選擇微波車輛檢測前你應該知道的事情

目錄
選擇微波車輛檢測前你應該知道的事情

無論是在商業, 行業, 或市政管理, 停車場的交通管制和智能化管理是一個值得關注的話題. 如今, 超聲波傳感器等幾種流行的車輛檢測方法, 光學傳感器, 而磁性車輛檢測器在檢測車輛存在方面有一定的局限性, 給優化交通流量帶來很大障礙. 所以, 了解並配置合適的停車檢測系統非常重要. 我們將專注於微波車輛檢測,以幫助您更好地決定是否應選擇此解決方案進行車輛檢測. 如果您正在尋找使用微波雷達運動傳感器進行停車檢測的製造商, 請務必閱讀本文的全部內容. MOKOSmart 一直專注於製造和研發&D 物聯網產品超過 16 年, 而我們的 LW009 也使用了 地磁傳感器 和微波雷達傳感器. 關於我們產品的特點, 我們也會在本文中為大家詳細介紹.

什麼是微波車輛檢測系統?

微波車輛檢測系統使用通過直線傳輸的高頻無線電信號. 探測器記錄微波源與車輛相對運動時波的頻率變化. 這使設備能夠檢測移動車輛. 雷達可以探測遠處的物體並確定它們的位置和速度. 研究表明,微波雷達傳感器確實提供了實際, 精準數據緩解交通擁堵和停車問題, 但這項技術也容易受到天氣的影響, 特別是在惡劣的天氣和環境中.

雷達探測的歷史

雷達是無線電探測和測距的簡稱. 19世紀末, 海因里希·赫茲 (Heinrich Hertz) 是第一個證明無線電波可以被金屬物體反射的人. Christian Hulsmeyer 在 20 世紀初使用它來探測船隻並避免碰撞.

直到第二次世界大戰, 雷達得到了很大改進,並用於在示波器上為脈衝計時. 也是在這段時間裡,科學家們發現雷達可以用來確定目標的距離和角度. 幾十年後, 該技術已在其他應用中得到進一步應用, 包括車輛檢測.

微波車輛檢測是如何工作的

微波雷達傳感器有兩種, 他們是 連續波多普勒雷達 和 FMCW 雷達.

多普勒效應

在 1842, 克里斯蒂安·多普勒描述了一種現象,其中波的頻率或波長 (光, 聲音, 等等。) 增加或減少. 在多普勒雷達中, 車輛速度與接收波和發射波之間的頻率變化成正比. 該現象可用於檢測車輛的存在.

車輛的反射信號可用於測量信道, 在場, 體積, 清除, 分類, 速度, 等等。, 並且可以提供防撞警告, 困境區域警告, 錯誤標題警告, 和停車警告. 對於給定的天線尺寸, 頻率越高, 雷達的空間分辨率越大.

CW 多普勒雷達發射 CFW. 頻率隨時間的恆定傳輸使得可以計算反射器速度. 當車輛靠近雷達時,反射波形頻率增加,當車輛遠離雷達天線時,反射波形頻率減小. 多普勒雷達的公式為:

v = c × fD / 2 × fC × (餘弦θ)

在哪裡

v = 速度

c = 光速

ϑ = 車輛方向與雷達波傳播方向之間的夾角

f C = 載波頻率

f D = 多普勒頻率

CW 多普勒雷達的一個主要固有缺點是它無法檢測是否有停放的車輛存在.

調頻連續波雷達

在 FMCW 雷達中, 波長頻率隨時間變化. 我們的 LW009 車輛檢測器使用 FMCW 雷達. 該雷達裝置可以檢測停放車輛的存在, 以及檢測車輛的存在

車輛距離與檢測時的發射頻率與接收時的發射頻率之差成正比,表示為:

R = c × T × Δf / (2 ×乙)

在哪裡

R = 車輛續航里程

Δf = 接收和信號傳輸之間的瞬時頻率差

B = 射頻調製帶寬

T = 調製週期或時間段

FMCW 雷達通過將行駛車道劃分為已知長度的箱或區域來計算車輛的行駛速度. 車速的計算公式為:

v = d /ΔT

在哪裡

v = 車速

d = 區域前緣之間的距離

ΔT = 車輛到達相鄰區域/垃圾箱前緣之間的時間

FMCW 雷達用途廣泛,還可以使用多普勒效應來計算車輛的速度.

根據以上數據對比, 可以看出FMCW雷達在車輛檢測和數據採集方面優於CW雷達. 它可以準確判斷存在, 速度, 到達時間, 佔用, 車輛分類, 和車輛排隊時間, 並且可以檢測事故, 識別停放的車輛, 並提供遇險區域警告和錯誤警告.

為什麼要用微波車輛檢測

不同於光電或超聲波傳感器, 微波雷達傳感器受溫度影響較小, 雨, 風, 多霧路段, 濕度, 光, 和其他條件. 因此, 可為室外停車檢測提供準確數據, 以及檢測靜止和移動的車輛. 而且, 安裝和維護比其他傳感技術更容易. 此外, 由於雷達交通探測器未安裝在軌道上,因此設備損壞的風險較低.

微波雷達倒車雷達的挑戰

雷達傳感器很難檢測到較小的目標和它們之間的空間很小的車輛. 並且它只能檢測行駛速度超過預設速度的車輛. 低於該速度的車輛可能會等待信號變化以激活下一輛車. 因為微波運動傳感器通常安裝在信號燈的頂部, 從地面檢查並不容易. 需要一條單獨的車道來檢測右轉車輛, 但可以在十字路口混合使用環形和微波檢測器. 微波車輛探測器還可以作為信號燈,在通往停車場出入口的窄橋上控制交通.

微波車輛檢測可以用在什麼地方?

鐵路: 火車開得很快, 一個接一個地, 並且可以在後台報告準確檢測到它們的存在,以警告火車將在多長時間內到達車站, 以及安排下一列火車經過同一軌道之前的時間. 微波車輛檢測不僅可以提高工作效率,還可以避免人為疏忽造成的災難.

裝卸碼頭: 碼頭上的車輛空間有限, 但確實一輛接一輛卡車來卸貨. 所以為了讓貨物高效進出卡車, 卡車一到達就通知操作員很重要.

電動汽車充電站: 如果充電站的汽車擺放不規範造成擁堵, 難免會讓顧客’ 經歷更糟, 這將導致業務下降. 所以, 為了防止汽車不按規定停在充電站, 以及及時檢測停放在電動汽車充電站的未經授權的車輛, 許多充電站都部署了雷達監控傳感器.

收費站: 微波雷達傳感器將檢測到車輛的存在,並在車輛接近收費站時激活停止桿. 這樣可以提高交通效率, 優化流程, 並減輕勞動力和交通壓力.

微波車輛檢測可以用在什麼地方?

為什麼要選擇 MOKOSMART 的 LW009?

MOKOSMART開發了集微波雷達和磁傳感器於一體的車輛檢測系統,通過雙模精準檢測,幫助相關人員找到適合自己需求的解決方案. 以下是選擇我們計劃的一些好處:

雙模傳感器大大提高了檢測精度: 市場上常見的倒車雷達一般都是單磁檢測或者只是雷達檢測, 當受到電磁場或其他受限環境的干擾時,大大增加了誤檢的可能性, 檢測精度可達以上 99%.

易於安裝和維護: 我們的倒車雷達有兩種型號,支持不同的安裝方式. LW009-IG 可埋入地下, 並且還有可拆卸套筒結構設計,支持簡單的售後維護. LW009-SM 還配有膠水以避免鑽孔. 此外, 還支持溫濕度傳感器檢測道路是否結冰.

高可靠性: LoRaWAN超遠傳輸距離500m~1000m, 低功耗電池使其使用壽命可達 5 年.

我們的 LW009 是如何工作的

我們的車輛停車檢測傳感器採用磁場和微波相結合的停車狀態檢測方法, 其特徵如下: 該方法使用的設備包括三軸地磁傳感器和微波雷達傳感器, 包括以下步驟:

步 1: 使用三軸地磁傳感器監測波動值, 峰峰值, XYZ三軸磁場數據和平均值判斷停車狀態的變化. 如果採樣數據接近臨界值, 啟動微波雷達傳感器;

步 2: 微波數據採集與預處理: 採用微波雷達傳感器進行等間隔三角波掃描, 並接收到每個離散頻點下的兩個信號. 使用漢寧窗公式對採集到的數據進行處理, 並使用離散傅立葉變換進一步處理數據, 將時域轉換為頻域進行分析;

步 3: 微波車輛檢測, 包括以下步驟:

步 3.1: 步驟得到的數據 2 在頻域進行分析和調製;

步 3.2: 發送Step中得到的取模數據 3.1 到SVM預測器得到SVM預測器對停車狀態的決策結果;

步 3.2: 通過發送Step中得到的取模數據 3.1 進入神經網絡預測器, 可以得到神經網絡預測器對停車狀態的判斷結果;

步 4: 動態權重調整, 包括以下步驟:

步 4.1: 首先, 根據三軸地磁傳感器的精度預置判斷權重, SVM預測器, 和神經網絡預測器.

步 4.2: 如果三個判斷結果一致, 重量保持不變;

步 4.3: 如果三個判斷結果不一致, 重量根據各自的精度重新計算;

步 5: 根據地磁停車檢測結果,根據最新的權重得到綜合判斷後的停車狀態, SVM預測器的判斷結果, 以及神經網絡預測器的判斷結果.

我們的停車檢測系統是否適合您的環境?

無論您身處哪個行業,尋找什麼樣的智能車輛檢測系統, MOKOSMART 可以根據您的設施和實際需求加快實施並增加定制化.

如果您的設施只需要移動車輛檢查, 我們的 LW009 無線車輛檢測器為您提供所需的檢測靈活性. 此外, 如果您需要檢測人和物體的存在而不僅僅是他們的運動, 我們的 PIR 傳感器可以結合您的應用場景使用. 聯繫我們的團隊,讓我們為您打造適合您項目的理想產品.

繼續閱讀有關車輛檢測的信息

作者——
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我們 R 中經驗豐富的專案經理&您還可以使用此產品對貨運集裝箱和存儲庫存進行位置跟踪, 為MOKOSMART帶來豐富的經驗, 曾擔任比亞迪專案工程師. 他在 R 方面的專業知識&D 為他的物聯網專案管理帶來了全面的技能. 具有紮實的背景跨越 6 多年專案管理經驗並獲得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等認證, 尼克擅長協調銷售工作, 工程, 測試, 和行銷團隊. 曾參與的物聯網設備專案包括Beacons, LoRa設備, 網關, 和智慧插頭.
何尼克
何尼克
缺口, 我們 R 中經驗豐富的專案經理&您還可以使用此產品對貨運集裝箱和存儲庫存進行位置跟踪, 為MOKOSMART帶來豐富的經驗, 曾擔任比亞迪專案工程師. 他在 R 方面的專業知識&D 為他的物聯網專案管理帶來了全面的技能. 具有紮實的背景跨越 6 多年專案管理經驗並獲得 PMP 和 CSPM-2 等認證, 尼克擅長協調銷售工作, 工程, 測試, 和行銷團隊. 曾參與的物聯網設備專案包括Beacons, LoRa設備, 網關, 和智慧插頭.
分享這個帖子
增強您的互聯能力 需要MOKOSmart 物聯網設備解決方案!

Things you should know before choosing microwave vehicle detection

Things you should know before choosing microwave vehicle detection
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents
    Things you should know before choosing microwave vehicle detection

    Whether it’s in business, industry, or municipal management, traffic control and intelligent management of parking lots are a topic worthy of attention. Nowadays, several popular vehicle detection methods such as ultrasonic sensors, optical sensors, and magnetic vehicle detectors have certain limitations in detecting the presence of vehicles, which bring great obstacles to optimizing traffic flow. Therefore, it is very important to know and configure the proper parking detection system. We will focus on microwave vehicle detection to help you make a better decision on whether you should choose this solution for your vehicle detection. If you are looking for a manufacturer that uses microwave radar motion sensors for parking detection, make sure you read the full content of this article. MOKOSmart has been focused on manufacturing and R&D of IoT products for more than 16 years, and our LW009 also uses the geomagnetic sensor and microwave radar sensor. About the characteristics of our product, we will also give you a detailed introduction in this article.

    What is a microwave vehicle detection system?

    The microwave vehicle detection system uses high-frequency radio signals transmitted over a direct line. The detector records the frequency changes of the waves that occur when the microwave source and the vehicle are in relative motion. This enables the device to detect moving vehicles. Radar can detect distant objects and determine their position and speed. Research has shown that microwave radar sensors do provide actual, accurate data to ease traffic congestion and parking problems, but the technology is also vulnerable to weather, especially in inclement weather and environments.

    History of radar detection

    Radar is short for radio detection and ranging. In the late 19th century, Heinrich Hertz was the first person to show that radio waves could be reflected off metal objects. Christian Hulsmeyer was using it to detect ships and avoid collisions by the early 20th century.

    Until World War II, radar was much improved and used to time pulses on oscilloscopes. It was also during this time that scientists discovered that radar could be used to determine the distance and angle of a target. Decades later, this technology has found further applications in other applications, including vehicle detection.

    How does microwave vehicle detection work

    There are two kinds of microwave radar sensors, they are CW Doppler radar and FMCW radar.

    Doppler Effect

    In 1842, Christian Doppler described a phenomenon in which the frequency or wavelength of waves (light, sound, etc.) increased or decreased. In the Doppler radar, the vehicle speed is proportional to the change in frequency between the received and transmitted waves. The phenomenon can be used to detect the presence of vehicles.

    The reflected signal of the vehicle can be used to measure the channel, presence, volume, clearance, classification, speed, etc., and can provide collision avoidance warnings, dilemma area warnings, wrong heading warnings, and parking warnings. For a given antenna size, the higher the frequency, the greater the spatial resolution of the radar.

    CW Doppler radar emits CFW. The constant transmission of frequency over time enables the reflector speed to be calculated. The reflected waveform frequency increases when the vehicle is near the radar and decreases when the vehicle is away from the radar antenna. The formula of Doppler radar is:

    v = c × fD / 2 × fC × (cos ϑ)

    Where

    v = speed

    c = speed of light

    ϑ = angle between the direction of the vehicle and radar wave propagation

    f C = carrier frequency

    f D = Doppler frequency

    A major inherent drawback of CW Doppler radar is its inability to detect whether there are parked vehicles existed.

    FMCW Radar

    In FMCW radar, the wavelength frequency changes with time. Our LW009 vehicle detector uses FMCW radar. This radar device can detect the presence of parked vehicles, as well as detect the presence of vehicles

    The vehicle distance is directly proportional to the difference between the transmitter frequency during detection and the transmitter frequency during reception expressed as:

    R = c × T × Δf / (2 × B)

    Where

    R = vehicle range

    Δf = instantaneous difference in frequency between receipt and signal transmission

    B = RF modulation Bandwidth

    T = Modulation period or period of time

    The FMCW radar calculates the travel speed of a vehicle by dividing the lanes of the traveled way into bins or zones of a known length. The formula for vehicle speed is:

    v = d /ΔT

    Where

    v = vehicle speed

    d = distance between leading edges of zones

    ΔT = time between vehicle arrival at the leading edges of adjacent zones/bins

    FMCW radars are versatile and also may use the Doppler effect to calculate the vehicle’s speed.

    According to the above data comparison, we can know that FMCW radar is superior to CW radar in vehicle detection and data collection. It can accurately judge the presence, speed, arrival time, occupancy, vehicle classification, and queuing time of vehicles, and can detect accidents, identify parked vehicles, and provide distress area warnings and wrong-going warnings.

    Why use microwave vehicle detection

    Different from photoelectric or ultrasonic sensors, microwave radar sensors are less affected by temperature, rain, wind, fog, humidity, light, and other conditions. As a result, it can provide accurate data for parking detection outdoors, as well as detecting stationary and moving vehicles. Moreover, the installation and maintenance are easier than other sensing technologies. In addition, there is a lower risk of damage to the equipment because the radar traffic detector is not mounted on rails.

    Challenges of microwave radar parking sensor

    It can be challenging for radar sensors to detect smaller targets and vehicles with little space between them. And it can only detect vehicles traveling faster than a preset speed. Vehicles below that speed may be left waiting for a signal change to activate the next vehicle. Because the microwave motion sensors are usually mounted on top of the signal light, it is not easy to inspect from the ground. A separate lane is required to detect right-turning vehicles, but a mix of ring and microwave detectors can be used at an intersection. Microwave vehicle detectors can also be used as signal lights to control traffic on the narrow bridge leading to the entrance and exit of the parking lot.

    Where can microwave vehicle detection be used?

    Railways: Trains move fast, one after the other, and accurate detection of their presence can be reported backstage to warn how soon the train will arrive at the station, as well as to schedule how long it will be before the next train passes on the same track. Microwave vehicle detection can not only improve work efficiency but also avoid the disaster caused by human negligence.

    Loading dock: The space for vehicles on the dock is limited, but one truck after another does come to unload. So in order for goods to move in and out of the truck efficiently, it is important to notify the operator as soon as the truck arrives.

    Charging stations for electric vehicles: If the cars in charging stations are not placed in a standard way and cause congestion, it will inevitably make customers’ experience worse, which will lead to a decline in business. Therefore, in order to prevent cars from not parking in the charging stations according to the regulations, as well as timely detection of unauthorized vehicles parked at electric vehicle charging stations, many charging stations have deployed radar monitoring sensors.

    Tollbooth: The microwave radar sensor will detect the presence of the vehicle and activate the stop bar as the vehicle approaches the toll booth. This improves traffic efficiency, optimizes processes, and reduces labor and traffic pressure.

    Where can microwave vehicle detection be used?

    Why should you choose LW009 from MOKOSMART?

    MOKOSMART developed a vehicle detection system that integrates microwave radar and magnetic sensors to help relevant personnel find the right solution to meet their needs through dual-mode accurate detection. As below are some benefits of choosing our plan:

    Dual-mode sensor greatly improves the detection accuracy: the common parking sensors in the market are usually single-magnetic detection or just radar detection, which greatly increases the probability of false detection when it is interfered with by an electromagnetic field or other restricted environments, and the detection accuracy can reach more than 99%.

    Easy installation and maintenance: there are two models of our parking sensor to support different installation methods. LW009-IG can be embedded under the ground, and there is also a detachable sleeve structure design to support simple after-sales maintenance. The LW009-SM also comes with glue to avoid drilling. In addition, temperature and humidity sensors are also supported to detect whether the road is icy.

    High reliability: the ultra-long transmission distance of LoRaWAN is 500m~1000m, and the low-power battery makes its service life up to 5 years.

    How does our LW009 work

    Our vehicle parking detection sensor adopts a parking status detection method combining magnetic field and microwave, which is characterized as follows: The equipment used in this method includes three-axis geomagnetic sensor and microwave radar sensor, including the following steps:

    Step 1: Use the triaxial geomagnetic sensor to monitor the fluctuation value, peak-peak value, and mean value of the XYZ triaxial magnetic field data to judge the changes in parking status. If the sampled data is near the critical value, start the microwave radar sensor;

    Step 2: Microwave data acquisition and preprocessing: microwave radar sensor is used to carry out equal interval triangle wave scanning, and two signals under each discrete frequency point are received. Hanning window formula is used to process the collected data, and discrete Fourier transform is used to further process the data, converting the time domain into the frequency domain for analysis;

    Step 3: Microwave vehicle detection, including the following steps:

    Step 3.1: The data obtained in step 2 are analyzed in the frequency domain and are modulated;

    Step 3.2: Send the modulus data obtained in Step 3.1 to the SVM predictor to obtain the decision result of the SVM predictor on parking status;

    Step 3.2: By sending the modulus data obtained in Step 3.1 into the neural network predictor, the judgment result of the neural network predictor on parking status can be obtained;

    Step 4: Dynamic weight adjustment, including the following steps:

    Step 4.1: Firstly, a judgment weight is preset according to the accuracy of the three-axis geomagnetic sensor, SVM predictor, and neural network predictor.

    Step 4.2: If the three judgment results are consistent, the weight remains unchanged;

    Step 4.3: If the three judgment results are inconsistent, the weight shall be recalculated according to their respective accuracy;

    Step 5: The parking status after comprehensive judgment is obtained according to the latest weights based on the detection results of geomagnetic parking, the judgment results of the SVM predictor, and the judgment results of the neural network predictor.

    Is our parking detection system suitable for your environment?

    No matter what industry you are in and what kinds of smart vehicle detection systems you are looking for, MOKOSMART can speed up implementation and increase customization based on your facility and actual need.

    If your facility only requires mobile vehicle inspection, our LW009 wireless vehicle detector gives you the inspection flexibility you need. In addition, if you are required to detect the presence of people and objects beyond just their movement, our PIR sensor can be used in conjunction with your application scenario. Contact our team and let us make you the ideal product for your project.

    Talk to an Expert