تحديد المواقع:منارة موقع بلوتوث

دليل على منارة موقع بلوتوث

منارة موقع Bluetooth هي في الأساس جهاز إرسال راديو Bluetooth صغير يتم تشغيله بواسطة البطاريات. هذه مناظرة لوظائف المنارة. تنقل هذه الأجهزة باستمرار Bluetooth منخفض الطاقة (أصبح) إشارات. معظم الأجهزة الذكية اليوم قادرة على استقبال ملفات, الترجمة, وعرض إشارات BLE.

يمكننا تثبيت منارات تحديد الموقع بتقنية Bluetooth على العقارات, أحداث كبيرة, واجهات المحلات, المتنزهات, والأماكن العامة الأخرى. هذه تساعد في تتبع الموقع وبث الإخطارات ذات الصلة.

إن نشر منارة تحديد الموقع عبر البلوتوث مرن وبسيط للغاية. يمكننا تثبيت هذه الأجهزة بتكتم باستخدام علب بألوان مختلفة. تتطلب هذه الأجهزة القليل جدًا من الطاقة لتشغيلها حتى تستمر بطارياتها 2-8 سنوات, ولا يتعين عليهم الاعتماد على أي مصدر طاقة خارجي مستمر.

يمكن أيضًا أن توفر إشارات البلوتوث للموقع بيانات المستشعر. قد يشمل ذلك الكشف عن الحركة, ضغط جوي, درجة الحرارة, ضوء, رطوبة, والمغناطيسية. هذا يسمح لنا بالاستفادة من هذه الأجهزة في التشغيل الآلي للمنزل, قطاعي, الرعاىة الصحية, والعمليات الصناعية.

BLE الموقع منارة مقابل. تقنيات الموقع البديل

منارة موقع BLE

تعد تقنية Bluetooth Beacon في صميم أنظمة تحديد المواقع الداخلية. إنها واحدة من أحدث التقنيات القليلة التي تمكنت من أن تصبح معيارًا صناعيًا بعد ظهورها بوقت قصير. تعد إشارات موقع البلوتوث صغيرة الحجم, فعاله من حيث التكلفه, ولها عمر بطارية طويل. تسمح هذه التقنية باكتشاف الإشارة من منارة موقع Bluetooth ثم حساب المسافة تقريبًا إلى هذا المنارة. بالتالي, يسمح بتحديد المواقع بشكل فعال. الآن سننظر بموضوعية في بعض تقنيات تحديد المواقع البديلة,

Wi-Fi

منارة موقع واي فاي بلوتوث

يمكننا استخدام Wi-Fi لتحديد المواقع بطريقة مماثلة لإشارات موقع Bluetooth. سيسمح بإشارة أقوى وسيغطي مسافة أكبر. ومع ذلك, عمليات النشر المستندة إلى Wi-Fi لها تكلفة إعداد أعلى, تتطلب معدات باهظة الثمن, والاعتماد على مصدر طاقة خارجي.

الاتصال قريب المدى (NFC)

الاتصال قريب المدى (NFC) منارة موقع بلوتوث

تستخدم تقنية NFC شرائح صغيرة لا تحتاج إلى مصدر طاقة. الأجهزة الذكية تكتشف الشريحة, وإذا كان الجهاز في الداخل 30 سم من الشريحة, ثم سيقرأ الرقم التسلسلي للرقاقة. سيسمح هذا بتحديد المواقع بدقة داخل 30 سم. ومع ذلك, تتوفر تقنية NFC في الأجهزة المتطورة فقط وأحدث الهواتف الذكية, لذلك سوف يستغرق الأمر بعض الوقت لتأسيس موطئ قدم.

كشف المجال المغناطيسي

منارة موقع بلوتوث للكشف عن المجال المغناطيسي

يتم أيضًا استخدام اكتشاف المجال المغناطيسي عبر مستشعر البوصلة على الجهاز لتحديد المواقع. تعد تقنية البصمات مفيدة لرسم خرائط للمجالات المغناطيسية داخل منطقة النشر. يمكن للجهاز بعد ذلك استخدام هذه الخريطة لتحديد المواقع. يتمثل الحد من هذه التقنية في أنه لا يمكننا استخدامها إلا في ظروف معينة حيث تكون المجالات المغناطيسية خالية من أي نوع من التداخل.

المعدات المطلوبة لـ BLE Location Beacons

Bluetooth Location Beacon هو جهاز صغير يجعلها عملية للغاية. تحتوي منارة الموقع التي تعمل بالبلوتوث على ثلاثة مكونات رئيسية,

  1. وحدة اتصال بلوتوث ذكية
  2. بطارية واحدة أو أكثر لتشغيل المجموعة بأكملها
  3. كمبيوتر ARM صغير. تحتوي وحدة المعالجة المركزية لهذا الكمبيوتر ARM على هوائي متصل يبث الموجات الكهرومغناطيسية ذات التردد والطول الموجي المحدد.

لاستخدام منارات موقع بلوتوث, قد تحتاج إلى بعض المعدات الإضافية,

  • مصدر طاقة خارجي: لا تأتي بعض إشارات تحديد المواقع التي تعمل بالبلوتوث مزودة ببطاريات خاصة بها, لذلك فهي تتطلب بعض إمدادات الطاقة الخارجية. يمكننا دمجها في شبكات إمداد الطاقة الحالية لأنها تستهلك القليل جدًا من الطاقة. عادة, يتم تثبيت منارات موقع بلوتوث مع الإنارات. هذا يسمح لإخفاء تركيبها, ويمكنهم استخدام نفس عقد إمداد الطاقة التي تستخدمها الإنارات. غالبًا ما يتم استخدام إشارات Bluetooth التي تتطلب مصدر طاقة خارجيًا عندما تكون مطلوبة للعمل في ساعات محدودة. هذا هو السبب في أننا ندمجها في شبكات الإمداد بالطاقة الحالية حتى نتمكن من تشغيلها أو إيقاف تشغيلها مع عمليات أخرى.
  • تطبيق: عادة, تتطلب إشارات تحديد الموقع التي تعمل بالبلوتوث تطبيقًا لتزويد الزوار بالمحتوى المشغل بالموقع والتنقل عبر الأجهزة اللوحية والهواتف الذكية. يتعين على المنظمات الاختيار بين التطبيقات ذات العلامات التجارية والعامة, عادة. تُفضل التطبيقات ذات العلامات التجارية في الغالب لأنها تؤدي وظيفة أفضل في الترويج للمؤسسة. هذا لأن التطبيقات ذات العلامات التجارية مخصصة للعملاء الذين يستخدمون محتواهم فقط.
  • نظام إدارة المحتوى (CMS): يسمح لك نظام إدارة المحتوى (CMS) بوضع منارات تحديد الموقع عبر Bluetooth, إنشاء مخططات الكلمة, السيطرة على المحتوى, وإعداد نقاط الزناد. عادةً ما يتم صيانة CMS بواسطة موفر النظام ويتم استضافتها في الغالب عبر الإنترنت.

حالات استخدام منارات موقع بلوتوث

هناك العديد من السيناريوهات التي تتطلب تطبيق Bluetooth Location Beacons. فيما يلي بعض الأمثلة البارزة,

  1. الحماية من السرقة

يمكننا إرفاق منارات الموقع بتقنية Bluetooth بأشياء باهظة الثمن وقيمة. سيتلقى موظفو الأمن إخطارًا أو سيتم تشغيل إنذار عندما يغادر المرشد منطقة أو منطقة محددة.

  1. إخلاء

  1. الملاحة الداخلية في محطات السكك الحديدية / المطارات

تسمح منارات الموقع التي تعمل بالبلوتوث بالملاحة الداخلية لركاب السكك الحديدية أو شركات الطيران. يمكنهم بسهولة العثور على المسار الصحيح أو البوابة الصحيحة, والأماكن الهامة ذات الأهمية مثل الحمامات, عدادات التذاكر, وآلات النقدية. يمكنهم العثور عليها باستخدام تطبيق على جهاز ذكي.

تستخدم الخطوط الجوية الأمريكية إشارات Bluetooth Location Beacons لإرسال المحتوى المشغل للموقع إلى الركاب القريبين من خلال تطبيق American Airlines. يمكن للمسافرين استخدام تطبيق American Airlines للحصول على معلومات مثل وقت الصعود إلى الطائرة, المسافة إلى البوابة, وأقرب خط تصريح أمني.

  1. تحديد البضائع

يمكن أن تسهل إشارات Bluetooth Location Beacons على العاملين في المستودعات الكبيرة التنقل عبر أقسام التخزين. كما أنه سيجعل انتقاء مهام سير العمل وتسليمها أكثر كفاءة.

  1. تجربة سياحية أفضل

يمكننا نشر إشارات تحديد المواقع التي تعمل بالبلوتوث في مناطق الجذب السياحي لتمكين تجربة أفضل وأكثر استنارة. يستخدم متحف إلدهايمار في أيسلندا منارات تحديد الموقع Bluetooth لتزويد الزائرين بمعلومات التنقل الضرورية والمحتوى الذي تم تشغيل الموقع فيه.

  1. تحديد المواقع والتسويق في المتجر

أصبح التسويق في المتجر منارة

تستخدم المتاجر إشارات Bluetooth Location Beacons لإرسال كوبونات خصم وعروض خاصة للعملاء في متاجرهم عبر إشعارات الدفع.

كيفية استخدام وضع BLE Beacon?

تسمح تقنية BLE باستخدام موقع منارة وجمع البيانات بطرق مختلفة. تعتمد الطريقة التي تستخدم بها موضع منارة BLE على التطبيق الذي تريده.

على أساس العميل

إذا كنت ترغب في عرض بيانات تحديد موقع المرشد مباشرةً على الجهاز الذكي, ثم سيستقبل الجهاز إشارات Bluetooth مباشرة من الإشارات المثبتة. ستسمح الإشارات من هذه الإشارات بعد ذلك بتقدير الموقع عن طريق قياس قوة الإشارة. نطاق النظام القائم على العميل هو 30 أمتار, والدقة 1-3 أمتار.

القائم على الخادم

في تحديد المواقع القائم على الخادم, يرسل منارة Bluetooth المرفقة بالكائن المطلوب إشارات BLE إلى عقد محدد المواقع, التي يتم نشرها في المنطقة المراقبة. تقوم نقاط تحديد المواقع بمعالجة البيانات المجمعة وإرسالها إلى خادم مركزي. تعطي هذه البيانات بعد ذلك موقعًا يظهر على الخريطة للتتبع المباشر. نطاق تحديد المواقع القائم على الخادم هو 75 أمتار, ودقته أقل من 8 أمتار.

دقة تحديد المواقع منارة موقع BLE

يقيس الهاتف الذكي قوة إشارة Bluetooth الواردة لتقدير المسافة إلى منارة Bluetooth. هذا الأسلوب على الرغم من فعاليته ليس دقيقًا جدًا في بعض الإعدادات. تنخفض قوة الإشارة سريعًا لأول مرة 1-2 أمتار, لذلك فإن تحديد موقع BLE دقيق نسبيًا في هذه المسافات. ومع ذلك, كلما ابتعدت المسافة عن منارة البلوتوث, كلما قلت دقة قياسات المسافة. عوامل أخرى معينة, مثل الحواجز الجسدية وانعكاسات الإشارات, تؤثر أيضًا على قوة الإشارة, وهذا بدوره يؤثر على تقدير المسافة.

لغرض التعميم, نقسم الكشف عن قرب المنارة إلى ثلاث فئات, التي هي قريبة, فوري, وبعيد. وسائل فورية 0.6 على بعد أمتار, متوسط ​​القريب 1-8 على بعد أمتار, ووسائل بعيدة 10-40 على بعد أمتار. توفر إشارات Bluetooth في الغالب أداءً مثاليًا في التطبيقات الفورية والقريبة. إذا أردنا تحديد المواقع في المنطقة البعيدة, ثم نكتشف ببساطة قرب الهاتف الذكي من منارة ثم نقيس مسافة ذلك المنارة إلى أقرب منارة وهكذا. إذا اعتمدنا هذا النهج, ثم سنحتاج إلى عدد أكبر من إشارات Bluetooth. هذا هو السبب في المساحات الصناعية الكبيرة, نستخدم مزيجًا من الفوري, قريب, ومنارات بعيدة مع اختلاف 5 أمتار. بالتالي, تزيد الدقة بشكل ملحوظ, ويمكننا الحصول على نتائج أفضل.

إذا كنت تتطلع إلى استخدام تقنية BLE أو نشر إشارات موقع Bluetooth لتحسين تحديد مواقع سير العمل أو تسهيل عملائك ولكن لا يمكنك إدارة ذلك بسبب التطور المتضمن, ثم عليك أن تنظر موكو سمارت. سننظر في المتطلبات المحددة لعملك ونصمم نظام تحديد المواقع BLE المخصص لتلبية احتياجاتك. سنقوم بتحسينه لتسهيل سير عملك, وسنساعدك أيضًا في النشر الشامل. لا تتردد في اتصل بنا إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة أو إذا كنت تريد الاستفسار عن عرض أسعار.

دقة تحديد المواقع منارة موقع BLE

تحدث إلى خبير

Location Positioning:Bluetooth Location Beacon

Guide on Bluetooth location beacon

A Bluetooth location beacon is basically a small Bluetooth radio transmitter that is powered by batteries. These are analogical to the functionality of a lighthouse. These devices continuously transmit Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) signals. Most smart devices today are capable of receiving, interpreting, and displaying BLE signals.

We can install Bluetooth Location Beacons on real estate properties, large events, store-fronts, amusement parks, and other public venues. These help in location tracking and broadcasting relevant notifications.

Deploying Bluetooth Location Beacon is very flexible and simple. We can install these devices discreetly by using housings of various colors. These devices require very little energy to operate so their batteries can last from 2-8 years, and they don’t have to rely on any continuous external power source.

Bluetooth Location Beacons are also capable of providing sensor data. This may include the detection of movement, air pressure, temperature, light, humidity, and magnetism. This allows us to benefit from these devices in home automation, retail, healthcare, and industrial operations.

BLE Location Beacon Vs. Alternative Location Position Technologies

BLE Location Beacon

Bluetooth Beacon Technology is at the core of indoor positioning systems. It is one of the few latest technologies which have managed to become an industry-standard soon after their emergence. Bluetooth Location Beacons are small, cost-effective, and have long battery life. This technology allows for detecting the signal from the Bluetooth Location Beacon and then roughly calculate the distance to that beacon. Hence, it allows for effective location positioning. Now we will objectively look at some of the alternative location positioning technologies,

Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi bluetooth location beacon

We can use Wi-Fi for location positioning in a similar way as Bluetooth Location Beacons. It will allow for a stronger signal and will cover more distance. However, Wi-Fi-based deployments have a higher setup cost, require expensive equipment, and rely on an external power source.

Near Field Communication (NFC)

Near Field Communication (NFC) bluetooth location beacon

NFC technology uses small chips that don’t need a power supply. The smart devices detect the chip, and if the device is within 30 cm of the chip, then it will read the serial number of the chip. This will allow for precise location positioning within 30 cm. However, NFC technology is available in only cutting-edge devices and the latest smartphones, so it will take some time for it to establish a foothold.

Magnetic field detection

Magnetic field detection bluetooth location beacon

Magnetic field detection via a compass sensor on a device is also used for location positioning. Fingerprinting technology is helpful for mapping the magnetic fields within the area of deployment. The device can then use this map for location positioning. The limitation of this technology is that we can use it only in certain settings where the magnetic fields are free from any kind of interference.

Equipment required for BLE Location Beacons

Bluetooth Location Beacon is a tiny device that makes them very practical. A Bluetooth Location Beacon has three main components,

  1. A smart Bluetooth connectivity Module
  2. One or more batteries for powering the whole assembly
  3. A tiny ARM Computer. The CPU of this ARM computer has an attached antenna that broadcasts electromagnetic waves of specific frequency and wavelength.

To use Bluetooth Location Beacons, you may need some additional equipment,

  • External Power Supply: Some Bluetooth Location Beacons don’t come with batteries of their own, so they require some external power supply. We can integrate them into existing power supply networks because they consume very little power. Typically, Bluetooth Location Beacons are installed with lightings. This allows for masking their installation, and they can use the same power supply nodes as used by the lightings. Bluetooth Location Beacons which require external power supply are mostly used when they are required to function in limited hours. That is why we integrate them into existing power supply networks so that we can turn them on or off with other operations.
  • App: Typically, Bluetooth Location Beacons require an app for providing visitors location and navigation triggered content via their tablets and smartphone. Organizations have to choose between branded and generic apps, usually. Branded apps are mostly preferred because they do a better job of promoting the organization. This is because branded apps are dedicated to customers who are using only their content.
  • Content Management System (CMS): A CMS allows you to place Bluetooth Location Beacons, establish floor plans, control the content, and set up trigger points. CMS is usually maintained by the system provider and is mostly hosted online.

Use Cases of Bluetooth Location Beacons

There are many scenarios that require the application of Bluetooth Location Beacons. Here are some prominent examples,

  1. Theft Protection

We can attach Bluetooth Location Beacons to expensive and valuable objects. Security personnel will receive a notification or an alarm will trigger when a beacon leaves a defined region or area.

  1. Evacuation

  1. Indoor navigation at Railway Stations/Airports

Bluetooth Location Beacons allow indoor navigation for railway or airline passengers. They can easily find the right track or gate, and important places of interest like restrooms, ticket counters, and cash machines. They can find these by using an app on a smart device.

American Airlines uses Bluetooth Location Beacons for sending location triggered content to nearby passengers through the American Airlines App. Passengers can use the American Airlines App to get information like boarding time, distance to gate, and nearest security clearance line.

  1. Identification of Goods

Bluetooth Location Beacons can make it easier for workers in large warehouses to navigate through the storage sections. It will also make picking and delivering workflows more efficient.

  1. Better Tourism Experience

We can deploy Bluetooth Location Beacons at tourist attractions to enable a better and more informed experience. Eldheimar museum in Iceland uses Bluetooth Location Beacons for providing visitors with necessary navigation information and location triggered content.

  1. In-Store Positioning and Marketing

instore marketing ble beacon

Stores use Bluetooth Location Beacons for sending discount coupons and special offers to customers in their stores via push notifications.

How to use the BLE Beacon position?

BLE technology allows for using Beacon position and gathered data in different ways. The way you use the BLE beacon position depends on your desired application.

Client-based

If you want to display the beacon positioning data directly on the smart device, then the device will receive Bluetooth signals directly from the installed beacons. The signals from these beacons will then allow for estimating the location by measuring the signal strength. The range of a client-based system is 30 meters, and the accuracy is 1-3 meters.

Server-based

In the server-based positioning, the Bluetooth beacon attached to the desired object sends BLE signals to Locator Nodes, which are deployed in the monitored area. The Locator Nodes process the gathered data and send it to a central server. This data then gives a position which is shown on a map for live tracking. The range of a server-based positioning is 75 meters, and its accuracy is less than 8 meters.

Positioning accuracy of BLE location beacon

The smartphone measures the strength of the incoming Bluetooth signal to estimate the distance to the Bluetooth beacon. This approach though efficient isn’t very precise in certain settings. The signal strength drops quickly for the first 1-2 meters, so BLE positioning is relatively accurate at these distances. However, the further the distance from the Bluetooth beacon, the less accurate the distance measurements. Certain other factors, like physical hurdles and signal reflections, also affect the signal strength, which in turn affects the estimation of distance.

For the purpose of generalization, we divide the detection of beacon proximity into three categories, which are near, immediate, and far. Immediate means 0.6 meters away, near mean 1-8 meters away, and far means 10-40 meters away. Mostly Bluetooth beacons give ideal performance within immediate and near applications. If we require positioning in the far region, then we simply detect the proximity of the smartphone to a beacon and then measuring the distance of that beacon to the nearest beacon and so on. If we adopt this approach, then we will need a larger number of Bluetooth beacons. That is why in large industrial spaces, we use a mix of immediate, near, and far beacons with a variance of 5 meters. Hence, the accuracy increases significantly, and we can obtain better results.

If you are looking to use BLE technology or deploying Bluetooth Location Beacons for improving the positioning of your workflows or facilitating your clients but can’t manage to do so due to the sophistication involved, then you should consider MOKO Smart. We will look at the specific requirements of your business and design a custom BLE positioning system tailored to meet your needs. We will optimize it to facilitate your workflows, and we will help you with mass deployment as well. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or if you want to inquire about a quote.

Positioning accuracy of BLE location beacon