ما هو ورا تقنية

تقنية لورا

ما هو لورا?

التكنولوجيا لورا هو نوع من بروتوكول لاسلكي جديد يهدف على وجه التحديد للاتصال طويل المدى ومنخفضة الطاقة والاتصالات. لورا لتقف على راديو طويل المدى ويستهدف أساسا للإنترنت الأشياء (تقنيات عمليات) وشبكات M2M. وهذه التقنية تسمح متعددة المستأجر أو الشبكات العامة للاتصال عددا من التطبيقات التي تعمل على نفس الشبكة.

وقد تم تصميم التحالف لورا لتطبيع LPWAN (انخفاض الطاقة الشبكات واسعة النطاق) لتقنيات عمليات. تقنية لورا وفتح بروتوكول ورا WAN تمكين التطبيقات تقنيات عمليات الذكية التي تساهم في حل بعض من أكبر التحديات التي تواجه كوكبنا: تخفيض الموارد الطبيعية, مكافحة التلوث, الوقاية من الكوارث, إدارة الطاقة, كفاءة البنية التحتية, و اكثر.

كل بوابة لورا الفردية لديها القدرة على التعامل مع ما يصل إلى الملايين من العقد. يمكن للإشارات تمتد مسافة كبيرة, وهو ما يعني أن هناك أقل هيكل المطلوبة, مما يجعل بناء شبكة أسرع وأرخص بكثير لتنفيذ.

كما يتميز ورا خوارزمية التكيف معدل البيانات للمساعدة في تحقيق الاستفادة القصوى من الطاقة الاستيعابية للشبكة العقد وعمر البطارية. ويتضمن البروتوكول ورا عدد من طبقات مختلفة بما في ذلك تطبيق وعلى مستوى الجهاز للاتصالات آمنة, التشفير في الشبكة.

هندسة الشبكات ورا

شبكة ورا يحتوي على عدة عناصر:

  • نقطة النهاية

في النهاية هي عناصر شبكة لورا التي يجرى فيها سيطرة أو الاستشعار. عادة يوجدون فيها عن بعد.

  • لورا بوابة

تستقبل بوابة البنى التحتية من النهاية لورا ثم نقل منها إلى النظام الجي. هذا جزء من شبكة ورا يمكن أن يكون الخلوي, إيثرنت أو أي اتصالات أخرى تصل اللاسلكية أو السلكية. ترتبط العبارات إلى خادم الشبكة باستخدام اتصالات IP النموذجية. في هذه الطريقة التي يستخدم البيانات بروتوكول نموذجي ولكن يمكن ان تكون مرتبطة إلى أي شبكة اتصالات, سواء كانت خاصة أو عامة. ونظرا للتشابه شبكة لورا إلى أن من واحد الخلوي, بوابات LoRaWAN كثير من الأحيان قد تكون في موقع مشترك مع محطة قاعدة الخلوية. في هذا الطريق, وهم قادرون على استخدام قدرات إضافية على شبكة الجي.

  • خادم الشبكة لورا

نجح خادم الشبكة لورا في الشبكة، وكجزء من وظيفتها, أنه يعمل على إزالة الحزم مكررة, تتكيف مع معدلات البيانات والجداول الزمنية للتسليم. في تقييم الطريقة التي يمكن نشرها وتوصيلها, يجعل من السهل جدا لنشر شبكة لورا.

  • حاسب يستخدم عن بعد

ثم, جهاز كمبيوتر عن بعد يمكن التحكم في تصرفات النهاية أو جمع البيانات من نقاط النهاية – شبكة ورا يجري شفافة تقريبا.

من حيث الهندسة المعمارية الأصيلة للشبكة لورا, العقد وعادة ما تكون في طوبولوجيا نجمة من بين النجوم مع بوابات تشكيل جسر انظر من خلال. هذه الرسائل التتابع بين خادم الشبكة المركزية والأجهزة النهائي في الخلفية.

الاتصالات لإنهاء العقد النقطة هي عادة ثنائية الاتجاه, ولكن من الممكن أيضا لدعم عملية الإرسال المتعدد, وهذا مفيد لميزات مثل الرسائل توزيع كتلة تشبه أو أخرى أو ترقيات البرمجيات.

أساسيات لورا تقنية

هناك العديد من العناصر الأساسية لتكنولوجيا ورا. بعض سماته الرئيسية تشمل ما يلي:

  • تصل إلى الملايين من العقد
  • طول عمر البطارية; في الغيار من عشر سنوات
  • بعيدة المدى; 15-20 كم.

هناك عناصر مختلفة لتكنولوجيا ورا التي توفر الربط الشامل وظائف.

مكدس البروتوكول لورا: وقد حددت لورا التحالف أيضا مكدس البروتوكول مفتوح. وقد سمح إنشاء هذا المكدس مفتوح المصدر مفهوم ورا لرفع لجميع أنواع مختلفة من الشركات العاملة في مجال التنمية لورا, وقد تم نشر واستخدام قادرا على المجيء معا لخلق منخفضة التكلفة وسهلة الاستخدام حل للاتصال لجميع الخلق من أجهزة تقنيات عمليات اتصال.

تصميم الشبكات لورا: (LoRaWAN): إلى جانب عناصر RF للنظام لاسلكي لورا, هناك بعض العناصر الأخرى للبنية الشبكة, بما في ذلك وجود بنية النظام العامة, الخادم, الجي وأجهزة تطبيق. وكثيرا ما يذكر البناء الشامل كما LoRaWAN.

لورا PHY / واجهة RF: الطبقة المادية لورا أو PHY هو المفتاح لتشغيل النظام. أنه يحكم جوانب إشارة الترددات اللاسلكية التي تبث بين العقد أو النهاية, أي. لورا البوابة وأجهزة الاستشعار هي حيث يتم استقبال إشارات. طبقة أو الراديو اجهة فعلية تحكم جوانب إشارة بما في ذلك شكل تعديل, مستويات السلطة, الترددات, يشير بين الإرسال والاستقبال العناصر, وغيرها من الموضوعات ذات الصلة.

ملامح بروتوكول لورا

يعرض الجدول التالي بعض الملامح الرئيسية لبروتوكول لورا مثل تعديل, القدرات ومجموعة.

تخصيصلورا ميزة
نطاق2-5كم الحضري (1.24-3.1 لي),
15كم الضواحي (9.3 لي)
تكررISM 868/915 ميغاهيرتز
اساسيIEEE 802.15.4g
تعديلانتشار الطيف نوع التشكيل على أساس نبضات FM والتي تختلف.
سعةواحد بوابة ورا يأخذ الآلاف من العقد
البطاريةطول عمر البطارية
لورا الطبقة الماديةتكرر, قوة, تعديل والإشارات بين العقد والبوابات

أمن الشبكات لورا

لورا recurity التكنولوجيا

قضية أمن الشبكات أصبحت ذات أهمية تدريجيا. كما تتطلب هذه الشبكات لورا مستويات عالية من الأمن لمنع أي عناء أنظمة.

لتحقيق المستويات المطلوبة لأمن الشبكات لورا, وقد استخدمت عدة طبقات من التشفير:

  • جهاز مفتاح معين (EUI128).
  • مفتاح شبكة فريدة من نوعها (EUI64) يضمن الأمن على مستوى الشبكة.
  • مفتاح التطبيق الفريد (EUI64) يشهد نهاية لهذه الغاية الأمن.

باستخدام هذه الطبقات التشفير يضمن أن شبكة ورا تبقى آمنة بشكل مناسب.

تطبيقات لورا

يتم وضع التكنولوجيا اللاسلكية لورا يفضل أن يتم استخدامها في مجموعة متنوعة من التطبيقات.

يعني القدرات طويلة المدى وانخفاض القوة أن نقطة النهاية يمكن نشرها في طائفة واسعة من الأماكن, خارج وداخل المباني ولا تزال لديها القدرة على أن تكون قادرة على التواصل مع البوابة.

وبما أن نظام سهل لنشر ويمكن استخدامه لعدد كبير من تقنيات عمليات, الأمور الإنترنت, وجهاز ل, تطبيقات, M2M.

وتشمل التطبيقات لتكنولوجيا لاسلكية لورا تتبع المخزون, قياس ذكي, البيع البيانات ورصد الجهاز; تطبيقات فائدة; صناعة السيارات, إلخ. في الحقيقة, في أي مكان حيث قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى مراقبة والإبلاغ عن البيانات.

التكنولوجيا لورا جذابة أساسا للعديد من التطبيقات بسبب قدرة بعيدة المدى. تغطية سهلة لتوفير ويمكن بسهولة عقد جديدة تكون مرتبطة وتفعيلها.

أجهزة لورا

Picocells & بوابات: أجهزة الاستشعار التقاط ثم نقل البيانات إلى بوابات مسافات التي هي قريبة وبعيدة, خارجية وداخلية, مع أدنى متطلبات الطاقة

استقبال & نهاية العقد: يتم إصلاح أجهزة الإرسال والاستقبال تكوين مع تقنية لورا إلى أجهزة الاستشعار أو العقد نهاية, مصممة لتجميع التطبيقات الصناعية.

لورا التحوير:

لورا التكنولوجيا هي تعديل لاسلكية أو المادية (فيز) طبقة السيليكون, تستخدم لإنشاء الارتباط الاتصالات بعيدة المدى.

تستخدم لورا الطبقة المادية شكل التشكيل انتشار الطيف. ويستخدم هذا النظام لورا تعديل البقول التي تسيطر عليها التردد واسعة النطاق الخطي. يستخدم مستوى الزيادة أو النقصان تردد مع مرور الوقت لتشفير البيانات إلى أن تنتقل, مثل; شكل التشكيل غرد.

هذا النوع من التشكيل تمكن الأنظمة اللاسلكية لورا ل demodulate الإشارات التي 20dB تحت قاع الضوضاء عندما يتم الجمع بين الإستخلاص مع تصحيح الخطأ الشحن, FEC. بالمقارنة مع نظام FSK التقليدي; الميزانية رابط لنظام لورا يمكن أن يحقق تحسنا أكثر من 25DB.

ونتيجة لدرجة أن نشرت انتقال بطريقة شبه عشوائية, قد يكون من الصعب بالنسبة للمستخدمين غير ورا لكشف ويبدو مثل الضوضاء. هذا يمكن أن تدعم في أمن النظام.

وثمة ميزة أخرى لهذا النظام هو أن تعديل غرد والنظام, بشكل عام, غير متسامح من إزاحة تردد، ونتيجة ل, فمن الممكن استخدام مذبذب الكريستال الأساسي مع 20-30 قبول جزء في المليون بدلا من درجة حرارة دفع مذبذب, TCXO. هذا يمكن أن توفر بعض المدخرات جيدة التكلفة داخل الدوائر الإلكترونية العقدة.

LoRaWAN:

وفى الوقت نفسه, يصف ورا الطبقة المادية أقل, وغياب الطبقات العليا الشبكات. LoRaWAN هي واحدة من البروتوكولات العديدة التي تم تطويرها لوصف الطبقات العليا من الشبكة. LoRaWAN هو التحكم بالوصول إلى الوسائط المعتمدة على السحابة (ماك) بروتوكول طبقة ولكن يعمل أساسا على أنه بروتوكول طبقة الشبكة لإدارة الاتصال بين الأجهزة نهاية عقدة وبوابات LPWAN, كما بروتوكول التوجيه, التي تحتفظ بها التحالف لورا. LoRaWAN مواصفات الإصدار 1.0 وقد أفرج عنه في يونيو 2015.

تعرف LoRaWAN بروتوكول بنية النظام والاتصال للشبكة, في حين تسمح للطبقة المادية لورا الارتباط الاتصالات بعيدة المدى. LoRaWAN مسؤولة أيضا عن إدارة معدل البيانات, الطاقة لجميع الأجهزة وترددات الاتصالات. الأجهزة في الإرسال شبكة كلما لديهم البيانات المتاحة لإرسال. البيانات المرسلة من قبل جهاز نهاية عقدة استلام بواسطة العبارات متعددة, التي إحالة حزم البيانات إلى ملقم شبكة المركزي. المرشحات الخادم مكررة الحزم, ينفذ عمليات تفتيش أمنية, ويدير الشبكة. ثم عزز البيانات إلى خوادم التطبيقات. معارض التكنولوجيا الاتساق عالية للتحميل متواضع; ومع ذلك, لديه بعض مشاكل الأداء المتعلقة بإرسال شكر وتقدير

التحالف ورا

كما هو الحال مع العديد من الأنظمة الأخرى, تم تعيين هيئة الصناعة من أجل وضع ثم تعزيز نظام ورا اللاسلكية في صناعة دعا تحالف لورا. انطلقت في مارس 2015. كما جاء في التحالف, تم إعداده لتوفير مستوى عالمي مفتوح للتأمين, الناقل الصف الاتصال تقنيات عمليات LPWAN.

على الرغم من أن لورا قد وضعت أساسا من قبل Semtech, تمكين افتتاح انه من معيار لاعتمادها من قبل عدد كبير من الشركات, وبذلك نموا في النظام الإيكولوجي وكسب أكبر بكثير مشاركة, مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات وزيادة عامة في الاستخدام والقبول.

تشمل الأعضاء المؤسسين للتحالف ورا Actility, سيسكو, Eolane, IBM, Kerlink, IMST, MULTITECH, ساجيمكوم, Semtech, والتكنولوجيا رقاقة, وكذلك شركات الاتصالات الرائدة: بويج تليكوم, KPN, سينج تل, Proximus, سويسكوم, وفاست نت (جزء من تلكوم جنوب أفريقيا).

What is LoRa Technology

LoRa Technology

What is LoRa?

LoRa technology is a sort of new wireless protocol designed precisely for long-range connectivity and low-power communications. LoRa stands for Long Range Radio and it is mainly targeted for the Internet of Things (IoT) and M2M networks. This technology will allow multi-tenant or public networks to connect a number of applications running on the same network.

LoRa Alliance was designed to normalize LPWAN (Low Power Wide Area Networks) for IoT. A LoRa Technology and the open Lora WAN protocol enable smart IoT applications that solve some of the biggest challenges facing our planet: natural resource reduction, pollution control, disaster prevention, energy management, infrastructure efficiency, and more.

Each individual LoRa gateway has the capability to handle up to millions of nodes. The signals can extend a significant distance, which means that there is less structure required, making constructing a network faster and much cheaper to implement.

LoRa also features an adaptive data rate algorithm to help make the best use of the nodes network capacity and battery life. The LoRa protocol includes a number of different layers including application and device-level for secure communications, encryption at the network.

LoRa network architecture

A LoRa network contains several elements:

  • End points

The endpoints are the elements of the LoRa network where the control or sensing is undertaken. They are normally remotely located.

  • LoRa gateway

The gateway receives the infrastructures from the LoRa endpoints and then transfers them onto the backhaul system. This part of the LoRa network can be cellular, Ethernet or any other telecommunications link wireless or wired. The gateways are connected to the network server using typical IP connections. In this way the data uses a typical protocol but can be connected to any telecommunications network, whether private or public. In view of the likeness of a LoRa network to that of a cellular one, LoRaWAN gateways may often be co-located with a cellular base station. In this way, they are able to use extra capacity on the backhaul network.

  • LoRa Network Server

The LoRa network server succeeds in the network and as part of its function, it acts to remove duplicate packets, adapts data rates and schedules acknowledgment. In the assessment of the way in which it can be deployed and connected, makes it very easy to deploy a LoRa network.

  • Remote computer

Then, a remote computer can control the actions of the endpoints or collect data from the endpoints – the LoRa network being almost translucent.

In terms of the authentic architecture for the LoRa network, the nodes are typically in a star-of-stars topology with gateways forming a see-through bridge. These relay messages between the central network server and end-devices in the backend.

Communication to end point nodes is usually bi-directional, but it is also possible to support multicast operation, and this is useful for features such as the like or other mass distribution messages or software upgrades.

LoRa Technology basics

There are several key elements of LoRa technology. Some of its key features include the following:

  • Up to Millions of nodes
  • Long battery life; in spare of ten years
  • Long range; 15-20 km.

There are various elements to LoRa technology that provide the overall connectivity and functionality.

LoRa protocol stack: LoRa Alliance has also defined an open protocol stack. The creation of this open-source stack has allowed the concept of LoRa to raise because of all the different types of companies involved in LoRa development, deployment and use have been able to come together to create a low cost and easy to use solution for connectivity to all manners of connected IoT devices.

LoRa network design: (LoRaWAN):  Besides the RF elements of the LoRa wireless system, there are some other elements of the network architecture, including the presence of overall system architecture, Server, backhaul and the application computers. The overall architecture is often mentioned as LoRaWAN.

LoRa PHY / RF interface:  The LoRa physical layer or PHY is key to the operation of the system. It governs the aspects of the RF signal that is transmitted between the nodes or endpoints, i.e. LoRa gateway and the sensors are where signals are received. The physical layer or radio interface governs aspects of the signal including the modulation format, power levels, frequencies, signaling between the transmitting and receiving elements, and other related topics.

Features of LoRa Protocol

The following table displays some of the key features of the LoRa protocol such as modulation, capacity and range.

SpecificationLoRa Feature
Range2-5Km Urban (1.24-3.1 mi),
15Km suburban (9.3 mi)
FrequencyISM 868/915 MHz
StandardIEEE 802.15.4g
ModulationSpread-spectrum modulation type based on FM pulses which differ.
CapacityOne LoRa gateway takes thousands of nodes
BatteryLong battery life
LoRa Physical layerFrequency, power, modulation and signaling between nodes and gateways

LoRa network security

LoRa technology recurity

The issue of network security is becoming gradually important. As such LoRa networks require high levels of security to prevent the trouble of any systems.

To attain the required levels of security for LoRa networks, several layers of encryption have been used:

  • Device specific key (EUI128).
  • The Unique Network key (EUI64) guarantees security on the network level.
  • Unique Application key (EUI64) certify end to end security.

Using these layers of encryption ensures that the LoRa network remains suitably secure.

LoRa Applications

LoRa wireless technology is preferably placed to be used in a variety of applications.

The long-range and low power capabilities mean that end points can be deployed in a wide variety of places, outside and inside buildings and still have the ability to be able to communicate with the gateway.

As the system is easy to deploy and it can be used for a large number of IoT, Internet Things, and machine to machine, applications, M2M.

Applications for LoRa wireless technology include inventory tracking, smart metering, vending machine data and monitoring; utility applications; automotive industry, etc. In fact, anywhere where control and data reporting may be needed.

LoRa technology is mainly attractive for many applications because of its long-range capability. Coverage is easy to provide and New nodes can easily be connected and activated.

LoRa Devices

Picocells & Gateways: Sensors capture then transmit data to gateways over distances that are close and far, outdoor and indoor, with the lowest power requirement

Transceivers & End-Nodes: Transceivers configured with LoRa Technology are fixed into sensor devices or end-nodes, designed for an assembly of industry applications.

LoRa Modulation:

LoRa Technology is the wireless modulation or physical (PHY) silicon layer, used to create the long-range communicatio­n link.

LoRa physical layer uses a form of spread spectrum modulation. The LoRa modulation system uses wide-band linear frequency-controlled pulses. The level of frequency increase or decrease over time is used to encode the data to be transmitted, such as; a form of chirp modulation.

This type of modulation enables LoRa wireless systems to demodulate signals that are 20dB below the noise floor when the demodulation is combined with forwarding error correction, FEC. When compared to a traditional FSK system; the link budget for a LoRa system can deliver an improvement of more than 25dB.

As a result of the point that the transmission is spread in a pseudo-random fashion, it may be difficult for non-Lora users to detect and appears like noise. This can support in the security of the system.

A further advantage of the system is that the chirp modulation and the system, in general, is tolerant of frequency offsets and as a result, it is possible to use a basic crystal oscillator with a 20-30 ppm acceptance rather than a temperature paying oscillator, TCXO. This can provide some good cost savings within the node electronic circuitry.

LoRaWAN:

Meanwhile, LoRa describes the lower physical layer, the upper networking layers were absent. LoRaWAN is one of the numerous protocols that were developed to describe the upper layers of the network. LoRaWAN is a cloud-based media access control (MAC) layer protocol but acts mainly as a network layer protocol to manage communication between end-node devices and LPWAN gateways, as steering protocol, maintained by the LoRa Alliance. LoRaWAN specification version 1.0 was released on June 2015.

LoRaWAN defines the system architecture and communication protocol for the network, while the LoRa physical layer allows the long-range communication link. LoRaWAN is also responsible for managing the data rate, power for all devices and communication frequencies. Devices in the network transmit whenever they have data available to send. Data transmitted by an end-node device is received by multiple gateways, which forward the data packets to a central network server. The server filters duplicate the packets, performs security checks, and manages the network. Data is then furthered to application servers. The technology shows high consistency for the modest load; however, it has some performance problems related to sending acknowledgments

Lora Alliance

As with many other systems, an industry body was set up to develop then promote the LoRa wireless system across the industry called the LoRa Alliance. It was launched in March 2015. As the Alliance states, it was set up to provide an open global standard for secure, carrier-grade IoT LPWAN connectivity.

Although LoRa had been essentially developed by Semtech, opening he standard out enabled it to be adopted by a wide number of companies, thereby growing the ecosystem and gaining significantly greater engagement, a wider variety of products and an overall increase in usage and acceptance.

The founding members of the LoRa Alliance include Actility, Cisco, Eolane, IBM, Kerlink, IMST, MultiTech, Sagemcom, Semtech, and Microchip Technology, as well as lead telecom operators: Bouygues Telecom, KPN, SingTel, Proximus, Swisscom, and FastNet (part of Telkom South Africa).