藍牙 4.0 信標與藍牙 5.0 beacon-詳細比較

目錄
藍牙 4.0 信標與藍牙 5.0 信標

藍牙是一種基於低成本短距離無線數據和語音通信的開放式通信技術. 來自音頻流 (汽車喇叭) 和基於位置的數據傳輸服務 (健康監測器) 和設備網絡 (監控系統), 藍牙在我們的日常生活中扮演著重要的角色. 自從 1994, 有過 14 不同的藍牙版本, 每一項都帶動了不同行業應用的發展. 根據 2022 藍牙市場報告, 從 2013 至 2018, 藍牙技術在智能家居中的複合增長率高達 232%, 這意味著智能家居中的藍牙出貨量將增長超過 30 次在 5 年! 經過 2024, 藍牙音頻傳輸設備年出貨量預計達到 1.5 十億, 增加 40% 和....相比 2019. 其中, 藍牙信標 藍牙發布後也開始受到人們的關注 4.0 也到了藍牙發布後的爆發期 5.0. 這篇文章是對藍牙的詳細介紹 4.0 信標與藍牙 5.0 信標(藍牙 5 與藍牙 4). 請繼續閱讀以了解更多信息.

藍牙 4.0 信標與藍牙 5.0 信標

推出於 2016, 藍牙 5.0 beacon 旨在滿足無線世界的所有高級隱私和安全標準. 需要最新的硬件才能流暢運行,不能與藍牙等舊版本一起使用 4.0 信標. 所以, 這兩個版本的藍牙效果如何? 看詳細介紹 藍牙 4.0 信標與藍牙 5.0 下面的信標:

1. 速度

相比藍牙版的普及 4.0, 藍牙信標直到藍牙才起飛 5.0 被釋放, 因為藍牙 5.0 速度是藍牙的兩倍 4.0. 與藍牙 4.0 的 1Mbps 相比, 藍牙 5.0 信標可以達到高達 2Mbps 的速度, 滿足所有物聯網兼容性的大多數要求. 可以發送一個251字節的數據包 1060 藍牙微秒 5.0, 而藍牙 4.0 有一個固定的時間範圍 2120 微秒.

2. 範圍

藍牙信標可以支持的範圍是確定其應用位置的關鍵因素之一. 藍牙 4.0 僅支持室內範圍 10 米和室外範圍 50 米, 而藍牙 5.0 允許低功率傳輸並提供更廣泛的數據, 所以它可以支持戶外範圍 200 米和室內範圍 40 米. 因此, 藍牙 5.0 beacon 可以用在比藍牙更多的領域 4.0 信標.

3. 電池帶寬

藍牙版本 5.0 針對物聯網改進了規範, 和藍牙 5 與藍牙相比,信標在每個設備上使用的電量更少 4 信標. 例如, 與所有通過 BLE 通信的信標設備, 您可以更長時間地打開藍牙,而不必擔心電池電量耗盡.

當然, 硬件在功耗方面也起著巨大的作用. 藍牙 5.0 具有最大傳輸功率 +10 分貝, 而藍牙 5.0 具有最大傳輸功率 +20 分貝.

4. 兼容性

兼容性是藍牙信標的重要因素. 藍牙 4.0 beacon 僅與專為該版本設計的設備兼容 4 系列, 它與藍牙不兼容 5 信標, 而藍牙版 5.0 與藍牙兼容 4.0 系列.

5. 硬件支持

藍牙 5 beacon 滿足許多 IoT 要求, 由於其非凡的範圍和更快的速度. 然而, 充分利用藍牙 5.0, 你需要一套全新的改進設備. 例如, 可能需要藍牙適配器才能使設備正常工作. 通過插入 USB 端口, 您可以將設備更新到最新版本. 然而, 藍牙 4.0 beacon在硬件支持方面完全不同, 它不兼容除它自己以外的任何版本系列.

6. 留言容量

藍牙版本 5.0 規格包括大消息容量 255 字節, 為實際數據負載提供更多字節. 然而, 藍牙 4.0 信標只有一個小消息容量 31 字節, 這只給 17-20 實際數據負載的字節.

特徵 藍牙 4.0 信標 藍牙 5.0 信標
速度 1傳輸速率 2傳輸速率
室內範圍 50m 室外和 10m 室內 200室外 m 和室內 40 m
電池壽命 較短 更長
電池帶寬 最大傳輸功率 +10 分貝 最大傳輸功率 +20 分貝
兼容性 僅適用於藍牙 4.0 版本系列 兼容藍牙 4.0 和藍牙 5.0 版本系列
消息容量 31 字節, 實際數據有效載荷是 17-20 字節 255 字節
電力需求 更多的 較少的
安全 更窮 更好的
擁擠環境中的魯棒性 降低 更高

藍牙 5.0 beacon比藍牙好 4.0 信標

藍牙 LE 版本支持的基本信標技術 4.0, 4.1, 和 4.2 定義了一個簡單的設備,它實際上使用了一個完整的藍牙開關的一側. 任何希望被發現的藍牙設備都會定期發送 “廣告” 邀請配對和後續數據交換的消息. 信標的廣告包含一個保留地址,表明它沒有請求配對,並且將在固定長度之前直接對其進行操作, 短的 “有效載荷” 數據的. 當距離很近, 消費者自動接收短信標通信, 但由於負載限制, 必須觸發相關應用程序或打開瀏覽器以提供有用信息. 此限制限制了藍牙信標應用.

在藍牙 5 信標, 廣告通道的可用負載大小增加了八倍, 從 37 字節到 255 字節, 級聯模式可以將數據包串在一起以獲得更長的消息. 這意味著消費者無需打開應用程序即可從信標傳輸中接收到有用的信息. (藍牙 5.0 信標還方便地提供改進的信道共存, 使信標更容易穿過擁擠的無線電環境, 最終節省電力並延長電池壽命。)

位置追踪

藍牙的AD擴展能力 5 最近看到了以信標技術的定位方面為中心的發展趨勢, 特別是在工業物聯網 (工業物聯網) 空間. 定位移動實體的位置 (人或物) 在任何給定時間啟用人員和資產跟踪. 通過使用接收到的信號強度指示估計從信標到接收器的距離來實現位置鎖定 (RSSI). 了解發射信號強度及其隨距離降低的速率,可以進行簡單的計算,得出接收器與信標之間的距離.

用於資產跟踪的信標

為了 資產追踪, 信標部署策略是相反的. 藍牙信標固定在要追踪的物品上, 其信號由分佈在基礎設施周圍的低功耗藍牙節點網絡接收. 三角測量允許在三個時獲得定位 (並且智能燈不會減慢 Wi-Fi 速度,除非您同時運行一堆) 終端接收信標信號. 涉及的資產幾乎可以是任何東西或任何人.

藍牙信標消息的附加數據負載 5 意味著可以傳輸大量有用的數據 (例如, 一些測量參數或狀態) 無需借助應用程序或瀏覽器. 溫度測量是一個例子,它允許, 例如, 檢查藥品包裝是否超過溫度限制儲存.

如果你選擇藍牙 4.0 信標或藍牙 5.0 信標?

根據我們對藍牙的分析 4.0 信標與藍牙 5.0 信標, 藍牙 5 系列絕對比藍牙好 4. 與藍牙相比 4.0, 藍牙 5.0 速度更快、覆蓋範圍更廣是最突出的特點. 您可以獲得最高兩倍的速度 (2Mbps 對比. 1傳輸速率), 4 範圍的倍數 (800 腳對. 200 腳), 和 8 帶寬的倍數.

每個人都想跟上不斷湧現的新潮流, 在這種情況下, 升級到各種科技產品並不意味著你應該忘記或扔掉看起來像 “過時了。” 將來可能需要. 還, 您需要記住,您無法一次獲得所有信息. 對於任何給定的信息傳輸, 應該在設備的範圍和速度之間做出選擇. 您還必須考慮您的設備是否支持藍牙 5.0. 應根據您的應用需求做出更多決定.

藍牙 4.2 信標和藍牙 5.0 MOKOSmart 信標

作為中國領先的 OEM 物聯網設備製造商&代加工服務, MOKOSMART的藍牙信標一直與時俱進. 開發的beacon主要基於藍牙 4.2 和藍牙 5.0 特徵. 聯繫我們,我們將 定制優化的信標解決方案 滿足您的項目需求.

繼續閱讀關於藍牙信標

作者——
Fiona Kuan
Fiona Kuan
菲歐娜, MOKOSMART 的技術作家和編輯, 以前花費 10 在物聯網公司擔任產品工程師多年. 自從加入我們公司, 她與銷售人員密切合作, 產品經理和工程師, 深入了解客戶需求. 融合深厚的行業經驗並了解客戶最想要的, Fiona 撰寫了涵蓋物聯網基礎知識的引人入勝的內容, 深入的技術材料與市場分析 - 與物聯網領域的受眾建立聯繫.
Fiona Kuan
Fiona Kuan
菲歐娜, MOKOSMART 的技術作家和編輯, 以前花費 10 在物聯網公司擔任產品工程師多年. 自從加入我們公司, 她與銷售人員密切合作, 產品經理和工程師, 深入了解客戶需求. 融合深厚的行業經驗並了解客戶最想要的, Fiona 撰寫了涵蓋物聯網基礎知識的引人入勝的內容, 深入的技術材料與市場分析 - 與物聯網領域的受眾建立聯繫.
分享這個帖子
增強您的互聯能力 需要MOKOSmart 物聯網設備解決方案!

Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon-A detailed comparison

Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon-A detailed comparison

Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon

Bluetooth is an open communication technology based on low cost short range wireless data and voice communication. From audio streaming (car speakers) and location based services to data transmission (health monitors) and device networks (monitoring systems), Bluetooth plays an essential role in our daily lives. Since 1994, there have been 12 bluetooth versions, each of which has driven the development of different industries applications. As per the 2022 bluetooth market report, from 2013 to 2018, the compound growth rate of Bluetooth technology in smart home is as high as 232%, which means that Bluetooth shipments in smart home will increase more than 30 times in 5 years! By 2024, the annual shipment of Bluetooth audio transmission devices are supposed to reach 1.5 billion, an increase of 40% compared with 2019. Among them, the Bluetooth beacon also began to catch people’s attention after the release of Bluetooth 4.0, and also reached the outbreak period after the release of Bluetooth 5.0. This article is a detailed introduction of Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon(bluetooth 5 vs bluetooth 4). Read on to learn more.

Bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs Bluetooth 5.0 beacon

Launched in 2016, Bluetooth 5.0 beacon is designed to meet all the advanced privacy and security standards of the wireless world. The latest hardware is required to run smoothly and can’t work with older versions such as Bluetooth 4.0 beacon. So, how did Bluetooth turn out in these two versions? See the detailed introduction of bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs bluetooth 5.0 beacons below:

1. Speed

Compared to the popularity of Bluetooth version 4.0, Bluetooth beacons didn’t take off until Bluetooth 5.0 was released, because Bluetooth 5.0 is twice as fast as Bluetooth 4.0. Compared to Bluetooth 4.0’s 1Mbps,bluetooth 5.0 beacon can reach speeds of up to 2Mbps, which meets most requirements for IoT compatibility for all. A 251-byte packet can be sent in 1060 microseconds on Bluetooth 5.0, while Bluetooth 4.0 has a set time frame of 2120 microseconds.

2. Range

The range a Bluetooth beacon can support is one of the key factors in determining where it will be applied. Bluetooth 4.0 only supports indoor ranges of 10 meters and outdoor ranges of 50 meters, while Bluetooth 5.0 allows low power transmission and provides a wider range of data, so it can support outdoor ranges of 200 meters and indoor ranges of 40 meters. Thus, Bluetooth 5.0 beacon can be used in many more areas than Bluetooth 4.0 beacon.

3. Battery bandwidth

The Bluetooth Version 5.0 specification is improved for the Internet of Things, and Bluetooth 5 beacons use less power per device than Bluetooth 4 beacons. For example, with all beacon devices communicating via BLE, you can turn on Bluetooth longer without worrying about running out of battery.

Of course, hardware also plays a huge role in power consumption. Bluetooth 5.0 has a maximum transmission power of +10 dBm, while Bluetooth 5.0 has a maximum transmission power of +20 dBm.

4. Compatibility

Compatibility is an important factor for Bluetooth beacons. Bluetooth 4.0 beacon is only compatible with devices designed specifically for the Version 4 series, it is not compatible with Bluetooth 5 beacons, while Bluetooth version 5.0 is compatible with Bluetooth 4.0 series.

5. Hardware support

The Bluetooth 5 beacon meets many of the IoT requirements, thanks to its extraordinary range and faster speed. However, to get the most out of Bluetooth 5.0, you’ll need a whole new set of improved devices. For example, a Bluetooth adapter may be required to make the device work properly. By inserting a USB port, you can update the device to the latest version. However, Bluetooth 4.0 beacon is completely different in terms of hardware support,it is not compatible with any version family other than its own.

6. Message capacity

The Bluetooth version 5.0 specification includes a large message capacity of 255 bytes, providing more bytes for the actual data payload. However, Bluetooth 4.0 beacon has a small message capacity of only 31 bytes, which only gives 17-20 bytes for the actual data payload.

Features Bluetooth 4.0 beacon Bluetooth 5.0 beacon
Speed 1Mbps 2Mbps
Indoor range 50m outdoors and 10m indoors 200m outdoors and 40m indoors
Battery life Shorter Longer
Battery bandwidth Maximum transmission power of +10 dBm Maximum transmission power of +20 dBm
Compatibility Only works with bluetooth 4.0 version series Compatible with bluetooth 4.0 and bluetooth 5.0 version series
Messaging cpacity 31 bytes,actual data payload is 17-20 bytes 255 bytes
Power requirement More Less
Security Poorer Better
Robustness in a congested environment Lower Higher

Bluetooth 5.0 beacon is better than bluetooth 4.0 beacon

The basic beacon technology supported by Bluetooth LE versions 4.0, 4.1, and 4.2 defines a simple device that actually uses one side of a full Bluetooth switch. Any Bluetooth device hoping to be discovered will regularly send “advertising” messages inviting the pairing and subsequent data exchange. The beacon’s advertisement contains a reserved address indicating that it has not requested a pairing and that it will be acted upon directly before a fixed length, short “payload” of data. When the distance is close, the consumer automatically receives a short beacon communication, but because of payload limitations, the relevant application must be triggered or a browser opened to provide useful information. This limitation limits the bluetooth beacon applications.

In Bluetooth 5 beacon, the available payload size of the advertising channel has been increased eightfold, from 37 bytes to 255 bytes, and the cascading mode can string packets together for longer messages. This means that consumers can receive useful information from beacon transmissions without having to open the application. (Bluetooth 5.0 beacon also conveniently provides improved channel coexistence, making it easier for beacons to move through crowded radio environments, ultimately saving power and extending battery life.)

Location tracking

The AD extension capabilities of Bluetooth 5 have recently seen an uptick in development centered on location determination aspects of beacon technology, especially in the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) space. Locating the location of a moving entity (person or object) at any given time enables people and asset tracking. Position locking is achieved by estimating the distance from the beacon to the receiver using received signal strength indication (RSSI). Knowing the transmitted signal strength and the rate at which it decreases with distance enables simple calculations to be made that give the distance between the receiver and the beacon.

Beacons used for asset tracking

For asset tracking, the beacon deployment strategy is reversed. The bluetooth beacon is fixed to the item to be tracked, and its signal is picked up by a network of Bluetooth LE nodes distributed around the infrastructure. Triangulation allows positioning to be obtained when three (or more) terminals receive the beacon’s signal. The assets involved can be almost anything,or anyone.

The additional data payload of the beacon message in Bluetooth 5 means that a useful amount of data can be transmitted (for example, some measurement parameter or state) without recourse to an application or browser. Temperature measurement is an example that allows, for example, checking whether a pharmaceutical package has been stored beyond its temperature limit.

Should you choose Bluetooth 4.0 beacon or Bluetooth 5.0 beacon?

Based on our analysis of bluetooth 4.0 beacon vs bluetooth 5.0 beacon, the Bluetooth 5 series is definitely better than Bluetooth 4. Compared with Bluetooth 4.0, Bluetooth 5.0 is the most prominent feature of faster speed and wider coverage. You can get up to twice the speed (2Mbps vs. 1Mbps), 4 times the range (800 feet vs. 200 feet), and 8 times the bandwidth.

Everyone wants to keep up with the new trends that are constantly emerging, in this case, upgrading to all sorts of tech gadgets doesn’t mean you should forget or throw out items that look “out of date.” It many be needed in the future. Also, you need to remember that you can’t have all the information at once. For any given transmission of information, the choice should be made between range and speed for a device. You’ll also have to consider whether your device will support bluetooth 5.0. More decisions should be made based on your application needs.

Bluetooth 4.2 beacon and Bluetooth 5.0 beacon from MOKOSMART

As the Chinese leading IoT devices manufacturer with OEM&ODM services,MOKOSMART’s Bluetooth beacon has been advancing with the times. Beacons developed are mainly based on Bluetooth 4.2 and Bluetooth 5.0 features. Contact us and we will customize the optimized solution for your project needs.

Written by ——
Phoebe Young

Phoebe Young

Phoebe is a content creator, responsible for the editing of MOKOSMART website content and the management of social media. An MIT graduate, she worked as a product engineer and sales engineer for 3 years in a technical company, which laid the foundation for her industry expertise. Later, she worked as an editor for a well-known news associate in China for 2 years, designing newspaper pages and reporting community news. She has strong research ability and knows how to make her articles more readable. She mainly writes the company news section and supplement other content in the website.
Phoebe Young

Phoebe Young

Phoebe is a content creator, responsible for the editing of MOKOSMART website content and the management of social media. An MIT graduate, she worked as a product engineer and sales engineer for 3 years in a technical company, which laid the foundation for her industry expertise. Later, she worked as an editor for a well-known news associate in China for 2 years, designing newspaper pages and reporting community news. She has strong research ability and knows how to make her articles more readable. She mainly writes the company news section and supplement other content in the website.
Share this post