烽火台科技零售- 机会和风险

烽火台科技零售- 机会和风险

最近几年, 该 烽火科技 和相关服务 “基于位置的客户的方法” 对于大卖场已经大肆宣传. 但在过去的两年中, 烽火科技零售业已相当. 于是问题来了: 发生了什么事的炒作周围的灯塔技术在固定零售? 乔纳斯黑尔韦格研究这个问题,因为在乔治 - 奥古斯特 - 哥廷根大学他的论文的一部分. 他总结了位置内幕最重要的发现.

由于研究文献水平低, 与接受信技术的零售交易, 从科学的角度来看是有道理的,采取在主题细看. 尤其是, 研究迄今忽视从零售商的角度来看,接受信科技. 在我的研究工作, 这项研究差距正在解决,有关接受使用烽火科技的知识是从零售商的角度获得.

不断提供互联网, 以及所述无线电技术集成了设备,例如蓝牙, 全球定位系统, 和NFC, 使静止的零售和终端客户之间的数字接口. 这导致改变顾客的购买行为 (见歌手, 中号. (2016): 在现代零售和Statista在线下线: 分享在德国智能手机用户中的 2017), 到砖和水泥的零售与新的商业模式和服务响应. 其中一个创新的服务是基于位置的客户的方法, 也被称为 “基于位置的服务”, 这可以通过信标技术成为可能.

Beacon technology retail Benefits

信标技术,零售, 应用程序必须对公司有利. 除了最终用户接受, 零售的接受是信标技术的成功的基本前提.

关于信技术的好处, 该 “客户忠诚度和积极性”, “实时营销”, 该 “基于位置的服务感知有用性” 和 “成本效益比” 鉴定. 据研究文献, 相比替代技术信标技术具有优异的成本效益比.

三大零售企业进行了采访科研工作. 这里, 零售商’ 烽火科技的期望可以分为两个目标方面. 一方面, 在销售可测量的增加被引诱客户到通过地理范围的业务,并通过信息推送促销产品中的关键人物直接预期 (受益硬因素). 另一方面, 据预计,对客户的需求取向将由的报价被覆盖 “室内导航” 因此认为是一种附加值. 这个, 反过来, 应导致提高顾客满意度和忠诚度, 哪一个, 根据服务利润链, 是客户忠诚度的驱动器 (受益软因素). 忠诚的客户应该对公司的发展和盈利能力产生正面影响.

烽火科技零售

烽火科技零售期望没有实现

然而, 烽火科技的零售商’ 预期不能以数量不足的用户遇到了因. 但为什么基于位置的服务的用户的数量达不到零售商’ 期望?

据戴维斯“技术接受模型” (TAM), 在“感知有用性”和技术的“易使用性”应给予和看得见的用户才能被接受. 然而, 该供应商试图覆盖尽可能多的客户尽可能的使用基于位置的广告 (LBA) 为了提高供应商的销售. 在“感知有用性”并不明显给客户. 例如, 基于位置的广告被通过推送消息发送给客户, 将其感知为滋扰. 已引进的 “iBeacon显示” 标准, 苹果警告困扰客户的危险,在广告的形式太多的推送消息.

在接受基于位置的广告的另一个挑战是确保广告接触的接受上限. 这也是至关重要的问题,当客户有需要的方向. 毕竟, 在“感知互利”为室内导航仅仅是客户明显,如果他们有需要它. 此外, 通过信标技术的位置确定的准确度造成用户接受一个挑战.

有调查了成本的评估方面取得的专家之间的分歧, 介绍, 和维护信标技术零售. 一位受访者认为烽火科技零售的成本过高带来的好处. 一般来说, 用户数是相关的成本效益比的计算. 低于预期的使用灯塔技术推动了每个用户的成本少.

对于信标技术的预期收益上零售商的部分履行或不履行, 除了成本方面和技术实施, 对验收信标技术零售业产生直接影响.

风险:

使用基于位置的服务的一个风险是客户感知为所提供的服务没有任何好处. 如果使用基于位置的服务的一个或多个相关因素 (LBS) 不满足, 用户不会察觉任何好处. 结果是, 他们不会接受服务.

该 “基于位置的广告” 应用作为服务,因为没有利益的这样的一个例子是察觉到客户.

从而, 供应商的好处是错过了,因为他的广告信息没有到达客户. 的报价 “室内导航” 只是提供了一个好处,如果有必要为这个用户的一部分. 在用户数下降的影响大幅上涨接触成本. 该港口的高风险投资的风险. 此外, 其它可能的用途无法实现作为结果 (例如, “分析”). 信标技术的好处的另一个风险可能是高失败率, 维护要求和位置定位不准确.

机会

信标技术的零售报价的基于位置的服务的各种可能的用途. 应当指出的是,该服务为用户提供了一个显着的好处. 通过提供基于位置的服务, 客户满意度,从而客户的忠诚度,可以提高. 据赫斯克特等服务利润链. 这应该导致增加公司的销售增长.

让我们的客户的需求取向的例子在机场.

在这种情况下, 用户的需求,可以通过提供“室内导航”得到满足. 该服务符合所有的相关利益因素,以提供可感知的利益给客户. 这意味着客户可以接受的技术,并与用户的固定数量的计划的接触成本. 除了主要的好处, 其他基于位置的服务,如 “Analytics(分析)” 可使用. 另一个机会是减少设备管理成本的可能性, 其中车辆车队和机器可以本地化和更有效地计划.

操作建议

我建议使用基于位置的服务的认真分析客户的一部分.

好处是为接受烽火科技零售的基本要求. 接受可能出现如果技术的预先期望得到满足. 烽火科技的感知利益起着至关重要的作用.

这主要集中在硬好处零售商无法满足技术应用的期望. 而跟踪导致预期效益的软因素得到满足.

在“物联网”时代, 基于位置的服务,必将在未来的讨论更进一步. 这还有待观察灯塔技术是否仍将是技术标准实施“室内”基于位置的服务.

在今后的研究活动的任务是分析接受的上限为广告通过基于位置的广告接触 (频率上限) 并设计具体的解决方案.

还有是否基于位置的服务可能的用途应该更多的是为了说明服务的潜在用户的附加价值被通告的问题.

Beacon Technology Retail- Opportunities and Risks

Beacon Technology Retail- Opportunities and Risks

In recent years, the beacon technology and the associated service “location-based customer approach” for hypermarkets have been hyped. But in the past two years, beacon technology retail has been quite. So the question arises: what happened to the hype surrounding beacon technology in stationary retail? Jonas Hellweg investigated this question as part of his thesis at the Georg-August-University Goettingen. He summarized the most important findings for Location Insider.

Due to the low level of research literature, that deals with the acceptance of beacon technology retail, it made sense from a scientific perspective to take a closer look at the topic. In particular, research has so far neglected the acceptance of beacon technology from the retailer’s perspective. In my research work, this research gap is addressed and knowledge about the acceptance of the use of beacon technology is gained from the perspective of retailers.

The constantly available Internet, as well as the radio technologies integrated with the devices such as Bluetooth, GPS, and NFC, enable digital interfaces between stationary retail and the end customers. This leads to a change in customer buying behavior (see Singer, M. (2016): Online goes offline in modern retail and Statista: Share of smartphone users in Germany in 2017), to which brick-and-mortar retail is responding with new business models and services. One of these innovative services is the location-based customer approach, also known as “location-based services”, which can be made possible by beacon technology.

Beacon technology retail Benefits 

For beacon technology retail, the application must be beneficial for companies. In addition to end-user acceptance, the acceptance of retail is an essential prerequisite for the success of beacon technology.

With regard to the benefits of beacon technology, the “customer loyalty and enthusiasm”, “real-time marketing”, the “perceived usefulness of location-based services” and the “cost-benefit ratio” were identified. According to research literature, beacon technology has a superior cost-benefit ratio compared to alternative technologies.

Three retail companies were interviewed for scientific work. Here, retailers’ expectations of beacon technology could be divided into two target aspects. On the one hand, measurable increases in sales were expected directly in key figures by luring customers into the business through geofencing and by pushing messages to promotional products (hard factors of benefit). On the other hand, it was expected that the orientation needs of the customer would be covered by the offer of “indoor navigation” and thus perceived as an added value. This, in turn, should lead to increased customer satisfaction and loyalty, which, according to the Service Profit Chain, is a driver of customer loyalty (soft factors of benefit). Loyal customers should have a positive impact on company growth and profitability.

Beacon technology retail

Beacon technology retail expectations are not realized

However, beacon technology retailers’ expectations could not be met due to an insufficient number of users. But why did the number of users of location-based services fall short of retailers’ expectations?

According to Davis “Technology Acceptance Models” (TAM), the “perceived usefulness” and the “easy usability” of technology should be given and visible to the user in order to be accepted. However, the providers tried to reach as many customers as possible with the use of location-based advertising (LBA) in order to increase the sales of the provider. The “perceived usefulness” was not apparent to the customers. For example, location-based advertising was sent to customers via push messages, which was perceived as a nuisance. Already with the introduction of the “iBeacon” standard, Apple warned of the danger of bothering customers with too many push messages in the form of advertising.

Another challenge in accepting location-based advertising is ensuring an accepted upper limit for advertising contacts. It is also critical to question when the customer has a need for orientation. After all, the “perceptible benefit” for indoor navigation is only apparent to customers if they have a need for it. In addition, the accuracy of the location determination through beacon technology poses a challenge for user acceptance.

There is disagreement among the experts surveyed about the evaluation of the costs with regard to the acquisition, introduction, and maintenance of the beacon technology retail. One of the interviewees perceived the costs of beacon technology retail as too high for the benefits provided. In general, the number of users is relevant for the calculation of the cost-benefit ratio. Less than expected use of beacon technology drives up the cost per user.

The fulfillment or non-fulfillment of the expected benefits for the beacon technology on the part of the retailers, in addition to the cost aspect and the technical implementation, has a direct impact on the acceptance of the beacon technology retail.

Risks:

One risk of using location-based services is that the customer perceives no benefit for the service offered. If one or more relevant factors of the use of a location-based service (LBS) are not met, the user will not perceive any benefit. As a result, they will not accept the service.

The “location-based advertising” application serves as an example of this since no benefit is perceptible to the customer.

Thus, the benefit of the provider is missed because his advertising messages do not reach the customers. The offer of “indoor navigation” only provides a benefit if there is a need for this on the part of the user. The consequences of a drop in the number of users are dramatically rising contact costs. This harbors the risk of higher investment risk. In addition, other possible uses cannot be realized as a result (for example, “Analytics”). Another risk for the benefit of beacon technology can be high failure rates, maintenance requirements and inaccuracy of location localization.

Opportunities

The beacon technology retail offers various possible uses of location-based services. It should be noted that the service provides the user with a noticeable benefit. By offering location-based services, customer satisfaction and thus customer loyalty can be increased. According to the Service Profit Chain by Heskett et al. this should lead to an increase in the company’s sales growth.

Let’s take an example of the orientation needs of customers at the airport.

In this case, the needs of the user can be met by offering “indoor navigation”. The service fulfills all relevant benefit factors in order to deliver a perceptible benefit to the customer. This means that customers can accept the technology and plan the contact costs with a constant number of users. In addition to the main benefit, other location-based services such as “Analytics” can be used. Another opportunity is the possibility of reducing costs in facility management, in which the vehicle fleet and machines can be localized and planned more efficiently.

Action recommended

I recommend a careful analysis of the use of location-based services on the part of the customers.

The benefit is the basic requirement for the acceptance of beacon technology retail. Acceptance can arise if the predefined expectations of the technology are met. The perceived benefit of beacon technology plays a critical role.

Retailers that focused on the hard benefits were unable to meet the expectations for technology adoption. Whereas tracking the soft factors of benefit led to expectations being met.

In the age of the “Internet of Things”, location-based services will certainly be discussed even further in the future. It remains to be seen whether beacon technology will remain the technical standard for implementing “indoor” location-based services.

The task in future research activities is to analyze the acceptance of an upper limit for advertising contacts via location-based advertising (frequency cap) and to design concrete solutions.

There is also the question of whether the possible uses of location-based services should be advertised more in order to illustrate the added value of the service to potential users.