什么是技术洛拉

洛拉技术

什么是 洛拉?

LORA技术是一种新的无线协议的精确设计的远距离连接和低功耗通信. LORA代表远距离无线,它主要是针对物联网 (物联网) 和M2M网络. 这项技术将让多租户或公共网络连接同一网络上运行多个应用程序.

LORA联盟旨在规范LPWAN (低功耗广域网) 对于物联网. A LoRa Technology and the open Lora WAN protocol enable smart IoT applications that solve some of the biggest challenges facing our planet: 自然资源减少, 污染控制, 防灾, 能源管理, 基础设施的效率, 和更多.

每个单独的LORA网关必须处理多达几百万个节点的能力. 的信号可以扩展显著距离, 这意味着有需要较少的结构, 使构建网络更快更便宜得多实施.

劳拉还具有自适应数据速率算法来帮助使节点的网络容量和电池寿命的最佳使用. 所述洛拉协议包括许多不同的层包括应用程序和设备级用于安全通信, 在网络加密.

洛拉网络架构

一个LORA网络包含几个要素:

  • 终点

端点是在控制或感测进行的LORA网络的元件. 它们通常位于远程.

  • 洛拉网关

所述网关从LORA端点接收该基础设施,然后将它们传送到回程系统. 在LORA网络的这部分可以是细胞, 以太网或任何其他电信链路无线或有线. 网关使用典型的IP连接而连接到网络服务器. 以这种方式,数据使用典型的协议,但可以连接到任何电信网络, 无论是私人或公共. 鉴于一个LORA网络的相象的到蜂窝之一, LoRaWAN网关通常可以共同位于与蜂窝基站. 通过这种方式, 他们能够在回程网络上使用额外的容量.

  • 洛拉网络服务器

该LORA网络服务器成功在网络中并作为其功能的一部分, 它的作用是删除重复的数据包, 适应数据传输速率和时间表确认. 在方式的评估,它可以部署和连接, 使得它很容易部署LORA网络.

  • 远程计算机

然后, 远程计算机可以控制端点的动作或收集从端点数据 – 在LORA网络是几乎透明.

在为LORA网络正宗架构方面, 节点通常是恒星的星拓扑与网关形成的通透桥. 在后端的中央网络服务器和终端设备之间的这些中继消息.

通信到终点节点通常是双向的, 但它也可以支持多播的操作, 并且这是有用的特征,例如类似或其它大容量分发消息或软件升级.

洛拉技术基础

有LORA技术的几个关键要素. 它的一些主要功能包括以下:

  • 多达几百万个节点
  • 电池寿命长; 在十几年的备用
  • 长距离; 15-20 千米.

有各种元素和劳拉的技术,提供整体的连接和功能.

洛拉协议栈: 洛拉联盟还限定一个开放的协议栈. 这个开源堆栈的创建已经允许LORA的概念,因为各种不同类型的参与LORA开发企业的募集, 部署和使用已经能够来共同创造一个低成本和易于使用的解决方案,用于连接连接的物联网设备的所有方式.

洛拉网络设计: (LoRaWAN): Besides the RF elements of the LoRa wireless system, 有网络架构的一些其它元件, 包括整体系统架构的存在, 服务器, 回程和应用程序的计算机. 整体架构经常提到LoRaWAN.

洛拉PHY / RF接口: The LoRa physical layer or PHY is key to the operation of the system. 它支配在所述节点或端点之间传送的RF信号的方面, 即. LORA网关和传感器,其中被接收的信号. 物理层接口或无线电接口支配包括调制格式的信号的方面, 功率水平, 频率, 的发送和接收元件之间的信令, 以及其他相关主题.

LORA协议的特点

下表显示一些LORA协议的关键功能,如调制, 容量和范围.

规格LORA功能
范围2-5都市公里 (1.24-3.1 我的),
15Km suburban (9.3 我的)
频率主义 868/915 兆赫
标准IEEE 802.15.4g
调制在此基础上不同FM脉冲扩频调制类型.
容量一个LORA网关需要数千个节点
电池电池寿命长
洛拉物理层频率, 功率, 调制和信令节点和网关之间

洛拉网络安全

洛拉技术recurity

网络安全问题变得逐渐重要. 因此LORA网络需要高水平的安全性,以防止任何系统的麻烦.

为了实现安全,劳拉网络所要求的水平, 的加密数层已被用于:

  • 设备专用键 (EUI128).
  • 惟一的网络密钥 (EUI64) 保证在网络级安全.
  • 独特的应用关键 (EUI64) 保证端到端的安全性.

使用的加密这些层确保了LORA网络保持适当的安全.

洛拉应用

洛拉无线技术优选地放置在各种应用中使用.

远距离和低功耗功能意味着终点可以在各种各样的地方进行部署, 外建筑物内,仍然必须能够与网关进行通信的能力.

由于该系统是容易部署,它可用于大量的IoT的, 物联网, 和机器对机器, 应用, M2M.

对于LORA无线技术的应用包括库存跟踪, 智能电表, 自动售货机的数据和监测; 实用应用程序; 汽车行业, 等等. 事实上, 任何地方,可能需要控制和数据报告.

LORA技术是因为它的远射能力的许多应用主要有吸引力. 覆盖是容易提供和新的节点可以容易地连接和激活.

洛拉设备

微微蜂窝 & 网关: 传感器捕获然后过来就是接近和远距离数据传输到网关, 室外和室内, 最低的功率要求

收发器 & 终端节点: 与洛拉技术配置的收发器被固定到传感器装置或端节点, 专为行业应用组件.

洛拉调制:

LORA技术是无线调制或物理 (PHY) 硅层, used to create the long-range communicatio­n link.

洛拉物理层使用扩频调制的形式. 的洛拉调制系统使用宽带线性频率控制脉冲. 的频率增加或减少随时间的电平被用于编码要发送的数据, 如; 啁啾调制的形式.

这种类型的调制使LORA无线系统来解调是低于噪声基底20分贝当解调与转发纠错组合的信号, FEC. 相较于传统的FSK系统; 链路预算的LORA系统可以提供大于25dB的改善.

由于该变速器以伪随机方式传播点的结果,, 可能难以用于非劳拉用户检测和看起来像噪声. 这可以在系统的安全性支持.

该系统的另一个优点是,线性调频脉冲调制和系统, 一般来说, 耐受频率偏移,其结果, 它可以使用一个基本的晶体振荡器采用 20-30 ppm的验收,而不是一个温度支付振荡器, TCXO. 这可以在节点电子电路中提供了一些很好的节约成本.

LoRaWAN:

与此同时, LORA描述了低物理层, 上层网络层不存在. LoRaWAN是其被开发来描述网络的上层的众多协议中的一个. LoRaWAN是一个基于云的媒体访问控制 (苹果电脑) 层协议但主要用作网络层协议管理最终节点设备和LPWAN网关之间的通信, 作为转向协议, 由LORA保持联盟. LoRaWAN规范版本 1.0 发布于六月 2015.

LoRaWAN定义了系统体系结构和通信协议的网络, 而洛拉物理层允许远距离通信链路. LoRaWAN还负责管理数据速率, 所有设备的电源和通信频率. 在网络传输的设备时,他们有可用于发送数据. 由端节点设备发送的数据是通过多个网关接收, 其中,所述数据分组转发到中央网络服务器. 服务器过滤器复制数据包, 执行安全检查, 并管理网络. 然后数据被进一步推进到应用服务器. 该技术显示了温和的负载较高的一致性; 然而, 它具有与发送确认一些性能问题

劳拉联盟

与许多其他系统, 行业组织的成立,发展则促进整个称为LORA联盟行业LORA无线系统. 这是在3月推出 2015. 随着国家联盟, 它的建立是为了提供一个安全开放的全球标准, 运营级的IoT LPWAN连接.

尽管劳拉已经由Semtech公司已基本开发, 他开出的标准使得它能够被广泛的多家公司采用, 由此生长的生态系统,并获得显著更多参与, 更广泛的各种产品和在使用和接受的整体增加.

在LORA联盟的创始成员包括Actility, 思科, Eolane, IBM, Kerlink, IMST, 百科, Sagemcom公司, Semtech公司, 和Microchip的技术, 以及领先的电信运营商: Bouygues电信, KPN, 新加坡电信, Proximus公司, 瑞士电信, 和法斯特耐特 (南非电信的一部分).

What is LoRa Technology

LoRa Technology

What is LoRa?

LoRa technology is a sort of new wireless protocol designed precisely for long-range connectivity and low-power communications. LoRa stands for Long Range Radio and it is mainly targeted for the Internet of Things (IoT) and M2M networks. This technology will allow multi-tenant or public networks to connect a number of applications running on the same network.

LoRa Alliance was designed to normalize LPWAN (Low Power Wide Area Networks) for IoT. A LoRa Technology and the open Lora WAN protocol enable smart IoT applications that solve some of the biggest challenges facing our planet: natural resource reduction, pollution control, disaster prevention, energy management, infrastructure efficiency, and more.

Each individual LoRa gateway has the capability to handle up to millions of nodes. The signals can extend a significant distance, which means that there is less structure required, making constructing a network faster and much cheaper to implement.

LoRa also features an adaptive data rate algorithm to help make the best use of the nodes network capacity and battery life. The LoRa protocol includes a number of different layers including application and device-level for secure communications, encryption at the network.

LoRa network architecture

A LoRa network contains several elements:

  • End points

The endpoints are the elements of the LoRa network where the control or sensing is undertaken. They are normally remotely located.

  • LoRa gateway

The gateway receives the infrastructures from the LoRa endpoints and then transfers them onto the backhaul system. This part of the LoRa network can be cellular, Ethernet or any other telecommunications link wireless or wired. The gateways are connected to the network server using typical IP connections. In this way the data uses a typical protocol but can be connected to any telecommunications network, whether private or public. In view of the likeness of a LoRa network to that of a cellular one, LoRaWAN gateways may often be co-located with a cellular base station. In this way, they are able to use extra capacity on the backhaul network.

  • LoRa Network Server

The LoRa network server succeeds in the network and as part of its function, it acts to remove duplicate packets, adapts data rates and schedules acknowledgment. In the assessment of the way in which it can be deployed and connected, makes it very easy to deploy a LoRa network.

  • Remote computer

Then, a remote computer can control the actions of the endpoints or collect data from the endpoints – the LoRa network being almost translucent.

In terms of the authentic architecture for the LoRa network, the nodes are typically in a star-of-stars topology with gateways forming a see-through bridge. These relay messages between the central network server and end-devices in the backend.

Communication to end point nodes is usually bi-directional, but it is also possible to support multicast operation, and this is useful for features such as the like or other mass distribution messages or software upgrades.

LoRa Technology basics

There are several key elements of LoRa technology. Some of its key features include the following:

  • Up to Millions of nodes
  • Long battery life; in spare of ten years
  • Long range; 15-20 km.

There are various elements to LoRa technology that provide the overall connectivity and functionality.

LoRa protocol stack: LoRa Alliance has also defined an open protocol stack. The creation of this open-source stack has allowed the concept of LoRa to raise because of all the different types of companies involved in LoRa development, deployment and use have been able to come together to create a low cost and easy to use solution for connectivity to all manners of connected IoT devices.

LoRa network design: (LoRaWAN):  Besides the RF elements of the LoRa wireless system, there are some other elements of the network architecture, including the presence of overall system architecture, Server, backhaul and the application computers. The overall architecture is often mentioned as LoRaWAN.

LoRa PHY / RF interface:  The LoRa physical layer or PHY is key to the operation of the system. It governs the aspects of the RF signal that is transmitted between the nodes or endpoints, i.e. LoRa gateway and the sensors are where signals are received. The physical layer or radio interface governs aspects of the signal including the modulation format, power levels, frequencies, signaling between the transmitting and receiving elements, and other related topics.

Features of LoRa Protocol

The following table displays some of the key features of the LoRa protocol such as modulation, capacity and range.

SpecificationLoRa Feature
Range2-5Km Urban (1.24-3.1 mi),
15Km suburban (9.3 mi)
FrequencyISM 868/915 MHz
StandardIEEE 802.15.4g
ModulationSpread-spectrum modulation type based on FM pulses which differ.
CapacityOne LoRa gateway takes thousands of nodes
BatteryLong battery life
LoRa Physical layerFrequency, power, modulation and signaling between nodes and gateways

LoRa network security

LoRa technology recurity

The issue of network security is becoming gradually important. As such LoRa networks require high levels of security to prevent the trouble of any systems.

To attain the required levels of security for LoRa networks, several layers of encryption have been used:

  • Device specific key (EUI128).
  • The Unique Network key (EUI64) guarantees security on the network level.
  • Unique Application key (EUI64) certify end to end security.

Using these layers of encryption ensures that the LoRa network remains suitably secure.

LoRa Applications

LoRa wireless technology is preferably placed to be used in a variety of applications.

The long-range and low power capabilities mean that end points can be deployed in a wide variety of places, outside and inside buildings and still have the ability to be able to communicate with the gateway.

As the system is easy to deploy and it can be used for a large number of IoT, Internet Things, and machine to machine, applications, M2M.

Applications for LoRa wireless technology include inventory tracking, smart metering, vending machine data and monitoring; utility applications; automotive industry, etc. In fact, anywhere where control and data reporting may be needed.

LoRa technology is mainly attractive for many applications because of its long-range capability. Coverage is easy to provide and New nodes can easily be connected and activated.

LoRa Devices

Picocells & Gateways: Sensors capture then transmit data to gateways over distances that are close and far, outdoor and indoor, with the lowest power requirement

Transceivers & End-Nodes: Transceivers configured with LoRa Technology are fixed into sensor devices or end-nodes, designed for an assembly of industry applications.

LoRa Modulation:

LoRa Technology is the wireless modulation or physical (PHY) silicon layer, used to create the long-range communicatio­n link.

LoRa physical layer uses a form of spread spectrum modulation. The LoRa modulation system uses wide-band linear frequency-controlled pulses. The level of frequency increase or decrease over time is used to encode the data to be transmitted, such as; a form of chirp modulation.

This type of modulation enables LoRa wireless systems to demodulate signals that are 20dB below the noise floor when the demodulation is combined with forwarding error correction, FEC. When compared to a traditional FSK system; the link budget for a LoRa system can deliver an improvement of more than 25dB.

As a result of the point that the transmission is spread in a pseudo-random fashion, it may be difficult for non-Lora users to detect and appears like noise. This can support in the security of the system.

A further advantage of the system is that the chirp modulation and the system, in general, is tolerant of frequency offsets and as a result, it is possible to use a basic crystal oscillator with a 20-30 ppm acceptance rather than a temperature paying oscillator, TCXO. This can provide some good cost savings within the node electronic circuitry.

LoRaWAN:

Meanwhile, LoRa describes the lower physical layer, the upper networking layers were absent. LoRaWAN is one of the numerous protocols that were developed to describe the upper layers of the network. LoRaWAN is a cloud-based media access control (MAC) layer protocol but acts mainly as a network layer protocol to manage communication between end-node devices and LPWAN gateways, as steering protocol, maintained by the LoRa Alliance. LoRaWAN specification version 1.0 was released on June 2015.

LoRaWAN defines the system architecture and communication protocol for the network, while the LoRa physical layer allows the long-range communication link. LoRaWAN is also responsible for managing the data rate, power for all devices and communication frequencies. Devices in the network transmit whenever they have data available to send. Data transmitted by an end-node device is received by multiple gateways, which forward the data packets to a central network server. The server filters duplicate the packets, performs security checks, and manages the network. Data is then furthered to application servers. The technology shows high consistency for the modest load; however, it has some performance problems related to sending acknowledgments

Lora Alliance

As with many other systems, an industry body was set up to develop then promote the LoRa wireless system across the industry called the LoRa Alliance. It was launched in March 2015. As the Alliance states, it was set up to provide an open global standard for secure, carrier-grade IoT LPWAN connectivity.

Although LoRa had been essentially developed by Semtech, opening he standard out enabled it to be adopted by a wide number of companies, thereby growing the ecosystem and gaining significantly greater engagement, a wider variety of products and an overall increase in usage and acceptance.

The founding members of the LoRa Alliance include Actility, Cisco, Eolane, IBM, Kerlink, IMST, MultiTech, Sagemcom, Semtech, and Microchip Technology, as well as lead telecom operators: Bouygues Telecom, KPN, SingTel, Proximus, Swisscom, and FastNet (part of Telkom South Africa).