位置定位:蓝牙定位信标

引导蓝牙定位信标

蓝牙定位信标基本上是由电池供电的小型蓝牙无线电发射机. 这些类比到灯塔的功能. 这些设备能够连续发送的蓝牙低能量 (BLE) 信号. 目前,大多数智能设备能够接收的, 解读, 和显示BLE信号.

我们可以对房地产的属性安装蓝牙定位信标, 大型活动, 商店方面, 游乐园, 和其他公共场所. 这些帮助在位置跟踪和广播相关通知.

部署蓝牙位置信标是非常灵活和简单. 我们可以通过使用不同颜色的外壳谨慎安装这些设备. 这些设备需要很少的能量来操作,所以他们的电池可以持续 2-8 年份, 他们不必依赖任何连续外部电源.

蓝牙定位信标也能够提供传感器数据的. 这可以包括移动的检测, 空气压力, 温度, 光, 湿度, 与磁. 这使我们能够受益于家庭自动化这些设备, 零售, 卫生保健, 和产业化经营.

BLE位置信标Vs的. 其他位置的定位技术

BLE位置信标

蓝牙技术灯塔在室内定位系统的核心. 这是已成功地成为其出现后的行业标准很快,几个最新技术之一. 蓝牙定位信标是小, 经济有效, 并具有较长的电池寿命. 该技术允许从蓝牙位置信标检测信号,然后计算大致的距离信标. 于是, 它允许有效位置定位. 现在,我们将客观地看待一些其他位置定位技术,

的Wi-Fi

无线网络连接,蓝牙定位信标

我们可以以类似的方式,蓝牙定位信标使用Wi-Fi的位置定位. 这将允许更强的信号和将覆盖更远的距离. 然而, 基于Wi-Fi的部署具有更高的设置成本, 需要昂贵的设备, 并依靠外部电源上.

近场通信 (NFC)

近场通信 (NFC) 蓝牙定位信标

NFC技术的使用不需要电源小芯片. 智能设备检测芯片, 并且如果该设备是内 30 厘米的芯片, 那么它会读取芯片的序列号. 这将允许内精确的位置定位 30 厘米. 然而, NFC技术是唯一的尖端设备和最新的智能手机可用, so it will take some time for it to establish a foothold.

磁场检测

磁场检测蓝牙定位信标

经由设备上的方位传感器的磁场检测也用于位置定位. 指纹识别技术是有帮助的部署区域内绘制的磁场. 该设备然后可以使用此映射的位置定位. 这项技术的限制,我们只能在特定的设置里的磁场不受任何干扰的免费使用.

的BLE定位信标设备要求

蓝牙定位信标是一个很小的设备,使它们很实用. 蓝牙定位信标主要有三个组成部分,

  1. 智能蓝牙连接模块
  2. 整个动力总成一个或多个电池
  3. 一个微小的ARM电脑. 此ARM计算机的CPU有一个附加天线,其特定的广播频率和波长的电磁波.

使用蓝牙定位信标, 你可能需要一些额外的设备,

  • 外部电源: 有些蓝牙定位信标不拿出自己的电池, 所以他们需要一些外部电源. 我们可以将它们集成到现有的供电网络,因为它们消耗很少的动力. 通常, 蓝牙定位信标都安装了照明设备. 这使得掩盖它们的安装, 并且它们可以使用相同的电源节点作为所使用的照明. 需要外接电源蓝牙定位信标,当他们需要功能有限时间大多用于. 这就是为什么我们将它们集成到现有的供电网络,使我们可以将其打开或关闭与其他操作.
  • 应用: 通常, 蓝牙定位信标需要通过平板电脑和智能手机为游客提供定位和导航触发内容的应用程序. 组织有品牌和通用的应用程序之间进行选择, 平时. 品牌的应用程序大多是首选,因为它们做推进组织工作做得更好. 这是因为品牌的应用程序是专门为谁是只使用其内容的客户.
  • 内容管理系统 (CMS): 一个CMS允许您将蓝牙定位信标, 建立楼层平面图, 控制内容, 并设置触发点. CMS通常是由系统提供维护,大多是在线托管.

蓝牙定位信标使用案例

有迹象表明,需要蓝牙定位信标应用许多场景. 这里有一些突出的例子,

  1. 防盗保护

我们可以将蓝牙定位信标,以昂贵和贵重物品. 保安人员会收到通知,或当一盏明灯离开指定区域或区域报警触发.

  1. 疏散

  1. 在铁路车站/机场室内导航

蓝牙定位信标允许铁路或飞机乘客室内导航. 他们可以很容易地找到合适的曲目或门, 而像洗手间利益的重要场所, 售票柜台, 和取款机. 他们可以通过使用智能设备上的应用程序找到这些.

美国航空公司使用蓝牙定位信标,通过美国航空应用发送位置触发内容到附近的乘客. 乘客可以使用美国航空应用获取像登机时间信息, 到栅极的距离, 和最近的安全检查线.

  1. 商品标识

蓝牙定位信标可以通过存储部分,使其在大型仓库工人更容易导航. 这也将使采摘和交付工作流程更高效.

  1. 更好的旅游体验

我们可以在旅游景点部署蓝牙定位信标以实现更好,更明智的经验. Eldheimar博物馆在冰岛使用蓝牙定位信标用于为参观者提供必要的导航信息和位置触发内容。.

  1. 店内定位和营销

店内营销是灯塔

房屋使用蓝牙定位信标用于通过推送通知在他们的商店发送的优惠券和特别优惠给客户.

如何使用BLE灯塔位置?

BLE技术允许使用不同的方式灯塔位置汇总数据. 您使用BLE灯塔位置的方式取决于你想要的应用程序.

基于客户

如果你想直接显示在智能设备上的信标定位数据, 然后该装置将直接从已安装的信标接收蓝牙信号. 然后从这些信标信号将允许通过测量信号强度估计的位置. 基于客户端的系统的范围是 30 米, 和精度 1-3 米.

基于服务器的

在基于服务器的定位, 附连到所需对象的蓝牙信标发送BLE信号以定位节点, 其部署在监测区域. 定位器节点处理所收集的数据并将其发送到一个中央服务器. 然后,该数据给出其一个地图现场跟踪上示出的位置. 基于服务器的定位的范围是 75 米, 其精确度小于 8 米.

BLE定位信标定位精度

智能电话测量输入的蓝牙信号的强度与距离估计到蓝牙信标. 这种方法虽然有效的不是某些设置非常精确. 信号强度迅速下降为第 1-2 米, 所以BLE定位是在这些距离相对准确. 然而, 进一步从蓝牙信标距离, 的较不准确的距离测量. 某些其他因素, 像物理障碍和信号反射, 也影响了信号强度, 这反过来又影响距离的估计.

在一般化的目的, 我们把灯塔附近的检测分为三类, 这是近, 即时, 和远. 立即手段 0.6 米开外, 附近的平均 1-8 米开外, 远手段 10-40 米开外. 晴蓝牙信标给最近和不久的应用中理想的性能. 如果我们需要定位在遥远的区域, 然后我们简单地检测所述智能手机的信标的接近,然后测量其信标的距离至最接近的信标等. 如果我们采用这种方法, 那么我们就需要蓝牙信标为更大数量的. 这就是为什么在大的产业空间, 我们使用的即时混合, 近, 远信标与方差 5 米. 于是, 显著的精度提高, 我们可以取得更好成绩.

如果您正在寻找使用BLE技术或改善工作流程的定位或协助客户部署蓝牙定位信标,但不能管理这样做,由于所涉及的复杂性, 那么你应该考虑 MOKO智能. 我们将着眼于业务的具体要求和设计满足您的需求,定制BLE定位系统. 我们将优化它,以方便您的工作流程, 我们将帮助您大规模部署以及. 随意地 联系我们 如果您有任何疑问,或者您想打听报价.

BLE定位信标定位精度

Location Positioning:Bluetooth Location Beacon

Guide on Bluetooth location beacon

A Bluetooth location beacon is basically a small Bluetooth radio transmitter that is powered by batteries. These are analogical to the functionality of a lighthouse. These devices continuously transmit Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) signals. Most smart devices today are capable of receiving, interpreting, and displaying BLE signals.

We can install Bluetooth Location Beacons on real estate properties, large events, store-fronts, amusement parks, and other public venues. These help in location tracking and broadcasting relevant notifications.

Deploying Bluetooth Location Beacon is very flexible and simple. We can install these devices discreetly by using housings of various colors. These devices require very little energy to operate so their batteries can last from 2-8 years, and they don’t have to rely on any continuous external power source.

Bluetooth Location Beacons are also capable of providing sensor data. This may include the detection of movement, air pressure, temperature, light, humidity, and magnetism. This allows us to benefit from these devices in home automation, retail, healthcare, and industrial operations.

BLE Location Beacon Vs. Alternative Location Position Technologies

BLE Location Beacon

Bluetooth Beacon Technology is at the core of indoor positioning systems. It is one of the few latest technologies which have managed to become an industry-standard soon after their emergence. Bluetooth Location Beacons are small, cost-effective, and have long battery life. This technology allows for detecting the signal from the Bluetooth Location Beacon and then roughly calculate the distance to that beacon. Hence, it allows for effective location positioning. Now we will objectively look at some of the alternative location positioning technologies,

Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi bluetooth location beacon

We can use Wi-Fi for location positioning in a similar way as Bluetooth Location Beacons. It will allow for a stronger signal and will cover more distance. However, Wi-Fi-based deployments have a higher setup cost, require expensive equipment, and rely on an external power source.

Near Field Communication (NFC)

Near Field Communication (NFC) bluetooth location beacon

NFC technology uses small chips that don’t need a power supply. The smart devices detect the chip, and if the device is within 30 cm of the chip, then it will read the serial number of the chip. This will allow for precise location positioning within 30 cm. However, NFC technology is available in only cutting-edge devices and the latest smartphones, so it will take some time for it to establish a foothold.

Magnetic field detection

Magnetic field detection bluetooth location beacon

Magnetic field detection via a compass sensor on a device is also used for location positioning. Fingerprinting technology is helpful for mapping the magnetic fields within the area of deployment. The device can then use this map for location positioning. The limitation of this technology is that we can use it only in certain settings where the magnetic fields are free from any kind of interference.

Equipment required for BLE Location Beacons

Bluetooth Location Beacon is a tiny device that makes them very practical. A Bluetooth Location Beacon has three main components,

  1. A smart Bluetooth connectivity Module
  2. One or more batteries for powering the whole assembly
  3. A tiny ARM Computer. The CPU of this ARM computer has an attached antenna that broadcasts electromagnetic waves of specific frequency and wavelength.

To use Bluetooth Location Beacons, you may need some additional equipment,

  • External Power Supply: Some Bluetooth Location Beacons don’t come with batteries of their own, so they require some external power supply. We can integrate them into existing power supply networks because they consume very little power. Typically, Bluetooth Location Beacons are installed with lightings. This allows for masking their installation, and they can use the same power supply nodes as used by the lightings. Bluetooth Location Beacons which require external power supply are mostly used when they are required to function in limited hours. That is why we integrate them into existing power supply networks so that we can turn them on or off with other operations.
  • App: Typically, Bluetooth Location Beacons require an app for providing visitors location and navigation triggered content via their tablets and smartphone. Organizations have to choose between branded and generic apps, usually. Branded apps are mostly preferred because they do a better job of promoting the organization. This is because branded apps are dedicated to customers who are using only their content.
  • Content Management System (CMS): A CMS allows you to place Bluetooth Location Beacons, establish floor plans, control the content, and set up trigger points. CMS is usually maintained by the system provider and is mostly hosted online.

Use Cases of Bluetooth Location Beacons

There are many scenarios that require the application of Bluetooth Location Beacons. Here are some prominent examples,

  1. Theft Protection

We can attach Bluetooth Location Beacons to expensive and valuable objects. Security personnel will receive a notification or an alarm will trigger when a beacon leaves a defined region or area.

  1. Evacuation

  1. Indoor navigation at Railway Stations/Airports

Bluetooth Location Beacons allow indoor navigation for railway or airline passengers. They can easily find the right track or gate, and important places of interest like restrooms, ticket counters, and cash machines. They can find these by using an app on a smart device.

American Airlines uses Bluetooth Location Beacons for sending location triggered content to nearby passengers through the American Airlines App. Passengers can use the American Airlines App to get information like boarding time, distance to gate, and nearest security clearance line.

  1. Identification of Goods

Bluetooth Location Beacons can make it easier for workers in large warehouses to navigate through the storage sections. It will also make picking and delivering workflows more efficient.

  1. Better Tourism Experience

We can deploy Bluetooth Location Beacons at tourist attractions to enable a better and more informed experience. Eldheimar museum in Iceland uses Bluetooth Location Beacons for providing visitors with necessary navigation information and location triggered content.

  1. In-Store Positioning and Marketing

instore marketing ble beacon

Stores use Bluetooth Location Beacons for sending discount coupons and special offers to customers in their stores via push notifications.

How to use the BLE Beacon position?

BLE technology allows for using Beacon position and gathered data in different ways. The way you use the BLE beacon position depends on your desired application.

Client-based

If you want to display the beacon positioning data directly on the smart device, then the device will receive Bluetooth signals directly from the installed beacons. The signals from these beacons will then allow for estimating the location by measuring the signal strength. The range of a client-based system is 30 meters, and the accuracy is 1-3 meters.

Server-based

In the server-based positioning, the Bluetooth beacon attached to the desired object sends BLE signals to Locator Nodes, which are deployed in the monitored area. The Locator Nodes process the gathered data and send it to a central server. This data then gives a position which is shown on a map for live tracking. The range of a server-based positioning is 75 meters, and its accuracy is less than 8 meters.

Positioning accuracy of BLE location beacon

The smartphone measures the strength of the incoming Bluetooth signal to estimate the distance to the Bluetooth beacon. This approach though efficient isn’t very precise in certain settings. The signal strength drops quickly for the first 1-2 meters, so BLE positioning is relatively accurate at these distances. However, the further the distance from the Bluetooth beacon, the less accurate the distance measurements. Certain other factors, like physical hurdles and signal reflections, also affect the signal strength, which in turn affects the estimation of distance.

For the purpose of generalization, we divide the detection of beacon proximity into three categories, which are near, immediate, and far. Immediate means 0.6 meters away, near mean 1-8 meters away, and far means 10-40 meters away. Mostly Bluetooth beacons give ideal performance within immediate and near applications. If we require positioning in the far region, then we simply detect the proximity of the smartphone to a beacon and then measuring the distance of that beacon to the nearest beacon and so on. If we adopt this approach, then we will need a larger number of Bluetooth beacons. That is why in large industrial spaces, we use a mix of immediate, near, and far beacons with a variance of 5 meters. Hence, the accuracy increases significantly, and we can obtain better results.

If you are looking to use BLE technology or deploying Bluetooth Location Beacons for improving the positioning of your workflows or facilitating your clients but can’t manage to do so due to the sophistication involved, then you should consider MOKO Smart. We will look at the specific requirements of your business and design a custom BLE positioning system tailored to meet your needs. We will optimize it to facilitate your workflows, and we will help you with mass deployment as well. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or if you want to inquire about a quote.

Positioning accuracy of BLE location beacon