تطبيقات مثل MOKOBeacon, التحكم عن بعد, المؤقت, Wunderlist (قوائم المهام وتطبيق المهام), سفاري, وتطبيق التقويم الرائع. بعد إرفاق iBeacon بقطعة الأثاث, قم بتعيين UUID الخاص به أو أدخل UUID الذي حصلت عليه من الشركة المصنعة لـ iBeacon. ثم تقوم بتحديد التطبيقات أو عناوين URL التي يجب أن تكون نشطة بالقرب من iBeacon هذا. فمثلا, يبدأ تشغيل تطبيق التحكم عن بُعد في Apple TV تلقائيًا عندما تكون في iBeacon المرفق بالصوفا.

يمكنك أيضًا تطوير تطبيقاتك الخاصة التي تعمل مع iBeacon المقابل. يوفر MOKOSmart تقنية وإشارات منارة إنترنت الأشياء منارة SDK.

What Is An IoT Beacon Technology?

What Is An IoT Beacon Technology?

IoT beacon technology literally means radio beacon, similar to the light of a lighthouse. In the original sense, it is a mobile or fixed radio station that is used in navigation, for example in aviation or shipping. The radio beacon emits radio waves that can be used to determine positions. In the IT environment, beacons are used in various areas. Beacons can be small Bluetooth transmitters, status messages in a WLAN, or tracking pixel in a message or on a website, and much more.

Apple’s iBeacon and other solutions

A well-known implementation of the Bluetooth beacon is Apple’s iBeacon. It is a manufacturer-specific protocol based on Bluetooth Low Energy introduced in 2013. From the iOS 7 operating system, Apple devices such as the iPhone or the iPad support iBeacon.

iBeacons generally do not send push notifications to receiving devices. They do not collect or save data but send information about their own identity or status. Thanks to the use of Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE), the devices work extremely energy-saving. iBeacon modules achieve ranges of up to 30 meters and are used, for example, in smartwatches or gaming pads.

Another IoT beacon technology implementation is Eddystone from Google. Eddystone supports both Android and iOS devices. Radius Networks offers an alternative open standard called AltBeacons.

The web beacon is a tracking pixel for websites or emails

IoT beacon technology is also used outside of wireless radio technologies. The web beacon is an alternative term for a tracking pixel. It is a small invisible graphic on a website or in an email.

The web beacon is often only the minimum size of 1 x 1 pixel. With the help of these pixels, it is possible to check whether an email was opened or a website was accessed. As soon as the tracking pixel is called up and loaded from a server, a service registers this event. It is not apparent to the user himself that the pixel has been requested. The process is invisible to him in the background. However, the operator of the server can see how often and how many users request a particular web beacon. The following functions can be implemented using web beacon:

• Creation of a movement profile of a visitor on a website
• Determining the operating system, the browser version and other properties of the end device of a website visitor or email recipient
• Determine the IP address of a website visitor or e-mail recipient
• Determine the approximate location of the website visitor or e-mail recipient via his IP address
• Determine the opening rate and time of opening of email

The function of an IoT beacon technology in WLAN

In a WLAN, a router or an access point sends a small data packet called Beacon at regular intervals. This package is a type of status message that contains information about the network name (Service Set Identifier; SSID), possible transmission rates, and the type of encryption used. The Beacon enables clients to easily establish a connection with the WLAN access point. You only need some additional information such as the password. The reception quality of a WLAN can also be monitored using the beacon.

But beacons can also have other functions. In the IT environment, beacons are also often used in various areas. It can be short, regularly sent data packets in a WLAN, small, Bluetooth-based transmitters, or tracking pixels in a message or on a website and much more. Apple has also developed a proprietary technology called iBeacon.

Some payment services use beacons to implement automatic payments without touching the cash register. IoT beacon technology plays an important role in the Internet of Things (IoT). With the help of radio technology, networked objects can exchange information with each other. Beacons have great potential, particularly in the area of ​​industrial production and Industry 4.0. The technology can be used to identify workpieces, machines, or people and intelligently network production processes. Mobile applications and tablets or smartphones can be used to control and monitor the processes.

How do you configure beacons and how do you best install them?

There are now four beacon standards: iBeacon from Apple, Google’s Eddystone, UriBeacon, and Altbeacon. iBeacons still make up the lion’s share, but Eddystone is steadily gaining market share due to its interesting properties. In today’s blog article, we deal with the question of what settings can be influenced by iBeacons and how best to attach beacons in general to the location.

Report on the distribution of beacon protocols

1. SHIELDING

The signals from beacons can be shielded by various materials. These can be wooden, concrete, or metal walls, for example. This must also be taken into account when installing on pillars in the room. The best place for beacons is around 2.5 to 4 meters in height. At a lower altitude, people can shield the signals. Favorable places are on walls in the building and on beams on the ceiling. A good alternative can also be mounted in lamp holders, as these are evenly distributed throughout the building and can supply the beacon with electricity. It is important that there are as far as possible no interfering objects between the transmitters.

2. INTERFERENCES

We are often asked by customers whether beacons cause interference in radio networks or technical devices and whether, conversely, beacon signals can be falsified by them. We can give the all-clear for the first case. Beacons do not affect other signals and medical devices also remain undisturbed. However, if beacons are installed in a room with a large number of WiFi signals (for example at a trade fair), interference can occur because BLE and WiFi share the same frequency range (2.4 GHz).

3. CONFIGURATION OF IBEACON

iBeacons carry a number of key figures and have several configuration options. This data can be viewed and edited using a smartphone app or software from the manufacturer.

UUID: the UUID generally transmits the beacon’s membership to an upper group (e.g. “belongs to airport XY”). All beacons from this operator have the same UUID and can thus be assigned.

Major: This indicates which group several beacons belong to. For example, this could be all beacons in Terminal 1 at Frankfurt Airport. The purpose of use can also be differentiated, for example, “position determination cars” and “navigation for sellers” in a car dealership.

Minor: Identifies individual beacons whose exact position is recorded on a digital map.

TX Power is the signal strength measured in a calibration process one meter from the beacon (RSSI value – received signal strength indication). It is determined and entered permanently. The set transmission power can influence the accuracy of the position determination. Higher signal strength means higher energy consumption. TX Power is measured in dBm. Decibels milliwatt (dBm) is the power level in decibels based on 1mW. High transmission power is for example -59 dBm, whereas -81 dBm is rather low.

Transmission interval: The transmission interval specifies the time intervals (e.g. 1000 milliseconds) the beacon sends out signals. The same applies here: the higher the transmission interval, the higher the energy consumption (double transmission frequency approx. Double energy consumption). But it also means that the position can be determined faster and more up-to-date.

How can you use iBeacons and IoT beacon technology in the house? 

An iPhone that thinks for itself: As soon as you sit down at your desk, the Safari browser opens; when you open the refrigerator in the kitchen, the list of purchases pops up that is still to be done today and in the evening when you are comfortable Sofa sets, the remote app for operating Apple TV starts immediately.

This is possible with so-called iBeacons. The word “iBeacons” is an Apple creation and was first mentioned at WWDC in June 2013. Basically, it means small hardware buttons that support Bluetooth LE (Bluetooth 4.0). These beacons send information to the mobile device via Bluetooth. However, these beacons do not work alone, they require an appropriate app that supports iBeacon technology and IoT beacon technology. MOKOSmart showed it a few weeks ago: For those who had downloaded the MOKOBeacon app, news and information about jobs and careers appeared regularly on the iPhone display as soon as the user was at the relevant hotspots in the exhibition halls.

iBeacons versus NFC

It works similarly with NFC. This technology was used at the Mobile World Congress. iOS devices, however, don’t support NFC and it doesn’t look like Apple will change anything anytime soon. Those who visit technology fairs more often can hardly deny it: accessory manufacturers are increasingly relying on Bluetooth 4.0, while NFC is falling behind. NFC has the edge in mobile payments. But unlike NFC, iBeacons are able to provide a complete room with its own “network”. When the customer enters a shop, their smartphone app informs them about current special offers. Another advantage is that iBeacons consume very little electricity. If you believe some manufacturers, the battery should last up to two years.

iBeacons for at home

In December 2013, Apple equipped 254 Apple stores in the USA with iBeacons, but in Germany that is still a long way off. There are already some providers who sell iBeacons and with Placed there is also an app with which you can even use iBeacons at home. The prerequisite is that your iOS devices support Bluetooth 4.0. This is only the case from the iPhone 4S. The iPad 4, iPad Air, and iPad Mini with and without retina display support this standard for tablets. You must also allow the relevant apps to access location services.

If you now place an appropriate iBeacon on the sofa, refrigerator, or desk, certain actions will be triggered as soon as you are within a radius of one meter from the relevant object. Placed supports apps such as MOKOBeacon, Remote, the Timer, Wunderlist (to-do lists and task app), Safari, and the Fantastical calendar app. After you have attached the iBeacon to the piece of furniture, set its UUID or insert the UUID that you got from the iBeacon manufacturer. Then you define the apps or URLs that should be active in the vicinity of this iBeacon. For example, the remote app for Apple TV starts automatically when you are at the iBeacon that is attached to your sofa.

You can also develop your own apps that work with the corresponding iBeacon. MOKOSmart provides IoT beacon technology and beacon SDK.