بلوتوث 4.0 منارة مقابل بلوتوث 5.0 منارة- A مقارنة مفصلة

جدول المحتويات
بلوتوث 4.0 منارة مقابل بلوتوث 5.0 منارة

Bluetooth هي تقنية اتصال مفتوحة تعتمد على بيانات لاسلكية قصيرة المدى منخفضة التكلفة واتصالات صوتية. من دفق الصوت (مكبرات صوت السيارة) والخدمات القائمة على الموقع لنقل البيانات (أجهزة مراقبة الصحة) وشبكات الجهاز (أنظمة المراقبة), تلعب البلوتوث دورًا أساسيًا في حياتنا اليومية. منذ 1994, كانت هناك 14 إصدارات بلوتوث مختلفة, وقد أدى كل منها إلى تطوير تطبيقات صناعية مختلفة. وفقا ل 2022 تقرير سوق البلوتوث, من 2013 إلى 2018, معدل النمو المركب لتقنية البلوتوث في المنازل الذكية مرتفع مثل 232%, مما يعني أن شحنات البلوتوث في المنازل الذكية ستزيد أكثر من 30 مرات في 5 سنوات! بواسطة 2024, من المفترض أن تصل الشحنة السنوية لأجهزة نقل الصوت عبر البلوتوث 1.5 مليار, ازدياد ب 40% مقارنة مع 2019. بينهم, منارات بلوتوث بدأ أيضًا في لفت انتباه الناس بعد إطلاق البلوتوث 4.0 ووصلت أيضًا إلى فترة تفشي بعد إصدار البلوتوث 5.0. هذه المقالة هي مقدمة مفصلة للبلوتوث 4.0 منارة مقابل بلوتوث 5.0 منارة(بلوتوث 5 مقابل البلوتوث 4). تابع القراءة لمعرفة المزيد.

بلوتوث 4.0 منارة مقابل بلوتوث 5.0 منارة

بدأت في 2016, بلوتوث 5.0 تم تصميم المنارة لتلبية جميع معايير الخصوصية والأمان المتقدمة لعالم اللاسلكي. يلزم تشغيل أحدث الأجهزة بسلاسة ولا يمكنها العمل مع الإصدارات الأقدم مثل البلوتوث 4.0 منارة. وبالتالي, كيف ظهر البلوتوث في هذين الإصدارين? انظر مقدمة مفصلة من بلوتوث 4.0 منارة مقابل بلوتوث 5.0 منارات أدناه:

1. سرعة

مقارنة بشعبية إصدار البلوتوث 4.0, لم تنطلق إشارات البلوتوث إلا بعد البلوتوث 5.0 أصدرت, لأن البلوتوث 5.0 ضعف سرعة البلوتوث 4.0. مقارنةً بتقنية Bluetooth 4.0 بسرعة 1 ميجابت في الثانية, بلوتوث 5.0 يمكن أن تصل المنارة إلى سرعات تصل إلى 2 ميجابت في الثانية, الذي يلبي معظم متطلبات توافق إنترنت الأشياء للجميع. يمكن إرسال حزمة بحجم 251 بايت 1060 ميكروثانية على البلوتوث 5.0, بينما بلوتوث 4.0 لديه إطار زمني محدد 2120 ميكروثانية.

2. نطاق

يعد النطاق الذي يمكن أن يدعمه منارة Bluetooth أحد العوامل الرئيسية في تحديد مكان تطبيقه. بلوتوث 4.0 يدعم فقط النطاقات الداخلية من 10 متر ونطاقات في الهواء الطلق من 50 أمتار, بينما بلوتوث 5.0 يسمح بنقل الطاقة المنخفضة ويوفر نطاقًا أوسع من البيانات, لذلك يمكن أن تدعم نطاقات في الهواء الطلق من 200 متر ونطاقات داخلية من 40 أمتار. هكذا, بلوتوث 5.0 يمكن استخدام المنارة في العديد من المجالات أكثر من البلوتوث 4.0 منارة.

3. عرض النطاق الترددي للبطارية

إصدار البلوتوث 5.0 تم تحسين المواصفات لإنترنت الأشياء, وبلوتوث 5 تستخدم الإشارات طاقة أقل لكل جهاز من البلوتوث 4 منارات. فمثلا, مع جميع أجهزة المنارة التي تتصل عبر BLE, يمكنك تشغيل Bluetooth لفترة أطول دون القلق بشأن نفاد البطارية.

بالتاكيد, تلعب الأجهزة أيضًا دورًا كبيرًا في استهلاك الطاقة. بلوتوث 5.0 لديه قدرة نقل قصوى تبلغ +10 ديسيبل, بينما بلوتوث 5.0 لديه قدرة نقل قصوى تبلغ +20 ديسيبل.

4. التوافق

التوافق عامل مهم لإشارات البلوتوث. بلوتوث 4.0 المرشد متوافق فقط مع الأجهزة المصممة خصيصًا للإصدار 4 سلسلة, لا يتوافق مع البلوتوث 5 منارات, بينما إصدار بلوتوث 5.0 متوافق مع البلوتوث 4.0 سلسلة.

5. دعم الأجهزة

البلوتوث 5 منارة يلبي العديد من متطلبات إنترنت الأشياء, بفضل مداها الاستثنائي وسرعتها الأسرع. ومع ذلك, لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من البلوتوث 5.0, ستحتاج إلى مجموعة جديدة كاملة من الأجهزة المحسّنة. فمثلا, قد يلزم وجود محول Bluetooth لجعل الجهاز يعمل بشكل صحيح. عن طريق إدخال منفذ USB, يمكنك تحديث الجهاز إلى أحدث إصدار. ومع ذلك, بلوتوث 4.0 منارة مختلفة تمامًا من حيث دعم الأجهزة, إنه غير متوافق مع أي عائلة إصدارات بخلاف مجموعته الخاصة.

6. سعة الرسائل

إصدار البلوتوث 5.0 تتضمن المواصفات سعة رسالة كبيرة تبلغ 255 بايت, توفير المزيد من البايت لحمولة البيانات الفعلية. ومع ذلك, بلوتوث 4.0 منارة لها سعة رسالة صغيرة فقط 31 بايت, الذي يعطي فقط 17-20 بايت لحمولة البيانات الفعلية.

المميزات بلوتوث 4.0 منارة بلوتوث 5.0 منارة
سرعة 1ميغابت في الثانية 2ميغابت في الثانية
نطاق داخلي 50م في الهواء الطلق و 10 م في الداخل 200م في الهواء الطلق و 40 م في الداخل
عمر البطارية أقصر طويل
عرض النطاق الترددي للبطارية قوة الإرسال القصوى +10 ديسيبل قوة الإرسال القصوى +20 ديسيبل
التوافق يعمل فقط مع البلوتوث 4.0 سلسلة الإصدار متوافق مع البلوتوث 4.0 وبلوتوث 5.0 سلسلة الإصدار
قدرة المراسلة 31 بايت, حمولة البيانات الفعلية 17-20 بايت 255 بايت
متطلبات الطاقة أكثر أقل
الأمان أفقر أفضل
المتانة في بيئة مزدحمة أدنى أعلى

بلوتوث 5.0 منارة أفضل من البلوتوث 4.0 منارة

تقنية المنارة الأساسية التي تدعمها إصدارات Bluetooth LE 4.0, 4.1, و 4.2 يعرّف جهازًا بسيطًا يستخدم فعليًا جانبًا واحدًا من مفتاح Bluetooth الكامل. سيرسل أي جهاز Bluetooth يأمل في اكتشافه بانتظام “إعلان” رسائل تدعو إلى الاقتران وتبادل البيانات اللاحق. يحتوي إعلان المرشد على عنوان محجوز يشير إلى أنه لم يطلب الاقتران وأنه سيتم العمل عليه مباشرة قبل طول ثابت, قصيرة “الحمولة” البيانات. عندما تكون المسافة قريبة, يتلقى المستهلك تلقائيًا اتصالًا قصيرًا منارة, ولكن بسبب قيود الحمولة, يجب تشغيل التطبيق ذي الصلة أو فتح متصفح لتقديم معلومات مفيدة. هذا القيد يحد من تطبيقات Bluetooth منارة.

في البلوتوث 5 منارة, تمت زيادة حجم الحمولة المتاحة للقناة الإعلانية ثمانية أضعاف, من 37 بايت إلى 255 بايت, ويمكن لوضع المتتالية تجميع الحزم معًا للحصول على رسائل أطول. هذا يعني أنه يمكن للمستهلكين تلقي معلومات مفيدة من عمليات إرسال المرشد دون الحاجة إلى فتح التطبيق. (بلوتوث 5.0 كما يوفر المنارة بشكل ملائم تعايش قناة محسن, مما يسهل على المنارات التنقل عبر البيئات الراديوية المزدحمة, في نهاية المطاف توفير الطاقة وإطالة عمر البطارية.)

تتبع الموقع

قدرات تمديد AD للبلوتوث 5 شهدت مؤخرًا زيادة طفيفة في التطوير الذي يركز على جوانب تحديد الموقع لتقنية المنارة, خاصة في إنترنت الأشياء الصناعي (إنترنت الأشياء) الفراغ. تحديد موقع الكيان المتحرك (شخص أو كائن) يتيح في أي وقت تتبع الأشخاص والأصول. يتم تحقيق قفل الموقع من خلال تقدير المسافة من المنارة إلى جهاز الاستقبال باستخدام مؤشر قوة الإشارة المستقبلة (RSSI). تتيح معرفة قوة الإشارة المرسلة والمعدل الذي تتناقص به مع المسافة إجراء حسابات بسيطة تعطي المسافة بين جهاز الاستقبال والمنارة.

تستخدم منارات لتتبع الأصول

ل تتبع الأصول, تم عكس إستراتيجية نشر المرشد. تم إصلاح منارة Bluetooth على العنصر المراد تعقبه, ويتم التقاط إشاراتها من خلال شبكة من عقد Bluetooth LE الموزعة حول البنية التحتية. يسمح التثليث بالحصول على تحديد الموضع عند ثلاثة (او اكثر) تستقبل المحطات إشارة المنارة. يمكن أن تكون الأصول المعنية أي شيء تقريبًا أو أي شخص.

حمولة البيانات الإضافية لرسالة المنارة في Bluetooth 5 يعني أنه يمكن إرسال كمية مفيدة من البيانات (فمثلا, بعض معلمات القياس أو الحالة) دون اللجوء إلى تطبيق أو متصفح. قياس درجة الحرارة هو مثال يسمح, فمثلا, التحقق مما إذا كان قد تم تخزين عبوة صيدلانية خارج حدود درجة الحرارة الخاصة بها.

هل يجب أن تختار البلوتوث 4.0 منارة أو بلوتوث 5.0 منارة?

بناءً على تحليلنا للبلوتوث 4.0 منارة مقابل بلوتوث 5.0 منارة, البلوتوث 5 السلسلة بالتأكيد أفضل من البلوتوث 4. مقارنة بالبلوتوث 4.0, بلوتوث 5.0 هي الميزة الأبرز للسرعة الأسرع والتغطية الأوسع. يمكنك الحصول على ما يصل إلى ضعف السرعة (2ميغابت في الثانية مقابل. 1ميغابت في الثانية), 4 مرات النطاق (800 قدم مقابل. 200 أقدام), و 8 أضعاف عرض النطاق الترددي.

يريد الجميع مواكبة الاتجاهات الجديدة التي تظهر باستمرار, في هذه الحالة, الترقية إلى جميع أنواع الأدوات التقنية لا يعني أنه يجب عليك نسيان أو التخلص من العناصر التي تبدو “انتهت صلاحيته.” قد تكون هناك حاجة في المستقبل. أيضا, عليك أن تتذكر أنه لا يمكنك الحصول على جميع المعلومات مرة واحدة. لأي نقل معين للمعلومات, يجب أن يتم الاختيار بين النطاق والسرعة للجهاز. سيتعين عليك أيضًا التفكير فيما إذا كان جهازك سيدعم البلوتوث 5.0. يجب اتخاذ المزيد من القرارات بناءً على احتياجات التطبيق الخاصة بك.

بلوتوث 4.2 منارة وبلوتوث 5.0 منارة من MOKOSmart

بصفتنا الشركة الصينية الرائدة في تصنيع أجهزة إنترنت الأشياء مع تصنيع المعدات الأصلية&خدمات التصميم, تتطور منارة بلوتوث MOKOSMART مع الزمن. البرامج التنبيهية التي تم تطويرها تعتمد بشكل أساسي على تقنية البلوتوث 4.2 وبلوتوث 5.0 الميزات. اتصل بنا وسوف نقوم بذلك تخصيص حل المنارة الأمثل لاحتياجات مشروعك.

مواصلة القراءة حول منارة البلوتوث

كتب بواسطة --
فيونا كوان
فيونا كوان
فيونا, كاتب ومحرر تقني في MOKOSMART, أنفقت سابقا 10 سنوات كمهندس منتج في شركة إنترنت الأشياء. منذ انضمامه إلى شركتنا, عملت بشكل وثيق مع المبيعات, مديري المنتج والمهندسين, اكتساب نظرة ثاقبة لاحتياجات العملاء. مزج الخبرة الصناعية العميقة وفهم ما يريده العملاء أكثر, تكتب فيونا محتوى جذابًا يشمل أساسيات إنترنت الأشياء, المواد التقنية المتعمقة وتحليل السوق - التواصل مع الجماهير عبر طيف إنترنت الأشياء.
فيونا كوان
فيونا كوان
فيونا, كاتب ومحرر تقني في MOKOSMART, أنفقت سابقا 10 سنوات كمهندس منتج في شركة إنترنت الأشياء. منذ انضمامه إلى شركتنا, عملت بشكل وثيق مع المبيعات, مديري المنتج والمهندسين, اكتساب نظرة ثاقبة لاحتياجات العملاء. مزج الخبرة الصناعية العميقة وفهم ما يريده العملاء أكثر, تكتب فيونا محتوى جذابًا يشمل أساسيات إنترنت الأشياء, المواد التقنية المتعمقة وتحليل السوق - التواصل مع الجماهير عبر طيف إنترنت الأشياء.
شارك هذا المنشور
تمكين المتصلين بك تحتاج مع MOKOSmart حلول الأجهزة الكثير!

Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon-A detailed comparison

Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon-A detailed comparison

Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon

Bluetooth is an open communication technology based on low cost short range wireless data and voice communication. From audio streaming (car speakers) and location based services to data transmission (health monitors) and device networks (monitoring systems), Bluetooth plays an essential role in our daily lives. Since 1994, there have been 12 bluetooth versions, each of which has driven the development of different industries applications. As per the 2022 bluetooth market report, from 2013 to 2018, the compound growth rate of Bluetooth technology in smart home is as high as 232%, which means that Bluetooth shipments in smart home will increase more than 30 times in 5 years! By 2024, the annual shipment of Bluetooth audio transmission devices are supposed to reach 1.5 billion, an increase of 40% compared with 2019. Among them, the Bluetooth beacon also began to catch people’s attention after the release of Bluetooth 4.0, and also reached the outbreak period after the release of Bluetooth 5.0. This article is a detailed introduction of Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon(bluetooth 5 vs bluetooth 4). Read on to learn more.

Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon

Launched in 2016, Bluetooth 5.0 beacon is designed to meet all the advanced privacy and security standards of the wireless world. The latest hardware is required to run smoothly and can’t work with older versions such as Bluetooth 4.0 beacon. So, how did Bluetooth turn out in these two versions? See the detailed introduction of bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs bluetooth 5.0 beacons below:

1. Speed

Compared to the popularity of Bluetooth version 4.0, Bluetooth beacons didn’t take off until Bluetooth 5.0 was released, because Bluetooth 5.0 is twice as fast as Bluetooth 4.0. Compared to Bluetooth 4.0’s 1Mbps,bluetooth 5.0 beacon can reach speeds of up to 2Mbps, which meets most requirements for IoT compatibility for all. A 251-byte packet can be sent in 1060 microseconds on Bluetooth 5.0, while Bluetooth 4.0 has a set time frame of 2120 microseconds.

2. Range

The range a Bluetooth beacon can support is one of the key factors in determining where it will be applied. Bluetooth 4.0 only supports indoor ranges of 10 meters and outdoor ranges of 50 meters, while Bluetooth 5.0 allows low power transmission and provides a wider range of data, so it can support outdoor ranges of 200 meters and indoor ranges of 40 meters. Thus, Bluetooth 5.0 beacon can be used in many more areas than Bluetooth 4.0 beacon.

3. Battery bandwidth

The Bluetooth Version 5.0 specification is improved for the Internet of Things, and Bluetooth 5 beacons use less power per device than Bluetooth 4 beacons. For example, with all beacon devices communicating via BLE, you can turn on Bluetooth longer without worrying about running out of battery.

Of course, hardware also plays a huge role in power consumption. Bluetooth 5.0 has a maximum transmission power of +10 dBm, while Bluetooth 5.0 has a maximum transmission power of +20 dBm.

4. Compatibility

Compatibility is an important factor for Bluetooth beacons. Bluetooth 4.0 beacon is only compatible with devices designed specifically for the Version 4 series, it is not compatible with Bluetooth 5 beacons, while Bluetooth version 5.0 is compatible with Bluetooth 4.0 series.

5. Hardware support

The Bluetooth 5 beacon meets many of the IoT requirements, thanks to its extraordinary range and faster speed. However, to get the most out of Bluetooth 5.0, you’ll need a whole new set of improved devices. For example, a Bluetooth adapter may be required to make the device work properly. By inserting a USB port, you can update the device to the latest version. However, Bluetooth 4.0 beacon is completely different in terms of hardware support,it is not compatible with any version family other than its own.

6. Message capacity

The Bluetooth version 5.0 specification includes a large message capacity of 255 bytes, providing more bytes for the actual data payload. However, Bluetooth 4.0 beacon has a small message capacity of only 31 bytes, which only gives 17-20 bytes for the actual data payload.

Features Bluetooth 4.0 beacon Bluetooth 5.0 beacon
Speed 1Mbps 2Mbps
Indoor range 50m outdoors and 10m indoors 200m outdoors and 40m indoors
Battery life Shorter Longer
Battery bandwidth Maximum transmission power of +10 dBm Maximum transmission power of +20 dBm
Compatibility Only works with bluetooth 4.0 version series Compatible with bluetooth 4.0 and bluetooth 5.0 version series
Messaging cpacity 31 bytes,actual data payload is 17-20 bytes 255 bytes
Power requirement More Less
Security Poorer Better
Robustness in a congested environment Lower Higher

Bluetooth 5.0 beacon is better than bluetooth 4.0 beacon

The basic beacon technology supported by Bluetooth LE versions 4.0, 4.1, and 4.2 defines a simple device that actually uses one side of a full Bluetooth switch. Any Bluetooth device hoping to be discovered will regularly send “advertising” messages inviting the pairing and subsequent data exchange. The beacon’s advertisement contains a reserved address indicating that it has not requested a pairing and that it will be acted upon directly before a fixed length, short “payload” of data. When the distance is close, the consumer automatically receives a short beacon communication, but because of payload limitations, the relevant application must be triggered or a browser opened to provide useful information. This limitation limits the bluetooth beacon applications.

In Bluetooth 5 beacon, the available payload size of the advertising channel has been increased eightfold, from 37 bytes to 255 bytes, and the cascading mode can string packets together for longer messages. This means that consumers can receive useful information from beacon transmissions without having to open the application. (Bluetooth 5.0 beacon also conveniently provides improved channel coexistence, making it easier for beacons to move through crowded radio environments, ultimately saving power and extending battery life.)

Location tracking

The AD extension capabilities of Bluetooth 5 have recently seen an uptick in development centered on location determination aspects of beacon technology, especially in the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) space. Locating the location of a moving entity (person or object) at any given time enables people and asset tracking. Position locking is achieved by estimating the distance from the beacon to the receiver using received signal strength indication (RSSI). Knowing the transmitted signal strength and the rate at which it decreases with distance enables simple calculations to be made that give the distance between the receiver and the beacon.

Beacons used for asset tracking

For asset tracking, the beacon deployment strategy is reversed. The bluetooth beacon is fixed to the item to be tracked, and its signal is picked up by a network of Bluetooth LE nodes distributed around the infrastructure. Triangulation allows positioning to be obtained when three (or more) terminals receive the beacon’s signal. The assets involved can be almost anything,or anyone.

The additional data payload of the beacon message in Bluetooth 5 means that a useful amount of data can be transmitted (for example, some measurement parameter or state) without recourse to an application or browser. Temperature measurement is an example that allows, for example, checking whether a pharmaceutical package has been stored beyond its temperature limit.

Should you choose Bluetooth 4.0 beacon or Bluetooth 5.0 beacon?

Based on our analysis of bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs bluetooth 5.0 beacon, the Bluetooth 5 series is definitely better than Bluetooth 4. Compared with Bluetooth 4.0, Bluetooth 5.0 is the most prominent feature of faster speed and wider coverage. You can get up to twice the speed (2Mbps vs. 1Mbps), 4 times the range (800 feet vs. 200 feet), and 8 times the bandwidth.

Everyone wants to keep up with the new trends that are constantly emerging, in this case, upgrading to all sorts of tech gadgets doesn’t mean you should forget or throw out items that look “out of date.” It many be needed in the future. Also, you need to remember that you can’t have all the information at once. For any given transmission of information, the choice should be made between range and speed for a device. You’ll also have to consider whether your device will support bluetooth 5.0. More decisions should be made based on your application needs.

Bluetooth 4.2 beacon and Bluetooth 5.0 beacon from MOKOSMART

As the Chinese leading IoT devices manufacturer with OEM&ODM services,MOKOSMART’s Bluetooth beacon has been advancing with the times. Beacons developed are mainly based on Bluetooth 4.2 and Bluetooth 5.0 features. Contact us and we will customize the optimized solution for your project needs.

Written by ——
Phoebe Young

Phoebe Young

Phoebe is a content creator, responsible for the editing of MOKOSMART website content and the management of social media. An MIT graduate, she worked as a product engineer and sales engineer for 3 years in a technical company, which laid the foundation for her industry expertise. Later, she worked as an editor for a well-known news associate in China for 2 years, designing newspaper pages and reporting community news. She has strong research ability and knows how to make her articles more readable. She mainly writes the company news section and supplement other content in the website.
Phoebe Young

Phoebe Young

Phoebe is a content creator, responsible for the editing of MOKOSMART website content and the management of social media. An MIT graduate, she worked as a product engineer and sales engineer for 3 years in a technical company, which laid the foundation for her industry expertise. Later, she worked as an editor for a well-known news associate in China for 2 years, designing newspaper pages and reporting community news. She has strong research ability and knows how to make her articles more readable. She mainly writes the company news section and supplement other content in the website.
Share this post